Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Darkness Rises

by NEXON Company
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Darkness Rises by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Darkness Rises written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Darkness Rises

Reviews: 199Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
It’s a fun game

Please increase character customization on beauty to 300 or 400

By Jessecoxjr.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Pretty great game

The gameplay is simple but challenging enough in pvp to stay entertained. The only things that I really have an issue with would
be them removing the Lucky Gem Boxes that were 1,000 gems, the lack of human colors for customization options (I can only make my
skin color white, dark black or a vaguely

By Lust the Lacivious.
March 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Great Game! But...

So Darkness Rises is a great game, and I really do enjoy it! The only reason I don’t give it a full 5 star review is that it
kinda crashes.

A lot

Just yesterday, the game crashed about 5 times, and while most of the time it was while I was in the main screen, there was one
time that the game crash

By A Slighty Concerned Gamer.
March 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Easter event screen no way out

My version of DR doesn’t have a back arrow or exit button in the Easter event screens causing me to restart the game. Can you
please fix this?

By CptnCaveman.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Beautiful graphics

Awesome game all around—great design and graphics. Character customization is one of the best as far as mobile games.

By Sebajoon.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game.

Great game but with the latest update, constant crashes. Please fix

By Azrael2083.
March 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Love this game but

I’ve loved this game for the longest time, but ever since the new update I can’t play the game for more than 5 mins without it
crashing :( please fix :( I really love this game and wanna play it for hours :(

By arripandaa.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Best RPG I’ve ever played

I’ve played a few mobile games in the past, but this is definitely in a league of its own. You can play with multiple
characters, go on adventures, play PvP, and even fish! Jokes aside, the bus offers a fresh new view on the gaming experience on
mobile. A few things that can be discouraging is that

By Zati3l.
March 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Good, just one thing

I just want to say that my iPad is a good iPad, and this shouldn’t be happening. Whenever I try to load one of my characters, it
kicks me out of the app. I’ve tried at least five times, and it still doesn’t work. I don’t know why it won’t let me in,
but I just want to play the game, and it’s not let

By CAS301125.
March 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Really great game but...

It’s a really great game but the animations and the graphics could be improved a little, I think it would make the game 10x
better

By WillingTunic300.
March 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Nice game

This game is challenging but fun I enjoyed it

By grvjt.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
((●’◡’●)ノ

Please, can you add Arabic, please? And I want to say the game is really amazing

By 21wo.
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
10/10 game

This game is THE best way to waste time and is really fun all together I could not wish for a better game

By RosstonC.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it 👍🙏

Awesome character design. Great character development. They make it easy to grind with the clear tickets and boost tickets and the
menu will guide you (chase the red dots)

Warning if you’re internet speed is slow you might get kicked out of multiplayer matches

The only thing I wish the game had

By nothing_isnt 😉.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Best. Game. EVER

Absolutely hands down one of the best games I’ve ever played. From graphics to pvp, just so many in game games and options...
this game is amazing and makes it so you don’t have to be a credit card warrior to actually finally enjoy a game. You can play
by yourself or request your friends to join yo

By ravyn enero.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Customization

Not sure if I was supposed to but I never got a free character customization in the beauty tab it costs 1k gems

By Yurigam.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Needs More Advertising

If 'Raid: Shadow Legends' was as it was advertised, it would be this game. This is an amazing game which honestly deserves more
recognition. It feels like a mix of 'God of War' and a rpg game. Amazing work.

By Sorcio555.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Decent Game

I’ve enjoyed playing this game. The story is good and fighting system is quality. However, if you are looking to progress fast
or be a top fighter, go with the archer and mage. Those characters are just a little too OP and broken. If any other character,
you have to be almost more three times in lev

By GG time.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it! But there’s a few things I don’t really l

It’s a really fun game but when I first downloaded it I had to delete a few games that I liked and delete a lot of photos.
But it is really fun to play and it was worth it.

By xfirexbird.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Darkness

Very Awesome game and super fun

By k7876.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun game to pass the time

Just started yesterday. Game seems fun to pass the time. I like the story mode because it’s exciting and fun. I can see where
there will be a grind involved eventually, but where it stands, it’s exciting. It’s cool that you get free stuff when you link
your Prime account. The amount of personalizati

By GT1989.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Underrated

This game should get sponsored like shadow legends because its way better than that game

By hhytts.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Five star rating

Love this game it’s amazing thank you for taking away the ads every time you exited out of something but can you add a new class
that uses magic only from there hands if not that’s ok.

