Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Daggerhood

by Bending Spoons Apps IVS
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Daggerhood by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Daggerhood written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Daggerhood

Reviews: 46Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Must-Buy Platformer

What a great game! The mechanics are smooth and predictable. Level design is great. The only complaint I can levy is that the last
level of the game won’t log your 3-stars (clear time) in the level overview. (I have a screen recording if needed devs)

By Aidan0152.
May 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

Great Concept. Easy to pick up and play. Good price as well. I like the 8bit design and music.

By Shinju44.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
This is coooool

Great platformer with a unique twist. 5/5

By Monster Eugene.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Nostalgic

Takes me back to the greater times of Classic Nintendo. This is a well made game. Well played.

By Jama!ca.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is awesome

It’s A good game but not good enough do a update on it for like eight update where there’s a girl with a born arrow has blue
hair same clothes as the boy or the girl clothes do that update and put up a thing and you get to choose if you’re a girl or a
boy that will make more people come but please d

By alpha7blox.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'Great game. Also I got it when it was free so yay!'

By hi im memes.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Would not change a thing if I could'

'Holy crap this is a great game. Game makers tool kit needs to do an episode on this game it is so good. I actually feel like a
speed runner when I play this game. Good for new or experienced players\n\nSeems like a rip off of mineto (boruto’s grandpa),
but it is what it is.'

By sauske uzumaki.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Favorite game of 2020'

'I love platform games. This one is my favorite because of the teleporting function. I love the different challenging levels. Must
download??'

By Rodneyseay.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Favorite game of 2020'

'I love platform games. This one is my favorite because of the teleporting function. I love the different challenging levels. Must
download??'

By Rodneyseay.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Favorite game of 2020'

'I love platform games. This one is my favorite because of the teleporting function. I love the different challenging levels. Must
download??'

By Rodneyseay.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Favorite game of 2020'

'I love platform games. This one is my favorite because of the teleporting function. I love the different challenging levels. Must
download👌🏻'

By Rodneyseay.
August 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, no cloud save'

'Fantastic game, unfortunately there is no option for cloud saves. I bought a new phone and can’t move my old file. Would be
happy to up to five stars but this seems like an easy fix. Thank you for what is otherwise a fantastic game. I hope you implement
cloud saves. Thanks'

By Utilityname.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super Cool And Different!'

'Dagger hood is an awesome game. The game is made even cooler because you can teleport to wherever your dagger is, which adds a
whole other aspect to the game. Also, there are really cool levels, and epic enemies and lots of fun stuff. Totally worth the 3
bucks. I could play this game forever!\nThan

By lincoster.
June 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Developers please read'

'I love this game and I’m so glad you guys removed the playond stuff. But I want to ask you guys if it’s possible to take out
the time mode in each levels. If you can’t, at least can you make a seperate game mode like time forever mode and time mode.
Please can you update it so I don’t have

By Ndjdjfj.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game!'

'This game was really fun to play. Really challenging. To me it feels like a combination of mega man, super mario bros, zelda. It
took me back to re-living my childhood (Nintendo) games. Thank you so much for making this awesome game :)'

By Fel-13.
April 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game!'

'This game is the perfect amount of challenging without being frustrating and I had a great time and put hours into this game
whenever I could.'

By soccerponcho.
April 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yeah! screw playond stuff'

'Thank you for removing the \"Playond stuff\"'

By unuku26.
April 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Daggerhood'

'Honestly a fun game. Thank you for removing playond... I think that that was the only thing holding it back from being a great
game. Fun overall I just hate the glitch that you can get where u jump on the edge of a block and the game thinks you’re in
mid-air. This is my only complaint. Otherwise,

By RYNO2023.
March 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Must have more worlds!'

'I really like this game but there should be more worlds.like there should be a jungle world and a desert world and a mountains
world and a beach world and a swamp world and an ocean temple world and a Mesa world please!'

By lexia archers rule!.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Greatest retro game on my phone'

'Soooooooooooooo much fun I love games like these'

By N-I-G-G-R.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bffh'

'OwO. Jejdhxhxhxhxhxhhxhxhxhgdhdhjdjdhdhdhdhhdhdhdhdhfjfjfhfu'

By coolboi3897.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'Extremely addictive and entertaining. Kudos to the team for making such a great game. Love the mechanics and graphics. Too bad
there are only five stars to rate it. Eagerly waiting for a sequel!'

