Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Daily Readings

by Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Daily Readings by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Daily Readings written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Daily Readings

Reviews: 33Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Best App'

'This is the best app for Orthodox Christians on the new calendar (GOARCH, OCA), and I’ve downloaded a few. This comes out on
top as my go-to app and the one I use the most. It has prayers, scripture readings, Saints of the day, and fasting and feast days.
One thing I would suggest is to add autom

By Djejdjjsjd.
March 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wonderful App Needs Some Minor Revision'

'This is a wonderful app which in the short time I’ve had it has already helped me on my spiritual journey. I would give 5
stars, however some references to God are not capitalized. For example in the Another Mealtime Prayer there is a “His” that
was written as “his” in reference to God. I

By Patides.
November 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Works great'

'iPhone 7+ iOS 13.0 no issues at all reading, accessing anything externally or with daily notifications. $.99 small price to pay
for what it gives you. Peace to you.'

By John_nycc.
September 30, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fix please'

'App no longer works. Idk if it needs to be updated or repaired but I tried re installing it to no avail. If boots up normally but
anytime I try to do something in the app it crashes. Great app, just needs to get fixed'

By John13:35.
August 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Latest version fixes glitch'

'There was a recent glitch that caused the Daily Readings app to crash, but it is now fixed in the latest version.'

By jimmyjamma.
March 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Praise Jesus! App Working!'

'Now working fine not crashing. They are still not vetting their content from KGB about “Russian Saints,” but God forgives me,
so I forgive them.'

By Anastunya.
March 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Crashing'

'Deleted, reinstalled and still crashing \nStill 5 stars noticed goarch.org was down last few days too . Hope whatever is wrong
is fixed soon.'

By RSSTT.
March 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Not working'

'I was using the lite version. Then bought the app thinking that would solve the crashing issue. Have not been able to use it at
all since Thursday night. Please resolve, this app is a vital part of my daily walk in Orthodoxy. Blessings!'

By Soboleski.
March 9, 2019
4 out of 5
'App isn’t working'

'It was fine up until today. I deleted the app and activated it again and still the same problem.'

By Mori12000000.
March 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love this app...'

'The only improvement I\'d suggest is announcing not only if today is a fast day, but if tomorrow is too. \n\nMeal planning isn\'t
easy.'

By Jack Torch.
August 11, 2017
5 out of 5
'Keeps crashing'

'Hello developer. It crashes when I open it. I deleted and downloaded but not working'

By Trumpet100.
May 1, 2017
4 out of 5
'Great for prayer, potential for more'

'I would love to access the Bible and theological works through the app.'

By Demetrius Siracusa.
May 28, 2016
5 out of 5
'LOVE IT!'

'I LOVE the app! It\'s gotten me so much more into my faith. I feel it should be much more advertised though. Also when you swipe
it gets a little annoying because sometimes I wanna go down. But instead it swipes... Also Saint Search doesn\'t work a few more
bugs in glossary.'

By LEGOMEGAFAN1.
August 23, 2015
4 out of 5
'Great app, but...'

'I would love to see a reminder option from the app, and also a share feature to share own of the stories of the saints with your
friends. Great app :)'

By Mylo Delarus.
March 19, 2015
5 out of 5
'Dr'

'Thank you for something a practical and useful as this app. I use it daily and derive spritual benefit from the daily Passages
and Readings and also the Prayers. It also helps me follow the Fasts.'

By Jim Semertzides.
November 16, 2014
5 out of 5
'JV'

'Wonderful app! I use it everyday!'

By Theia ioanna.
February 8, 2014
5 out of 5
'A great resource for the Orthodox on the go!'

'I always open this app for the daily gospel, whether in the car or on the way to church. Very convenient, with the fast day
status and saint day readily available. The section with the prayers is also very useful. A must have for the tech savvy Orthodox
person.'

By Manoli Martakis.
January 12, 2014
5 out of 5
'Incomparable Asset!'

'This App, along with the Daily Readings emails that I receive are wonderful. It is like having a Synaxarion, a service book, an
Orthodox Encyclopedia, and a calendar all on the mobile device of your choice (iPhone and iPad for me). I start each day with my
reading of the feast day or saints, foll

By Ron Skulas.
October 28, 2013
5 out of 5
'Complete Saints Bios'

'New to Orthodoxy and this app has been a stalwart blessing. However, many times I click on the celebrated saint and there is no
bio, just a generic telling of how those in orthodox countries celebrate name days. Otherwise very good. Use it daily, several
times a day. Thank you for this app!'

By JPRose73.
May 24, 2013
4 out of 5
'Can\'t access readings'

'Love the app but it won\'t let me access the Gospel reading. I can see it just below the Epistle, but it doesn\'t respond when I
tap it.'

By yishki.
March 2, 2013
4 out of 5
'Need To Add Prayer Of The Hours'

'This is a good app, but prayer of the hours would top things off nicely.'

By Maximos7.
January 17, 2013
4 out of 5
'Good App'

'It\'s a helpful app, but the archaic language (doth, enlight\'neth, thee, thou, etc.) is very distracting. Why do Orthodox people
believe that 16th century language (which I\'m sure isn\'t being used consistently or correctly) is somehow more prayerful or
whatever than actual modern English? Other

By NRLa.
November 20, 2012
5 out of 5
'Been waiting for this! Worth the wait! :)'

'My husband and I are new to Orthodoxy. I\'ve wanted the GoArch team to come out with a beautiful iPad app, as my iPad goes
everywhere with me, making it easy to keep up with the lectionary readings. Very blessed to have this. One suggestion for a future
update - perhaps consider including commentar

By irishsunshine.
September 20, 2012
5 out of 5
'This has been an indispensable app for my daily r

'Love the iPad version. Clean interface and intuitive'

By EyePad123.
August 27, 2012
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Lacking Speed

The content in this app is great, but it is unbelievably slow and clunky. Would be 5 stars if it ever gets updated!

By mykrakes.
June 23, 2019
3 out of 5
Keeps crashing

This was wonderful for about a day but now crashes as I open it.

By CraigHeimbichner.
March 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Hasn’t opened in days

I really liked this app a lot, but for days it hasn’t opened at all it just crashes before it even starts. It’s too bad
because it is a great app

By Yohan321.
March 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Stopped working? Is the app corrupted?

As of March 8, I also cannot open the app. I touch on the app, the title page comes up and then disappears. Sent an email to
Support last night. I also deleted and reloaded, and same thing. This was a paid app and I really need it when I travel in 2 days!

By Polish Bakery.
March 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Please fix it!

App was working great! But my boyfriend nor I have been able to open the app for 3 days now. Please fix it!! Nobody can use your
app right now!!!!!

By Ica541541.
March 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Crashes

App was working for months, now crashes every time you try to open both on my IPhone and iPad, tried deleting and reinstalling to
no avail. Please fix I love the app.

By Sofie31597.
March 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Disappointed.

I have removed this app from my phone about three or four times, and every time I read download it, I cannot get it to open.

By 0926/90.
March 8, 2019
3 out of 5
Crashing

Unable to use app, only successfully opened once (first time I used it). Crashes every time I try to open it. Tried deleting and
re-downloading several times without any improvement. Bummed I can’t use an app that I paid for...

By Squeegy Beckinheim.
March 7, 2019
3 out of 5
Good app. Needs changes.

The app is easy to use. But we need the story of the life of the saints of the day. Not just the statement about orthodox
Christians celebrating their saints day on that particular day.

By Adamcohlmia.
September 8, 2015
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total