Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Dicey Elementalist

by Doublethink Games
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Dicey Elementalist by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Dicey Elementalist written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Dicey Elementalist

Reviews: 18Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Perfect

This is the best roguelite i have ever played. I just want to know, will selling cards be a thing? Would love if we could sell
cards in the shop or sacrifice them for something.

By Kyleliterally.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

Polished game with lots of reasons to play one more game.

By Woogoat.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
So much fun

A great combination of game types

By DrewCrank.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game

The gameplay is fantastic, and the art is fun and perfect for the game!

I smile every time the crow flies off with the start button!

It's the perfect roguelike deck building game.

By iSteveZ.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Best rogue lite on iOS

As a big fan of Slay The Spire, this game takes a similar gameplay loop and puts an interesting twist on it. Instead of getting
random cards from a shuffled deck, the rng is in the dice rolls, which adds a unique and fun layer to the rogelite card deck
experience. Definitely will recommend!

By Rodi York.
May 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Different and Replayable

How many games have you downloaded that you never come back to? I’m guessing a lot. This game is not one of those. I tend to
play this game a few minutes a day and overall have about 6 hours worth. I’ve won with each character 1 time on normal mode.
That’s perfect. It hits a sweet spot where you fee

By magic00.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Yahtzee Rougelike

This is one of the first games in a very long time that I have not been able to put down. It is the best possible mixes of fun and
gradual steps forward that I have seen!

By Kusari21.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Deep, Creative Gameplay

Excellent game. Excited to see new additions: classes, levels, rewards, etc. Each class plays very differently, surprisingly so.

Hope you guys stick with this game because it has enormous potential. Already a 5 star game.

The devs know what needs to be fixed (stop showing ads to people who bought

By Jake199173.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
minor problem

Hey guys - I’m still having a blast with the game.

I found an odd problem while playing as the Stealthy - I think the dice counter is broken.

For some reason the number of dice rolls I have isn’t showing up.

By RazdByBears.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
One of best STS Like Games

It is very polished and fun. Once of best sts like games, without being too much of a copy. Would have preferred it to be paid
though, or not have as many IAPs.

By Gj future jvjvjguu.
May 6, 2021
4 out of 5
A fun original take on deck building!

I love how they've fused some of the best bits of Dicey Dungeons and Slay the Spire into an all new concoction.

By Lord Gek.
May 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Stuck

Love this game but when I get to the boss fight, he summons a puppet and the game freezes. Sad!

By scott learned.
May 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Incredible roguelite

I am absolutely in love with this game. I’ve yet to beat stage 3. I do wish there was more info/descriptions about the cards.
Certain things are very difficult to figure out. For example, when you entangle an opponent, sometimes they just randomly break
through the entangled cards and are able to us

By Ellzorz.
May 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Simple but great strategy hidden gem

Found this by accident and glad I did. Awesome blend of slay the spire, Yahtzee dice throwing and deck building. Love it!

By Jaxal98.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
A lovely surprise

The Dicey Elementalist plays like Slay the Spire with dice. It’s a light rogue-like that’s easy to pick up. Ideal for mobile.

By volton85.
May 2, 2021
5 out of 5
10/10

This is probably one of the best rogue likes I’ve played on the App Store. Love it!

By Thedstrat.
April 30, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Nice but buggy

Really nice game (questions of originality shall remain undiscussed here).

I just go to the “Puppet Master” and the game just freezes and doesn’t let me roll after he summons his puppet, please fix
this

By Passerbies.
May 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game but…

I quite enjoy the game (there are some refinements that could make it a little better) but the primary reason for the lower review
is the experience on iPhone.

There is this thing out there called “older people”. And their eyes tend to not work as well. On iPad everything is fine but
on phone alm

By gumbright.
May 7, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total