Dark Noise Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Dark Noise

by Charlie Chapman

Rating of Dark Noise

Positive
96%
critic
4%

Based on the latest 34 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Dark Noise App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Dark Noise app reviews, written by users who have used the app, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Dark Noise User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 34 Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great app

Love the ability to mix different sounds.

By ddarden.
December 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Thank you!

I just love this app. The design is great, and I really enjoy the ability to mix my own custom "dark noises". It allows me to have
background noise to focus on my tasks at hand. It is worth every penny!

By Bowsertune.
November 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Make your own sleep sounds!

Being able to tailor and make your own sleep sounds in this app is the most amazing feature ever. I love it

By JulioCesarSalad.
November 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Wicked Cool

I hope my cat likes it as much as I do!

By Kedi Sea Shanty.
November 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Mpu listener who likes the app a lot

I listened to you twice on mpu. I used the app. Loved it. Simple. Easy. Available cross platform. Looking forward to a watch app
😅😇

By islamahmad.
December 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Great white noise app

This is the app if you want a white noise generator.

By Dave154304.
December 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Favorite Background Utility

Charlie, you provide an incredible service to us users. This utility not only helps with its simple function, but it influences
both my mental and physical health by easing anxiety and sleep equally.
Thank you

By rrgym06.
December 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Simple and no frills.

A white noise app with nothing more or less.

By Tim193620.
October 31, 2022
5 out of 5
My go to travel app

I sleep with a fan at home and when traveling this is my go to app for while noise.

By dogsonic.
October 31, 2022
5 out of 5
I love this app

I use it when other people are working in the other room. Very good white noise. I can make it do whatever sound combination I
want. I love ot

By Antiduplicity.
October 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Really Fun Sound App

Great for relaxing your mind or pets. I find myself using a lot. Creating mixes is endless fun. You might become somewhat of an
amateur sound engineer. I highly recommend for ambience art/sound.

By Neon Dracula.
October 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed

Has all the features I wanted, and I hope that the feature for background play behind music is integrated full soon.

By SwedPolo.
October 25, 2022
5 out of 5
CD43

A great app! Helps me relax especially when I take my blood pressure. Highly recommend it.

By CD1943astronomy.
October 25, 2022
5 out of 5
App is great

Good app but it seems that the shortcut timer for automations are busted and not working.

By Archaic78.
September 15, 2022
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says!

Does what it says and does it WELL! SIMPLE, CLEAN interface. Perfect app. Worth every penny!

By ZachLeeYoder.
August 25, 2022
5 out of 5
I use it everday and all night!

I love this app. High quality sounds. Excellent selection. Syncing across devices. App stability. Beautiful UI.

The only thing I could think to add is ambient noise.

Keep up the good work.

By Fly4Him17.
July 26, 2022
4 out of 5
The Loops Are Too Short

I think this is a great app and I use it for work all the time. The main issue I have is I can hear the loops with every sound I
like, which is kind of distracting to me. I wish the recordings they made were a lot longer.

By High five 11235.
August 7, 2022
5 out of 5
no frills but super easy and just the right number

also no adds, no badgering me for a review…. so i gave them one!

By Yo Oblio.
July 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Best of the Best

Simple. Elegant. Best of the Best

By W.A., R.A. Hall.
June 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Great app, wants for more sounds

I love the way this app works, and works across to phone and ipad too. Just wish it had more rain sounds to choose from, or an
equalizer. Also, have NOT activated Unnamed Goose Mode 😂

By BigDaddyCatan.
April 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome App!

I like Apple’s ambient sounds, but This app has let me make a combination of sounds tgat remind me of my youth. Being able to
combine, mix, and adjust individual sound volumes is way cool!

We’ll worth the few dollars!

By chrischurch911.
March 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Fantastically Useful

Not only very well done but for me it works great to keep me focused and productive. It's also fun to pretend I'm working in a
rain forest not an office :)

By GrfxGuru.
April 21, 2022
5 out of 5
One of the most have apps

So simple and so helpful too for your mindfulness. Use this app almost everyday.

By Ben@1277.
March 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Nothing else like it

Easley the best white noise app I have ever used.

Simple to use and feels native to IOS.

By Tim193620.
January 8, 2022
4 out of 5
Great functionality but needs more sounds

I love how this app works on my Mac and iPhone with shortcuts, well done! I wish it had a bigger variety of rain sounds, or maybe
an equalizer.

By BigDaddyCatan.
December 4, 2021
4 out of 5
comforting

this is great for background noise if you need it

By yoe.ll.
December 7, 2021
5 out of 5
My at-home coffee shop

I miss going to my local coffee shop to write, so I put Dark Noise on in the background and add some Spotify background music.
That little bit of ambient distraction helps me focus and work.

By Parker Bennett.
November 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app.

I went through a lot of others before I came across Dark Noise. Finally a noise app I can just purchase instead of getting roped
into a subscription. Distant Thunder FTW.

By 234245.
June 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!

Use this every day and every evening, fantastic app on every device I use 👍

By joshre.
June 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Beautifully made

Bought on ios, loved it, and now it's on Mac too!

using it for background sound while i study!

By Some teenager :).
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing app for concentration, relaxation, or deep

Love the different mixes and options available and really appreciate it being available across all my devices

By Dan C.
August 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Best sleep sounds without crazy subscriptions

This is the one you're looking for. Good sounds, good features - without finding out it's actually 10 bucks a month.

By Surfer Coolspot.
September 24, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
No heartbeat sound?

Lots of cool features, including being able to use as a widget, but ultimately disappointing. I wanted to use this with my baby
and came to find out $10 later that there’s no heartbeat sound. C’mon, that’s a basic one. Please add it in the future!

By LadyVampire17.
January 4, 2023
3 out of 5
iCloud sync not functional

Solid app, but even with iCloud sync enabled in app and in iCloud settings on iPad and phone custom mixes from one device don’t
appear on the other

By magicwhales.
December 18, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total