Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Daring Dungeoneer

by David Scott
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Daring Dungeoneer by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Daring Dungeoneer written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Daring Dungeoneer

Reviews: 78Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great Simple Game

I got this game about a week ago and have almost reached the end of it’s of dungeons. I haven’t spent any real world money in
game and have had zero issues progressing. Although, I see some comments claiming a difficult learning curve, I quite disagree.
Neither my autistic husband nor myself had any

By AnotherDistractedArtist.
April 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Why did i start at lv 109?

So i started playing this and off the bat im at level 109. Is this a glitch because I have NEVER downloaded this game before. It
was suprising at first but i got used to it also I have like all the loot and stuff like that so if this is a glitch tell me ok.

By DONT EAT SPAM.
April 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Unable to Play

Just downloaded on my iPhone XS. Wish I could play. Game opens and is just stuck on initial loading screen so I’m not able to do
anything. Will update review when fixed.

Edit: Must have been something wrong with my phone. Reset phone again and tried again later and it worked. Good game so far.

By Just me57.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Worth a shot!

Great game. I downloaded it after dinner tonight and now it’s 10:30 pm and I’ve just finished the entire campaign. There were
some definite struggles that make you reconsider your strategy. I can’t wait for some new content. That was fun! Even though
the last level says you need to be 40 to unlock

By Aetherss.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
So far so good

I just downloaded today and love the simplicity... I am, however, getting a lot of crashes when I watch an ad for loot. I was
considering paying for the ad removal but saw another review stating it doesn’t remove all ads... I’ll take some time to
further assess the game, very enjoyable so far!

By xXPlowXx.
April 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Help

I just downloaded the game and it says I’ve completed everything already.

By 152563715.
March 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Stuck

Just downloaded the game from the pre-order and right now it has been frozen in the loading screen I have already deleted it and
reinstalled it afew times don’t know what to do..... I was finally able to load in to the game and it pretty interesting so far

By v67ford.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Dungeon Game!

Solid dungeon experience, with some really great updates recently! The endless dungeon is difficult, but adds a unique bit of
challenging fun not in the normal dungeons. I was wanting a few things, like an ability to have a one other weapon I could swap
out before entering a dungeon, and sometimes

By nobodys_artist.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Account

Definitely surprised, when I downloaded this game to have a little crack at it cause it seems cool, but I somehow ended up on a
lvl54 account from someone else, I have no clue how it happened but it just did so as of rn I’m playing on this high lvl account
with no knowledge on how this game works!

By RedKnight202.
March 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Yokai

I have played this since day one and even subscribed to the monthly but have yet to been able to run yokai even tho I payed to
unlock it and I can’t see to find a support or help anywhere to get answers I tried updating and uninstalling and reinstalling
will change rating if it’s ever fixed.

By Bostonbomb.
March 12, 2021
4 out of 5
New balance changes to endless dungeon

Playing endless dungeon was so much fun the first day it came out, the new balancing changes make it way 2 difficult and is now
(90% luck)
(10% strategy). I liked playing the main game though even tho it was short.
Fine ur right 4* is good and will change it to 5 when endless is good.

By Aaron1316.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
The traps in the new mode are annoying

I really like this game and the new mode, but the traps in the new mode are annoying. The game is typically turn-based, which is
peaceful and leisurely. I can play at my pace. But with the dumb traps, you suddenly have to have fast reflexes. This isn’t
supposed to be a speed and reflex game. Please

By Pacman8frogger.
March 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Not bad

I like game but the only bad thing is that my phone getting very hot when I play for 5 minutes! Please make something with it

By Anysis.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
I really love this game

I’ve grinded the final level a lot. I figured maybe there is a minimum level to acquire the final 3 loot but that’s isn’t
the case. They are Mythics and drop at a rate of 1/2400. Wish me luck boys. Even most console rpgs, the lowest drop rates are
usually 1/100 or 1/1000. That’s insane my guys. I lo

By MarcoPolo321.
February 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game, small quirk

I downloaded this game to play when power went out from a storm. I put my phone on airplane mode after starting the game and
finished the tutorial and got to level 12. When I connected back to the network the game was reset to level 3, losing all of my
progress. The game is fun, I just hate having t

By Ethan. K..
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Developers

Initially I wrote a poor review of this game and the developers took what I said and adjusted the game. They are continually
updating and making it better. It feels very balanced and the only change I would advise now would to be add more levels!!!

By Trent Belleville.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic Game

Easily one of the most enjoyable free games I’ve ever played on the App Store. The progression is fun and skill based, the
gameplay is simple but still has depth and the art styles is wonderful. The game doesn’t even shove ads down for throat that
much for being free, and it’s totally possible to be

By atsch112.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Really Good Game

It is a very good game, kept me playing longer than a lot of other mobile games. The only thing I’m hopeful for, is more levels,
pls dev more levels!

By laxstar41.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Very fun!