By baconboi2.
February 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Darkness arise

BEST GAME EVER but only two Problem I wish We Custom ours Hero’s And Change Genders on here.

By CrimsonsBLOOD.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
한글도 됩니다^^

미국인데요 한글 지원 됩니다

By 중독성이 많이나는 겜.
January 28, 2021
5 out of 5
10/10 AMAZING

I love this game so much, there’s so much to do and I never get bored. The character selection lets you do so much and the
monsters, storyline, etc is all so creative and I love it!! I recommend getting it

By cOusgejG.
January 25, 2021
5 out of 5
F

For honor collaboration? how juicy. F for anyone who doesn’t know for honor.

By night owl psymun.
January 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Wow

Would never have seen it coming💯💯💯 a console quality game on ios 😜 amazing app 🤩

By likfgfxv.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Dab

So this game is awesome I’m 12at first I was like ehh like the other’s then I downloaded it and I was like wow

By a big sus gsmer.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Sound

Developers can you look into my game and see if you can fix the sound I’m not sure what’s going on but it only plays the six
it doesn’t play the music at all in the village or the loading screen or in the game it self so I was hoping that you could
look into that and see if you could fix that

By hiccup/astrid.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game, but...

I know about this game, it’s fire. But it won’t let me in, if it says not enough space the I have to delete stuff and then it
says checking patched files for about 20 minutes, please read and fix this
Thank you!

By Annoymous2021.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Love but I have an idea

I love this game, I’ve been playing for over a year now I love how you can customize your characters but I feel like it can get
really tricky to get new gear. I think we should be able to buy new gear and the type we want not buy a chest and maybe get
something useful. It can get to a point where yo

By kaitlynndaniel.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
I love the game but I have one request

My one request is for you guys to add a scythe user please make it for guys please that’s my only request it would bring so much
new stuff to the game and cooler class like that would improve the rating I think cause a lot of people like scythe users and that
could be the final guy character maybe i

By darknebula32.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Patch File Download Issue

The game lets me download the patch file on my iPhone but for some reason it won’t download on my iPad. I really like this game
a lot and would love to play it on a bigger screen. If anyone could help me out with resolving this issue, I’d appreciate it.

By cnb139.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
TAKES TO MUCH SPACE

6 gigs ARE YOU CRAZY THAT WAY TO MUCH FOR A GAME THAT BARELY RUNS AND CRASHES ALL THETINE

By mr.bean boii.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game but coming across a problem.

Amazing game bu unfortunately it won’t allow me to download a chunky update, 2GB to be exact, it’s telling me I don’t have
enough space, but i have an ample amount. I really don’t know why, my phone is a iphone 11 max. Some please help.

By oseanhale.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game, just one suggestion

This game is a pretty solid rpg game and does not make you pay to win which is amazing. You can easily get vanity/costumes without
having to spend real money and it’s easy to level up in power. However, I have a single suggestion for this game, which is to
add a long-range male character. There is a

By FunnyGirl0999.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
iPhone SE doesn’t work apparently

I tried multiple times with different characters but no matter what I do I can’t get past the first boss. The buttons stop
working so I can’t attack or do the finisher move or whatever and I’m either locked in a never ending battle or I just get hit
until I die. Super frustrating considering I only

By Wolfskull2.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Antoine

Bro this game is awesome please please make more games like this

By ShinobiDog.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Better than god of war

Stronger than Cratos, free to play. Top level graphic, fast paced action, full options, customizable, elaborated scenarios, skills
and stunning 3D graphic for hard core gamers. Consolle stile PvP, PvE

By megatestergamer.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Tutorial glitch

There is a glitch in the tutorial where when you try to execute a boss it soft locks you out

By unicolton110.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Would give it a 5 star but has one issue

I like the game i played the tutorial pretty cool but i have a problem i recently got on and its been on checking for patch files
for sooo long on the loading screen is the servers off line? Or is there a bug? Please fix this problem

By dinomaster 1.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Stats

Somehow when your stats are in the millions a person with stats of 300 thousand can beat youz😐

By ----Ky Ky----.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Game

Awesome game best I’ve played yet

By fishelayer41.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
The best game ever

This is the best game ever the graphics are amazing it’s so fun

By mermaidoysters.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Well

I don’t know why when y’all put the for honor collaboration I can’t enter no more to the game is taking me out but I like
but idk what to do cuz the game automatically take me out

By yediek.
December 17, 2020
4 out of 5
:(

I really, REALLY was enjoying the game but, for some reason, when i try to come in, its not letting me and says, "No storage
space"

By Hi im scared.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Best game

I so happy to play this game and spend great time on it. But I hope fix some crashes like when I play the game gone or crash so i
get back to my iPad background hope to fix all crashes and make it better. Finally I would love to say it is great game.

