Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

DEADWORD

by Derek Seibel
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of DEADWORD by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of DEADWORD written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for DEADWORD

Reviews: 11Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'It’s great!!!'

'I think this game is really fun and energetic... but I would only give this game 5 stars if there were checkpoints. I’m pretty
good at this game so it’s not like I need a checkpoint because it’s hard, the reason it’s needed is because it’s
frustrating when you beat 21 levels and then you

By Song popster.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hidden gem!'

'This is the kind of weird genre combo I can get behind! Really unique concept and gameplay, that could maybe use a little more
challenge (maybe a penalty/reward system for the amount of words you use?), but is still a five star game in my eyes based on
creativity and execution alone. \n \nIn stor

By KittenMoney.
August 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Smart and well crafted'

'It’s a well designed, challenging game, with lots of nods to the zombie genre from someone who clearly knows about it.'

By modotrobot.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Fun & Unique Word Game'

'The idea of combining a zombie apocalypse with a word game is quite clever I think. I\'ve been enjoying, Deadword, a whole lot
thus far. Trying to rack your mind for the correct words and think many moves ahead is challenging and very rewarding at the same
time in my opinion. I\'ve made it to Chapt

By Joshua D..
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'DONT RESTART LEVELS'

'EDIT: Just finished the game. I like it. If you have problems with the issue stated, pressing the home button and Force-Closing
the app is the same as Restart, but you keep items.\nIt also helps with another thing ;€\n\nDoing so removes any items you use
for good.\nAs well as your progress.\nYou

By Your Irrational Hero.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally a NEW word game!!!'

'A unique word game, different than all the other variations of the word games out there... A word game that requires strategy!!!'

By FiveHoleFrenzy.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple yet entertaining'

'Was a little confusing in the beginning, but once I started collecting perks, game had me hooked!'

By Matt6556.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Word game with zombies?! I’m in!'

'Very well-crafted word game with a twist. I personally like the Bliss mode (worth the 2 bucks!). Challenging, but fun :)'

By rseebs.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'So addicting and fun, cool 90s graphics'

'Such a fun game. I love the retro 90s graphics.'

By Steph @ Red Thread Coaching.
June 16, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Too difficult

It’s really hard, please either nerf the levels or add something like easy mode, I can’t get past level 23 for my life

By evan neidhart age 13.
October 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs work

I literally loved this game until I got to the timed portions. I absolutely loathe games that put you on a timer. I don’t mind
more rules, more enemies or more challenges in getting from A to B but don’t put a timer on me or I lose interest. It takes all
the strategy out of it and becomes something

By stuntbush.
July 8, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total