Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Diner DASH Adventures

by Glu Games Inc
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Diner DASH Adventures by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Diner DASH Adventures written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Diner DASH Adventures

Reviews: 476Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
I love it but....

I love to play Dinner Dash. But sometimes is hard to complete a task with out being forced to purchase gems. I wish it could be
more flexible, to be able to play and complete many task with out trying to earn gems for each character or an event, in a way to
boost them up or upgrade.

By dashie25.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Great way to bring back the nostalgia!

I’m a big fan of the old school diner dash on the computer and this definitely satisfies my crave to play the old games from my
past. Love it! I play almost everyday!

By Cee Cee West.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Hey yes I gave 5!! First time to ever give 5!!

Hey y’all. I’m coming from east Texas. Which means I live in a super small town. Cows more than ppl. But I love playing
games!!! I remember playing this in the old days. And loved it!!! Now it’s updated and I still love it!! Yes if you are
impatient and just can’t wait for stuff then yes you will en

By amanda bobo 13.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
The OG restaurant game

Love love love Diner Dash, and I love the elevated twist Diner Dash Adventures brings to the table. The storylines are modern and
the app gets new things all the time! I’ve been playing for about 4 months now and I’m still not tired of it.

One of my favorite things about the game is how supportive

By shayla18.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Quick Question

Is anyone else experiencing crashes with the game lately? Like, half the time I open it or play a level it crashes, and then the
progress and energy I used/made is used or doesn’t count. Is something going on??

By Gui - I played the OG.
March 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Loosing my gift card

Why do You keep taking my gift cards.
Just stated I bought something on March 24th but I didn’t buy nothing...😳😒😩😡

By Zarahpooh.
March 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game.

Several differently themed levels to maintain interest. Storyline for those who enjoy such. Plenty of free boosts to help pass
levels-of course extras can be purchased if wanted.

By Winterbec.
March 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun for all ages

Saw it in a ad and loved games like this as a kid. And still fun to this day

By leahashhh.
March 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it !

This is a great game it has become my fav game!
and can't wait for the " coming soon " levels
when will they be available?

By Mini me™.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
..

love the game it just freezes a lot.

By idk hellooooo.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game!!

I so love this game. However I had to delete it because I kept spending money. This game was addictive for me.

By Frmamomzeyez.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game!

This game is so fun and I love how there is boosts and how you can upgrade your restaurant! o^o

By Lucky~Chan.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
My favorite Game

I’m not one to write reviews, so bare with me. I downloaded this game a year ago and not until recently started to play it
constantly, I love how this game is free and doesn’t play any ads unless you chose to in order to gain coins or gems. The game
has so many levels that you don’t get bored playin

By sgjanelle.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Makes passing the time fun!

Great way to make the hours go by when you’re sick.

By theaterchick37.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Used to be a pretty good Waitress

I Love this game because I used to be a waitress!

By OPIEJRODANALLEN.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it but there’s something wrong with it

I love this game it is so much fun and it definitely plays mind game but I still love it
❤️❤️❤️❤️🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰😍😍😍😍😍😍🥰🥰💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💜💜💜
💜💜💙💜💕🥰😘🥰💙💙❤️🥰🥰💜😍💗💕💗🥰💗🥰🥰💕💕💙💜😍😍🥰💙💙
💙

By lib lib or liberty.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Updated my review 2021 thank you soooo much guys l

I finished this amazing game today and waiting for new chapter , please make it soon, I cannot wait
😍😍😍😍😍🙏🙏🙏❤️😍❤️😘

By Rebeccaehdai.
March 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Monetization Designer needs to be fired. Greedy ga

I’ve always been a fan of Diner Dash. I’ve been playing this version for awhile now and while it’s a somewhat enjoyable
game, it’s very obviously about monetizing as much as possible and comes across as a really sleazy used car salesmen or the
goons in this game. They need to hire the monetization d

By ImNotHangry.
March 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Traditional Diner Dash with Modern Twist

Gameplay is very similar to the original Diner Dash that we all know and love. However, this one adds an ever changing story line,
lots of new characters, constant updates to add new levels and venues. The game offers special events like a breakfast truck,
grandmas house, a house boat and holiday sp

By Savanah1991.
March 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Trouble with receiving rewards

Game is great a lot of fun however for the past three days on the earn the certain amount of coins on a level I haven’t received
the rewards. It’s like the coins won’t generate

By Kali. tb.
March 10, 2021
4 out of 5
How do I unlink my email?

I don’t want to get emails about updates or whatever. I just wanna play the game. I mainly want to just play the game. If you
can remove my email from the game please do so. Thank you. Or at least tell me how to opt out

By Cali Wright.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
I loved Diner Dash as a kid.

I played it on my Nintendo DS. It was one of my favorite games so when Facebook showed me there was a new game you could play it
on your phone I got so excited. I was not disappointed. I love this game. ❤️❤️❤️

By Fgdvgvgf.
March 6, 2021
4 out of 5
ahhh gems are annoying but love the game

This game is addicting and so much fun. It would be so much easier if you earned 3 gems for every ad you watched because one is
not enough. It is so difficult to advance in the game without earning gems, and no one wants to spend the money. Definitely worth
playing if you enjoyed playing the origina

By Dhallison.
March 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome game

At first I was keeping up with the story,but after a while it became pure focus on beating the levels and other players in events.
Down side only being two events that use the same energy should not run at the same time!!! Other then that no glitches and if
there is they are quick to fix and to gift

By h day jh dc ijh.
March 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Entertaining

Fun but I like the old Diner Dash better! I don’t like that all the gems you earn go into a piggy bank that you have to pay for
to use.

