Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Crying Suns

by Humble Bundle
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Crying Suns by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Crying Suns written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Crying Suns

Reviews: 24Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Crashing at Elysium Cut Screen'

'Great game. Got to the end and it crashes every time while cutting to the Ellysium scene with Oberon (I assume). Reloading
makes you fight boss again. I’ve killed the admiral dude 4 times...can’t move on. Please fix!\n\nApplied latest update and
it works now! Thanks!'

By Redmortimer.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great for people who miss FTL'

'This is kind of an update to ftl and works well in that context. Irons out some of the annoying parts of ftl but introduces new
ones. Fun, playable and cool'

By Argbargle.
July 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, one big (tiny actually!) problem'

'This game is highly creative and very fun! The graphics r great and so is the storyline.\n\nThere is one problem with this game
at its current state... the text (and it is a text-filled game) is sooo tiny it hurts my eyes to read. Plz developers, as I see u
r patching the game, plz increase the t

By Bobnardo.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'request korean language support'

'I want to know the game better. I must ask for your support in Korean.Thank you for your day.'

By Leechhuyyy.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Atmospheric fleet tactics'

'For some reason this game hit a spot for me. It stacks up well against other rouge lite games like FTL and others that inspired
it. Making decisions as cloned admiral traveling through a collapsing empire is pretty cool. The bridge interface feels good. The
tactical battles were fun once I realized

By Uberskooper.
July 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, terrible bug'

'I love this game. But when I beat the last boss, and the cutscene moves to the planet, my iPad crashes every time. I can’t
complete the story, know the ending, or unlock the final ship! So much time (and fun) invested for such a disappointing consistent
crash at the end.'

By AntiFreeze42.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome Game'

'Awesome game that translates well to IOS'

By JS_XV.
July 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game but Large Issue'

'This game has really good writing and a very solid basic concept\n\nUnfortunately however, I am unable to continue playing
because I have no other stars to jump to. Made it to first planet and finished first expedition. Went to star map and literally
the only jumps are “Entrance” (which I check

By Shadowzergsz.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well crafted'

'I just finished chapter 1. This game is the disturbing love-child born of FTL, Dune, and The Matrix. One of the best I have
played. Worth every penny.'

By LeahMenke.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Post update fix-'

'Once the opening bug was fixed I’m hooked.\n\nReally great rogue game. If you enjoyed FTL and DOTE you will like this. All
around a really well done piece.\n\nA couple of notes:\n\n🪐 there is a lot of info regarding the ships stations and options at
the outset. A small info icon to have a re-e

By Anchorageaccord.com.
June 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Keeps crashing'

'This app simply won’t load.\n\nUPDATE: I’ve changed my rating from 1 to 5 stars as the game is now running well. And it’s
awesome, just the kind of expansive sci-fi game I’ve been looking for. Enthralling story. Still learning the controls and
gameplay but they’re fairly intuitive. Ex

By Star shaman.
June 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'I have the PC version and had to get the mobile version when it came out. Not just ship battles but other things such as
encounters and planetary missions. A more detailed FTL-like experience where decisions in game have an impact.'

By Vic450.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful'

'Truly an amazing game, both in gameplay and appearance.'

By DrSlayerSeth.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, great story'

'The game is different each time you play it. It has great options, with a captivating sorry line. Kind of a cross between the
Matrix and Dune.'

By Brenttbrown.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'incredibly fun game 10/10'

'If you’ve ever wanted to play the captain in a Battlestar Galactica sim, this game’s for you! Very fun game with awesome art,
cool music, deep plot, surprisingly large amount of events with meaningful choices, and action packed, edge of your seat fleet
combat. High replayability — after bea

By mrtoad321.
June 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great simulator'

'A lot of fun to play. I love the choices and battles. Progression style very similar to FTL with random choices. Loose story but
enough to hold it together to give some cohesion.\n\nPlaying on an iPad Mini 5. Text and graphics are a bit small. Need slightly
larger text or ideally a pinch and zoom t

By DBB16ml.
June 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'A dark take on FTL, with RTS elements'

'Really love how they make you feel like a starship commander and the storyline so far, and I’ve only finished chapter 1! A few
things keep it from being 5 stars. 1. The graphics feel a bit small and are sometimes hard to parse, I can’t imagine this
playable on a smaller screen than 11”. Woul

By PatrickEverson.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Really enjoying the game so far! A couple of small requests would be to make the game playable in the upside down landscape
orientation, right now its locked to only one landscape rotation, easy fix. Secondly, in combat it can be really hard to see the
ships on the grid and know their type, everyth

By Tmongy.
June 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really fun game!'

'Really fun but blurry text/graphics on my 12.9” iPad Pro 3rd Gen, any way to up the graphics settings?\n\nThanks!'

By drshdw.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really responsive Dev Team'

'I had an issue loading this game, and sent an email to the dev team. At 1:15am est. on a Friday Night/Saturday Morning. Got an
emailed response within minutes, and they helped me out, and fixed another game that wasn’t working. Seems like a great group of
Devs, and so far I’m loving this game.

By RonJuice.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'FTL mash'

'If you took FTL’s foundation and added an interesting story and a few other mechanics, this is what you get. Pretty solid, no
issues as of yet.'

By Dangerpace.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Issue logging in'

'I can’t get past the humble bundle title screen. Changed my review score the fix provided worked.'

By Tzeentchyness.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Grimdark FTL and Star Trek'

'I’m really enjoying the game so far, you enjoy games like FTL you’ll likely enjoy Crying Suns. It follows the same familiar
formula with some interesting twists.\n\nMy only complaint is that the icons and text are pretty small and hard to read.
There’s a lot of wasted space on the screen al

By ClobbersaursRex.
June 25, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'WHY DO YOU HATE MY EYES?!'

'This is migraine-inducing to play on any iPhone model. It’s clearly meant only for iPad displays or larger. Just look at the
Krafter Interface. Everything is crammed to fit on one illegible screen, instead of using page scroll like a web browser. No way
to modify any of this in the options me

By gonif.
June 25, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total