Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Contemplative Rosary

by Apostles of the Way
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Contemplative Rosary by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Contemplative Rosary written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Contemplative Rosary

Reviews: 15Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Beautiful but would like audio'

'This app is wonderfully thoughtful and well-designed. I do, however, wish there was a read-aloud audio as I would love to
participate while I’m busy doing dishes or chores. Thanks!'

By Disaintshaniqua.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'4 stars because'

'I think this is a well done app. Great reflections. Ability to open the scripture reference if desired, beautiful
art.......but, I would add to my wish list the ability for this to be an audio version option also. Brings to life for me. Of
course, the right voice is critical, so maybe you are l

By P-way.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'New Appreciation for the Rosary'

'I have been praying a daily Rosary for years. I make knotted-cord Rosaries for my local parish and for a number of ministries. So
I have a deep devotion. But this app has opened up an extraordinary freshness and beauty in my prayer. The Gospel meditations have
taken on a new reality that leads me i

By Glammi.
May 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fabulous!!'

'It’s a fabulous APP! Stunning artwork and the scripture and reflections allow for deep meditations. Very user friendly, too!!'

By LJCB101.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Rosary App'

'I love this rosary app. With most rosary apps this one has classic paintings but this one has actually high quality and beautiful
paintings. It also has good material to meditate on for the mysteries. I just realized that you are supposed to be doing mental
prayer on the subject matter of the myste

By Ryan Close 1.
January 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful app'

'Great beautiful artwork and layout!!! Best rosary app out there.'

By Ariel88203.
December 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beautiful and helpful for meditating on the myste

'Beautiful rosary app. Gorgeous artwork. Very user friendly with each mystery reiterated during each Hail Mary to facilitate
meditation. I appreciate the added Concluding Prayer after each decade. One detail that I appreciated is the icon at the bottom
right of the screen (a little book with a cross

By MargClark.
November 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Rosary App'

'Very thorough rosary app. Opens easily, gives me the current day’s mystery and the devotion to use along with the prayers -
very nice. Connection to scripture a real bonus! Simple, precise, exactly the tool to pray the Rosary no matter where i am.
Beautiful art too. Thanks so much!'

By cathyt72.
November 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'An Opportunity to Grow in Love and Grace!'

'High-achievers like myself can approach the Rosary prayer simply and intentionally with this app. It’s ease of use, beautiful
design, and intelligent built-in guides facilitate deep reflection on the divine mysteries of our Lord’s remarkable life without
the hassle of a complicated interface. I

By AugustMomC.
November 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beautiful, elegant and powerful!'

'This app is simply elegant and beautiful. The interface is easy to use, the haptics are not distracting and overall the app
environment does not get in the way of prayer. On the contrary, the accompanying selection of beautiful images, scripture passages
and meditations help the person get deeper i

By Very73.
November 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent App'

'This is such an excellent app for praying the Rosary in a contemplative style of prayer. I love this app and has been a long
awaited welcome. Thank you to all involved in making this possible!'

By M. Slusz.
November 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beautiful Contemplative Rosary'

'This contemplative rosary is wonderful in both the beauty of the pictures for each mystery and in the ease of use. With one
touch I can either read the scripture passage for the mystery or the meditation so that I can ponder as I pray the Hail Marys of
each decade. I also appreciate how as I move

By Carol Becca.
November 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'What I’ve been waiting for!'

'It’s easy to pray the Our Father, Hail Marys, Glory Be, and Fatima five times around without pondering very well the mystery-
the message that God is sending through it, and the fruit He wants you to have from it. This problem is explored and solved in Dan
Burke and Connie Rossini’s book, “Th

By leapyfrog.
November 19, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good but Limited Usefulness

Beautiful, yes. Helpfully meditative, yes. But until this app adds an audio option it will have limited usefulness. Many will want
that feature to allow prayer while resting, while walking in the great outdoors, even driving.

By HankHeim.
April 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Audio?

This Rosary app would be PERFECT if there was audio!

By Jmderf.
March 18, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total