Reviews & Ratings

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Desmos Graphing Calculator by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Desmos Graphing Calculator written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Desmos Graphing Calculator

Reviews: 55Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Light as a feather

the calculator is great but the thing i love most about this app is how little storage it takes up. it’s like it’s not even
there. i wish developers would focus on this more, since apple started messing with our ability to relieve storage space by
transferring files off our several-hundred dollar ip

By Crackerpot.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely Phenomenal

Love everything about this app. I’ve used the browser version since middle school and the second I had a smartphone I was using
this app.
I’ve been using this for years all through getting my ME degree and into my job as an engineer. I’ve even used it to keep
track of things during game night with

By Barnibus Pipinpadaloxicopolis.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Big problem

The floor function is broken, and I’d assume the ceiling function too. Asking for what x makes floor(x)=2, it’ll graph x=3. It
probably wants to graph x=2.999999, but something infinitely close to 3 is 3. When doing recursion where the function has to do
with floor, I can’t expect it to reliably tel

By sSpaceWagon.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
HAS SAVED MY ALGEBRA GRADE

Me being in 9th grade starting algebra hasn’t been the easiest thing but this app has helped me a whole lot I’ve recommended
to a friend and they said the same thing it’s amazing much easier to understand and it’s FREE in my opinion it’s the best of
the best but all in all I highly highly recommend

By makinzye.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

Sorry about my earlier review I didn’t notice the cubed roots sorry this is five ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ app.

By SaraCats.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Feature Request

I've been using this app for years.

It'd be nice if you could resize the calculator window to be larger. The buttons are small, and sometimes I just want to use the
calculator.

By alex.tchap99.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
An absolute joy to use

Everything about this calculator is wonderful. It’s one the most powerful 2D calculators i’ve seen. The UI is intuitive and
easy to use. The only feature i’d recommend is the ability to enter polar equations in more than just r= form.

By Huybydt.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Awesome, but some slight issues

Formatting can be kind of annoying to understand sometimes. Could use some more tutorials.

Also, DO NOT SIGN IN!!! Signing in breaks the app! If you sign in, you can only press one button and then the app becomes
unresponsive. Absolutely ruinous bug.

By hardluck43.
October 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app'

'I use this app all the time for school. Would be great if I could share the app as a pdf or png on an iPad or iPhone however.'

By aguilachris.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'6/5'

'This is the best mobile graphing calculator. Period. The only thing missing are limits and slope fields.'

By Opthebest.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very Helpful'

'Incredibly useful. Pretty much what got me through my freshman year Algebra course.'

By Just a high school freshman.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'The greatest there is'

'I’m a university math student and as such, I’ve had a deep appreciation for Desmos since I downloaded it in high school. The
incredible amount of functionality in this app is truly what sets it apart from anything else I’ve ever used. From implicit
curves to parametric equations, from multi v

By A_Bad_Word.
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great App'

'This is my favorite graphing calculator but the one thing i think it needs is a button to save the settings that i change for
future use.'

By iwoopu.
May 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing, plus, here’s a lil’ tip'

'This app is amazing, I use it all the time and its pure calculating power along with its saving graphs feature is why I’ve
never even thought of deleting it ever.\n\nBut here’s a small tip for all of you reading this:\n\nIt may seem that there is no
antiderivative feature, but that’s actually

By Cllayyboii.
May 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s just great'

'This is a great app. It’s good at doing graphing, it’s good at doing math, and oh boy is it good at entertaining. There are
so many equations that look normal and then just go in insane directions. My personal favorites are y = sin(xy) and y =
sin(√y**√x**√y)x. The latter gets a bit messy

By Hewhop.
April 25, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s Desmos.

Wish I could use the standard phone keyboard for inputs since I’m used to the desktop version, but otherwise the same Desmos
we’ve come to love.

By JazzHandsFan.
March 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s Desmos.'

'Wish I could use the standard phone keyboard for inputs since I’m used to the desktop version, but otherwise the same Desmos
we’ve come to love.'

By Troper One.
March 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great, but could use one small addition.'

'The app works very well and I am quite satisfied with it, but if it could include an open spot where a function is undefined,
that would be nice. The graph will show that it exists, but if you hover over the value, it shows that it does not exist.'

By Dylans423.
February 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Desmos is hella useful'

'I have used this so much and it has been incredibly helpful for me in my exploration of math. My only issue and why I didn’t
give it five stars is that I wish I didn’t have to sign in again every time I opened the app.'

By Rend0ck321.
January 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is a great graphing calculator'

'This is one of the best graphing systems there is on the app store right now. Most of the other calculators either are absurdly
complicated or just don’t have a user friendly interface. This graphing system is really amazing.'

By A_High_School_Student.
January 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Jug'

'Yes yes but it was the first day of school and then come home and I have a good night I love Minecraft is my birthday I am so sad
to have a baby I am going home now I am so sad to have to do you wanna was a really nice night I love Minecraft you know!'

By dikekwksks.
January 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app...but please fix issue'

'When you plot :\n\nY= (x+2)(x-3)/(x-3)\n\nThe “hole” on x=3 is not shown. This function is not continuous at x=3.\n\nPlease
fix that, this app is perfect !!'

By Rulitesm US.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Polar Graphs'

'I love Desmos. It truly is the best graphing calculator around. However, the inability to make a function out of a polar equation
really takes away from the experience, as it makes putting in input values for polar graphs impossible.'

