Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Color Widgets

by MM Apps, Inc.
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Color Widgets by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Color Widgets written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Color Widgets

Reviews: 600Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Good game

I love how you can customize your apps

By vhybhhkgjtgufituthugigy.
July 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Ah

This app is really cool, It was super easy to use.

By jeosnsis.
July 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Literally only two “problems”

I’ve been using this app for A while now, and I got to say, it’s pretty solid. The amount of detail and dedication the
developers put into the app really shows, and it’s user-friendly interface is a nice design as well. The only two issues I
really have with the app at the moment is music and image-

By 4g579.
July 20, 2021
5 out of 5
So good!!!!

💞I love this app! It’s really cute and brings my Home Screen to life! And I can customize it to make it even better!!! If
your looking for a perfect wig it app, download this!💞

By ✨lexi✨~damillio.
July 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing tbh

I feel very lonely lol but this is amazing

By Briseiidaaaa.
July 19, 2021
4 out of 5
If you are desperate get this app:

When I got this app I was expecting MUCH worse for most of these apps you can’t even get anything without paying for membership
but this app is different. Most of the widgets are free and even if you want to pay the prices aren’t ridiculous (1.99$ a month
from what I can remember) so poor people lik

By Green Rising.
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Date Time Wiget

I am visually impaired and this app is wonderful. Thank you.

By 1217KJH.
July 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app but…

I love this app it’s really great for separating apps with cute widgets some bugs I have found: is the battery % is a bit off
also I have a iPhone 12 and when I try to get app icons a add pops up but my battery sign is in the way so I can’t x it out
I’m NOT complaining about the adds that I get but

By Justsomeonewriteingareview.
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Options For Free!

There’s an good amount great free templates you can use aswell as even better costly one’s very helpful in setting up my phone
when ios 14 came out! I love that they added anime them layouts😩👌🏽 as i am a weeb haha but it would be amazing if they
added kpop layouts too then my heart would be content!

By mxstas.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Hi I really like it everybody should try it

❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹

By dtyxuch.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Needs improvements

They need to add more app icons and more of the ones that come with your phone, otherwise the app is great!!

By Tony diva.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
This app changed my life

I just want to say this app is amazing it was so easy to use and it made my home screen look amazing the one thing I don’t like
about it if you wanna unlock one of the icons or widgets you have to watch a video we could just X out you won’t have to watch
it this app is amazing 10 out of 10 recommen

By ella_pinto11.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
I lov u

I ♥️u guys thx for making this game

By lil bily.
July 16, 2021
5 out of 5
What a great app

This is a great app for cute or crazy widgets
But if you want more awesome widgets you can get color widget plus

By dolphin_donuts.
July 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing app…if I could get it to show up on my pho

I love this app I use it to do my phone as well as my sisters and friends however for the past few weeks I went to update my phone
it does not show up in my settings as an app I have downloaded nor am I able to add the widgets to my homescreen because like I
said it’s not showing up on my phone. I c

By erickatennile.
July 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing🤩🤩

This app is so amazing it's simple to download and very interesting my phone has never looked so better in my life and you can
easily watch three videos for you to get something for free mostly all of them are free but there are the very very nice ones that
you have to pay for monthly to get access

By Jaca3123cut.
July 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Nice

great app love the way my phone looks !

By marii.29.
July 15, 2021
4 out of 5
idkk

i like this app, it helped me a lot with my phone looks . BUT I HATE THAT THE BEST STUFF ARE WITH MONEY IT NO WORTH ITTTTTTT

By its good qnd bad.
July 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Pppp

It’s ii I’miiiiiiiiiiiiiiijiiijiiiiiiijiiiiuui IiiThis pthe bay ison kkkio pop opppp pop

By Xcaptinmya.
July 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Best widget app out there!

I have tried many widget apps and this one is the best. You can not only make customized widgets that can include time, weather,
dates, battery percentage, pictures, and more, but you can also create your own custom app covers! You can look through ideas of
what you want to make your home screen aes

By Kena K.
July 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Hello I have a idea for the icons

For the icons you guys should make one like the sandlot and the mighty ducks themed!

