Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Company of Heroes

by Feral Interactive
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Company of Heroes by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Company of Heroes written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Company of Heroes

Reviews: 94Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
All time favorite game

This has been my all time favorite game ever since it came out. This did not disappoint I’ve already played this for hours and
hours and it’s brought back some great memories I love it

By 356477626624.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Frickin sick

This is probably the best mobile game I’ve played, I’m exited for when opposing fronts comes out so I can play British while
I’m off on a trip and don’t have access to my pc

By Fnaf 3 is cool.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!

I’ve played CoH on my of before and I noticed that they have made a mobile version. It is just as good and the game runs really
well. If you are looking for a historical Rts game, this is it. Of course with it being originally a pc game the controls can be a
bit weird sometimes. In the end the graph

By That one questioner.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
A few things missing otherwise perfect

Company of Heroes is definitely the best game on the App Store but you need to add panzer elite and tales of valor really all
I’m looking for is the m18 hellcat because the tiger II is in the game but that’s part of panzer elite but I couldn’t find
the m18 so really all I am saying is add the expans

By RAILROADER1930s.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Dream come true,

One of my best pc games finally hit the Ipad, i am only waiting for HOI4 and scrap mechanic to get to the Ipad too

By jgisnfhic.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game, but.....

This game is really fun and I enjoy it a lot, the thing is it takes a lot of space on your whole and I have 65 GB’s but for me
it took 20 GB’s just to download, and you have to download even more mission, I had to get rid of a lot of photos and apps just
to download it so, if you are looking to purc

By snot mcvomitson.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game, wish there was multiplayer

It’s a good game all considered that it’s PC going on mobile in the pause option is real good for tight situations, wish there
was multiplayer so that I can play with my comrades, however I do understand why it isn’t in the game at least as of right now

By Baggest.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Classic Returns !

I played this on PC many years ago. Still as fun to play!

By Cowboys2840.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
it’s a good game but can be really laggy sometimes

also recently my game has crashed and won’t let me on today at all

By Ben doverson69.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Real great game

REALLY GREAT game overall but I only have 1 request please add more vehicles like the m5 tractor and the m19 multiple gun motor
carriage

By 3V0LV3D.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Pretty Cool Hack

If You Just Like Spam Sherman’s And Upgrade Em U Will Really Win And You Will Love This Game, Please Do A Five Star It Really
means a lot To The Creator Who Made This Game.

By Mr.Bloopers.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Such a good game

I just love the campaign and just everything

By spartan na my name is sam.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Tied for best RTS for IPad (both Feral ports)

Well at first I wasnt sure if it was worth the money, I have steam link and have played CoH on it a few times. But the player
interaction and interface is so much better than what steam link brings so the table. The only downside is no expansions or
multiplayer, but then again Rome: Total War only h

By The Grey Legion.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
PC vs IPhone

I’m really impressed with how this game transfers over platforms. It will take a little while to fully get used to not having a
mouse or hot keys, but it’s impressive and fun. Worth the money in my book!

By Coop413.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS GAME

But it would be epic if the DLC like the British expansion could be added

By Wolf cub 2020.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brilliant and extremely addictive game to play this is very amazing best ww2 game I’ve ever played

By Thomasdane.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Solid port for mobile

Honestly I wasn’t expecting much, but this is a fairly good adaptation.

The control scheme isn’t perfect but about as good as I’ve seen for a touchpad.

No multiplayer though. They should be more upfront about that.

By NoClass81.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Great Game but confusion on setting face direction

Truly enjoy this game! First time playing it as well and the action is great.

My only issue that I am having is trying to set the “facing directions” for example the MG. I know it says “double-tap”
then drag and hold but when I do that the screen moves too and also when I do somehow see the placem

By BMG761.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
5 Stars

I first found this game during July 2020 and this game was all that I wanted! I had troubles at first because I didn’t realize
you needed 6GB of storage to download skirmishes and other campaign maps but after that I have had so much fun with CoH. I
definitely recommend it and it is an awesome game

By thed6mafia.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Really enjoyed this game took me back to my childh

Loved it! I only have one question, will there be an update with more campaign missions like opposing fronts or tales of valor
extension?

By GreatWhiteMoose.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Nostalgia

Absolutely love CoH. It’s truly a great port and runs better on my phone than when I had it back on my old computer. One issue
is I can’t figure out how to upgrade my airborne troops with recoilless rifles, anyone else run into this issue?

By agravesmistake.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
I waited 25 years for this game!

I played a similar game on the internet in 1995, a squad based tactical WWII masterpiece. I played one time, for an hour and the
game stayed in my mind for 25 until I happened upon this wonderful gem COMPANY OF HEROS. Worth every penny and every gigabyte!

By Tyr3nT.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing is the actual game

Just amazing this is what I wanted just amazing

By gunslinger 101's review.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
COH

Let’s get some mods please!!! Awesome game tho!!!

