Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Dandara

by Raw Fury
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Dandara by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Dandara written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Dandara

Reviews: 40Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'THEE best game I’ve EVER played on my ipad'

'Great platformer, very fun, a long adventure with tons of discovery. I was really amazed and a rarely buy phone games (with
everything thats free out there) but this game was worth 3x the price to me at least. Absolutely worth playing.'

By Mello Digital.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'So much to discover! So Many Reasons to LOVE'

'This game was amazing!! Here is a list of why I loved it: \n- The visuals satisfied my love of retro gaming. The way next level
areas were blocked is classic and clever in that you had to win/ discover the right tools before you could move forward. \n- Once
mastered, the movement technique was awes

By Lydia Monster.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Flawless!'

'I can not recommend this game enough. It’s an absolutely flawless iOS gaming experience. Easy to learn and tough to master like
the best of the classic games we grew up with. \n\nIf you’re looking for a long and engaging single-player game to sink your
teeth into, this is it.'

By Rafael C..
April 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!!!'

'This game is, simply put, amazing! It does not hold your hand at all and actually encourages exploration, it almost made me feel
like I was playing Castlevania with a twist. The graphics are beautiful and the gameplay keeps you on your toes, especially
towards the later parts of the game. Hats off

By Eddie_Avelar.
March 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'An all-time great Metroidvania'

'This game is a stunner. Movement is a joy: fast and smooth and satisfying. The graphics are awesome, with beautiful animations
and extremely unique environments. No cliched ice areas or fire areas or anything like that. The story is mysterious and
unsettling, unlike anything else I’ve come across

By Gimmelston.
March 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game great updates'

'A premium game, without in app purchases. The best part is developers keep adding content and always updating. Worth twice the
price easily, everyone should buy and support quality games'

By Chriss29.
March 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fair and fun'

'I’m always worried when buying a platformer that it will be punishingly difficult, where one missed jump means losing progress.
No so with this one. Several hours in, it’s not easy but it’s fair, and jumping around the world without gravity feels
satisfying. Amazing aesthetics as well.\n\nMy

By Lingrush24.
February 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Criminally Difficult'

'Call me whatever you want but I feel like this game is so difficult that the sense of accomplishment of defeating a boss is
outweighed by the frustration of repeatedly dying. In later parts of the game even if I turned on cheat mode it still felt like a
headache - and I’m not just talking boss fi

By ImBadAtGames47839.
December 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Incredible'

'After looking through a countless number of games to spend my few dollars I had leftover on, I came upon this little gem which
seemed cool at first, so I kept it in the back of my mind. After looking and comparing reviews and trailers across many different
games and systems, I figured that this was

By Roo2doo.
September 30, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great controls for iPhone'

'Was very skeptical at first because didn’t think it would play/control well on a phone from the pictures in the App Store. But
I was very wrong it is works for the iPhone great. You move around very easily along with all other actions. Kinda of a
metrodvania game'

By Olliemon13.
September 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'My fave game of this genre!'

'I love love love this game. I bought it during the school year and realized it would be addictive. So, I didn’t play for
awhile. Now that it’s summer, I’m hooked. I have to force myself to stop playing and do things like eat and sleep. The
graphics are beautiful and the skill level required i

By MyMusicMyLifeAllGetsBetterInTime.
June 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'A Stunning, Vibrant Original!'

'Dandara clearly draws heavy inspiration from many of the core classics that have shaped the staple mechanics and ideas we have
today! The side scrolling genre can get old quick lacking originality. But the way this game is constructed through exploration,
and platforming it kind of takes away from

By Dj Krawl.
June 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Love the game just one issue...'

'I’ve just downloaded the game and I am very excited to play I only have one issue, the sound doesn’t seem to be working I
don’t know if there is music or sound in this point of the development but I definitely want to hear something to add to this
experience if there is anything you all could

By Kwon Passant.
May 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'10/5'

'Dandara is a masterpiece! Great controls, fun but challenging gameplay, unique experience! It’s worth every penny!'

By PaulD441.
March 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Apple TV version is brilliant'

'This game feels like a compilation of great ideas from other games of its type mixed with an unexpected traversal system. I
imagine this space jumping mechanic (or whatever you call it) was done to make it much easier to control with a touch device, but
I played it with an MFi controller (a SteelSe

By Ron Jeno.
March 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'An Absolute Masterpiece'

'This game is a perfect example of what it means to be a metroidvania. I first heard about this game through a brief mention from
a youtuber, and remembered that shout-out when I saw this game on the app store. Little did I know I was in for quite the thrill
ride.\n\nI can barely even begin to descr

By Jonas Schlicter.
February 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'This game is amazing!!!!!'

'I’ve been playing this game on my iPad Pro 11’ and it isn’t full screen but it is great and enjoyable. I switch from my
iPad to my phone and data is already saved to the club. Awesome Job!! Want to get into building apps as amazing as this one.'

By Taylorj94.
January 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'excellent game design'

'Dandara is a well-designed metroidvania (slanted a bit towards Metroid) with creative mechanics and gameplay that\'s rich enough
to be a console mini-hit and lightweight enough to play intuitively on a smartphone.'

By bkallin.
January 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Love it'

'Awesome game! One of the best! Please update for new iPad Pro screens! Thanks for greatness!'

By PaulD441.
January 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'WOW!!'

