Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Hav

by Spike-Chunsoft CO, LTD.
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Hav by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Hav written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Hav

Reviews: 78Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'I LOVE THIS'

'omg as soon as I saw this was available on phone I was so excited please make all of the available on phone please'

By rlade.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I don’t know what most of the other reviews because my game fine'

By pigbot221.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'OH I LOVE IT!'

'This game is great, I love the style and the plot. It is my favorite game ever made! Can’t wait for the next two games, thank
you!\n\nI hope you make another game.\n\nHave a great day Spike Chunsoft and Team Danganronpa!\n\nAlssssso! It dosen’t crash!
People say it does but, not for me! They pr

By zoyabiscuit.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game'

'I have been a Danganronpa fan for a while now and I was excited to hear that it was coming to iOS. It runs smoothly and it is fun
to play. I can’t wait to play the other two!'

By Brayden24681.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING PORT'

'HUGGGGEEE DR FAN 2 is my personal favorite! the reviews I’ve read are super nit picky except the audio issue I haven’t
experienced that so I can’t speak on that. The models and everything are amazing!!! The controls work way more than I thought
they would. I cannot wait for DR2 thank you so m

By msmitty17.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'10/10'

'The game was really good overall, but the timed bullet battles or whatever didn’t work and I had to tap a lot of times to get
the target on the words. But it was the exact same as the anime and it’s totally worth the money. I just don’t know what to do
now that I played it all in less than a

By bigandchunckey123.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Kokichi Stan'

'THIS IS THE BEST APP EVER :D THANK YOU SO MUCH I LOVE THIS GAME!!!'

By nyerchic310.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'I had no problems whatsoever'

'So I’ve been seeing other people’s reviews and they’ve been saying that their game is crashing??? I haven’t had those
problem and honestly the game is really good, it might have to do with some of the phone’s software or something, still, I love
Danganronpa and I’m so glad I get to play

By Just a Nagito Kinnie.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'gamer moment'

'j wanna state that i have an iphone xr for reference but this is actually pretty high quality for it being the first run of the
game on ios?? aside from a few glitches ofc which is natural (for example not everything in a room would be showing, but the
notice/observe button easily fixes this since

By mcbethany28.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'amazing !!'

'i’ve been waiting YEARS, to play this game on mobile. just because i’m a huuge fan of the danganronpa franchise. it’s
honestly really smooth, and honestly easier to play on here than pc. also the best thing about this is you can play it at any
time!! when ur at home bored, and even in the car

By ryan likes anime.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'I LOVE IT'

'But I’m scared cause I didn’t ask my mom when I got it....STILL WORTH IT'

By trinity suzA.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Game'

'The game is amazing with the controls being fixed and being more easy to use not only that but the game is very long so it will
keep you entertained for a long time and you will start to like the characters as you play also the game test you on your memory
and knowledge so you will kinda have to u

By PainedPhoenixLoL.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'I’ve been waiting for it to come out on mobile and I haven’t had any issues with the game. It works wonderfully!'

By modelisguess.
May 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sometimes some room models don’t load in'

'It’s a great game, but sometimes when I return into a room some stuff doesn’t load in. Most of the time it’s the walls, but
sometimes is items in the room that I can’t see, which makes it hard during investigations.'

By Cecilia18🙎🏻.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'y e s'

'Yes, I really like it and it’s awesome! But I made Taka cry so now I feel bad. Anyways it’s really good and fun! 10/5
stars!!'

By IAmACKACKACK.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
':o'

'So i seen these reviews saying that this game is not working and it has bad quality but for me it works really well and worth the
price :D'

By UniPlayz HD.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'UwU'

'This is actually very fun bc this is my first time playing Danganronpa and I have been a fan of the series for over a year. Thank
u Spike Chunsoft, very cool'

By hshshdhyeuwj.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Just minor audio glitches when Makoto says “I got it”. Other than that it’s a great port.'

By MrGames588.
May 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Games great! But...'

