Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Colt Express

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Colt Express by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Colt Express written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Colt Express

Reviews: 31Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Fun game but needs hot seat'

'It is a very nice digital version of this board game but a hot seat mode would make it a five star for me. This would be a fun
game to try with the family. Just a suggestion.'

By Cardboardtreasure.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'So much fun'

'I bought this for my grandsons and yes they love it but I love it too and I am an older woman! It is quick easy to learn and yet
has great strategic maneuvers. This rates with the app for Le Havre!'

By Kristenan.
January 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'A bit clunky'

'Sometimes it feels like the other characters are ganging up on you. I had the game freeze up once...had to leave for about a day.
A little more explanation of the different types of games is needed. (Classic vs. Story)'

By Wapotter82.
November 4, 2018
5 out of 5
'Get this game!'

'I like fun quick board games. This is a fun quick board game. I do not regret purchasing this game and you won’t either.'

By The Cho.
September 11, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great Game. A local multiplayer option would be

'I have never played the board game version of this and it feels like it would be a huge pain. The electronic version is very
smooth and letting it keep track of cards feels way easier than the physical game would be. I do wish that a local multiplayer
option was available. I have two daughters

By Chaugsness.
October 24, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great & Quick!'

'I’ve had my eye on this app for a while and finally bought it. Not disappointed in the slightest! It’s a light but great
deduction and bluffing game where you play cards to move between train cars and gather loot. You’ll also need to thwart off the
other bandits by punching and shooting them.

By Alucard_33.
October 22, 2017
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Great implementation of the board game, which our family enjoys. I hope they will get pass and play functionality, but that\'s
not a complaint, just a feature request. Great job on this app.'

By Derekftaylor.
October 15, 2017
5 out of 5
'Brilliant game, fun on IOS too'

'This game is fantastic when played live with friends. Lots of laughter, taunting, and chaos. While the app can\'t simulate the
full live experience, it does a great job delivering the fun and chaotic nature of the game. I bought the app first. It made me
buy the physical game.'

By hiitsaperson.
July 15, 2017
5 out of 5
'Addicted'

'Love that I paid once and can play this fun board game as much as I want without having to pay more like most games just to keep
playing. And love that there is a story mode and casual mode for more options! So addicting'

By Shmephers.
July 12, 2017
5 out of 5
'Fun!'

'I\'ve been playing the basic game. Repeatedly. More than that. I like it because it\'s fast, there are differences from game to
game, I can play different characters, and it\'s amusing. I can\'t tell if this will be a long-time favorite, but it\'s well worth
what I payed for it. It doesn\'t seem to

By Triceratops Bob.
June 26, 2017
5 out of 5
'Best Board Game on iPhone'

'This has to be the best app from a board game I\'ve ever played. The concept is clever and the design is incredible. It\'s even
fun when you lose because of how you watch everyone\'s moves play out. I play single player mode and enjoy it thoroughly. Great
job, developers! All board game ports shoul

By WRS15743.
June 23, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great Game!!!!'

'I love this game! I have the physical version as well with all the expansions.'

By Magicalmentor.
June 10, 2017
4 out of 5
'Great, but buggy'

'This app is very well done, but some glitches ruin it for me. There are times when the app freezes mid-game and there\'s no way
to recover. These bugs should be taken care of soon and, also, there should be a way to save a game (to continue playing some
other time).'

By juan2think.
March 13, 2017
4 out of 5
'Good, almost great implementation'

'As a family that plays a lot of modern tabletop games, Colt Express has become one of our favorites. For those unfamiliar with
the physical version, I\'d highly recommend checking it out, as it\'s a lot of fun, especially with 5-6 players. \n\nRegarding the
app, Asmodee digital has done a decent jo

By music-meister.
February 17, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great!!!!!!'

'Excellent game! One of the few great board game to app adaptations! I definitely recommend to any Colt Express fans! It even
includes a cool story mode along with the classic game, it is definitely worth the price! (This is not one of those false reviews
to make the app look good, I truly think thi

By Aksungoai.
January 2, 2017
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Probably more fun as a board game, but the mechanic leads to very intriguing strategy.'

