Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

craigslist

by craigslist
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of craigslist by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of craigslist written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for craigslist

Reviews: 21Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Fast and awesome'

'Very fast and just what is needed to sell or buy quick'

By VasuK4.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Just wish you could swipe down from the top of an item to close it'

By critic703.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Craigslist is a fraud'

'I put it as 5 so people can see this\n\nWhen u post they delete ur posts for no reason what so ever I didn’t say anything rude
I only put an add up for kittens and they delete it every single time but yet an older scraggly stray that nobody would want they
left alone a couple months ago don’t b

By brownie42381.
August 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Decent beta-level app but buggy'

'I’m really glad that they put this out there because it makes alerts so much easier to use when you’re looking for something
specific. This is a solid first pass, but there are a lot of bugs in here. To be clear, they’re more annoying than detrimental.
\n\nSaved searches are a little clunky a

By J in Bama.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app ever'

'I bought a used d1ldo recently and it was amazing! This is the best app of all time!'

By potirjdieijfjd.
May 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best craigslist app'

'You can’t beat the original'

By t.tigre.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing App'

'This app is way better then the website. People rating this app low clearly haven’t actually used the app for 10 mins to figure
it out and once you do it’s amazing. Smooth fast Experince and my brothers also all love the app.'

By iLoveCars1337.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super easy!!'

'I tried using my phone to post an ad and it wouldn’t let me get past the map. I was going to try doing it in the computer but
sometimes that’s even harder. I was hoping there would be an app so I checked the App Store and low & behold, there was one!
Then I hoped I wouldn’t have the same issu

By Laura buck.
May 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s good enough'

'I find this app good enough for what I use it for. Please allow landscape orientation on iPad. Most people use their iPads in
landscape so please accommodate this orientation in your next update.'

By Curb Alert.
May 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yes'

'Finally craigslist has a craigslist app. Couldn’t stand cl apps so I always used my web browser. Now I just tap the app and get
down to business!'

By Mr Dreher.
April 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Finally!'

'YEARS we have waited for this. In that time, craigslist squandered their dominance in the classified marketplace, but they still
have valuable listings. So, I am very happy that this finally exists. Will be five stars if the alerts function actually works!
Doubtful, as they disabled it years ago on

By sprfrkr.
April 23, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Not garbage, but also basically garbage'

'I honestly think this might be made by the dumbest app designers alive. While the app seems to be functional, everything is
basically arranged in the most inconvenient way possible. Logging in is a pain, password managers aren’t properly supported, it
randomly forgets my login, and it’s just br

By RandomDigit.
September 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good But Needs Improvement'

'I have used the Craigslist website a million times. It’s wonderful for apartment listings, side jobs, and used goods to buy.
\n\nOne trouble I find is the content that people post is wrong. Sometimes it is weakly related to what I enter in as a keyword.
\n\nAn issue I find with apartments, are fo

By thenumbercruncher.
September 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'Better than nothing from Craigslist themselves'

'(Updated Review)\nFinally some improvements in the right direction. You no longer have to rely on tiny arrows to browse photos
within a selected listing. \n\nPerhaps my only major gripe now is the ability to browse thru listings with one hand. \n(1) Hate
having to stretch my fingers to the top corn

By Posterized.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'Filters are the weakest area'

'I select filters on search for autos for sale and there are two ‘apply’ filter buttons. One at the top right corner and one
larger purple ‘apply’ button at the bottom right. Guess which one I usually click? The large purple button of course.
Unfortunately, that always seems to reset the sea

By Sfpizzaman.
July 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'iPad version needs Landscape mode'

'Downloaded to my iPhone, didn’t notice at first that it was portrait mode only. Downloaded to my iPad, (which is a fixed to my
iPad magic keyboard) and it would only do portrait mode. Guess I will have to stick to Safari until this is corrected...'

By Person Y?.
June 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Landscape view not supported'

'Landscape view update would make this app experience better...'

By Ltnguyen83.
June 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Annoying bug'

'Hey could you please fix the location from covering half the search bar. 1st issue as soon as I open the app. Not a good look
guys.'

By Melonhead07.
May 29, 2020
3 out of 5
'NEEDS TO ADD NYC NEIGHBORHOOD OPTION'

'The website has an option to filter by neighborhoods, which makes looking for apartments easy. The app DOES NOT have this option,
only “miles” which makes searching for things/rentals difficult.'

By 2jp3.
May 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'iPad support?'

'I use this app on my phone and it’s great, is there any thought on support for iPad in landscape mode?'

By Manystyles.
May 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Reply problems'

'I no longer get the choice not to use my email as the reply. However I no longer get a choice to check the no replies to
email. When I put my phone number in it says error and won’t show the number. I’m getting all the replies there but I want to
use only my phone number. I’m so frustrate

By Tuckersgramma.
April 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total