Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Daring Dungeoneer

by David Scott
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Daring Dungeoneer by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Daring Dungeoneer written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Critic reviews

Showing 1-50 of 60 reviews (critic). Show all reviews
3 out of 5
Fun game but eh..could be better EDITED

Don’t get me wrong, this game is pretty fun and addicting but I feel the system is way off on things. Coins take forever to
acquire and leveling up coin % and exp % rates are terrible. At higher coin % it takes well over 200k coins when you barely get 1k
to 2k per run if you’re lucky. This game defi

By BinhLynn.
April 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Constant crashing

Playing on an iPhone 7+ and the game crashes routinely. Other than the constant need to reboot the app it’s a fun enough game.

By Corp Exec Guy.
April 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game but little question

I really like this game like a lot but I upgrade my armor and weapons to the max and when I discover something that I can upgrade
more I equip it but that leaves me to the question where’s the old equipment I had? Do I get anything back for my upgrades or if
all that lost in the wind?? I’d like to a

By Franky21A.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Pay to pay

The game has appealing art and gameplay (repetitive gameplay) but here are the problems: You grind and farm (repeat completed
levels) to upgrade your character and gear. This is done with gold.....I thought. You quickly realize you need gems to progress
unless you want to advance at a snail’s pace

By Samizdat5150.
April 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Promising, but...

I’ve invested several hours into the game before deciding to uninstall it. (Made it to level 31.) Just not enough here to stick
with it.

Pros: Cute art style. Interesting premise. Ads not terribly intrusive. I like the different monster concepts from dungeon to
dungeon.

Cons: At the end of the da

By Viperscho.
April 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game but definitely could be better

I’ve been playing for a while now and it’s fun. I enjoy the sort of grind aspect to it and getting new gear is normally
rewarding. However, the game feels like it’s designed to make it hard for the player instead of being random. Half of the time
the health cards are at the very beginning or end of

By ZippyMot.
April 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Crashes a lot

Fun game but every time an ad comes up the game would crash. Would like to spent more time playing but after reloading game 3-4
times it makes it really hard to return especially when I’ve only played for less than 10 minutes

By Jboun.
April 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Lacking in Content

It has the roots of a great game, but quickly loses luster. There is not enough content to keep me engaged

By TheMutantFrog.
April 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game, but drains battery

I really do enjoy this game, but find myself not playing it as much as I would like to due to it being really hard on my iPad's
battery.

By annsachd.
March 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Love the game, BUT...

I truly love this game, and I just paid the $5 for no ads.

Please stop the incredibly annoying upgrade your game which periodically keeps sliding out from the left side.

I get it; I can click on the star if I want to join monthly,
but my $5 should have bought me peace from the annoying
pop out!

By Glass wedge.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Decent

Game is simple and fun and is a good way to pass time, but this is quite possibly the most unbalanced rng game I’ve played.
Using a weapon with stun is completely useless because if you hit the stun they literally always hit you everytime but I went from
65 health to 0 from one opponent with 6 damag

By Behshsjakkshdhsj.
February 5, 2021
3 out of 5
3rd dungeon 3rd level

this is pretty much the Pay To Win barrier game was fun up until this point.

By ItS oVeR 9o0o.
February 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but some things seem broken.

I am enjoying the grind of the game. I don't mind farming a level 100+ times to get the best gear, but this game is a bit
different. First when the dungeon says 4x loot then I would expect good loot if not some of the best loot. Not the same loot you
would get by playing the dungeon normal. Also mos

By Hatter33.
February 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Great but glitchy

Overall it’s a great concept but it’s very glitchy. For example, elemental abilities on weapons don’t apply their effect to
the enemy. You can get by without the effect but it’s definitely an impact on gameplay

By RMonte2.
February 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Major paywall

I would like to start out by saying visually this game is well done. The characters are crisp and the design of the world and
maps are unique and awesome.

This game has such a blatant paywall and I am used to that but I really wanted to enjoy this game so it became too frustrating.

This is defini

By Mihunter82.
February 1, 2021
3 out of 5
No reason to DARE

I find this game to be fun, and the idea of chancing it with a “dare” is a great thrill, but in actuality it provides no real
value. If you want better gear or more coins your best option is to simply replay the highest level you have unlocked. Beating a
lower level multiple times with just slightly

By Zyonx75.
January 31, 2021

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total