Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Creatures of Aether

by Dan Fornace
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Creatures of Aether by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Creatures of Aether written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Creatures of Aether

Reviews: 107Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great But needs resesign

This is a great game concept however the home interface is almost identical to Clash Royale which is quite annoying.

By BexBex70.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Some weird bug idk

I like the game a lot I enjoy little things it has to offer. But for some reason when I log in it locks me on the Home Screen and
I can’t press or do anything. I’ve deleted the game and redownloaded it but it still is locked. Idk if it’s a bug or my
phone.

By Deadcenter13.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Yes

Reminds me of that one card game in skylanders and I don’t know why

By MUFFINCHAIN.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Enjoyable!

Monetization is similar to Clash Royale. Gameplay is smart. Enjoy!

By Somefish254.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

But, Exits out of the app after the new update whenever I go to dungeon :(. Don’t really like the lack of AP available now
either

By Methusaleh17.
December 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Great buttt

First off this game is great, a must get . Butttt at least for me anyway. There is a glitch that makes me unable for me to do any
dungeons at all. Plz developers fix this and read this but in every other way. Keep up the good work!!!!

By GrumpyJedi72.
December 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Awesome Game

Great game that tries really hard to have enough variety to keep things fresh.

I like the dungeon mode, though I’d like to see it spruced up a bit. Barebones at the moment, but a welcomed addition.

I like the variety of creatures and the elemental bonuses.

The art work could be better, but tha

By Dr.Curilla.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Second AI fight crashing

In the short amount of time I did get to play this game, it was a lot of fun. The only issue I’ve experienced is the second
fight in Training 1 crashes the game right before the player can win. This concept for this game is great, but I just want to be
able to play :(

By Jdog181999.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
ANAZING

Please put a friend system I would absolutely love one it’s just needed for a game like this

By maximus123#1.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Want to play but crashes

Every time I start it up, it tries to load my previous game then crashes.

By Poppeyy.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
I REALLY want to like this game but...

It crashes EVERYTIME I try and play the game, it gets to the board and deals the cards, then the app closes and boots me to my
phones Home Screen. A fun game ruined by glitches.

By billbobjoebob.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Bug with Zetaburn

the game goes into a crash loop if you do tutorial with Lil Timmy if you pick zetaburn. I have 2 accounts now trying to get out of
rank 1 because of the crash loop when picking zeta.

By balta a a.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Fix pvp

I love the game but the pvp is a glitch like every time I play one the game crashes so I hope to will fix them.

By kg5hrcbydh.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
This crashes rig ht before a game ends

This game is actually fun but it crashes right before every game

By Toasty😊.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Seems fun, can’t play tho

This game is a very fun concept. I like Rivals of Aether, and using the characters in a card-game is a phenomenal idea. I love the
art style, the music, the gameplay. However, I have encountered a fatal crash loop. I was merely playing a lil timmy game, Clairen
uses their ability, game crashes. Re-e

By ExTominator42.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
5/5

The game is pretty fun once you get the hang of learning what the cards do. Offers an interesting way of strategy. Wished the
progression system was better for f2p players. Regardless, 5/5

By K415ER69.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Overall a great game

I love this battling mechanic. It works so well and the buffs/ power system is a great accomplishment once informed on how it
works. I love the music all, and all the pixelated gameplay and everything about this game giving me vibes from when I was
younger.

By Dre Henrius.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Good Mechanics

It’s a great game. My only beef is that it’s a little (a lot) too similar to clash royale. Almost a complete copy of UI,
battle pass, etc.

I was hoping there could be a little more creativity from that side. Disappointing, but tolerable. I will still be playing this
great game.

By FreshHiccup.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Review

I like rivals, I like cards, I love this game

By Drewcrew3.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Me like

Rivals of a ether but card game

By G E R USER.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Review update

As promised. Thanks for the quick fix. Tutorial seems to be loading for me now. Looking forward to learning the game!

By yourwifeandkids.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Tutorial is fixed as of 11/18/2020

Pretty fun game now that i can get passed the tutorial and i have to say it has a good amount of potential and id say give it a
try!

By PizzaTheHutt137.
November 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Solid, Solid, Solid Game

This is such a beautiful gem of a game. A diamond in the very rough and patchy selection on the AppStore. The artwork is nostalgic
and beautiful. The soundtrack is very good but some more battle music variety would do the game all the more well. So would
different backgrounds to play against. Thank

By Starman82.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Triple Triad’s Spiritual Successor?

I grew up on Final Fantasy VIII’s card based mini game, Triple Triad. This is very reminiscent of it, and I’m a huge fan.
I’d love to see a 3x3 grid mode for PvP for faster battles.

