Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

COVID Alert NJ

by NJOIT
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of COVID Alert NJ by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of COVID Alert NJ written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for COVID Alert NJ

Reviews: 32Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Carl

Would be great if it had information on how and where you can get vaccine

By jamna.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the app make it social

Hey can we send some encouraging words or send money to those in need or alerts on where they can find food? Set up food delivery.
I think if we make it more social and interactive (with a nonFacebook algorithm, positive vibes only) it can be a community
builder! Like the Ring app but for for the Ro

By cssc119.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
17+ rating a bit surprising

This app has been useful, but I was surprised that when I downloaded it to my child’s phone, the app said my child was too young
to participate. I downloaded it because they are going to resume limited in-person instructionat school, and this app seemed like
something they should have. I’d be intere

By E3478.
November 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Glad to have it, hope for a few more features

Very grateful to have this available and i hope many more download/use this for contact tracing in our state. Well done on making
this easy for us!

That said i do agree with other users that i wished it had more info. You cant zoom on the “total cases” graphs which makes
them very hard to view.

I

By hunnyybea.
October 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Take it up a notch

This app would be even better if a user is alerted in real time if they are in close proximity of someone who is positive that
isn’t quarantined. Maybe that would be too “big brother is watching” concept but it would be more useful than being alerted
after the fact.

By Tkim66.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Good job NJ

Great idea to slow the plague . Good work NJ

By Gymnast0395.
October 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'How do you know?'

'I like this app, however, I would like to know what the alert looks like if it needs to notify me of exposure.\n\nAnybody know??'

By Thoyl.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can

'UPDATE. \nThanks for the developer reply, disconnecting the WiFi did the trick and eliminated the error, I still believe this
needs to be considered, so many users would be using an International lines in the area and normally they depend on WiFi only for
data connections. \n*****\nI always get err

By @ibawwad.
October 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Error'

'Initially I received an error every time I tried to install it. However, I was contacted by the developer, and they explained
that you need to turn off Wi-Fi when you install it. That definitely is a bug, but they are trying to fix it. Once installed, it
works great.'

By JackSher.
October 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Turn off Wi-Fi when setting it up'

'Kept getting error 1002, even after redownloading app. Found out you need to turn off the Wi-Fi when first setting it up, then
you can turn it back on. So far, looks good.'

By NJeffrey.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Keep getting error'

'Updating review after they messaged back saying to try starting without WiFi on. It works now. ?\n\nLike the idea, but can

By dtyk192.
October 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Worked after Dev feeeback'

'I was able to get the app up and running. Sort of silly to require turning off Wi-Fi in order to setup the app.'

By AMGTHIS.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not the best but hopeful that it

'People like to run to hit that one star on apps like it

By iPodX7.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Idea'

'Add apple tvOS for app and apple iPad support'

By 1ipad.
October 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Dark Mode support'

'Please bring iOS Dark Mode support to the app.'

By JayySur.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app needed badly'

'The app has a minor installation issue, it gave an error 1002 message. Contacted support and they replied within 2 hrs and told
me to turn off WiFi. It won’t install if you are on WiFi. Turned off WiFi and it installed. The problem is only with Verizon.
\nIt is easy to use and understand.'

By Raviss1.
October 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'For people experiencing 1002 or 1005 error...'

'If you are experiencing this error the website says to turn off WiFi and try again. Worked for me! Great app, great idea to help
keep people safe.'

By ScruffyBear13.
October 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Missing one thing'

'Would be great having quick access to the hot spot list'

By leeshfimp.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well Implemented and Clear'

'Aside from wanting the ability to get daily reminders to do the wellness screening, the app is simple, clean, and concise. I\'m
pretty proud of my State\'s ability to grasp technology and make things that make life better. Thank you and stay safe.'

By Cory Monteleone.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Let’s keep NJ safe!'

'Everyone should get this app.'

By paulfan12345.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Typo in intro'

'In the intro that comes up after downloading the app (I think it’s the first page) there’s a typo—it says identify when it
should say identity.'

By Csandst1.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you!'

'Special thanks to Governor Murphy, his administration and the developers of this app for putting together a system of alerting
residence about this horrible virus for the new age. We can beat this virus, together.'

By Magic Mike XL.
October 1, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Graphics and summary need major improvement

The app generally seems like it would be helpful BUT there are problems with the data summary and the charts. The data lists
cases per county and percentage of NJ cases in each county. This doesn’t reflect the fact that, while Hudson, Bergen, etc.
counties have the largest percentage of cases, the

By ListManiac.
January 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Vaccination Information

The app should have vaccine registration and a vaccination tracker for users to monitor the progress of NJ’s vaccination program

By fixedittilitbroke.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Nice, but big flaw (for now)

It’s a useful app, and it works fine on my other devices, BUT I can’t even download it on my iPhone 6 because it says I need
to update to iOS 13, but the thing is, iOS 12.5 introduces exposure notifications, and I really wanted to use this app.

By asfcssfcxccd.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Could be Better

Why is there no COVID 19 tracing for Apple Watch app version ?

By What's up user that 1.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Good initial effort, but no city community or town

I thought this app would tell me who around has COVID and what places in town or stores to avoid. I suspect most danger zones are
local nursing homes but I’ve no way to know if a grocery store or school us contaminated.

Also the survey form doesn’t work in Safari. Says Safari isn’t supported.

By DavidEvan.
October 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Useful but severely reduces battery life

Glad to see a tool out there that helps track cases, but this thing eats battery life. On average, this app uses 30% of my battery
a day. Had to disable for the time being

By BreakingCustoms.
October 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Battery drain

This app used 56% of my battery in the background and I haven’t left the house. Would love to to use this app can’t take the
battery drain.

By Broken ipod touch.
October 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Error code turn off WiFi

As many people say before. Error code 1002 I turned off
My WiFi and it works. You’d think they would say ‘turn off your wifi ‘ instead of some stupid code 1002 error. I mean. Come
on.
Otherwise
I now have it installed
No clue what it’s going to really tell me or help with as if I wouldn’t know

By David cohen..
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Easy to use but need preemptive alerts

The real help would be knowing where not to go. Right now I believe it only sends alert after the fact.

By A6h1.
October 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Under 18 limitation is idiotic

Not being allowed for those residents under 18 is absolutely asinine. This is why we are in the mess we are in. Too much
“in-the-box”thinking and slow movement. This app should have been launched in April and required by state law. Let’s get on
with it.

By Ice Storm Bravo.
October 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total