By maddduece.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Favorite Classic Game

This game is well worth every penny, an older yet great PC titled game that I still play today. Since its release on iOS I’ve
been hooked, love the challenging experience and a great campaign storyline, controls are very easy to understand and use. After
completing the campaign on all difficulties,

By WickedClown66.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game

I love this game it’s good I hope there will be add on like the one with the soviet union in it^^

By SOGmaster2000.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
A little tip

A great game, Now here is my tip. If you play the Skrim maps as the Allies, and the Axis and spamming foot troops, get a M4. Arm
it with the crab flail and machine gun. Then you turn the flail on and run over the foot troops

By sr121212.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Very good but serious bug issues

The game is an excellent, and is perfectly tailored for mobile, however there are a few bugs that make the game unplayable, it
being rts. Units will sometimes freeze after taking enemy machine guns, the exit button will not work sometimes if there is a unit
garrisoned in a building, usually after lo

By AC.J.1226.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Most expensive game I’ve purchased on the AppStore

The second I saw this was out for iPhone I bought it without thinking twice. I totally loved this game for PC and now I can play
it on my iPhone! This game is the king of ww2 strategy games.

By Filmstudio11.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Company of Heroes

It’s my all time favorite strategy games.. never played any other game other than this one. It’s realistic and I never gat
tired of playing it. Hoping other upgrades can be played here in iPad too.

By Hawke 107.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
AI issues

Love the game! Always wanted to play it but I don’t have a PC. I’ve noticed on some maps the AI will only build engineers on
some maps. Just wondering if this is a bug, also are other players experiencing the same issue.
Thank you!

By mikee1247161638.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Online multiplayer

Great game hands down, but not sure what happened to Allies upgrades for vehicles and troops??? But MOST IMPORTANTLY.....where the
heck is multiplayer?..

By BA BaRRuKuS.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game ! Make COH 2 for IOS !!!

Honestly the game is absolutely amazing ! There are some minor bits of lag here and there but nothing an app restart can’t help.
Also the game is pretty much a battery drainer ( even with the battery saver on ! ). Other than that , didn’t really find
anything wrong with the game itself. I finished t

By Marchandaaaa.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Great content. Needs controller support

Comparable to Tom Clancys End War. Well done.

By MrGR3.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Fixed issues... AWESOME GAME!

Issues fixed with crashing gameplay! Game is AWESOME!!!

By Butch Castle.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Other faction'

'Give us panzer elite and Brit his the n the game will be perfect'

By sirirididjduudududududu.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best RTS BUT NO MULTIPLAYER'

'This is legitimately one of the best RTS games on mobile to date, I love the campaign and enjoy even more the skirmish game mode.
I only wish that we were some how able to play it against other people! Hope to see a response about if this feature will be
coming to mobile anytime soon!'

By GotYouFaded.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Superb'

'Bring in the British and Panzer Elite and this will be mobile perfection.'

By eugenesavoy.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is the perfect game'

'You don\'t support the British army?'

By Leechhuyyy.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Real COH game BEST MOBILE RTS OF ALL TIME'

'Amazing RTS fix, excellent graphics for a phone game, worth every penny, even online and offline skirmish mode, brings back
nostalgia from my youth on PC!'

By H3LLHOUND 716.
October 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely amazing!'

'Hi! I got this game not long ago and I love it! I’m hoping you can add the dlc to it soon, I would love to see the British as a
playable faction! Again, it’s amazing!'

By max1046.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Give my money back'

'Crash and crash and crash... Carentan and crash again again again. Don’t waste your money. Give my money back this is a
stolen.\nDon’t give me excuses this it’s a complete stolen the game don’t be sell in any place'

By estafado2019.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game but needs more factions'

'I know it is a awesome game 10/10 but it needs some more factions like the British and the panzer suprime'

By coh needz modz.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please make expansions available!'

'Love the game! I hope you make all expansions available as well as working on making COH 2 available. If you are working on this
please let us know!'

By Cxhxxufujcc.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'AWESOME'

'ITS JUST LIKE THE PC VERSION. It’s awesome and easy to learn. I really wish these guys make a men of war assault squad 2
version'

By SKILLEDBULL442.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great adaptation.'

'I was a fan of the PC version of this game. This is a fantastic adaptation! Looking forward to the add on packs.'

By Kibosh 325.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best WW2 game for 2020 and some bugs'

'Why I have to keep down mission? I downloaded for many times but it’s say download mission to keep my progress. \nI’m
searching for this kind of perfect ww2 strategy game. Now I’m so happy to get this game. What a wonderful and excellent game.
Good job devs. I’m a huge fan of COH in PC.'

By Hmu Thet Paing Tun.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth the price'

'Hi Love Mil sim games so much but it’s hard to come by one that’s well made and fun but this is very much like a PC mil sim
and it’s soooooo good they only thing I would say is that they should have a sandbox mode where you can create your own battles
and watch them play out'

By LK COMICS AND FILM.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hall of Fame Strategy Game'

'I have been using the App Store for 10 years now and this is hands down the best strategy game that I have ever played. Before
this game was on the App Store I used to play it for hours when it was on PC and when it came to the App Store I was thrilled.
Feral did an amazing job of bring this game t

By airborne45.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just as good as the PC version'

'It’s CoH. Plain and simple. No review needed. If you liked the PC version, you’ll love the mobile version.'

By ScottyD95.
September 30, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Infortunately its only offline game

Its a good game but offline only that mean you only play with a stupids computers

By alienrzaed.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Good?

When playing on the iPhone 12 Pro Max, the device gets hot and the number of frames decreases. Please fix the defect

By 😸g.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Hard on small screen

Great game, good memories, but almost unplayable on an iPhone. There’s a lot of things happening around a big battlefield and
the squads get really hard to select and tell what to do in heat of battle.

By dmklawyer.
October 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total