Daily quests that reward gold would be nice too, since you get such a small amount from individual battles.

By Oh, Daddy..
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
game’s just cool

I personally am not a man to write long, heavily-detailed paragraphs, so I’ll just get to the point. This game is absolutely
amazing. I personally never played Rivals of Aether, but seeing a game like it in this card game logic is quite intriguing.
That’s pretty much all I gotta say ‘bout this neat

By Gamemaster01223448.
November 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Easy to learn, tough to master

Since the issue with getting past training has been released, I have been able to play the game a bit and I will say that it keeps
me on my toes. I’m really enjoying it so far and have recommended it to a few of my friends as well :)

By GreenKid94.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome!

Now that the tutorial’s fixed, I can give an honest rating.

By JollySensible.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Bugs out after the first lesson

After initially giving the game a bad review due to a problemwith the tutorial, the game got another update which fixed it and
now I’m enjoying the game and the art. Fun game with interesting me mechanics!

By ktang415.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
They fixed the crashes yesterday folks...

I mean the real problem is the usual IAP monetizing scheme as with most such.
But at thirty dollars top purchase it’s tolerable.
Not a thirty dollar game but tolerable.

Card collection/cute monster + powers/interesting grid based combat. Interesting for its brand.

Anyway if you’re getting crashes

By Plausibility.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s good just not what I expected

I was somewhat expecting a story behind it but it was kind of just like clash of clans just with rivals of aether characters. But
still good

By slsowpandkdjsbdjz.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Amazing, but one issue...

This game is great, but on my first time playing I had problems getting past lesson 2 because no matter what device I played on,
it always got stuck loading no matter what I tried. It was a pain, but I eventually got past it and this game was really good.

By uh I don't have creativity.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Game gets stuck on loading screens

Besides that, gameplay I’ve done seems very fun and it seems very similar to the shovel knight: king of cards mini game.

By mcmandm.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Loading screen trap

I was super excited to play this game, but I haven’t even been able to get past the Tutorial. I keep getting stuck on the
loading screen. I’ve tried restarting the app even uninstalling the game and reinstalling it. Nothing works. Pls help..

By Damson02.
November 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Help!!!

I’m trying to get through the tutorial but it just gets stuck on the load screen. Before that, I had to restart the app when I
started opening card packs because it got stuck loading as well.

By Wowbounce.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
I like the game, but can't play it.

I level 1, but whenever I try to go to level 2, it sits in the loading screen for hours. I literally went to bed with it on, woke
up, and it was still on the loading screen.

By codamossic.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

Really like the game so far. One aspect that I think can be improved is the overall smoothness of the game. Doesn't seem to be
running at 60FPS. If the devs can provide an update for it, it would be much more enjoyable.

By Zephiroth.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
PLAY THIS GAME!

Big fan of the Rivals of Aether game, and just being able to turn it into a card game that’s easy to begin and difficult to
master, was a great decision. This is my main mobile card game of choice now.

By Dramidan.
November 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Battle problems

I really appreciate this game and the simplicity of it; however, some of its main problems I have seen is is how it sometimes
crashes while I’m in the middle of battle, and another is how the battle is typically unfair in how it chooses who wins when
there is clearly a tie. Other than that there’s n

By My Slime?.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Straight up, this one is top notch. Amazing.

Absolutely worth every minute, and every dime (if you so choose). This is like Tetra Master from Final Fantasy 9 (one of the top
five greatest card games EVER), only it’s far more detailed, improved, modernized, and ORIGINAL. Play for five minutes, and you
won’t stop. Promise. It’s the “easy to lear

By Captain_Anarchy.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
The game

I was playing then it just wasn’t letting me play I think it said that my deck was overpowered but I think I should still be
able to play if my deck is a little powerful

By joe kucera.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome Deviation From the Company'

'The fighting game Rivals of Aether, is one the most recognized Super Smash Bros-esque fighting games aside from the
aforementioned classic where ROA gets its main influence from. This spin-off of a card board game, unlike many other series with
spinoffs, is actually very enjoyable. Both simple yet

By LX^.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Real fun and addictive'

'Very addicting game can

By tony raccoo.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it!

I really love this game since im a Magic the gathering cards type guy and this is really cool but when i try to level up i can’t
because the button is small

By NK917.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Get. This. GAAAAAAME!

