Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Cribbage JD

by JD SOFTWARE LLC
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Cribbage JD by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Cribbage JD written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Cribbage JD

Reviews: 82Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Cribbage JD

I like this version of cribbageEspecially during this pandemic. I probably wouldn’t play as much if things were normalized but
it helps eat some of the time away and take my mind off of things.

By gulfnutt.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Great cribbage game!

This app is wonderful! I have played hundreds of games with the computer opponent or friend opponents. I highly recommend this
game!

By palmerby.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the best

I have used multiple cribbage apps. This one is at or near the top. Good levels of play. Access to online playing. All work’s
smoothly and easy to use.

By ATCrib.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Online or off

Good format online or off. Great game. One of the few I keep to play endlessly

By abunola.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Love this game but..

I just played a game and was under the impression that if I beat someone at a much higher level then my rate would go up...not the
case. I just royally skunked a Master rated person and my rate went down! 🤔Also..not that I love ads, but I if I want more
coins, I am unable to watch and earn! And, wou

By b32xx.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Mr Sutton

Loads of fun. Play on line. Build friendship.

By Happy Chuckie 2001.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Very good so far!

Really like the app for playing one friend, or for practice with the Ninja. Hard time syncing my devices though... that really
doesn’t work like I had hoped. Look forward to improvements and the the ability to play a 4-handed game!

By SuzRT.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Customizable Avatars please!

Love the game play. Randomness feels legit. Would love more board and card options, but mostly I want more customization for my
avatar.

By President Boo Radley, of Earth.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Good Game

Consistent game, odds seem realistic. Good time waster during COVID. Only complaint is that games cannot be saved and resumed
without a login.

By Twenty 1 21.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Very good but could be better

Well designed and fun to play. My only (minor) complaints relate to: the inability to review the “hand score” for the final
hand of each game; and the hand score rating itself - it would make more sense to report the percentage of *expected points* my
setting of the hand gives relative to the theore

By RTBSTL.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Mostly my man beats me 🙄

And I STILL love this cribbage app!!! I got it when I had to be away from home for a while & we put each other on speaker phone so
we could sweet talk & trash talk as we play 🤣🤣🤣 It works really well & we really enjoy it.

By Lori Dawson.
December 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun Cribbage App

This is a good app for playing cribbage. Sometimes it does seem that the cards repeat or at least are very similar for several
hands. Overall though, it’s good. I occasionally play the computer but online online, generally with random folks.

By Andrea Cribs.
December 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Lost Everything With New Phone

Having fun playing this game and been doing it a while now. The only thing I’ve had a problem with was when I changed phones.
Instead of all my games and awards passing to my new phone, all my info was wiped out, I lost my old user name, number and info
and started over with a new number and at poin

By faithinthegame.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
My Favorite Cribbage app

I’ve played cribbage since the early 80’s; 2,3,4 players. I just love the game. This one is the best that I play online,
hands down. It’s user friendly, clean, and easy to pick up if you’re at all familiar with the game. I can’t comment on how
it is to learn within an app. I started old school.

By ForestShore.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Almost a great app but...

One. It would be nice to see which friends are online when inviting.

Two. If somebody throws in the towel because they’re getting whipped too bad I shouldn’t have to wait for a long dragged out
finish before I’m declared the winner.

Three. I wish there was an option to play 61 point.

Four. Wou

By Hamlytrex.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this game

I’ve become a way better cribbage player with this game!

By DeanoPolo.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Good choice

Simple interface. Easy to use. Would be nice to have the option to count your own hand.

By rlpstpaul.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Best cribbage app

Great game, especially because the gameplay is a lot quicker than the other cribbage games. The only thing I would really love to
see us tournaments. PLEASE MAKE TOURNAMENTS!

By skunktime.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Best

The best cribbage game I have played ! The ability to play others online is great. I find it difficult to find players .

By JN328.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Good platform

This is the best cribbage platform I could find. I like it.

By justin_k9.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Cribbage

This is the best game online for cribbage

By joaane. bryant.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Paula

Fun, competition equal and fun. Great!