So I love the game, very addicting and a new concept that I like. Edited version: (I was under a glitched patched so it’s been
fixed now :) ) the developer is very patient with all the reviews and very quick to update the game to balance it which is a very
good sign. Honestly I don’t mind paying the

By J0NR0D.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
This game should be more popular

Amazing game, super easy to get into and it’s an all round good time. The only thing I have for the devs is to make sure you
don’t make the game too reliable on gems, but with the new update allowing potions to be bought with coins I don’t see it
being much of a problem as of now. Great game! :)

By Matt Potato.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Solid simple game

If you’re looking for a simple yet well made dungeon crawler, download this game. The progression/grind is challenging but
rewarding. It feels good to find a new piece of armor or weapon that can change a hard zone to something more manageable.

Some notes:
-Why do we have to swap out our weapon/arm

By Perdit0n.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Paying to remove ads, didn't remove ads...

I paid $4.99 to remove ads, because I like it and it supports the dev. The problem is, IT DIDN'T REMOVE ADS. I don't know how to
contact the dev but I hope they read this. I want a refund or the game fixed. Either way I'll give it 5 stars. Until then, this is
outrageous.

Edit: Developer has reached

By andrewmr09.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Very good game!

I’ve loved playing this game. Not very many bugs or ads. They main issue I’ve been finding is that the elemental effects for
weapons that you have on your weapons don’t work in enemy’s. Makes it a lot more challenging but it’s kinda fun with the
challenge. Once that bug has been fixed this game will

By xXDOODLE GODXx.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Repeat of loot

This game is amazing but on level 3 of yokai island I keep getting “shurikens tekko kagi and daitengu mask” please fix this as
soon as you can. Thank you.

By AwsomeTiger.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
A must play game!

I never really go out of my way to write a review, especially about a mobile game. For a card playing RPG game the developer(s)
really went the extra mile. Whether it’s from its unique art style or the backstory on every card, the game keeps you coming
back for more even though the current level co

By Grand Papi 11.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Extra review because my other one disappeared and

You already responded to my other one but I just wanted to tell you that I think there are to many armor/weapon mystery things in
yokai islands bestiary

By IronWag.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Loot question

First of all great game! Just a quick question: I saw the addition of yokai islands this morning and have finished it! I also 100%
the new arms and armour section in the tavern (love the new feature) but the 3 final items from yokai aren’t dropping. I’ve
finished the level several times but still ke

By Tiblatave.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Superb

I found this game randomly on the app store and was shocked to see how well made and addictive this game is. This game does not
force you to spend real money while also giving you a sense of challenge when you play. Overall a well made game that deserves
more recognition than it’s getting.

By TKAJR.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Good quick card based adventure game

Managed it in about 4.5 hours of play time and did not have to spend. Good balance of power/gear challenge on certain levels where
you need to use pots to make it more manageable and reach the next gear tier.

Noted that the devs are pushing a patch to fix the status effect application bug previous

By Clementine1492.
February 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Flawed stun skill

Game plays as it should mostly, avoid the stun skill weapons as they do not work.

**updated on blind faith that it works. I have moved past this weapon and can’t check if it works currently.**

By Young Foola Baby.
February 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Lost game progress

I was playing the game before bed and leveled up from 4 to 7 and get some new weapons and armor. I logged in the next day and
guess what? All that progress is gone. I’m back at level 4 and lost my armor and good weapon.
Edit: Basing the game save off being logged into game center instead of iCloud

By Kydo26.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
This game deserves more love

I don’t know what happened to my old review so here I am writing a new one because I see a lot of negative reviews. This game is
a perfect combination of RNG and strategy leaving you with a different experience every time you play. Every game has pay to win
aspects, but I think this game does a grea

By HighRoundZombies.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!

Very fun and challenging game with simple gameplay and mechanics. Also very fair. Only complaint is that there are only 4 worlds
available to play and I have already finished them all.

By AdventureAwaits69.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!

I’ve been looking for simplistic yet addictive games for a while, and I’ve struck gold! I’ve always had a knack for card
games, simple games, or perhaps, would this game fall under the category or a rogue like? The high stakes behind every card keep
you on the edge, but each time you die, you feel l

By Chosen_Undeadd.
February 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Needs more

Great idle game and card dungeon crawler. Really hope this is very early as I can see a lot more being added to it to make it not
only give more for the players to do but also more interactive. Adding item/crafting drops would bring a different aspect to the
game. Plus only 4 zones? Finished the gam

By Bowen6767.
February 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Still Cant play :)

Hey this game seems to be what I could enjoy, but I cant get past the logo. It just crashes. I tried reinstalling, but its still
happening. Would want to try it out some time :) I guess Ill wait for a patch to come out. Looking forward to play. Cheers!