By Sabrinas message.
July 14, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it ❤️❤️❤️

This all can’t be better it is amazing u love 💕 it so much the people who created this are genius love ❤️ it

By Happy Face_125.
July 14, 2021
4 out of 5
great but i’m unsure

it’s amazing and there were so many themes to chose from but i changed the icons and it doubled all of my apps instead of
changing them… can someone lmk if that’s normal and what i do with that?? Otherwise i think it’s amazing!!!!!

By Megan6695.
July 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it! ✨

This app is great, it’s free and you don’t need to sign-in to use it. It’s also so easy to use! I would totally recommend
it!

By Gameplay456.
July 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Battery Issue

Recently downloaded this app, tried to use the widget, my battery percentage is 85% and the percentage on the widget is reading 89
hasn’t moved in 20 mins. I am currently updated to recent version! anyone else having this problem??

By justinthedog281.
July 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome for widgets

Bored of regular widgets, download this app, choose a verity of colors and designs!

By Usally Negative Review Giver.
July 13, 2021
4 out of 5
premium

almost everything that is really cool is premium so maybe only have like the really good stuff premium instead of like everything
because it is a problem but it is a good app

By ah thing.
July 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Black screen for widgets

The widgets are showing as a black screen 👎🏽

By Jingle ball 2017.
July 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app but

This app is great accept the fact they don’t have a states section we need like a state widget where you can change the state.
I’m going to Maine and I wanted to kinda vibe with Maine and it was really hard

By ella1287.
July 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Why do we have to pay for the moon phases😕

The moon phases would of helped me charge my crystals and helped me look at the stars better. Knowing that I can see the moon
phases on my iPad helps me to star 🌟watch. I also want the high and lows in weather to be free it would help me plan my day.
Oh😯 and one more thing can you make quote widge

By buyer of de apps.
July 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Very good but…

I love this app, i like how you can costomize your phone anyway you want! but there is one problem, its confusing im pretty stupid
so it probably not confuaing to other people, but other then that… this app is amazing! Edited: here a suggestion, i would like
to be able to save how your homescreen is

By ErrxrBxnnyYT.
July 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Color widgets: pretty good, but one thing…

I love color widgets, but the fact that almost everything that is good is the color widgets pro. Make more available to the people
who don’t want to spend money on apps!!

By Emilydaappgenius;3.
July 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Its good

Its needs a little work like gotta give some free stuff

By jthtbdndsnendn.
July 11, 2021
5 out of 5
super easy

ok so i’ve wanted to do this for the longest time but never came around to bc my friends said it took sooo long. but i got this
app to try to out and it turns out, it actually helped me to change my home screen faster…..within like 10 minutes tops :)

By livvy_05.
July 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Design

I love how you can change the colors of apps but it does take a while to get it done.

By Muffin Chunks.
July 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Love it!!!! Only one suggestion

I love this app! There’s so many options and wonderful themes. The only suggestion I have is to be able to choose what’s
displayed on certain themes. I love the clock options but I wish I could remove the little battery percentage since I’m already
using the stock battery widget from Apple so I can

By Cowlover682.
July 9, 2021
5 out of 5
All about my review

The widget app is awesome and really cool but the one thing that I hate the most is it would only let me pick one widget I have
tried many things but nothing will work I’ve tried to re-download it do it on different slides but after all it’s pretty good

By Erin.collins.
July 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Shbjf

Think it adds a lot to my home scene.

By ifgrr.
July 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Love the app but I find some things difficult

I’m really excited to use this app because it’s not like other apps that I have to pay for everything with, but there is some
thing that I have trouble with I can’t figure out how to add to widgets from the app because it only shows one of my widgets on
the choices.I hope somebody can help me with t

By ellomyfriends.
July 8, 2021
4 out of 5
It's a good app but...

