Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Dark Mist

by Pixel Cattle Games
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Dark Mist by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Dark Mist written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Dark Mist

Reviews: 13Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Great game. Hire an artist'

'To the devs: Great game. Very fresh gameplay. This game is too good to have such generic artwork. If Dark Mist had some custom
art, it could have been featured on the App Store. \n\nTo potential buyers: Congrats on finding this gem. I know it must have
taken some scrolling. Now buy it.'

By Lost in Mexico somewhere.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Problem fixed!'

'In less than a day, my problem was solved. I can’t remember when the last time I got treated so well! Love the game!'

By Johny1061.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'dark mist'

'i was never really a fan of card games until a few years ago when i got Imbroglio. granted, it\'s not a card battler, but it got
me started down a path where i saw Pirates Outlaws and gave it a shot. a year later i was a little obsessed with it. \n\nnow, i\'m
still not what anyone would call a fana

By syntheticvoid.
July 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing Game 5/5...But'

'As title says 5/5, but there is a bug and the for some reason the contact email keeps refusing my gmail message. I love the
prophetess, and spirit guide is my favorite card, but I can’t get the game to use targeted attacks from the top of the deck when
using it, I hope this gets fixed soon becaus

By Raulin Arakoth.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’ve been dying to play more card games'

'Currently I’ve unlocked every character. They are all super fun in their own way. I wish there was more characters. Idk how
long it will stay on my phone but it’s solid gameplay with easily hours of fun. I expect greater things to come. Overall very
fun.'

By magic00.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very fun game'

'I’m a big fan of card roguelikes and this one definitely stands out. It’s gameplay is unique of cards entering and leaving
your life/discard piles and going into the monster “hand,” it adds a lot of interesting strategy and it moves quickly enough I
don’t find myself waiting for cards to

By Geerraffe.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'You gotta build it right...'

'This is a deck builder along the same concept of games likes slay the spire / night of the full moon / dream quest , but has more
than enough original concepts.\n\nI’m very pleased that games like this are getting exposure in App Store ... I’m sure I’m
not the only one annoyed with RAID gamep

By DiabSoul.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great take on deck building roguelike'

'I’m a deck building rogue fan and only a few games have really added to the mechanics of the first of the genre: Dream Quest.
Slay the Spire has, Monster Train has, and now Dark Mist. One of the thing that strikes me the most is how unique the classes
are. Not only do they play vastly differen

By Mgddpub.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really unique mechanics!'

'Enemies take your cards when they hit you, which you can then turn around to unlock other cool abilities. Really interesting and
solid! I only wish the game didn’t restart so easily when I spend time in other apps...'

By Sir cucumber.
June 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Portrait mode please!'

'Fun game and a unique take on the formula but this seems idea for a portrait mode. There’s lots of space on the sides and
always looking for more portrait games!'

By sbelli69.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Solid card/roguelike'

'Solid entry in the card/roguelike genre, and so far I’m preferring it to their last game, Blood Card. Interesting decisions to
make, and a good challenge for survival. One big wish, though, for an update, are more icons on the cards. It’s been a pain,
especially when first trying to learn the g

By Grudunza.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Idea'

'I like how it expands upon the blood card idea and it makes for a fun rogue like “one more go” experience. Music and visuals
are well done. \nI know it may be difficult to do, but portrait orientation would really be ideal for this. Please implement this
if you can?'

By Nitecatchr.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Solid Fun'

'Definitely appreciate the hard work that went into this game. The mechanics are solid and the strategy for each character is
refreshing. The artwork is gorgeous and each monster portrait is distinct from the others. The music definitely suits the game.
\n\nI managed to beat the game on Lv 1 diffic

By Ploop99.
June 11, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Dark Mist.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total