Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Cultist Simulator

by Playdigious
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Cultist Simulator by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Cultist Simulator written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Cultist Simulator

Reviews: 59Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Patience rewards!

The high rating and reviews don’t lie - this is an intelligent, complex card game with a Lovecraft theme but without a lot of
hand-holding and a bit of a learning curve that requires a lot of patience and experimentation (but with great context sensitive
clues to help you along). If all of this soun

By Blasting_Fonda.
June 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent on Mobile

I did not enjoy playing this game on pc. But as an app, I find it much more fitting.

Excellent all around.

The one negative I have is that when cards are taken for a tile, sometimes other cards fill their location. This is just an
annoyance when it comes to keeping things organized.

By K Coleman41.
May 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Rocks

This game is absurd and is quite the wild ride.

By CrazzyyyDylan.
April 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Tricky at first, but amazing.

The game itself has great artwork and atmosphere. When I first got the game, it was super confusing, but luckily there’s a how
to play manual so it’s great when you get the hang of it.

By why cruel world?.
March 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Solid unique card/clicker game

Pretty critical information: the main mechanic in this game is waiting, and learning through random trial. If that sounds okay,
and the theme interest you, definitely get this game. Its a fantastic mobile game and a great timesink when youre at the airport
or on A long train ride. As engaging as any

By Shadowbagles.
February 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Rewarding and challenging

My favorite mobile game by far. I hate having my hand held, love organizing, love reading, and enjoy games with a lot of replay
value. If you are the same then this is a must have game.

By Wu_Tang_Donphan.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is freaking amazing

Worth every penny, nothing like this out there.

By Einen99.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Truly wonderful

The lore and writing are amazing, gameplay is great once you figure it out

By Hizzane.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Very good game

This is a very good game technically it has never crashed unlike any other games I’ve played and I like the idea of this game a
lot and really enjoy the game. Although I have a question where did you get the idea for this?

By tyhatguy.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
I’m obsessed

I played many hours when I came out, moved on, now I’m back. I must transcend.

By Takenotice.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game on android but apple has no sound

I have played the game on other platforms but the apple version has no sound.

By insomnia241.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Goodbye, Time. Hello, Hours.

It’s easy to see why we’re chasing the Hours in this game because I’ve lost a countless number of them flipping, turning,
and waiting on cards. A fantastic game; do yourself a favor and stay away from the wiki for a while. It really is rewarding to
figure things out yourself.

NOTE RE: EXILE UPDATE

By OldDædalus.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Own the game on PC too!

I have over 80 hours played on PC and the depth and intrigue of this game cannot be overstated. I paid $30 for this on PC (on
sale) so the value is insane. The only drawback is how hard it is to play on an iPhone screen instead of an ipad

By DarJohnSlayer-IPhone8.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'All the one star reviews are whiny babies'

'I wondered why this great game wasn’t at five stars, then I saw why. All of these one star reviews were people who have never
played a game that isn\'t handholding and action packed. The game makes it very clear in the store page that it is A: a card based
game B: a game that you have to experime

By Possesed Aerosol Can.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'I have been searching for a game to scratch the occult itch that I’ve have for far too long and this game nailed it. No
tutorial but an amazing community of people willing to help and point you In The right way. The mysterious nature tagged with the
multiple endings and explore on your own and ri

By Discord 137382947.
September 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty fantastic'

'Great writing, and its a lot of fun discovering new things. Its kinda hard to remember what everything does but im sure ill
figure it out. The text and cards are all a bit small on an iphone, Id enjoy a few extra qol tools for that. Overall, really happy
with it.'

By fluffywhitebunny.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'A creative and confusing game'

'I rate this 5 stars because it’s a fun game and it’s so cool to learn I don’t suggest learning by using wiki or other
things getting help from a freind is fine don’t let them tell you too much tho but this game is definitely confusing but for
ones that have a bit of patience and are interes

By seal5000.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Truly engrossing and original'

'You will not regret spending a dime on this simple yet maddeningly complex game. Like life it is multifaceted; in turns beautiful
and dreadful, stressful and illuminating; humorous and grim. Support these ingenious game writers and developers.'

By rothscorn.
June 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'A truly special game'

'I do not usually write reviews but I have to say, this is just great. Great atmosphere and world, and the puzzle presented is
just my kind of thing. Two things I will say though, if you like clear rules this is not the game for you as all the fun is
figuring out how to play and advance, and I would

By Beach Crow.
June 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, pain in the AS$ moving system'

'The game is great, with many challenging and well thought ideas however, moving cards is an annoyance. For example, I have 83
funds, I accidentally split the pile by mistake. No worries, I’ll just move the pile back. I wish it was that simple but every
time I do it the pile just splits up again.