So u know those games where u place a card that does more damage than the other card? Well in this game u can choose ur rival,
which is ur starter in this game, and I chose Orcane. Orcane has an ability called “Puddleport” which allows u to shoot a
waterfall at a few enemies. If u don’t know how to

By Treyflames.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful Example of a Mobile Card Game'

'Seriously - one of the most interesting games I

By bralhe.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tripe triad'

'This game has the same mechanics as the triple triad in FF7, which I personally loved'

By Blzb666.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Card strategy at its finest'

'This is a game that is both indescribably easy to pick up, and difficult to master. Despite its deceptively simple mechanics,
this game allows for you to think up tactics on the fly and really push the limits of the deck(s) you built. Not to mention the
plethora of creature effects the game introdu

By mimilink.
October 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Exceptional'

'This game is very similar to the card game found in Shovel Knight: King of Cards: Joustus. \n\nI recommend this to anyone who
enjoyed Shovel Knight: King of Cards in-game card game.'

By Spaceboykid.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'One of the most fun games I’ve ever played on mobile. Great, short rounds make for easy play during short downtime. The puzzles
are great and the dungeon system is unique and challenging.'

By Bud_Fud.
October 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'DOWNLOAD NOW !!!'

'More ppl need to get on this, simply the best card game for a phone out there. Hundreds of cards and brain breaking choices to
make with the deck you want ! Lets GOOOOO'

By Poisonhighvy.
October 12, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not for me

The graphic and sound design is really good. The game isn’t for me though... it’s too abstract. Like chess but with numbers.
I don’t like seeing just numbers in card games and comparing them, that’s boring imo. To me, a fun card game is a well
designed one that’s able to hide all those numbers unde

By Lord Remington.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Really tries to force the “Pass”

I was really excited when I first saw this, excited to try out this “Triple Triad” game with the Elemental Tiles and Rivals
with their abilities, but it didn’t last too long, as right from the start (well, after the tutorial), they start trying to
shove the “Season Pass” down your throat. After ever

By AwesomePossum50.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Third party account required, boo!

Basic game looks fun. Played the tutorial. Like the graphics and gameplay, but do not like that a third party account is required
to play. Let me use my Game Center account or Google account like all other mobile games. Not going to use another account to
play. Uninstalled.

By Bekovan.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game

This is a fun game, I like the quick simple matches. The recent update kind of messed it up for me. I understand the reduction of
AP for dungeons as it makes sense, but the reduction in # of orbs in the daily to 25 orbs slows down game play, especially with
dungeons being my favorite part of this ga

By Bob james7273673387272.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Broken at Tutorial, Unplayable

On multiple devices as a new user the game freezes at loading screens during the tutorial. It is literally impossible to proceed.
Unplayable

Edit: New update fixed tutorial. Still disappointed with the low card power limit.

By Disappointed546.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Dan fix your game lol

So I just updated the game and now I can’t complete a dungeon I have on resume. When I click resume it lets me in but I can’t
battle any of the dungeon lackeys. I love the game but I wanna finish this dungeon.

By gggggbhhu.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Looks great! But I can’t verify it is...

I just got this app, and I was excited! It looked great and I was able to get through the first part of the tutorial! And then the
second part came. I’ve been stuck on the loading screen for the past 10 minutes, and I don’t know why. I can’t make it past
the second part of the tutorial all because i

By C4rn0t4ur.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
I never got to actually play even 10 minutes in

I was stuck on loading screen for over 5 minutes and I wasn’t even past first tutorial level in 10

By SansSationalYT.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitched

It looks like a cool game but when I go to play I can’t make it past the second part of the tutorial because after I open up the
card packs the second part wont load.

By Schmidty181818.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
My only problems with this game

After my first match against an actual person (Which I won), I could not get another win in any game mode at all. I also feel like
I’m the only one that doesn’t like that you can’t pick you’re strongest cards for your deck

By drewskidewsk.
October 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Strats? Invest a lot of time or money

Progression is unbearably slow, and prices are outrageous. Huge fan of the creature designs and gameplay but seriously don’t
expect to have a competitive deck for a long time.

By Big bass bone.
October 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but glitchy

I started playing yesterday, loved the game enough to buy the battle pass, and today it crashes and locks up at every turn. I’m
disappointed that it’s so unplayable so soon after downloading, and if it stabilizes, I’ll adjust my rating.

By MrMalvaari.
October 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs improvements

I really like the concept of this game. It was fun at first until I reached rank 4 or so and then started losing EVERY SINGLE
match. Whether against IRL people or AI, regular or draft, it just doesnt matter. I can’t seem to win even a single game no
matter how my deck is structured nor how I play ou

By Koolmansam.
October 18, 2020
3 out of 5
I Like and hate it

I like the game but I absolutely hate it at the same time. Creatures of Aether is very much like Tetra Master, a Final Fantasy
mini-game but with a twist. Certain cards in Creatures of Aether have powers and the board does have elemental tiles that can give
or remove stats. Although I did get a bit

By Sapparu.
October 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total