By HippoPottyMouth.
January 2, 2017
5 out of 5
'Story mode adds to the original experience'

'I played on bga for a while, then got this when it was recently available. So far I have just played story mode and I like what
it adds to the game. I can\'t speak to multiplayer yet since I haven\'t tried it.'

By AtomanZ.
December 19, 2016
4 out of 5
'Close to Perfect'

'First off, I love the tabletop version of Colt Express. The app does a fantastic job of capturing the chaotic programming
goodness. I love the look and really appreciate them going the extra mile with the characters rather than just meeples as in the
regular game. This app is so close to perfect

By Nick Hayes.
December 17, 2016
5 out of 5
'Nice adaptation'

'Beautifully done and quick to pick up and play. Good multi player update.'

By Shazamber.
December 12, 2016
5 out of 5
'\"Just one more game\"'

'A couple of points. First, I almost never review an app. Two, I have yet to play the actual board game. With that being said, the
implementation of the game is fantastic. Fun, quick and easy to learn. Bright and colorful entertaining graphics. Well thought out
presentation. Multiple ways to play, g

By LordCrom.
December 12, 2016
4 out of 5
'Very great....'

'But need add auto-save feature, i hate exit the game, and start again. And have a bug on pause menu, sleep the device, when i
turn on, the game stay forever in pause menu....'

By Daniboy Tensai.
December 8, 2016
5 out of 5
'Good game. Good app.'

'I really enjoy this app version and think Asmodee did a great job bringing the game to the virtual world when I can\'t get enough
people to play the physical game. I have yet to experience a crashing issue or freezing issue and hope that I don\'t. The only
minor issue I have is the story mode \"puz

By Frue fruuuuuue.
December 3, 2016
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'Having not playing the board game, this is my first encounter with this. Love it! Good tutorial and instructions. Excellent
production design/music. And just a fun card/strategy game. Well done!!!!'

By Rblaine44.
December 2, 2016
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Animations are unneeded, cheesy, and distracting'

'Solo game plays fine. Multiplayer could use some work. Animations are distracting and kind of silly - would’ve been a lot more
fun to play without them.'

By J-Gitz.
February 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'9+ Rating, but content has F-Word'

'To anyone playing this with their kids, the comics you unlock through the story mode have cursing, despite this app being rated
for 9+.'

By davebug.
November 20, 2019
3 out of 5
'No multiplayer'

'Seems like a fine game but really bought it to be able to multiplayer over local network. Unfortunately this feature is not
working. Disappointing.'

By RoseJammies.
January 3, 2018
3 out of 5
'Multiplayer needs updating'

'What really disappointed me was the multiplayer. I expected to be able to play with my friends locally, but a pass and play
option has not been implemented yet. I can\'t play with them online either, since we can\'t add AI players to the game, and the
server need to be full of human players (which

By Omarito24.
April 25, 2017
3 out of 5
'Good idea but it does not flow well.'

'The artwork is pretty, the idea is quite interesting, but unfortunately the game simply does not flow well. It does not give a
sense of challenge or reward good strategy (which is quite limited).'

By dtmoura.
December 31, 2016
3 out of 5
'Where\'s the local multiplayer?'

'I\'ll start with my biggest complaint: This is the first board game adaptation that doesn\'t offer any sort of local multiplayer.
No bluetooth connections, and no pass-and-play. I tried going back and forth with support about it, but ultimately I realized they
had the local play confused with onlin

By Wolfpup.
December 14, 2016
3 out of 5
'Bad that it only support ios9.1 and higher'

'It is a good board game,but if it support more devices for example, ios8+ will be better'

By Ljm625.
December 13, 2016
3 out of 5
'Maybe someday...'

'I am also experiencing crashes. At some point every time I try to play. When it\'s working it seems great but I think I will wait
for an update. The constantly scrolling train scenery is actually kind of irritating. Graphics are great but would love a way to
have a static background.'

By LucyThunderpaw.
December 11, 2016
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total