I was using this app for my widgets and it wouldn't let me put the actual wiget icon so yea dose that happen to everybody
😂😅😅

By yasmin❤️❤️❤️.
July 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Near Perfect!!

Color Widgets is the perfect app! My only issue with it is that when you want app icons, it installs them for you. This may not
seem like a problem, but when you click on the icon, it taken you to Color Widgets, bounces to Shortcuts, and then finally arrives
at the app. I feel like it’s a super anno

By Duchess I.
July 7, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this app but o wish you can put more design

I love this app but I wish you can put more widgets without paying

By hello or hî.
July 7, 2021
4 out of 5
GOOD!! But.....

I love this app so much because it has such cool stuff and it’s really good! But my widgets always blink and glitch when I put
them on my Home Screen. I hate this cuz it’s does it for like and hour or two and it makes my anxiety go out of the roof like
please fix this it would make me so much happie

By Emma roxanne scott.
July 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but annoying update

The new update won’t let me install the icons manually it just keeps loading forever other than that the app works great

By gabbi❤️💙.
July 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Great phone setups

I love all of the setups you can do it organized my phone and now I know where all of my apps are

By kiererera.
July 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Options

I wish there were more picture options on the app itself instead of having to pick one from your camera roll if you can’t find
one you like.

By kenkar0918.
July 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Not all the apps!

Sorry but I really need weather on the light blue but there isn’t any! Plz add it back on!

Ops nvm

By beisjkabajabsyisnakabx.
July 7, 2021
4 out of 5
4/5

Color Widgets adds a lot of flair and fun to my Home Screen although it is a little complicated to use at first. I haven’t had
any glitches or bugs on this app yet.

By lilmac476.
July 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun

I like the designs that you can change combinations that you can come up with on a daily basis to change the look of the face of
your phone

By funierandnice.
July 6, 2021
4 out of 5
More apps In iCons

PLS ADD THE WEATHER ICON BACK!!!!
Also, an Xbox icon would be helpful.

By unicoriianonymous3.
July 6, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Help

After my widget are added I can’t get them to be deleted off my Home Screen? I hold them down until they shake and their is not
an option to remove. How do I delete them?

By Kylie Lovelace.
July 17, 2021
3 out of 5
About the app

It will only let me have one thing to be my widget and I’m confused

By MackAtack#32.
July 17, 2021
3 out of 5
No crowns

I thing you should make everything free because some people like a lot of the things that have crowns and some people don’t
have enough money

By ☮️💟🛐.
July 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Color wedges

The app was very hard to figure out but after like 200 YouTube videos I finally figured it out and I loved the themes and wedges
over all I loved this app. after I figured out how to work it -Kara shay Gilliam

By color wedgeta.
July 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Great app but has so many limits

I love this app and I love using it but I have to pay for everything and I don’t want to pay for just an app. I wish that the
app had more the just 20 things that are free.

By 😁❤️🌈.
July 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Great app, NEED MORE ICONS

Many great features. $19.99 a year for the pro isn’t bad but they need to make more app icons for their icon packages. They only
have about 20 app icons, which doesn’t cover many of the apps I need for my Home Screen. I wrote them requesting more and they
said thanks for the feedback and in the mean

By jerrodE5.
July 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Rating this app!

I love this app but I feel like you shouldn’t have to pay irl money for the exclusive ones they should be free! So that why I
rate this app a 3/5

By Robloxisthebedt.
July 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Problems

i don’t normally do reviews, but this app is really getting on my nerves. the pictures i have on widgets disappear and show a
black picture instead of my selected one, and it keeps happening. i made a widget with a picture of a character (reki from sk8)
and a clock, only for the picture to disappe

By vTrissyTrissu.
July 9, 2021
3 out of 5
The latest release broke a great thing!

I had loved this widget on my Home Screen, but with the latest release all I get is a black box. 😕

By MerryBanerji.
July 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Good….

Cute apps! I wish it was all free. I don’t feel like I need to pay for apps… there are some cute ones that are for free but
some even cuter ones that are for money. Think about making more options of free apps!