'I’ve never played a DR game b4 I’ve only watched anime and read manga so I was excited to play! But... I really can’t get
the audio to work at all! Please fix this soon :('

By security camera but with gun.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'A character typo..'

'I just got to the point where Sayaka asks Makoto to stay in her room but the part where I believe Sayaka is speaking, it says
Makoto Naegi. Other than that, great game and happy 10th anniversary!'

By BubbleGachaSims.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great! But...'

'I have always wanted to play the games, so when this can out I immediately got it. Everything works perfectly for me, but the
bulet time battle is literally impossible to do and I can’t get past the first trial!'

By sbxicbdvi.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very epic B)'

'AAA I FINISHED IT AND I WISHED IT LASTED LONGER ITS SO GOOD 😭😭😭'

By Hinokam..iii.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'When will sdr2 come out??!???'

By i dont suggest.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very good port, minor bugs.'

'This is a good danganronpa port. The game controls well, and the class trial portions play great! Although, there are some bits
that bother me. First of all, the BTB portion of the class trial is slightly off, as the visuals and music are slightly off, but
that could just be me. Finally, The auto f

By TheGntaco.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!!'

'I’ve been a huge fan of danganronpa for years!!! And I’m so happy to see them release it on mobile!! The only thing I wish is
that after this you’ll bring them to switch 😇😇😇'

By Messyhawk1307.
May 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'It’s a good game and I like it. I’ve had no big problems with the game. You will have to wait a while for the game to
download, also don’t delete everything you have on you phone like apps and stuff because it will download. Also you can play the
game with no data and wifi, which is good. The

By Zoey4266.
May 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ugh'

'I can’t get passed the first trail because the tempo game AAaaAaaAaA'

By benji castle =D.
May 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Danganronpa'

'I love this game a lot, I like that it was put on mobile for its anniversary. \nBut it still has that little bit of low quality
on things like signs and carp.\n\nStill, the game is good and Just Reading the whole thing Over again makes me happy.'

By ryan8207.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yesssss!!!!'

'I was so happy when I learned dangaronpa was coming on mobile! It took a bit to figure so things out like: how to Chage the
language but then I realized to hit the language button.'

By potato j.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'A slight problem'

'I have to say, I am a HUGE danganronpa fan. I spend all my days and nights watching Danganronpa and playing it no matter what
happens. I love danganronpa and I’ve been waiting for it to come out on mobile since I heard it was coming out on mobile. I just
have a hard time getting sound on my phone

By danganronpaaaaa.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'epic B)'

'its pretty good and it’s exactly what i expected so thats nice. i think most of the people that are complaining have personal
problems with it because the music plays on my phone fine and it doesn’t crash either. also i know theres lots of glitches in
the game because (ofc theres gonna be) but

By gundham stan 🥰💖🐹.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Although it is a little buggy, it is a stellar port of the game. I’ve been a huge danganronpa fan for several years now and
honestly I’m ecstatic that it’s being actively ported over time mobile. I’m excited to see a new generation of fans being
able to experience the game!'

By Angelus Feles.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Husbando in mobile'

'Ishimaru and Mondo live in my pocket now'

By Oxi_cleanzz.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'honestly, better running than i expected!'

'to be perfectly honest, i expected worse because of the import idea seemed squished, but it runs perfectly fine for me. the class
trials are perfectly fine for me! the truth bullets work, the dialogue works, it makes sense and thats honestly all i need to give
it 5 stars! im really excited for good

By Monika+Drawing 👀 🙃.
May 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'amazing but buggy'

'i love danganronpa and the mobile addition was really awesome for people who dont have ps or pc! but around chapter 1s
investigation my screen wont turn when im walking around?? like i can only look straight the right side of the screen wont let me
turn :(( but if thats ever fixed then 5 stars!!'

By Thetabbyfox.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pure Gold!'

'I’m talking about the katana.'

By Cultist#97.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'WORTH IT!!!'

