• craigslist
  • App Reviews
  • craigslist App Icon
    craigslist
    by craigslist, inc.
    Average Rating: 8.4/10
    Reviews: 20
    Positive
    84%
    critic
    16%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Craigslist App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Craigslist Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Please help me dump the spam

    That’s all I really want from this app. One swipe, and never see any given spam post again. Instead, it’s a cumbersome process
    to ‘hide’ junk posts, which then jacks up the listings, leading to broken links. Did you guys even test this app at all? Or
    too busy working some side hustle to pay

    By KurtSheperd.
    February 4, 2020
    5 out of 5
    What the world has been waiting for

    Just what every Craigslist goer needed. Only complaint is lack of neighborhood filters on housing classifieds. Other than that,
    this opens up a whole new world we’ve all been waiting for.

    By Julia Cochran.
    January 23, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Way better then the bootleg 1

    Much faster and easier then the bootleg app
    Wonder why it took so long

    By hs djamakchd.
    January 18, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Works well.

    app works well. i like starting from a geo-fence instead of picking a state/city.
    i use my ipad with a portfolio keyboard. i would like to see a landscape mode for the app so i can use it while “docked”.

    By Nemacol.
    January 15, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Appreciate the Native App

    I love having a native app for CL, without all the crude and odd color schemes other apps are using. It’s simple and useful,
    with all the same filters for searches the website has.

    Improvements I’d like to see:
    1. Native Dark Mode for OLED devices.
    2. Swipe back instead of having to press the

    By SkyMakai.
    January 15, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Very good

    clean and simple, just like the website. appreciate the native ui over a javascript hybrid app. really good job to the developers.

    By Induvidual.
    January 13, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Glad this is finally here!

    I do resell of new merchandise as a side gig and have used Craig’s List for years. In the past year I tried Offerup, Letgo, and
    Facebook Market Place. From a seller standpoint Craig’s List is just way easier. It’s easy to post and easy to renew your ads.
    Most importantly you’re not bombarde

    By 425925.
    January 13, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Great for posting

    After years of suffering with clunky alternatives, this has dramatically streamlined the posting process for me. Haven’t used it
    to browse CL yet but very pleased so far.

    By cfg257.
    January 12, 2020
    5 out of 5
    YES!!!

    BEEN WAITING FOR THEM TO MAKE AN APP SINCE LIKE 2008, HOLY ISH THIS CANT BE

    By Mat cota.
    January 11, 2020
    5 out of 5
    It’s about time!

    Finally! A long overdue app for Craigslist!! Posting is much easier but I have not yet tried to search for anything.

    By RayVC79.
    January 3, 2020
    5 out of 5
    FINALLY!

    A Craigslist App that should've existed way back before. Now you need to catch up with OfferUp. it amazed me how a big industry of
    classified advertisements like craigslist cannot make an app to reach people more easily. thank you for taking your head out of
    your rears... cheers! :)

    By Finna Bussanut.
    January 2, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Finally!

    Works great! Far easier to post, and a quicker and slicker format to browse.

    Been a craigslist junkie waiting for an app to come along for years. I definitely prefer it to going to my browser when I’m on
    my phone.

    By Backwoods Bum.
    December 30, 2019
    5 out of 5
    If it works don’t change it.

    i see people whining about how it needs to adapt but no one really cares because it works, you don’t change something that
    works. this app is obviously improved from the website which is a great step for craigslist. okay zoomers go fight your hentai
    wars.

    By Aka:graceful monkey.
    December 21, 2019

    Craigslist Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Dark mode..?

    Functions well, however it’s UI is far too basic and extremely needs an overhaul.
    With some feature upgrades and enhancements to the interface this could really be awesome and a strong competitor to the few
    I’ve been using for ages.

    By ten|m|s.
    February 5, 2020
    3 out of 5
    A bit buggy out of the gate

    I luv CL and am glad that it has an app but it’s a bit buggy rn. For me, the favorites list is super slow to load and
    unresponsive - I will touch all the buttons or the ads and nothing happens until minutes later. Laggy and frustrating. I will
    continue using it while I wait for fixes but it is som

    By lisalovesherself.
    January 22, 2020
    3 out of 5
    How to renew posting in the app?

    How to renew posting in the app?

    By jo as himself.
    January 20, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Still needs work...

    I’d love to be using the app from the actual CL but this just isn’t there yet. My biggest frustration is how precise you need
    to be when clicking everything. I wouldn’t have to hit a precise 50 pixels till go to the next image...

    By bparker02.
    January 19, 2020
    3 out of 5
    More Countries

    I am retired military and live in Tokyo. The online CL has support for this location; why does this app lack that support? This is
    not meant as a rant but to criticize the minimal international coverage for loyal CL users.
    Thanks

    By shimoorek.
    January 18, 2020
    3 out of 5
    A great start

    fairly basic app but it works well. i like the nice, big photos, even if the interface to browse them could be easier. this app is
    a nice extension of the website. i’d like to see it eventually be as feature rich as the website. for example, i can’t filter
    housing searches by selecting certain n

    By CaliRya.
    January 12, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Mobile site beats app

    I love Craigslist except the mobile site a lot is better and more functional than the app..

    One of the best features craigslist has is the map to view where listings are especially when looking for homes. This seems to
    have been forgotten when they created the app and left it on the website.

    I al

    By jupiterjupiter.
    December 26, 2019

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total