Dawncaster: Deckbuilding RPG Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Dawncaster: Deckbuilding RPG

by Rick van der Wal

Rating of Dawncaster: Deckbuilding RPG

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Based on the latest 18 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Dawncaster: Deckbuilding RPG App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Dawncaster: Deckbuilding RPG app reviews, written by users who have played the game, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Dawncaster: Deckbuilding RPG User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 18 Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Fantastic

Wow! This deck builder is great. Nice little story, good variation of enemies. Even better variation of tactics for each class.
Really loving it so far. Will definitely be picking up the expansions soon. Nice work!

By Greyerlynx.
October 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Extremely Polished Game

Beautiful, detailed graphics, plays in portrait mode, and quite challenging. No crashes - its very solid on my 13 Pro. If you
like Slay the Spire, give this a try.

By j%nml.
October 10, 2022
5 out of 5
A total gem!

This is polished and fun, streamlined and lots of builds and classes to experiment with. Loving this so far, plan to get the
expansions. This deserves even more attention keep up the good work guys! Add a monk class!

By Hirogen777.
October 6, 2022
5 out of 5
This is how you do a game and dlc

Nice job with this one. Highly enjoyable and fair priced. Please keep up the good work. Will buy all dlc

By cody6667.
September 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Superb!!

Great game. Great developer support. Amazing discord community. 5 starts all around.

By Summ0ner.
September 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Well done

I've been playing for several months now, and enjoy this game. I look forward to more expansions coming out, like today. It needs
more content and surprises.

By topdeckgames.
August 21, 2022
4 out of 5
Phone too hot

I bought the game and was really looking forward to playing. However my iPhone 10 15.4 gets too hot so it’s unplayable :(

By Type your name.
July 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Really Surprised!

Very good rouge deck builder with advancement options. Great game, worth it!

By Roxtargawd.
June 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game

Great to pick up for short or long bursts. Nice balance with the enemies and randomness. Never feels too unfair or grindy.

By jonathan.fann.
June 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Very fun roguelike

This game has become my most played game these past few weeks according to the screen time app statistics. Very addicting and love
that the developer is actively updating this game!

By Herpy Derpity.
May 22, 2022
5 out of 5
So far very impressed

The overall presentation is amazing and there appears to be a lot of replay value with the variety of classes and cards. I’m
looking forward to playing more.

By RPGenie.
May 1, 2022
5 out of 5
A Must Have

There’s not much to say here. If you like deckbuilders, this is an automatic buy. It’s one of the very best on the App Store,
and thanks to ongoing developer support it keeps getting better.

By methegrate.
May 1, 2022
5 out of 5
💎

Pretty cool game love the art style And replay value. Hidden gem for sure! 💎💎💎!!!

By sweetelixer.
November 15, 2021
5 out of 5
10/10

This is the best deckbuilder since slay the spire.

By Thedstrat.
June 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

I purchased this early on after it was released and it was pretty buggy, but as the game has been updated most of that seems to
have been ironed out. I also like the new talents system compared to the prior version of the game.

By bosch.w.j..
July 9, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
FIX THE GARDEN

Very annoying dlc why does every enemy haveEvasion?? It destroys a lot of deck builds. Also fighting the annoying statue guy 3
times?!? Seems very lazy and he isn’t fun to play against at all.. lowered stars until you fix this area

By cody6667.
October 7, 2022
3 out of 5
Decent enough, but repetitive

There are some interesting ideas here, and a lot of character customization to unlock, but it is a big grind to do so. Which would
be fine, except that the game is super repetitive in each run. Each stage has a static boss, so this is really limiting in build
diversity.

By Kennfusion.
July 21, 2022
3 out of 5
Fun but bugged

Enjoying it but I find the game bugging out and I’m unable to play a card or end my turn I’m not able to pinpoint what causes
it yet but it happens while playing rogue.

By TazarTheYoot.
April 20, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total