Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Countdown App

by Ryan Boyling
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Countdown App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Countdown App written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Countdown App

Reviews: 291Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Scary like...

I got 6 years left. I’m keeping this app till then but I like how they want to make money so you can watch an ad to change the
time that you die. I would say this app is fake but... I don’t want some demon coming after me while I’m asleep. That dark
corner in my room is not cool at all!

By MustardMadnesss.
March 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Lol can’t wait for the timer to go to 0

I get to live till 27 pretty spooky I was watching the movie review it’s well made the movie it bad but that doesn’t alter my
opinion of corse

By 1029384774.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Creepy but good

If you just watched the movie then this is the perfect app. At first when I read the reviews I was skeptical but it is actually
good it will play some creepy music and your flash will go off. Also I don’t think it is real but I do think it is kinda creepy.
All in all 10/10 go watch the movie first t

By sunsetcat45.
February 27, 2021
4 out of 5
I am gonna die when I am 14

I downloaded the app and it said I had only 5 years but I am only 9 years old.

By gshdgxndhxn.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
I thought this was fake

Ok so like I download the app thinking it as a joke app cuz like there is no proof that these things r real but when I went onto
the app my flash would keep going on and off well I had this app on my tablet and it didn’t do that does this app only work on
phone and why does my flash keep acting up I

By amazing fun stickers.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
DO NOt DOLLED

Ok so when I got in the app it was pretty normal to me but than I share it with my dad mom but tan when I went back on my phone
was just starting flash ing on tje camera i said OK THIS IS SUS so I deleted the app but than it dolled it ag by it self I was
freak out and it said you going to die no ma

By 😯😑.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
The app is really fun

Most of the reviews are fake you should just get the app

By Panda_Queen615.
February 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Rating

SCARED THE CRAP OUT OF ME AND MY FRIEND WHEN IT STARTING SINGING RING AROUND THE ROSEY AND STARTED FLASHING, how does it do that?!
But I’m dying when I’m 29, and my friends dying when she’s 30 🤪 COFFIN BESTIES. HAH

By ♡︎𝓡𝓲𝓵𝓮𝔂♡︎.
February 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty cool but scary lol

So I came home one night and told my grandma about the movie and the app she said girl you crazy and I downloaded the app it
started play music and my light started going off like crazy (I thought it was talking pics so I covered both of my cameras) after
that I got scared and deleted the app lolz

By OMGGGGGGJDJVDNS.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
So scary!

Omg this is real!!!!!! Me and my BFF downloaded this as a joke and I got 2 weeks. 2 weeks later I realized that it started to
vibrate and i realized there was a 10 min warning! I decided to go out side to go for a walk when I realized that I was on a train
track with a train coming right for me! I j

By (ง º ﹏ º )ง.
February 18, 2021
4 out of 5
pretty scary

it says i have 3 years to live and i really don’t want to die in 3 years so i am really scared but i’ll see if that’s real

By lm a roblox fan!.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
To all 10 and lower ages.

You guys don’t worry! I’m 10 too. Don’t eorry you won’t die. Trust me! Its just for joking around you gotta believe me.
Its not real.

By abc 123 do-ray-me $.
February 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Very Accurate

I ran outside and a killer clown came out the bushes and stabbed me repeatedly, I’m dead now and typing this from the afterlife!
Lit app

By bababooei.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
100000% REAL

Ok so I downloaded the app because i saw it on my recommendation on tiktok. And oh my god... I wish I never downloaded it. It told
me I was gonna die in 5 mins. I thought it was a joke so I continued playing Minecraft Java bedwars. Then my phone started making
weird noises. I got nervous and checked

By Izelita_01.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Just for fun

Absolutely the most amazing part is that if you delete the app and reinstall it; it is exactly the same as it
was...🤦🏻‍♀️
After all, It is fake and lie, but it’s good for bored guy...😂

By Mia_keoxer.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
I was PRETTY scared

So it said I had 28 years to live and I was scarred because that would equal 38 and I wanna live a full life but I downloaded this
game for a joke and when I was on it my flash on my phone started fragging out and flashing when I didn’t do anything so I
deleted it but I downloaded it back to see if

By tracymckenny.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s good

I was scared that I was gonna die....5/5

By Ayyyy its austyn.
February 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Ohhh nOoO🧍‍♀️🧍‍♀️

Me no delete app app no let delete very scary no get app you will definitely die😰😰

By lil Roo😸.
February 4, 2021
5 out of 5
I screamed...