By C0lDBl00DED!!!.
March 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Blake Burt'

'Really Easy To Play But Has Advanced Techniuqes'

By Blake Burt.
March 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game just...'

'I love playing this game I have a lot of fun with it I just have one complaint and it

By Iampotatoman?.
March 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game just...'

'I love playing this game I have a lot of fun with it I just have one complaint and it

By Iampotatoman?.
March 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game just...'

'I love playing this game I have a lot of fun with it I just have one complaint and it

By Iampotatoman?.
March 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game just...'

'I love playing this game I have a lot of fun with it I just have one complaint and it’s that some of the levels are a bit
unfair I mean that how am I supposed to know I was gonna teleport there while falling and not getting a chance to wall jump it’s
fine if this was in a few level but it’s i

By Iampotatoman😀.
March 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Fun interactive and lots of play time! Great job'

By Crow Berry.
March 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Dope game'

'It

By papikk1340.
March 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Dope game'

'It

By papikk1340.
March 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Dope game'

'It

By papikk1340.
March 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Dope game'

'It’s honestly consumed me 😂'

By papikk1340.
March 2, 2020
5 out of 5
':)'

'Game is good try it fun time you will have :)'

By wowowowoowowowowowowowowowo.
March 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Such a good and pure game'

'I love the game and how it plays. It is simple and retro like. This is unlike most of the game in the store and I love it.'

By Mj36474837274.
February 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Can’t catch a fairy & can’t restart level eas

'I caught a fairy in the first level, now every time I touch one, or get close to one, or make noise below one it poofs away. Also
have to hit the restart button on a level like 3-4 times before it will actually restart from the beginning. Otherwise an amazing,
and pretty well thought out, game!'

By katkoff6.
February 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really great with time flaws'

'The game has a very flexible concept that can be applied to many levels and challenges. It can get very frustrating however, that
to get good time on a level you must practically ignore the fairy and only be able to get some treasures. If you are aiming for
the loot, it is extremely hard to get goo

By rangersep.
February 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Level 1-20 is impossible for me'

'UGH I CANT GRT PAST 1-20!!!!!!?!?!!!? any tips? I have to jump back get the power up and then that time boom dead'

By its yo boy skylan.
February 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'It would be five stars but I don

'I

By fgjj???????.
January 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'It would be five stars but I don

'I

By fgjj???????.
January 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'It would be five stars but I don

'I

By fgjj???????.
January 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'It would be five stars but I don’t know'

'I’m trying to play this game and I’ve deleted about three times trying to reset the game and I just deleted it I’ll give
you five stars just to support it because the ad but if I were to play I would give it five stars and please developer I respect
you but you need to allow me to play I have

By fgjj😧😧🤮😪😪😪😪.
January 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game with one suggestion'

'Daggerhood is a great game, with unique mechanics and play styles. I am one of the people who does not pay for the subscription
and I use my free 10 minutes almost every day. The issue is that when i first got it I played it at around 4:00 pm. Now when I try
to play it in the morning the 24 hours i

By making nicknames is hard.
January 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Something odd'

'I can’t go on the game because it won’t load'

By pickle gamer7.
January 1, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun but sticky controls

Super fun and rad concept. The left/right controls were pretty frustrating at times. Prepare to commit to some serious timing
challenges

By Lost_To_Me.
April 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game, leaves completionist trophy wanting

Played the game all the way thru. Great gameplay and level design. However, iOS version appears to have an issue. I have 3 star
times, fairy, and treasures for all levels...1-1 thru 5-19. Have repeatedly beat 5-20 in under the 3-star time. Each time, tells
me to complete all challenges and I get onl

By OBX-User.
August 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, impossible expectations.

This game is great. The mechanics are pretty cool, and the controls handle okay, but it is definitely not a leisurely platformer.
It literally feels like you have to time each jump just right or you’ll fall into spikes and die, and even if you don’t die
from missing a jump it will set you way back,

By Idkwutminamiz.
July 26, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total