Reviews & Ratings

Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Digimon Card Game Tutorial App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Digimon Card Game Tutorial App written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Digimon Card Game Tutorial App

Reviews: 16Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Cool concept however.

First off I’d like to say, I’m a big Digimon fan (tamer boys). I’ve literally been screaming on Twitter every few weeks for
a mobile client to play this game since I heard of its release. I watch a ton of YouTube videos on it. I’m super happy to see
that there is some work being done on one.
I do li

By nsfwizards.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Taught me the game/needs a full game app

This is how I learned to play the game and it was fun/easy to do. App is really pleasing/fun to play with and I hope they end up
doing a full app for collecting cards/playing against friends ( like Duel Links/Hearthstone/etc. )!

By Capnewfoundland.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
So pumped for the American release!

Finished all the half decks and I really enjoyed the time I spent learning the rules and seeing how unique this system is in the
card game world. It for sure borrows some elements from larger games such as yu-gi-oh but the security deck concept is interesting
and the gamble of rushing out a higher l

By Slugz264.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
A Great Way to learn the game, but...

This game is pretty good at teaching you how to play the game. However, after playing many, many games with these half decks, I
want to do more. I wish there could be other cards, and allow you to build your own deck and a lot of other cool things. I know
that the English release of the card game is

By Zeonio.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
A great way to introduce players to an AMAZING car

This app explains the basics of how to play and also has a really tutorial system. I’m impressed considering that the actual
card game is physical and not digital. I can’t wait to buy the real cards and play with friends it’s so fun! This is honestly
a really fun card game I haven’t enjoyed cards th

By JakeTarver.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
This game is awesome!

This tutorial tells you how to play and if you didn’t already figure it out there are three card matches you can play though I
wish they made this card game for a app to play online or a story mode I also think we need more digimon games because rearize is
the only other game I would especially like

By ofsyb34759gwwmp*.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Customization

Everything is great, but it needs the ability to collect cards, customize folders/decks, & have unlimited playability against CPU;
With more options to allow choosing of ones folder/deck & opponents folder/deck.

By DangerPanda777.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Great tutorial

Needs a story mode like the original Digimon card battle for ps1

By Rustedterror.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
A review comparing this to other tcgs

This is my first ever review for a card game, I have played a lot in the past 14 years of my life and have thankfully enjoyed it
so far. This is my opinion, please don’t just look at mine when getting into this game.

This app is great over all, would suggest it to anyone who is slightly interested.

By bushka117.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent tutorial!

This really taught me how to play the game very well and has me beyond excited for the physical tcg to release! Would love it if
they used this engine to build a full online tcg experience in the way Pokemon has codes in their physical card packs. Happy to
see Digimon going strong after all these ye

By Mekkalp.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Make it a real game!!!

PLEASE MAKE THIS INTO A REAL GAME LIKE POKEMON TCG!! You clearly have the technology to do so lol. Amazing tutorial. Pretty
Challenging tho. Can’t wait till physical cards come out for US!! 😁

By JDAlaniz93.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Digimon TCG is better then pokemon TCG

The Digimon card game is waaaaay better then pokemon card game. It’s more in depth and you need to think 2 steps ahead. It makes
you think. Can’t wait to play the game when it comes out. Tho I would love if they made a full fledged game on consoles.

By Sailor_Jupiter_92.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game tutorial

Really enjoyed the game tutorial. Fairly informative. The game has some subtle nuances that you have to figure out but it’s not
too difficult. Having an issue with the app itself. My sound no longer works. If I have headphones plugged in (using Bluetooth) I
get sound. But I can’t get sound through t

By Larconsier.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
AMAZING!!

I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE PHYSICAL CARDS TO RELEASE IN JAN. 2021! DIGIMON IS LOVED WORLDWIDE AND ITS TIME TO SHINE BRIGHTER THAN EVER
IS UPON US WITH THIS EXPLOSIVE TCG! THIS IS A GREAT TUTORIAL!
P.S. GO WATCH THE NEW DIGIMON MOVIE LAST EVOLUTION, IT MADE ME CRY!

By Boggsythatdudeyo.
November 14, 2020
4 out of 5
A Great Game, But Just A Start

This app is a great way to learn the Digimon TCG’s rules! I’ve really enjoyed learning the game, and it’s clear that
this’ll be a fun game to play. However, there’s a lot of wasted potential in this app that I hope can be corrected.

First of all, there’s no deck builder, or even a complete deck.

By JdnskxmbsjZmxnskzlxn.
November 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun overall

Good app, and the card game seems like it’ll be fun. I suggest making it clearer you have to click your DIGIMON and drag the
arrow to attack the enemy’s security. Also, please make use of the full screen. I have a regular latest gen iPad, and there is
unused space on the top and bottom, making the p

By Rukipear.
November 12, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Digimon Card Game Tutorial App.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total