By pfaufata.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cribbage for five n'

'Allows players to learn in a positive way then level up to more challenging levels.'

By Frank V-.
October 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Best cribbage game in App Store'

'I’ve tried them all, this appears to be the most honest and straightforward of them all. Some are totally rigged, the pegging
in some is abhorrent, and many have ads that make the game unplayable. \n\nI would like to see statistics kept, like wins vs
losses, average size of hands and cribs, etc

By Jgoody8.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Many opponets'

'I like to play online against real people'

By cnd212.
October 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cribbage jd'

'Good enough to keep me from looking for another version. The play is unnecessarily too slow. When pegging, if one player has
played their cards, the game takes the time to give them a chance to play, then says go and then cycles to the other player who is
looking to unload their final cards and has

By eldoublee99.
October 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'card movement'

'some players wait to add to crib after they see your card movement. hide card movement from opponents'

By Jeff qwert.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cribbage is fun'

'It’s great game to play online'

By JimK77x.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun app'

'Great for players who really like the game of cribbage !'

By SenecaSixty.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good interface'

'Of all the cribbage apps I be tried, this is the best interface.'

By Pat Piot.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'2Hot'

'I can’t believe the fun I’m having here. Great interface and great game. Truly 2 hot 4 words'

By Nextstopadventure.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'This game is so addicting if you know how to play. Online or if you don’t have fast service to no service at all. You could
play n it’s still a challenge either way'

By Pic A Freak.
September 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cribbage!'

'I like the chatter and comments'

By piggypancakes4u.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Outstanding App!

Great app. You won

By SAOB100.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstanding App!'

'Great app. You won’t be disappointed 😀'

By SAOB100.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstanding App!'

'Great app. You won

By SAOB100.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'This app has been a great way for me to connect with my mom during lockdown. And I’ve finally learned how to play cribbage!
Love the way the scoring is explained'

By Ktbecks.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app during Covid'

'I have appreciated the ease in which my 90-year old father has been able to meet me online in the “private room” setting and
play the game he taught me as a child while social distancing. He also plays the computer.'

By lkm115.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cribbage'

'Reminds me of days I played cribbage with my dad when I was very young now I’m 72 so when I play I’m playing against him
brings memories back. Thanks'

By phjume.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Online play'

'This works well, lots of options, very few adds.... it does all the work so you can focus on the play.... fast moving too ..!!'

By DJKnut.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and a great way to kill time.'

'I get hours of enjoyment and I can watch tv and still play the game and win!'

By Cribbage countess.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Review'

'Have fun playing 👍👍👍'

By Prantij.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Review'

'Have fun playing ???'

By Prantij.
July 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app'

'Fun and challenging. My only complaint is that some online players disconnect if that can’t win because they are massaging
their win rate.'

By **1932.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Review'

'It

By crib pl#2.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Review

It

By crib pl#2.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Review'

'It’s cool and I don’t have count everything 😳'

By crib pl#2.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great cribbage game!'

'I love it! I play alone or against a friend. We thought all hope was gone for our weekly cribbage games during COVID, but this
has been a great substitute. I highly recommend it.'

By DSeav.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Me'

'Write out for Travis is it a platy thank you'

By kysdad.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice improvements.'

'This game keeps getting better and better. Nice job.\n\nOne negative note. The hand evaluator great exaggerates the importance
of suited cards in the crib. Flushes in the crib are rare. Your evaluator treats them like they are common. Suited cards to the
crib are no big deal. It throws the ev

By Sixprimed.
June 29, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good for online but not learning cribbage.

Good for online but not learning cribbage.

By Ruzzjon.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Great app

Would like it more if
You could count your own points
If you could have audio with opponents

By rick95864.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
The computer always gets a better hand

How can this be random when the computer gets 5’s every hand??

By Memac76.
June 24, 2020
3 out of 5
close

im not sure the algorithm is the same as dealing real cards but hey...kills time when my mind needs a rest

By dml davo.
June 8, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total