After patch Update:
Was still crashing, but af

By Linderfan.
February 4, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s fun, but eventually you need to pay to procee

So I got through the first to areas (10 dungeons in each area) and in area 3 you eventually cannot proceed. I got to dungeon 3
area 3 and your weapons and armor are just not strong enough to defeat the monsters. You would need to use the game’s “gem”
currency to upgrade your weapon and armor or buy

By Dopcflood.
February 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game! Some suggestions!

Hey dev, I really like the game! I think it’s quite fun with a good concept. You’re also generous with the premium currency,
which I appreciate! That said, there’s a few things that frustrate me that I think have been mentioned.
I really don’t like missing the enemy. There’s no accuracy stat, so i

By Kylebigwand.
February 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Good Game

Solid game. Excited for more dungeons as I have beaten them all 🤪

By RockChawkJayhawk.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

I see a lot of people complaining on the reviews about it being too hard, but just to warn any potential player that this isn’t
one of those mindless idle games. While there are aspects of the game that need tuning, the developers has been very active in the
official discord server and is trying his

By VanTrainoka177272.
February 3, 2021
4 out of 5
New bottle with old wine

I like the game visual, color rich but not overwhelming. But the gameplay is quite old, I would say a simplified enchanted cave.
If you’ve not played this kind before, this game can seem innovative.
Feb 2nd update makes the ad a reasonable source of crystal, solves a great deal of problems. Bug foun

By HEruiCAT.
February 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Charming distraction

The good: charming visuals and a winning sense of humor made me want to like this game a lot more than I have.
The bad: there just isn’t much gameplay there. I disagree with the reviewers who have said it’s a cash grab...I just wish
there were more thinking involved or incentive to play. Instead, ea

By Bri2Pay.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun

This is a fun game to pass the time. It is nice to find a game that is not purely centered on PVP and just a good solo adventure.

By jogibbo.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game!

Visuals are on point, the game has a nice bit of banter to it in the tutorial, a splash of comedy involved.

By Bsb635.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game!

Great game, however it’s a bit confusing so I might suggest a better tourtorial. Keep up the great work!! 😁😁

By night clash.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
A great card RPG battle loot grinder

Are you into dungeon crawlers with different gear and loot? This would the be game for you. Add a nice little twist and make it a
card rpg and you have Daring Dungeoneer.

I also want to make it clear that this game is NOT a cash grab. A couple reviews said it is. It is not and is can be completely

By DBP2D.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Solid

This game is solid. Not to easy not to hard, with a oops I should of gone home mechanic. The dev put a lot of time into this. I
wish there where full gear slots but time will tell.

By Hollowedhearts.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun little game.

Simple yet entertaining, Something to pass the time with.
Hoping for some new features soon.

Developer fixed an issue with crashing on older iPhones like mine within 24 hours, took longer for Apple to approve it then for
him to fix it.

By Tittle88.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t load game

My game cannot load past 0/10 downloading and never loads. Help

By log55555.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun game!

When will new levels come out I’m done with everything and maxed out all my weapons from the fourth dungeon?

By SenpaiSmug.
February 2, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good game, but drains battery

I really do enjoy this game, but find myself not playing it as much as I would like to due to it being really hard on my iPad's
battery.

By annsachd.
March 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Love the game, BUT...

I truly love this game, and I just paid the $5 for no ads.

Please stop the incredibly annoying upgrade your game which periodically keeps sliding out from the left side.

I get it; I can click on the star if I want to join monthly,
but my $5 should have bought me peace from the annoying
pop out!

By Glass wedge.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Decent

Game is simple and fun and is a good way to pass time, but this is quite possibly the most unbalanced rng game I’ve played.
Using a weapon with stun is completely useless because if you hit the stun they literally always hit you everytime but I went from
65 health to 0 from one opponent with 6 damag

By Behshsjakkshdhsj.
February 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but some things seem broken.

I am enjoying the grind of the game. I don't mind farming a level 100+ times to get the best gear, but this game is a bit
different. First when the dungeon says 4x loot then I would expect good loot if not some of the best loot. Not the same loot you
would get by playing the dungeon normal. Also mos

By Hatter33.
February 4, 2021
3 out of 5
3rd dungeon 3rd level

this is pretty much the Pay To Win barrier game was fun up until this point.

By ItS oVeR 9o0o.
February 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Great but glitchy

Overall it’s a great concept but it’s very glitchy. For example, elemental abilities on weapons don’t apply their effect to
the enemy. You can get by without the effect but it’s definitely an impact on gameplay

By RMonte2.
February 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Major paywall

I would like to start out by saying visually this game is well done. The characters are crisp and the design of the world and
maps are unique and awesome.

This game has such a blatant paywall and I am used to that but I really wanted to enjoy this game so it became too frustrating.

This is defini

By Mihunter82.
February 1, 2021
3 out of 5
No reason to DARE

I find this game to be fun, and the idea of chancing it with a “dare” is a great thrill, but in actuality it provides no real
value. If you want better gear or more coins your best option is to simply replay the highest level you have unlocked. Beating a
lower level multiple times with just slightly

By Zyonx75.
January 31, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total