By Elias2017.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
The play

Great game play like a lord of rings. It’s like I’m on the ps4

By Solsthagreat.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
For honor

I play for honor on a near daily basis and it’s one if not my favorite game I’m so happy with this collab.

By chayton sherrod.
December 16, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Crash city

Good game but it crashes so frequently that it makes it annoying. Please fix.

By thatguyJmoney77.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Why only 3 stars

I would give this game 5 but it’s biased against apple users, and the biggest problem right now is THE GAME KEEPS CRASHING! For
over a week now I haven’t been able to play for more than 2 minutes at a time. I’m losing out on the events and everything
else now. Please fix this issue

By Nordicjuice.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Not for me

Great graphics, good amount of classes to select from but no gender selection, I deleted this game 15 minutes after I started it
because either it’s intentional or a glitch but when I start to attack my character just keeps attacking with no way to stop it
and it makes it really annoying to move aro

By Willywheelz93.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Forging need help😩

The game is good don’t get me wrong but the forging system in the game gets me heated a lot how do u they pvp armor after
forging pve armor together😡it was once it wouldn’t be bad but happends a lot to me and it’s annoying and your armor
said’s a lot in the game so once that’s fix I’ll go to five st

By Djracksx.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Used to love this game so much!

I played this game non-stop and I updated the game and I couldn’t play this game for 5 seconds without getting an add about
buying something which is not fun. I really wish they would get rid of some of the adds because it became really annoying to the
point where I stopped playing the game as often

By Emma_Logan41.
February 8, 2021
3 out of 5
It doesn’t even work

The game is telling me I need more storage when I have 20 + gigabytes. I am connected to WiFi, full bars on my data and wifi, and
the game continues to tell me I cant play it and just spamming the “you need more storage” notification. I used to love this
game but now I cant even play it. Mk I delete

By TAYTAYBAYBAG.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Really good but really buggy

So far the game feels really fun, when it works. I’m playing an assassin and I keep having to exit out of the game and start an
entire story mission over if I press the “kill” button on the edge of the map. The screen just loses the entire HUD and the
execute animation doesn’t happen. The game just

By JDEP99.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitch pls fix

Ok so the problem is that whenever i miss the boss rage i wont be able to do anything

By utsukushii100176.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
character customization

i don’t really like the fact that you have to pay in-game currency for customization.

By Michi420.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Next character

For your next update their should be a new character and it should be a scythe and it should be a girl welding it

By timmymcfa.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Old account

I been playing this game for a long time now I really liked the game but now I hate it because I don’t see my account. I logged
in with apple cut then I don’t my old account and I knew that account was expired. So I want to tell you that I want my old
account but not in a rude way and yea thank you

By by Quichochi.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
A little disappointing

I had a few problems playing this game. The first was with the character customization. I wasn’t given the option to customize
even after playing through the tutorial. I saw the beauty tab and thought that was were I was supposed to customize but it was
asking for 1k gems to save your character. I’v

By MurpaDurpa.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Controls to control your character disappears cons

So as someone who loves fantasy and RPG games, I was looking forward to playing this. However, I’m rating it three star because
I’m very frustrated with the glitch that keeps occurring which makes the controls that allow me to move me character around
disappear. When that happens, the entire screen

By STANDARD_DEVIATION.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Won’t let me join a guild

I absolutely adore this game and I will play for hours on end. The graphics are amazing and I love the story. However every time I
try to click on the guild section it closes the game

By Skies_Tiger.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs better options

Games good but we need better options for characters. I wish you could choose a gender for each class. What if I wanted to be a
male mage? The only male opinions are warriors with huge armor, which are characters I’d rather avoid.

By swooovy.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but need help

The best one out there. It has really cool graphics and I’m just amazed. The thing that’s ticking me off is the app just
crashes EVERYTIME after like 10 minutes of playing. Can you fix or help me with this problem

By blackblade12.
October 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but some ideas

I played it off and on a while back. The main problem I had was that you have to do the tediously huge campaign mode for EVERY
character to do story mode which when there’s 5 or 6 characters that’s a loooong time and effort. Even with just 1 trailblazer
character doing that it would be a long time t

By Rifle lord.
September 25, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total