By sunnylar.
July 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Stopped working

I’ve been using this for a while, the countdown ones specifically. Three days ago my countdowns just stopped counting down. I
have two of them and neither has changed in three days. My app is fully updated, my phone is fully updated. I loved it until this.

By Talwal.
July 5, 2021
3 out of 5
I only rate it this because...

This is a very creative and beautiful app that lets you customize your Home Screen. It gives you amazing ideas and for free you
have access to wallpapers and widget that go together, or you can creat your own! The only problem I have with it is that I
can’t figure out how to use the icons. So for ri

By 073108grace.
June 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Room for improvement.

Add more widget ideas. Like music players?

By Otis Warden.
June 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Goodish

Ok it’s just the calendar ,step , battery and time ,widgets do not update sometimes

By Banana split🦄🦄.
June 25, 2021
3 out of 5
They charge more than once for 1 month subscriptio

It’s good, it’s a little confusing at first and it’s tedious but the end product is worth it. I bought a 1 month
prescription and it renews multiple times in a month, that’s why I’m writing this review. They charged me twice in a month for
my subscription.

By Katelyn385747.
June 25, 2021
3 out of 5
It is ok

Color Widget is ok because for me it is laggy and not have everything is almost premium I prefer you should get widget-smith.:(

By isabellah decas has faith.
June 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Eh.

I really like this app but it’s pretty hard to figure out how to use it and it makes u pay after three days three. Otherwise
it’s pretty neat. 👍🏻

By melon puppy.
June 17, 2021
3 out of 5
3.5 stars

I think it’s a good app but it can be confusing and you need premium to do a lot of things

By icecream🍦🍨.
June 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Good, could be better

Good job on the widgets, they are very pretty and I’m a dancer and live the two ballet ones they have. Mostly accurate, but
sometimes the time won’t be the right time and my phone battery will be lower or higher that what the widget says it is. I tried
the calendar one but it was being weird. On my

By sbeudbcbsjfbdn.
June 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Okay

It is a great app but the star option is very annoying you can not always get what you want

By abigailllll abby.
June 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Could be amazing

Love this app but there's so many pro/paid only features 😭

By ms.applesauce.
June 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Minimal functionality

Thought I would get more of something fancy but not really
I can use what comes with cell and be just as ok

By MyPresent2me.
June 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Decent but this one glitch annoys me

This is a good app. It works. There is this glitch that crashes the app whenever I try to delete a photo from an album in my
widget. Please fix this. Thanks

By Sheep4301.
June 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Idk

Can you pls make everything free

By nnnnnoooooommmmmeeeeeeeeeee.
June 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Sorta a wish

So I don’t understand why you should have to pay to customize an icon. Personally I think you should have limits but as a fnaf
fan I wanted to do something based off of fnaf hw but unfortunately I couldn’t becuase there was nothing so atleast make
choosing the image for an app icon free that would b

By ***diamound***.
June 4, 2021
3 out of 5
3/5

I love ittt but I don’t like that you have to pay for everything

By krirrlol.
June 3, 2021
3 out of 5
It doesn’t have many options

So I don’t think this app is bad but the problem is that it doesn’t have many options like it just basically shows the date
and the weather and I was looking for something more aesthetic but other then that it is a great app but I might look for another
one

By mckenna0517.
June 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Random Crashes

Before this app used to be great, the battery widget was accurate and everything worked well. But now, when I try to delete
pictures from an album for a widget, the app crashes and when I close and reopen it and attempt to delete the pictures, the app
crashes again

By iosact.
June 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Buttons dont work.

The app was cool and aesthetic but the only thing was that when you have your time limit on something you get stuck on the app and
you cant get out of it unless you turn off and turn back on.. Please fix this mistake!

By color widget costumer.
June 1, 2021
3 out of 5
About the new stuff

I give it a 3 because it won’t let me use it!!!

By zayka may.
May 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Colorwidget app!