So I heard about this app and downloaded it.. then when I did i acepted the agree button and saw my countdown and thought it was
fake.. then my flashlight stared to flash and my years on the countdown and I dropped my tablet and screamed I’m OnLy. 9 yes oLd
I Do. NOt Want tO DiE

By im. scared.
February 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Why does it seem real

Ok this app do not download bc it will scare you to death ☠️ I was scared bc it said I only hove two years to live 😨is
don’t recommend to anyone and the only reason I put five stars ⭐️ is bc you can see this

By allways respond 2.0.
February 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Ok....nope

Here is my experience:
As I was watching a video about the app she was just trying it out and it was pretty normal to be honest,But so I got really bored
and I tried it out myself downloaded it and this doesn't really have any bugs overall I think so anyways I looked at it (it had
the years days min

By .-. whatever.
February 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Countdown

I was trying to have some fun by getting scary apps and I got this one and I thought that this would be fake. When I got in there
was flashing lights like if it where taking pictures and playing scary music, when I saw the time of how long until I die I was
scared and I am still a little scared it s

By Sssniperwolfwannabe.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Plz dont be real

I don’t want to die at 16 I doubt it’s real given it’s for entertainment. But I don’t want to die before I kiss a girl!
XDDDDD

By YeetM4$T3R.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
THIS TOOK PHOTOS OF ME

So the app was pretty sus it’s self but when I didn’t allow it to take photos I was confused my phone started taking photos of
me and wouldn’t stop I uninstalled instantly

By hjgjbsh.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
App is pretty cool

Do you want to be spooked overall it’s really cool I deleted but it said I have 35 or 34 years to live the app is fake duh it
was mad overall just to promote the movie count down so no worries to be scared def recommend if you wanna be scared 😂😂

By zoom class time lol.
January 23, 2021
4 out of 5
lil Sus bro

So when I got it,it was fine and all but 4 minutes later my flash started flickering I wasn’t scared no I just knew it was
glitching and not working well,but the scary thing is that when I did this on my moms phone it didn’t do it I was straight up
confused so uh yeah thanks for reading plz fix the

By quackitys_missingchild.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Scary-

Ya this app will definitely give u a scare. I downloaded it a couple of min ago and when I download it, it gave me 36days which
was not to bad Ig but then my phone started repeatedly turning on and off my flashlight on my phone and once that happened I was
done- I deleted the app so fast it scared

By zaomee.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
SCTUALLY WORKS DO NOY DOWNLALD

I’m writing this with the 5 minutes I have left I got this app as a joke after seeing it on YouTube, when I downloaded it it
said I had 5 hours left, I room it as a joke then continued watching YouTube after about 3 hours I heard a knock at my door it was
like 5 am so I was really confused I answere

By goodbye forever ily.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Good for me

I got 77 years. Poor other people just kidding I got 36 rip to me

By allegra012896.
January 21, 2021
4 out of 5
...

I downloaded the game today it’s said I hade 36 years to live and then weird kinda scary music play then my camera light kept
flashing then I thought it was a glitch then a couple hours later like 4 or 3 then I went on the app again then it kept flashing
again the I knew something they are takeing p

By noahg1467.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
The guy who made the app is a phyco

I died I had twenty seconds left now I’m dead and with my dead mom to you reading this from a ghost I’m in heaven don’t
worry.

By bestgame16893.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
IM SCARED

So basically me and my cousin were sitting on the couch... Then I decided to download the countdown app. Because that is the
smartest thing to do. So then my cousin leaves me all by myself sitting on the couch and I see when I will die it said 24years and
something like that.I keep looking at it and

By Harbanar.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty NICE

I just downloaded it, I can’t wait to die ngtl, I’ll be having fun these next 14 and a half years 😂😂 thanks ✌️

By Haterrrz.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Some people actually think this app is real LOL

After reading some reviews I’ve realize how stupid some people are. This is just a small app created after the movie came out so
they can get people to download it and get money from the ads it’s runs lol.

The flashlight goes on and off sometimes, that’s part of the app 😂😂

By DIMACID.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
I DIEDdd???!!!

So I died on the toilet like Elvis rip
Elvis would have love Gangnam Style

By thggoovogjf.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
I ACTUALLY DIED?!?!??

BROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO 🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯

By ACTUALLYDEADED.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
This app is weird

I deleted the app and then got it back and I had the same amount of date I was nervous so just like I’m gonna delete it again
and it still had the same date when I got it back then I told my friend to try but he had 2 mins left so he deleted it and got it
back so we can have a better one btw I mean

By rsnl gnr.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GOOD APP

So obviously there’s gonna be some scared people out there, it’s just an app

By NeonPaches.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Weird

I think it is odd that it has control over your flash when it doesnt ask permission which makes it even creepier but it is
obviously just clever coding
It is obviously fake though (;

By project kss.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Good Prank

I downloaded this app just for fun after I found out that it existed. I find it funny that I was able to “update my fate” with
an ad. It said that I was supposed to die on Dec 29, 2020. I deleted the app just to see what would happen, and I surprisingly
still had the same timer! Very impressive. Whe

By Disney Covfefe.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
girl bye

bruh i literally have 17 years JGXGJJGXGJX girllllllll this is my moment 🙄

By Izzytherock.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Some is off

I don’t know but something really creepy happend when it said I was gonna die in 28yrs my flashlight started lighting I don’t
know what is wrong with that app but it’s haunted it started stop lighting up when I deleted the app it was really creepy by the
wat

By channtel082610.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

I know it’s fake but my flashlight started to flicker and it’s night so I think It could also be real so ya but this is
amazing app it’s also weird that you can add for years to live so I know it’s fake I just downloaded it for fun but if you get
scared easily don’t download it if you get scared eas

By user01929339919-9201.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
SO GOOD

Y’all obviously don’t know that it’s fake but it’s really funny and realistic!