By Brainless Consumer.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Solitaire with a side of mysticism'

'Cultist simulator is a frantic pursuit of eldritch power in a dystopian state. \n\nYou can win a minor victory without ever
dipping more than a toe into the dreaming world of the Mansus. You don’t have to sacrifice life to become an immortal.
\n\nCultist simulator is interesting because if you fa

By Bill Light IV.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'An Instant Cult Classic'

'Been playing for a long time and am glad to see they are finally releasing the DLCs on mobile! I’m loving them so far and for
the price they are more than worth it. If you haven’t played it it’s a very unique time and resource management card game with
very interesting flavor text and lore b

By Dissapointed Dude.
April 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun at first'

'Learning the early game mechanics was a lot of fun. But having reached a certain point and peeked at the wiki, I despair (pun
intended) of learning all that other stuff on my own, and relying on the wiki would just be So I think it’s time to move on.'

By B1uetrane.
April 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredibly engrossing'

'Fantastic writing and simple mechanics make for a first rate game.'

By LittelRaven.
April 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Will it be in Spanish any time??'

'I downloaded it since day one but Even tho i speak english a little bit it’s hard to understand in english every word we need
spanish please 🙏'

By Mike Aboud.
April 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Favorite game'

'I usually don’t even receive games but this one is definite worth it. I’ve played through 20 times and still haven’t won
but each time I lose I simply groan a bit before smiling and pressing new game. Without a doubt the best game I have on my phone
and truly the best game I’ve ever played'

By Hdjsheif.
April 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game however'

'I’d like to see a untimed mode so I can sit and enjoy working through it, when I play it’s a very fast paced trying to figure
out whatever’s going on.'

By Malice1998.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Impossibly odd, utterly enjoyable'

'I was dubious about a digital card game; but a friend insisted I try it, and I’m very glad they did. This game is beautiful;
this game is frustrating. This game is terrifying, sad, quixotic, mirthful, and ultimately, mesmerizing. You don’t just play
this game, you explore it. And although feeli

By Hugh G. Butte.
March 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Indoctrinated'

'Such a clever game. Been at this for a year, and I’m still discovering hidden wrinkles that I didn’t see before. Takes a
while to master, but the power you’ll wield over the game as an adept makes all those trials and tribulations pay off. Can’t
wait for Book of Hours.'

By chovysalts.
March 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can You Really Understand?'

'When your shadow\'s eyes look back at you with the light of stars, you will begin to comprehend this game. Victory means you
must surrender to the control exerted by the entities in the inner space of your ipad compelling you to slide your finger just so,
apply pressure there, and then timing eve

By Akopian.
February 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of my favorite games.'

'Eerie, melancholy and otherworldly.'

By Freakazoidjake.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'I never write reviews'

'But this game is the best I’ve ever played on mobile. My hand is a cramped claw right now from holding my iPhone sideways for
3 straight days playing this. Buy it!'

By BML242.
January 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Russian language'

'Thanks for adding Russian language.\nGreat game!!!'

By yvapp.
January 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Incredibly fun. Make sure to read all the hints to understanding what is going on!'

By T3RRITORY.
January 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'Neat game except for a little lack of instructions especially on glory screen and sometimes don’t know how I died.'

By Sichuan Express.
December 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Add DLC please'

'About as good a review as you can get, I guess, if I’m just sitting here wanting more options.'

By Randal Humberg.
October 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Lovely card puzzle'

'Do you enjoy card games? Do you enjoy stories? Do you like challenging puzzles? If you say yes to all of these then you will
enjoy this game.'

By Whatshisname333.
October 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Game!'

'I love this game, and I’m happy I bought it. My only complaint is that even at its’ largest, the text still is a bit too
small to comfortably read. Other than that (minor) issue, I’ve been completely satisfied. 9/10 personally, but if you can read
smaller text it’s definitely a 10!'

By minersmoon.
September 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'A choose your own adventure'

'A really unique choose your own adventure game. This isn’t a card game really at all it’s very interesting and worth the
effort.'

By wahmetapul.
September 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing experience'

'This is a great game - for any platform. I’d pay for a large expansion including new professions, etc. I know there’s still
much more to explore and I’m still getting the hang of it, but I can tell this game is worth it. The style, the writing, the
immersion and unique play mechanic... I want

By Snide rupture.
August 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Strategic card game'

'Long and intricate card game with many strategic decisions and outcomes. Or spent 20-30 hours playing and still have not beaten
the game. Fun and absorbing.'