'This game is worth the money even tho I had to delete a lot of stuff it was pretty worth it. The game doesn’t glitch, has sound
and voiceovers, the graphics are nice. For those who don’t know how to change it to English go to the home screen and click
language then click English for both the vo

By wxxbo.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game’s amazing'

'The second one is even better. Audio works fine and I haven’t seen any bugs yet great game 10/10'

By Luna6942069.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING!!'

'Even though the voices are only in japanese, that is perfectly fine! Though i had to use headphones to hear it, it is still
10/10! Thank you for making it mobile!!'

By Rantarou Amami.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty Good!'

'I never played any of the Danganronpa franchise before, and I\'m glad I got this! Its a bit buggy but very good overall! I
noticed that there was a few bugs (certain items disappearing, clock, cameras, etc) and sometimes the auto save doesn\'t work, but
it\'s overall very nice!'

By Avakin Follower.
May 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing Game! Please support iCloud saves!'

'Danganronpa is a fantastic series! If you enjoy mystery stories and games like Ace Attorney, this is right up your alley! It runs
great so far and appears to be feature complete compared to other released version, which is awesome!\n\nThe thing that would make
this perfect would be to have the save

By Mr. Kani.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'I LOVE IT!!!'

'i’ve been in the danganronpa fandom for YEARS and i never had enough money to get a laptop AND the games!!! i love how the
trials work and the development is amazing!! i was surprised at the japanese voices at first but then i found out how to get to
english and we were vibing even more.'

By little potato🥔.
May 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Crashes'

'I’ve been in the danganronpa fandom for a while now I know this would be a good game. When heard it was going to be on mobile I
was excited but everytime it loads up to the menu it crashes. I’ve tried everything and it still doesn’t work.'

By very salte person.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'incredible game'

'100% worth the money!!! mondo pls step on me'

By lulu :) .. :).
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'5/5 mondo butters'

'10/10 despair \n😳follow me on tik tok @crownedwolf1113'

By A True SU Fan.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'ITS HERE!'

'I love Danganronpa and to see this made my day OwO but will you put the whole trilogy? (including ultra despair girls)'

By Bendy/chris says.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING'

'This game is actually cheaper then the actual games I’ve been trying to get this forever but now I finally have it and I love
it! Also the speak is Japanese but there are subtitles! I just love it thank you Spike Chunsoft for making Danganronpa Mobile I
hope you will release all the games'

By dat unicirn.
May 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Don’t Understand What Happened'

'I’m on Chapter 1 and everything is going smoothly until you have to investigate and find out the blackened. I don’t
understand if there is a glitch of some sort, but in Makoto’s room it does not let you investigate everything in order to get
some of the truth bullets. It wouldn’t let me inv

By African elephant lover.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful'

'honestly i never thought i would be able to play danganronpa considering i don’t own the correct consoles for it, but as soon
as this got released i was so happy! this is great, and i love it. the controls are easy and it’s so fun! only bad thing is that
sometimes it doesn’t allow you to save

By Sophieannac.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect'

'Lots of people are saying the game lags but on my I phone 7 plus the graphics and sound work amazing it’s just like the
original for me'

By Lana Vejar.
May 22, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'I’m kinda disappointed...😕'

'So I don’t write reviews often but I needed to share this. Just a heads up I LOVE Danganronpa, I just love the concept and
characters in all four! But this is not a very positive review... So first is the main reason why I’m giving it two stars,
it’s how it crashes whenever I open the app! At

By animeBoi11037.
May 29, 2020
3 out of 5
'It keeps crashing for me..'

'This might just be me, but whenever it gets to the title screen, it crashes. I love this game and was really excited when it came
out! I hope this is just me... I wanna play!!'

By Daisy3945.
May 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'It charged me twice'

'So everything was good until I figured out I have been charged $33.00 (twice) I really want a refund for the second charge,
please respond if you see this.'

By jahansmart.
May 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun, but'

'Fun game, on a handy platform. But is there a way to disable the home bar at the bottom of the screen? It\'s pretty distracting.'

By Malerin.
May 22, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total