I love this app! It would be nice to be able to use the icons and themes. But for some reason I follow the steps and it doesn't
give me the option to add it to short cuts so I can use them like they say. Please fix and I will give you all a 4 star! Well and
if y'all add some more new designed themes

By Rika'Michelle.
May 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Cool and all but. .

Ok so yeah this is a good widget app and all but, i can’t add a different widget with a different photo and it doesn’t show me
my other widgets that i made. Please fix this so i can add more widgets

By Mxgical.Skippy.
May 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Great but constantly crashes

This app is great for customizing your home page but I find it constantly crashes when I try to edit the widgets.

By Haute Tamale.
May 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Too long

I love this app but it takes wayyy to long to do!

By I am a GPG.
May 23, 2021
3 out of 5
I don’t see the add button

I was trying to set a widget and I was looking at the help center multiple times and it just wouldn’t work maybe it’s because
I’m on a iPad idk but fix it please

By typedone.
May 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Kinda glitchy but ok

I don’t LOVE this app but it does have nice stuff when it works overall ok and gets the job done but is a little hard to work
because it just freezes could just be me but..

By Keeger102209121234567890.
May 19, 2021
3 out of 5
⭐️⭐️⭐️

It is so confusing on how to use, the icons only get saved as pics and I am only allowed to have one widget at once. Kinda trash.

By b nxnxnd.
May 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Ehhh...

Great app but has a few minor bugs. First, whenever I try to change the widget, it doesn’t let me change it to the ones I’ve
downloaded. Second, changing the cover of your apps is really time consuming. Third, when I delete the app that I have made a
shortcut for, it doesn’t save the shortcut. When

By MACATTACKYAASSS.
May 18, 2021
3 out of 5
feedback

great but you should include Spotify too so users can utilize the Apple Music widget but with Spotify incase like me, they don’t
use Apple Music!!
pls take it into consideration it would be great

By katie rose cameron.
May 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Good app but…

This app is a really good app, but when I try to edit a widget it crashes the app. I can’t find my old widgets (if don’t have
a section to look at your old widgets please make one) and also when I go into the app the first screen I see with all the widgets
is slow in scrolling. If you fix these issu

By Postmalonefan1995.
May 11, 2021
3 out of 5
BAD and GOOD

I’m just going to get to the point I downloaded this app and started liking it I was using it and using it and trying to find
different ideas and I finally find one the j my thing I did not like is that if u find an app icon that you really like you
probably will have to pay for it and the good thin

By ThEa review!!.
May 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but NOT OK

They literally have all the good things in pro so ppl buy it this app is good but I don’t like how they do that!

By pumkin Queen.
May 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Why Apple Music and not Spotify?

If you could put Spotify as your music app it would be even better like if you agree!

By marily M&EM.
May 6, 2021
3 out of 5
It does not have everything

This is a good app but I think it should have marvel ones Harry Potter just things like that and half of the stuff is premium

By hajajajakshh.
May 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Rip off

I'm dismayed to learn that the price of this app soared up high. It used to be affordable, but now it costs an arm & a leg! To the
developer, please reconsider lowering the price. Thanks!

By v0o7n.
May 1, 2021
3 out of 5
It nice

I dont like it because of the vip thingy

By Kovar9.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Crashes when trying to edit

I’ve used this app for months now. It has an okay amount of backgrounds to choose from for the widgets. There’s nothing
special about the “pro” backgrounds. They’re mostly 2 colors with no pictures.

Updates with new backgrounds come later than they should. For example, spring started weeks ago. We

By JenYaco.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Pregunta

Porque tengo que eliminar otros widgets color para agregar otros???

By no pues wow!!!.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Disney

Heyo! I was just looking for Disney stuff for my design on my phone but didn’t find any.. I was just hoping you could make some
of the for the Icon..?

By Gacha_boi6558.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
No so much a review but a suggestion.

I like the count down widgets, I just hate having to redo widget to restart the count down. A toggle for a count down to be
recurring, and letting the progam set the future date once you hit zero whould be cool.

By Taith Bedwen Arian.
April 24, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total