'This game is insane! Love it! If you’re a fan of castlevania or Metroid this games for you. Is very challenging but well worth
it. I’m 5 hrs in and there’s still so much in the game. I’m No where beating it yet. Props to the DEV team you have a
winner'

By Fudeezy.
December 4, 2018
5 out of 5
'Might be perfect'

'This game gets everything right... unique mechanics, beautiful graphics, fun and challenging gameplay, compelling hero.\n\nI
would be remiss if I didn’t call special attention to the music, which is stunning in its perfection.'

By Unkle Krab.
December 1, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'I got this game for $7 during the Black Friday sale and it’s been great. Leaping feels really smooth and combat is very
satisfying. Navigating in the game takes a while but is very rewarding once you learn.'

By Antsm53.
November 25, 2018
4 out of 5
'Good, but could be great.'

'It’s a well-made game, but I a missing fast travel, and signal on the map that would show my exact current location.'

By fabiocanales.
November 2, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fantastic game'

'I love this game and was amazed at how well the controls work with a touch screen. It is a nice length playable in small gaps or
for long periods. The Apple TV compatibility is a nice touch allowing for playing on the go and then sitting back and doing long
sessions on your TV. Although a Mfi contr

By mulderc.
September 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Phenomenal'

'Amazing Jesus this game was well worth 15$ and it was so fun now the only thing I wish is that there would be more to do and more
to explore the game was phenomenal though. I’m giving a 5/5 (People who are seeing this review if you are thinking of buying
this game please do! This is such a well m

By TheRealSolr.
September 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'Everything you could want in a metriodvania game'

'I just competed my second play through. I just had to do it all over again; Dandara’s movement style is so compelling and fun
that I couldn’t let go of it after one go. \n\nThe controls are superb and extremely well suited to touch, so much so that a
physical game controller would probably be i

By Blazzing.
September 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'One of the best app games.'

'I rarely write reviews but this is one of the best app games! I know a lot of you are looking at the price but it is worth every
dollar. This game has story, adventure, and a little bit of figuring out how to get to places. It\'s fun and it can be challenging
as well. Dandara needs a sequel! Let\'s

By osakiosaki.
September 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'Absolutely worth the price'

'Just bought the game and started playing...a couple minutes into the game and what can I say, the game and gameplay is fun,
absolutely fun. Graphics are awesome, sound and music are awesome, and controls are awesome. I was kind of hesitating to buy
because of the price but I’m already playing the

By doormang.
August 3, 2018
5 out of 5
'Original and Awesome Gameplay'

'Love the story, music and style of gameplay - a mix of metroidvania with completely original elements and style. Easy to play and
switch back and forth from iphone to apple tv.'

By brownrec1use.
July 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Thanks to the developers for including Apple TV and controller support much appreciated thanks'

By Lightillusion.
June 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'A true gem.'

'Seldom does a game come along that so far exceeds my expectation. Dandara is a magical game; a delicate balance between
platformer, puzzler, and storyline. I felt like I was playing a beautiful mix between Metroid and HoPiKo—two of my favorite
classics.\n\nAnd, oh! A black, female hero! What a ti

By Kevinelius.
May 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'This game is FANTASTIC!!!!!'

'I was very skeptical about the controls, but it is almost unbelievably smooth. Anyone with any love for the Metroidvania formula
needs to do themselves a favor and buy this game. You will not be disappointed.'

By Jkluk23.
May 4, 2018
4 out of 5
'Lots of fun'

'I’m enjoying this game for the most part. I wish there was a little direction, plot wise, but I’m getting around mostly ok
with the map. I REALLY wish the map and recharge drink weren’t so darn close. On my phone I keep recharging on accident instead
of just taking a quick peek at the map. \n

By atwood4734.
April 17, 2018
5 out of 5
'Hands down. One of the best.'

'Absolutely, one of the best games on iOS. I won’t blather on since other reviewers have already said it all, but this game is
just about as close to perfect as you can get on an iOS device. Controls - amazing.'

By JPE_30.
April 5, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Great Game! One Huge Flaw!!'

'They put the game pause button right next to movement controls. Very bad. It causes the game to get paused accidentally all the
time. Please please please move the pause button.'

By Jankadoodle.
December 6, 2019
3 out of 5
'This is fun until...'

'The shooting is so slow with the stupid finger motions. It\'s not fun on a screen. The waluigi looking mfer was my end point.
Disappointing. Also why does it have to make you traverse so much to get back to your dead body?'

By Sense-ay.
May 22, 2019
3 out of 5
'Pixilated Fun'

'Dandara overall is a great game i love the motion and creativity but originality this game has but the enemies and characters can
be a bit too much, with everything going on its like a puzzle with monsters. Be careful once you get to the skull dont let it fool
you, it can help or hurt you. The game

By ,t,j.
April 1, 2019
3 out of 5
'Just normal gmae'

'Normal game and height price \nApp Store 🤬= drag of money 💵'

By Mohannad90m.
March 28, 2019
3 out of 5
'Yikes! The game turned into Dark Souls.'

'After the few hours, this fun game turned into Dark Souls—huge difficulty level jump. Probably harder than dark souls actually.
(Even I was able to finish Bloodborne) I think only hardcore fans would love this game. After killing the first main boss the
difficulty jumped and made the game tortur

By Boltfinger.
March 10, 2019
3 out of 5
'Boss'

'A solid game if not a bit pricy creeper then buying a switch but the Finale boss is a cheating jerk to put it lightly and the
fight and the area leading up to it keeps BLOODY CRASHING every time you die it\'s almost 100% you will crash the game in that
fight alone.'

By Cr0s5.
July 15, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total