Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

COVIDaware MN

by State of Minnesota
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of COVIDaware MN by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of COVIDaware MN written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for COVIDaware MN

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
We all need it, but it is draining my battery

This app appears to be functioning well— who knows? I assume it’s doing what it says it’s doing. However, it is apparently
responsible for 64% of my daily battery use as it runs in the background checking for exposure. I’m at home 23 hours a day most
days, so this seems a bit excessive.

By Andersmama1.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy and intuitive

Clean, easy to understand design. Love that this app was released. We need every edge we can get to beat this pandemic.

By scottyb-3.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Could not be simpler to install!

Encourage your loved ones to download. Best chance you have to know if you’ve been exposed.

By MN Nice.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
This is an awesome app to be alert by the tested p

I miss understood the code. I’m tested negative and I was wondering why I don’t have the verification code for the app.

By lilleninja108.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing an great idea

My family has been very careful through the entire pandemic and when we first heard from gov Walz we got it. Keep up the great
work!🙂

By nsnsjdjdjhdhdbdbdbbd.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Excited

Excited to finally have access to this in Minnesota.

By protect the herd.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it!

What a great idea and an easy way to track our exposure. Super impressed MN, way to be a part of the solution!

By Instacart fan.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Finally a tracking app for MN

So glad this app finally was made, Minnesota was slow to roll it out. Hopefully people are responsible and use the app as well and
social distance

By ohmygosdfff.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank Goodness

It’s about time Minnesota has one of these apps.

By Ddndhdjdhdjdbdmdbdk.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Glad Minnesotans have an app now

I'm beyond pleased that Minnesotans now have the ability to have an app to track!

By Nrwy1988.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app, shared with family and friends

I downloaded this app. It is so easy to use. Just works in the background and I don’t need to worry if it’s on. This app will
give me peace of mind.

By Stpaulie_girl.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Seems private, very simple, nice job

It doesn’t ask for any special permissions or any private data. If you’d like to learn more about how these apps can do what
they do while protecting your privacy, look up 3Blue1Brown Contact Tracing on YouTube.

Hopefully I never have to actually *use* this app. But I’m glad I have it, and I have t

By KRA2008.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you!

Thanks for this service, and the fact it’s secure re: personal data. As a family doctor I appreciate the efforts the state is
taking to keep us safe.

By DSJ..
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Privacy checked

If you are concerned about Privacy, this app is for you. UI is amazing. Easy to use.

By Amit Baisya.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you Minnesota!

Simple, easy to use, and will help to keep us safe.

By snowidog.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Full privacy anonymous covid tracking

Great app! I’ve been a big fan of this technology since April and am excited that it’s finally in Minnesota. Because of how it
works, it’s totally anonymous and privacy centered. Everyone can feel great about knowing ALL of their personal info is safe,
AND they are doing their part to stay safe.

I

By TotalJedi.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
MN is doing great👍

So glad our state's leadership has taken proactive measures

By Superstar Nova.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Finally

About time this is available in Minnesota. My friends in Germany have been using by this since May. It’s essential to know when
you may have been exposed in order to fight this thing.

By Poppjam.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
More Minnesotans need this app!

Potentially lifesaving technology that gets more and more effective the more people have it downloaded. Plus, it’s 100% secure,
and can in no way violate your privacy- heck, the app wouldn’t even know anything about you that it could tell anyone else. If
you live in Minnesota, you NEED this app on y

By its_mikayla.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and use!

Simple to set up, smooth app experience

By Awesome little app.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great stuff!

Keeps me notified of exposures while keeping my identity hidden, low battery usage compared to other exposure apps is a huge plus

By A random nickname 626262636.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Good app

This is an amazing idea to help mitigate the spread of covid in Minnesota. Very thankful for the idea

By JameBeterson.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
So important.

This is the only way that we can realistically do contact tracing at this point. Contact tracing is a proven method to slow and
reduce the spread of COVID and is being used with great success around the world. A lot of time and effort went into ensuring the
app is secure and protects your privacy. P

By TrumpetSmith.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent

Easy to use. Important step we can all take to slow the spread.

By MikeBeezy90.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you Minnesota

Thank you to everyone in the governors office and MDH for prioritizing creating a contact tracing app. I’ll be sharing this far
and wide!

By asch3n.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome!

This is perfect and exactly what we need in the state of MN before the holidays. If you live in MN, please consider setting this
up. It only takes a minute and it is completely safe and secure.

Thank you MN for getting this out!

By Only Derek.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Super simple

Really easy to set up, only took a few taps.

By Hj8282737.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy to use, barely uses any battery

I downloaded this in the morning today, and according to iPhone analysis in my settings it only accounts for 1% of my battery
usage (and I have an iPhone 6, so that’s likely better for other phones.) Haven’t gotten any COVID notifications yet.

By Jubilee Prosser.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Really well done app

The app looks and feels great. Excited to see this out to help to combat COVID.

By jspiegels.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Simple thing to help stop spread.

This app is really simple and has the potential to help stop Covid19.

I’m glad Minnesota launched it like other states. Looking into the documentation, it collects almost no data and what data it
does collect I control.

I hope it takes off, with this second wave we need all the help we can get.

By Hindsight Prophet.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent Initiative from Minnesota

This is an excellent initiative from Minnesota, which is working well in other countries around the world.

By Naveen Aggarwal.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy to use and understand

Easy to set up and easy to understand what they do and do not do with your data. It’s very clear this was designed with privacy
in mind, and by necessity requires you to self report if you receive a positive COVID test result.

By Aydee221.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
What are you waiting for??

Be part of the solution, we CAN work together to stop the spread of COVID19. Setting up the app took seconds and could save lives.
Isn’t it worth your time to participate?? Do it now, Thanks!

By MMFC Danno.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Finally! Great to have this

Private, automatic COVID tracing tech, finally! Great to see MN catch up and get this out there. Instant install

By ianbannerman.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank You!

I have friends in CO who already use this app.

By KrisT117.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Hopefully I’ll never use it

Easy to set up. Simple interface. And hopefully I’ll be able to delete in the next 12 months or so. Contact tracing is
important. Just like wearing a mask and staying at home.

By asian215.
November 23, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Meaningful COVID-19 exposure notifications?

11/23/2020 - As people download the app, what if they’re entering their positive verification ID # results from results weeks or
months prior and the exposure risk period for them to infect others has passed? It seems, but isn’t stated clearly, that when
individuals whom tested positive upload the

By WatchingU2.
November 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total