By Ani Diggs.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Interesting...

I really like the app and it’s quite interesting to play. The only thing that slightly frustrates me is the fact that, whenever
I try to “update my fate” the app crashes. It might be because I have an older phone but I’m not really sure. Over all
it’s a really interesting app and I only have 14 year

By ScarlettWolfy_MariCn.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
ONG

Ok this is not the writers of it FYI. So I was downloading bc it’s a free country and it said like 8 years or whatever🥲 sad
ik considering that I am only 11. Anyways I undownloaded it and redownloaded it and it said the exact same time creepy😖 haha jk
I don’t scared by that kind of stuff lol

By Amelia the beast lol.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Flippin Terryifying. I love it 😀✌️

So, when I downloaded this app, at 11 may I add, I saw that I had only 34 years left. Then I watched an add, and it got reduced to
3 years. I screamed and my parents came running, and grounded me for getting a scary game. I don’t know if it’s fate, but my
uncle died two days later.

By GUFDGGFIFSYHDYNXTJCR.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
A well done game

I’ve had a few laugh at the reviews talking about deaths that happened because of this app. It’s obviously fake but it has a
well made design for just a count down app.

By The Shadow Cats 🐈.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Aghhhh!!!

I o most DIED dang it 😨😨😨

By IICAPN.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
THIS IS REAL

I was playing on my phone when My cousin came in my room and said I only have two days to live I said it was fake and brushed it
off. Two days later my cousin said his head was hurting he went to sleep and I came in there later to check on him and his phone
was going off it said”0years 0days 0minute

By EB$554.
December 25, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Creepy

So when I got in the app I looked when I was going to die and all A sudden my phone started flashing and I got so freaked out I
deleted the app instantly

By creepy .,..
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s a good app but...

It’s a really good app. It’s super fun to use and scare your friends with. But when ever I try to update my fate it doesn’t
work.

By lucifer666m666.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Joke

Terrible I died 3 years after my timer went off

By turtlebeacheadphones.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Very scary

I went into the app and i accepted the terms of use or whatever it is and it said i had 3 years left, i don't want to die in 3
years.. i deleted the app and reinstalled it and my flash went on and off like it was taking photo’s but it wasn’t so that
really scared me, i don't recommend using this app

By i-dont-wanna-make-one.
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
seriously😐

I didn’t plan on making a review on this.. I thought it would be a great app but I’m not sure if this is how you make the game
but the music on this is glitchy even if you turn off your phone... and flashing happened which scared me and I screamed (I get
the scary effect) when this first happened to

By whoscharlldamelio (go follow).
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
I’m scared

It said I will die in 5 years,I haven’t left my house sents

By lristina.
February 1, 2021
3 out of 5
I am scared af

So I was on the app and my flash light was flashing on and of and then there was music like the horro on in like a doll move that
says lalalala that song and I am scared af !!

By karlee fewlesshdj.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
It works ( this is a joke review)

The app does what it says it does...
My best friend died after 3 hours of installing the app. It said she had 3 hours 31 minutes and 28 seconds to live. She died later
that day...

By Xxangel_demonxX.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
AHHHH IM GONNA DIE

SO I GOT IT A YEAR AGO RIGHT AND I SAID AROUND A YEAR AND LIKE FORTY DAYS SO I GOT BORED AND DELETED AND GOT IT AGAIN AROUND A
YEAR LATER AND IT ONLY SAID LIKE FORTY FIVE DAYS AND I THOUGHT UT WAS ODD AND SCARY SO I DELETED GOT IT AROUND TWENTY DAYS LATER
TO SEE IF I HAVE THE SAME TIME NOW ITS TWENT

By Amy2087.
December 19, 2020
3 out of 5
I need a answer

Can cats fly? Do chickens eat there child’s? Do chickens poop?

By hdhdjdndjfufbd.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s a bit ok

I’m a 9 year old and I might die when I’m 17 or 18 so bye everyone see you in the next life after I die

By Alex drake Cyan.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Kinda creepy

So I just downloaded this app and clicked on “change my fate” and it took 15yrs away and then some “ring around the rosie”
music but on a creepy way and somehow I just had a really weird feeling so I deleted it

By udgbaj.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Scary

I used to have this game but when I got on the game for the first time but when it showed me when I will die I counted how old I
will be and then I said it out loud of when I will die and when I did that my flashlight on my phone started blinking so I got off
of the game and when I did it stopped bl

By yayah1016.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitched

Look this thing Ik it’s fake but why does it keep on flicking my flashlight on and off
And it also doesn’t give me a year it just keep on going

Over and over

By xØBITO.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
7years

I got 7 year’s to leave and if I die good

By Error58.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Cool, but weird

So I thought the movie was entertaining and the app was cool, but every time I open the app it causes the flashlight on my phone
to go off. Is that normal? Can I do something in the app to prevent that?

By Legoman44746.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Good

I have one problem that I can’t close ads but the widget works fine

By jad.1.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Actually a little scared

Very realistic I had accepted the user agreement and then I got 13 years lest as the seconds went down my flash started going on
and off

By idjgdgv.
October 19, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total