Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

COVIDWISE

by Virginia Department of Health
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of COVIDWISE by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of COVIDWISE written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for COVIDWISE

Reviews: 103Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
A Simple Lifesaver

This has really brought be peace of mind. Downloaded COVIDWISE a couple months ago and have been able to tell if I have ever been
exposed while out and about.

If everyone where using this app, life could be a lot more normal!

By Reviewer63792-17.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app but would add vaccine

It’s a great app. I would say that it would be extra useful if you add a tracking for self-reporting vaccine being administered.

By Dcpaskie.
December 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Battery drain is excessive

The app drained 18% of my battery over 24 hours, according to iOS, even though I hadn’t left my house.

By Bokamba.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Great Idea - One Bad Problem

Love the app and idea. Especially since I’m a GrubHub and DoorDash driver. But this app conflicts with both GrubHub and
DoorDash. When Covidwise app is running the GrubHub and DoorDash new order alarms don’t work. So, Covidwise is unusable when I
need it most. Please fix this. Also, how do I find th

By jjcp94532.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Add full date & go nationwide

If it displayed the date it wouldn’t be as easy to spoof with a screenshot.

It would also be nice to have nationwide interoperability rather than just virginia-specific tracing. What’s a dc person
supposed to do?

By Drf5n.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app! Everyone in the Washington area should

This app does a great job of maintaining personal data privacy and at the same time helps to do contact tracing and early warning
of possible contagion. I just hope people are given incentives to install it on their phones since the more the merrier!!!

By Syboney409.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
App not working

Hi my COVIDWISE app is not working! Is their anyway I can fix it and I can’t see my exposure checks at all please fix it

By DIAMOND 922.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Boomers

Don’t listen to all the boomers that don’t know how to set up an app that takes less then a minute lol.

By gunman8870.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Review from Information Security officer

This is a great app, designed with privacy first in mind. There is no way for anyone to know your information.

Let your friends and family know and ask them to download the app. It can save their life. The more people download it, the better
it becomes.

I had a colleague receive a notification a

By Niraj4.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Can you add a feature to share the app?

To help the usefulness of the app, can you add a feature for users to share the app to social media to get more people using it?

By M.A.Choreographer.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'FURTHER PROTECTION:'

'The app works splendidly! I wanted to help you out by giving you some other ways to help protect toy self and other people!
\n\n1. Wear a mask at all times. (Preferably the blue ones not cloth, but ofc use what you have.) \n\n2.) Stay 6 feet a part. I
understand it can be hard to maintain that dist

By I hate doing reviews!!!!!!!! !.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very useful app that everyone in Virginia needs t

'If everyone got this app, we can finally get rid of COVID.'

By cupochicken.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best option.'

'While other public health departments have been notoriously slow to respond to Covid-19, it is great to see an exception. The
Virginia COVIDWISE app is the best and only app to take advantage of the cross platform exposure notification platform developed
by Apple and Google. A set it and forget it

By Rubber Lizard.
September 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Can you get it on different states'

'Hi can you please get it across states to help save more people’s lives from the virus 😷 we all need this to stay safe and
happy and we are all in this together #Covid-19'

By Fireapple14.
September 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'State regulation'

'Does this work outside of the state of Virginia? I live in another state.'

By Lyve1.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thanks'

'Thanks for spending the time and effort to paylessly make this and keep us safe :)'

By unknown??????unknown.
September 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Worth downloading'

'Worth downloading just tryna spread awareness'

By carjs.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Apple Watch Compatiblity'

'I am unable to get it on my watch, working in a hospital it’s not feasible for me to walk around with the phone.'

By JustUs710.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good job!'

'I’m so happy that we’re taking more steps to try and fight COVID-19! Thank you for this app. 👍🏼'

By hehsbebdvcgshbdbs.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'trumpswetcoochie'

'tiktok sent me 😁 so uh i hope this all works'

By GabbySyndromn.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Essential for slowing the spread'

'Essential for slowing the spread'

By DrNitro121.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING'

'Let’s get other states to use this!'

By Serenitypinkmccoy.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'thank you'

'Our species is dying. Together, we can beat this. Wear your masks. Stay six feet apart. Stop taking sides. Politics, skin color,
gender? Bless u all'

By cameraphone91.
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Works fine but stop the weekly alerts!'

'Please stop alerting me every week to say no contacts reported COVID. If there’s nothing to alert me about then please stop
interrupting me to tell me that.'

By interlard.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tracing while protecting privacy'

'Wonderful addition to the arsenal. I’m a computer security and privacy proponent and this fits the bill. Hope we get the
general population to join in.'

By SecOps 4 Ever.
August 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'No feedback'

'Provides no feedback about the number of other users it’s detected, so there’s no real for the individual to know if it’s
working'

By Turbo Turducken.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works perfectly.'

'I hope many VA residents download this app. It protects privacy and works perfectly.'

By Sumedh03.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just Do It Virginia'

'My spouse and I have the app, but our coworkers don\'t.\nThey believe in government conspiracy theory, \"so what if your being
tracked!\"\n\nEveryone is tracked someway or how!\nGrow up and take your life and others serious and download the app Virginia!'

