Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Depth Cam

by BrainFeverMedia
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Depth Cam by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Depth Cam written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Depth Cam

Reviews: 12Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Does things no other app does, and in style.'

'For professional use, I am finding myself wanting a depth map from my photos. I’ve been scratching my head over how to achieve
this and this app comes along.\n\nThe depth maps are amazing- And the multiple color formats let me do some neat things in my post
software. I would definitely buy this a

By Mooshua.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent App'

'Easy to use, quality is awesome. I have all of the photo and editing apps. I enjoy getting apps to do things they weren’t
designed to do. With the camera, depth maps, and editing apps I can create effects I’ve never seen before. Looking foreword to
whatever is next. I have recommended these to

By Jk kitty.
July 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'DEVELOPER(S) PLEASE READ AND RESPOND'

'Ok,so I have an iPad mini 4, it cannot take portrait mode photos which is fine because this app actually can( but it only has two
layers and I’m flat(don’t worry if your device can take portrait mode photos in the camera app your photos WILL REALY LOOK
3D!!!) anyway I’m not complaining about

By helpful reviews😁😆😁😆.
March 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please add rear camera depth for iPhone 11'

'No more depth from the rear cameras. The front facing camera has a sensor, but it is not as useful now.'

By Just the Fax 3737.
September 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Meme-making magic'

'I’ve been trying to figure out how those 3D Facebook memes were being made when I finally stumbled upon this app. Takes a bit
of learning to make things work, and I prefer to create depth maps in a different app, but results can be absolutely magical.
\n\nI won’t be putting this app down anytim

By hiyadagon.
August 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app!!'

'Great app and great developer! \nI contacted developer and he responded right back with the info I needed.'

By Machete818.
January 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'awesomeness'

'painting depth tools need improvement. \n\ni.e. needs a height slider for painting at a fixed different layers of depth instead
of opacity. it would be great if the slider only used 4 known colors (close, foreground, midground, background) and had a
“blur current color depth with closer/furthe

By bonk1234.
November 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'One request, please!'

'This app is great. The ability to capture gray scale depth image is awesome. I\'ve even used this app to create stereoscopic 3d
video! It take a few extra steps to process the video. I\'ll share my steps below in case it helps other users or if the
developers are interested. I would love to have th

By 3dChrisSD.
May 3, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good idea

Not the easiest interface. I struggle figuring out how to properly use it or get good results with it that I always end up going
back to FOCOS. Maybe more prompts and a more intuitive interface? I dunno about other people but I take and edit photos on the fly
and most apps I have are pretty easy and

By Poderator.
January 24, 2019
3 out of 5
Great Need, Good Effort, Buggy, Unstable, Crashes

While I would like to commend the developer for filling a great need, I have to say in this day & age an app that is 400% more
expensive than most typical apps but crashes 4000% more often than all other apps, even free ones, is unacceptable. Almost
anything interesting and creative that you spend t

By IMRAN.TV.
December 29, 2018
3 out of 5
Not happy with the update

The app was putting out portrait photos well until the update adding 3D Facebook photos. Now my portrait exports aren’t showing
as portrait, and the Facebook 3D photos are squished and all kinds of messed up. Any way I can revert?

By JonC 23.
November 6, 2018
3 out of 5
Temporary Rating

I am giving this 3 stars since its expensive amd doesn't seem to be able to do any more than the free app FOCOS able to do.
There's no useful tutorial. What can i do with the depth map exported? An image of the map serves no useful purpose at this
point. Please provide some tutorial and explain ho

By Dukester2010.
December 27, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total