By Law stud.
August 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Toturial'

'The game is awsome but please bring the toruria becuse the game is confusing at the first moments'

By mehrdad4747.
August 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Super cool!'

'If it will be possible please add Russian language :)'

By Lemneskata.
August 30, 2019
4 out of 5
'Incredibly fun though hard to get into'

'This game is incredibly fun! The varitety or options and paths you can stumble upon is mind boggling. Though I’ve had a great
time with this game I have to say getting into it took some time. Their really isn’t much of a tutorial o how to play and
everything is very confusing. Lots of different

By Gmantanker.
August 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beautifully Deep'

'Cultist Simulator, simply put, is a beautifully deep game. I’ve probably put 15 hours into this game and I still feel like
I’ve barely scratched the surface of what you can do in the game.'

By kobet_.
August 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Cool,need translation'

'Pretty good, just need a Spanish translation pls :)'

By Juanchin1516.
July 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'What a game!'

'You know when you get a new video game and you skip the tutorial to figure out how to play on your own? \n\nThis is the card
version of that.\n\nFun and inventive game, with the reward in exploring all your options. Do recommend.'

By Thisnamewas taken.
June 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Difficult at first, but great game'

'The game is very hard at first. You aren’t taught what resources do what, you don’t know how cards will interact, you will
probably starve.\n\nDon’t worry about winning at first, you won’t even get close. Focus on learning what cards do what. Also
don’t assume there’s only a single opti

By Anon555765.
June 11, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not for me

I can see how this would appeal to some, but to me being a cultist is apparently really tedious and confusing. There is some logic
to the things you can do, but be prepared to try a lot of seemingly random combinations of things to figure out what works. If
“try a lot of seemingly random combination

By Kliev.
August 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Potential... but boring grinding

I don’t understand the glowing reviews.

Have played for 8 hours and haven’t died yet nor have I beaten the game. The beginning was interesting as I was discovering a
lot of new things. However the past few hours I’ve just been grinding to upgrade everything and it’s getting really boring.

Maybe I’

By Szei.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Desperately needs an ACTUAL “turn off auto save”

First off, the good: this is truly a lovely and fascinating game, with a lot of attention to detail. Even though I used a wiki a
little more than I probably should have, I thoroughly enjoyed the lore, figuring out how to advance, and the way it oozes
atmosphere. I’m proud to say I beat the game on m

By Duke DemonKnight.
February 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Imagination skin doesn’t spawn

And yes I merged two glimmerings. I spent a long time learning how to play and now there is this problem

By JPJNCs.
December 31, 2019
3 out of 5
Maybe you got stuck here too...

For Devs: Not a rant! Actionable feedback at end! I love this Game. It’s delightful, mesmerizing, dynamic, and I’ve loved
getting to know it. However, why oh why couldn’t they have added a teeny bit more guidance?? I understand that experimenting is
fun, and it was delightfully so.... for the first

By Dalemark7.
November 30, 2019
3 out of 5
Do you enjoy trial and error?

Lots of trial and error, which I don’t like. I enjoy puzzle games that are intuitive and solvable through inference and
deduction. This game requires lots of note taking just to figure out the mechanics. Not my thing.

By devilstrand.
November 14, 2019
3 out of 5
Great game but long.

Great game! I love it, but I can’t play it much anymore. After failing many many time I finally got a good game going and,
after spending a few days on it, I don’t want to ruin it and start over again.

By Gsanta1.
November 12, 2019
3 out of 5
DLC characters please!!!

The base game just isn’t that great without them...

By darius sohei.
November 10, 2019
3 out of 5
Addictive Frustration

Imagine being blindfolded in a large, dark room with a bunch of randomly placed furniture and told you have 60 seconds to get
across without bumping into anything. If you bump into something, you fail. And if you don’t make it across, the game ends. If
that doesn’t sound like a fun game to you, this

By Skyskape.
September 3, 2019
3 out of 5
Good port, def worth the price; needs tweaks

I really enjoy this game and I love that it’s on a more portable platform. The game itself is challenging & puts my multitasking
to the test (which, for someone with ADHD like me, is wonderful).

There are a few things that keep me from giving all five stars:
• sometimes sickness or despair drag car

By lmichaela94.
August 18, 2019
3 out of 5
Love this game but

This game is very difficult I always die of health I can’t even get to the part of starting a cult

By kraqb.
July 31, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total