By Staci6839.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App - Hoping For Many VA Users'

'The concept and apparent approach to contact tracking via this app will be great if Virginia can advertise to the state and get
many people to use the app. Maybe VA can pass out a flyer with info on the app when someone gets tested for COVID-19. \n\nIt was
easy to install and setup. \n\nWould be gr

By Hope For Virginia.
August 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'I work in deep enterprise IT'

'And I value my privacy! Nothing I see in this app worries me at all. It’s a solid, discreet implementation. Battery drain
claims are bogus, no more than leaving your Bluetooth connection on all the time (which most do) for cars, speakers etc.'

By Donkadillapig.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'PLEASE DOWNLOAD!'

'Apple and Google already have your location through maps and all the other data they collect. So please at least give you data
for a good cause.'

By tar-tar-binks.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good - But hard to find'

'Please advertise this more aggressively. Most people are completely unaware that this app exists. Apple/Google should be
promoting it as banner on App Store to help increase engagement.'

By iOSecure.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Come on Fellow Virginians'

'This was very easy to install. I hope it helps to keep infections down. Let’s all do our part and show that Virginia is a
leader in one more area. Thank you.'

By Tech-savy Grandmother.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Is it working?'

'Hopefully I never receive or need the notification. I only wish there were some way to know it\'s working (e.g. Did I pass by
another App user?). Hopefully, in time, the anonymous data can be shared so we can truly \"feel\" like we\'ve made a difference.'

By GadgetGirlJen.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'COVIDIMPRESSED'

'Great job Virginia. I appreciate the no GPS tracking.'

By ehutz12.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Help your community'

'This anonymous app will help others understand if they have been exposed to someone who has tested and allow them to not infect
others. Let’s all help one another for once'

By SpecelEd.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Impressed'

'Wow! Great job Virginia creating a contact-tracing app without asking for location or personal identifiers. Gives me a lot of
faith in my state.'

By jake.griffin.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to use, great step in the covid fight!'

'I’m proud to be a Virginian! I hope many people download this. The app took like 3 seconds to set up, is secure & anonymous. It
would be great if the developer adds a content section with updates on covid-related recommendations, changes to local
distancing/mask laws, and an updated symptom list,

By Tiramisu8402.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'PookieGirl'

'I just downloaded the app because I believe all Virginians need to do everything in their power to try to control and overcome
this disease. Thank you Virginia for working to keep us all safe.'

By Geoffs Pookie.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple, safe, private & effective'

'Doesn’t get any simpler or safer than this. Help stem the spread. Look at Japan and South Korea, they’re less than 1%
infection rate and they’ve been using an app tracer for months.'

By .
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Your privacy is safe'

'This app doesn’t know who you are or where you are. It relies only on the distance between phones and the strength of your
Bluetooth signal. No personal information is shared with google or Apple.'

By GMU Student.
August 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great, but add contact counter metric'

'I think this app is great, but naturally it depends on hitting critical mass adoption to be effective. While that’s growing,
can you add a counter in the app to show unique or per-day device interactions so we can see if we even crossed paths with another
app user?'

By Overwatch.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Smart & powerful safety precaution'

'Five months after schools initially closed here in the U.S., my family remains diligent in the fight against COVID-19. We rarely
leave home. When we do leave, we always wear masks and gloves. The CovidWise app is a smart & powerful addition to our strict
safety precautions.'

By danwagner01.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing app! Go VA!'

'This app should have been something the federal government published and should have been promoted nationally. Kudos to VA for
taking the first step. \n\nPeople who are reporting ENEErrors 14 - it’s because you are on older or beta iOS versions. Please
don’t write negative reviews when using ol

By krayzie999.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'this app is so important!'

'please download it so that we can help our communities survive!'

By LochNessMonster..
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Parents, coaches and teachers'

'If we want to ensure safety of your family, kids, players, teachers and even after there is hopefully a vaccine, this is
“the” protective layer needed for us all. Not just for this pandemic but for future outbreaks or even just peace of mind.'

By Boomer703.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'great - please make it work across states'

'Great that we can use this app to help contact tracing and fight covid. \n\nIt took 5 weeks longer to develop than swisscovid and
lacks the nice graphics but otherwise seems to do the job. \n\nIt was a bit of o struggle to make it work since i had swisscovid
installed and enabling notifications did

By rebuhsait.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'It Took Long Enough'

'Finally! Come on Virginia, we’re a blue state now, this app should have been out weeks ago. It will help future cases, but it
could have done much more good had it been released sooner.'

By samdlovelaceiv.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'PLEASE INSTALL!!'

'Even if you don’t live in Virginia please install this! Protect the community.'

By moneyneverliesyourtheoneyeaj.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome app'

'Super simple and love the interface. Thank you!!!'

By Suryonhan.
August 6, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Drains too much battery on iPhone 7

It used 70 percent of my battery

By Rlcbm.
September 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Is this going to work for non-Virginians?

What happens when someone with this app gets exposed by someone from, say, DC or Maryland, who may have installed a different app?

Rollout, communication on this were bungles. And possibly the technology also if exposure notifications do not work across
borders, because let’s face it: people are mo

By Davidswelt3845890.
September 3, 2020
3 out of 5
great idea

please make this accessible nation wide, it’s not fair.

By Keisha Taylor.
August 16, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total