By Unknownprospect.
December 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'I love this app'

'I love this app it makes algebra so much easier with this app I just about use it everyday in math'

By butt fart much.
December 15, 2019
4 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'Only issues I notice are that graphs don’t always sync from your computer to your phone, and shifting the cursor left and right
is pretty slow (tap once to move, rather than hold to move faster). Other than that, desmos is a very useful graphing calculator
app!'

By dolphindrewgames.
December 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'I love this app'

'Currently, I am procrastinating my AP calculus homework to write this, but I wouldn’t be able to it without Desmos because I
don’t have a fancy calculator at home.'

By Ldawg2457.
December 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'A Fantastic Helper in Understanding Math'

'It is a great app for graphing. I had searched a lot and tried so many apps until I found this one. I have been using it for a
few years now, and it has always been handy. It helps me to get a better understanding of functions. I also have it on my iPad!'

By Ali Ghasemian.
November 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Desmo review'

'This app is fantastic for algebra students who don’t have a graphing calculator. I just wish it had or more simple look and
give the user a quick tutorial on how to use the app to better understand it. Just to make it easier for beginners in algebra or
difficult mathematics in general.'

By bobby brown29991.
November 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'My math teacher LOVES Desmos, and it’s a huge help in class. Regular graphing calculators are kind of a pain for finding maxes,
mins, intersections, or really any points, but desmos makes it super easy! My only thing is it would be super helpful if the graph
included a point for the point of infl

By asdkjklsj.
September 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best graphing calculator on the App Store'

'Best graphing calculator on the App Store'

By grrichards.
September 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing so great'

'This app is so brilliant and perfect. So great so thankful for this app!!!'

By wackkkkm.
September 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'Five stars for being free and having a massive amount of features.'

By Deathstroketheboss.
August 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Super'

'I’ve been trying various graphing calculator apps. This is the best one I’ve found. The online tutorials are great. There is
so much functionality built in that I would highly recommend reviewing the tutorials. My search for a Calc is over.'

By Kukugkug.
July 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best of the best'

'AMAZING MATH GRAPHIC TOOL, EASY USE AND EVEN FREE!'

By gooden11.
June 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Just what I needed'

'After trying all the different graphing calculator apps available here I finally ran into Desmos this week. I can’t believe it,
this app is awesome for my calculus work, better than any of the paid calculators here. My only suggestion would be a floating
input panel, because when using on an iPad

By Rambo8649.
June 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Desmos is amazing'

'This app is so great and has been a staple for a long time, though the desktop website is better. Desmos is #1.'

By jehshshaoaa.
May 31, 2019
4 out of 5
'Works Great But...'

'The app works great and graphs lines flawlessly but on my iPhone X the top and bottom of the display are cut off so if that could
be fixed in a later update that would be great'

By HANOJAN.
May 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'It\'s pretty good'

'Maybe I\'m incompetent, but when you\'re dividing things in the app and it\'s in a decimal form there\'s no option to turn it
into a fraction like on the website. It\'s a little irritating, but other than that it works great.'

By Mags_Mags.
May 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Easy To Use'

'Fantastic utility; I’ve been using the desktop version for years, I strongly appreciate the simplicity and ease of use.'

By iSWAGALICIOUS.
April 9, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great app, but missing advanced math features'

'First of, it really makes me mad how they just made 2 black strips on top and bottom for iPhone X. Next, I’m very disappointed
it offers no support for complex numbers. It is missing many other important things in advanced math, like vectors.'

By 828335.
April 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Matt teacher approved'

'This is the only calculator I have my students use in class. Love it!! Super user friendly and does almost as much as the
expensive TI calculators.'

By at333302.
April 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing graphing calculator!'

'Love this graphing calculator, never have any problems with it'

By 😍🎷.
March 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Gr8'

'Way easier to graph on than my TI84 calculator. The shading effect is also useful.'

By Pocketgolf.
March 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best All Time Math App'

'This is my favorite math app of all time. Love how it allows for math exploration, visualization, and discovery in a beautiful
user friendly environment.'

By MartyCMath.
March 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'My graphing calculator costs $120 and died. This is free and super easy to use. It saved my butt and is perfect'

By Qsawdxh.
March 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Camelback High School'

'Highly Recommended all Students to use it for trigonometry class!'

By CamelbackHS.
March 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'Best app for graphing and teaching others!'

By BAdam001.
February 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'This app is great'

'I love this app because i use this for school and it helps with graphing'

By Barnes-pen.
February 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Decent app'

'Decent app, really love desmos, but doesn’t have iPhone X support, only for the older resolutions.'

By Tyler Tormey.
January 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Phenominal'

'This app has saved my grades hundreds of times over the past few years.'

By BossToxicNinja324.
January 22, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
A guy with fat thumbs

This is less a review, and more a request for a change in features.
My dilemma is this: When entering text in a given calculation bar, it is sometimes necessary to select text to make changes. On
the iPhone, this is done by tapping with a finger. Then, to continue the editing process, select the e

By Anxiously awaiting a fix.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Eh

The app... GREAT. But I’m doing a project and I’m so sick and tired of looking at this app. IM ANGRY. Nothing against desmos
but like... cmon make it fun

By tired_and_angry101.
February 21, 2020
3 out of 5
It wont save

I’ll admit, demos is a great app. But when I graph a picture and press save It doesn’t actually save. When I press save and go
out of the app, the next day everything that I “saved” is literally gone.

By ssageeee.
April 28, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total