By francis.h.
February 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game but could use some work

Its a fun game however it takes keys to buy stuff and there is no free option to get keys

By fungamespeople.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Relaxing

I pressure. Just lax gameplay. ☺️

By HarryBudder.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Help me get my game transferred.

Wish this game could transfer from my old phone to my new one. I played for over a year and I hate having to start over.

By Synda-Marie.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
I love this game but....

I absolutely love this game. Definitely helps me pass time throughout the day especially when I’m at work. My only issue in why
I didn’t give it a 5 is because it takes so long sometimes for the developers to create brand new levels for the story. The past
two months they’ve just been kinda giving y

By Rosy Monroe.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
It doesn’t cost a penny!

It’s really interesting that so many peoples complaints are about spending money.l for one, am playing this game for quite a
while and haven’t spent a penny yet and that’s because l am a child (12) and don’t have an iPhone instead I have an iPod
touch and everything is on my parents account so I can

By a beloved cookie fan.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Living for S’more Than Friends

I’ve been fan of Glu Games for a very long time. I think I’ve played almost every Dash game out there. While playing this last
update, S’more than Friends storyline, I was pleasantly surprised at our favorite lifeguard’s involvement. Inclusivity plays a
strong role in many people’s lives and I’m gla

By Jetrox.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
FAV

I used to play this when I was younger. They’ve changed so much but it’s still addicting!

By urmajesty222.
February 17, 2021
4 out of 5
A lot of fun, game works good.

The game never hitches, a lot of options and you can play for free

By gotmojo08.
February 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun and Challenging

I have played every version of a Diner Dash game out there, and I like that this game sort of encompasses a multitude of them. I
was excited seeing a wedding planner in the game, hoping for a “Wedding Dash” chapter, so I would love to see them add that!
It would change it up a bit. Maybe even build

By Kiki702.
February 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Good

Definitely hard to keep up with gems especially when you can’t buy them. Should at least offer more video rewards to get them
but I’m obsessed I love this game

By bethanykm8.
February 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Love the game butttt...

I love the game I played it all night until I got stuck on the part where it finally lets you change your outfit, it tells me to
click it and then freezes once I’m on it I tried to clear the game and reset 2-3 times I haven’t been on it for a week and
just went to play it until it did the same thing

By Haley.sisk.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game; but . . .

It’s an amazing game but there are sum times hard to get diamonds to upgrade your food and other things but overall
It is really an amazing game I love how there are not much ads
It’s very fun to play it has a nice story. That is all I wanted to say
It’s an amazing game I see not much problems wi

By bird389!.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
One of My All Time Favorites

Been playing this game since it’s first incarnation. It a lot of fun.

By Mythicalzoo.
February 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Needs a boy option

I would love if you could play as Cookie or Flo but otherwise it’s a great game! Definitely recommend it.

By LegoFan189.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
One of my favorites!

I think this game is really great as far as free games go! You don’t have to spend money to progress but of course it takes a
bit of patience as you get to harder levels. There are always different events going on you can earn nice rewards from and the
free gem offers are decent too. The story is cu

By astokes85.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
New update has some problems with the music

Love the game but the new update has some issues with music and game sounds . Hope they fix it soon.

By preacher7.
February 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but expensive

While I’ve been grateful to stumble on this game for entertainment (sincerely fun and challenging, and keeps me coming back), my
one big criticism is the price of anything you want to actually buy. Yes, you can play for free - but hours and hours of ads are
needed to get what you need to progress. I

By Flyer L.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Attention Grabber

I enjoy playing this game so much!

By 1DT14.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
I actually love this game

It’s so addicting and doesn’t require you to purchase anything. It’s rather fun to try and beat the levels.

By kb dell.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Barbara need her own game

February is coming up I think Barbara needs a spin-off but I love this game I’m 31 and have been playing for years.

By brittanytheo90.
January 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Crashing!!!!

Please fix the game!! It keeps crashing over and over! I’ve lost money, gems etc. ugh! Love the game but fix it pleaseeeee!!!

By Vannuysn.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Energy points

I love this game! Been playing for a long time. What I’m not liking currently is the fact that the energy points for game of
thrones and shiver me timber’s are the same. The energy points only fill up to 3 at a time. So you pretty much have to choose
what event you want to do. If not you aren’t

By tay2325.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Game crashes

I love this game, but the last few days, it’s been crashing on me constantly. Please fix this issue. Thanks

By cookie man 49.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Super addicting

Cute fun easy to play I love it and who don’t love breakfast food😊

By lilyana'smama.
January 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Grate game but crashes often

I love this game. It is engaging and has multiple daily challenges to keep you hooked. However, it crashes ALL that time! I cannot
go most than 15 minutes with it crashing on the middle of a game. I cannot tell you how many rewards I have lost because of this.
But that is my only complaint.

By knoxrose.
January 29, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Scam/rip off/FUN/addicting

I’m addicted - but here are my issues:

1. I don’t like that the boosts are automatically selected before the levels! You should have to pick what you want, when you
want to use it! I often get going too fast & waste them!

2. I always “win” a 15 min “diamond boost” or “dash boost” - but have no liv

By LC1114.
April 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Major glitch

I gave it three stars because I like the game a lot, but I can’t play now because every time I try to open up my to-do list it
freezes up on me. I have tried everything; rebooting my phone, uninstalling and reinstalling the app, but nothing works. Every
time I open the app it tells me to tap on the

By Gamelover8476.
March 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Okay

No way to end when you need to pause

By 2020GraceGia.
March 29, 2021
3 out of 5
50/50

Crashes constantly and looses your progress. Fun but lots of bugs. Still haven’t received 130 diamonds I bought months ago.

By mc(2).
March 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Not sure about the stars

I enjoy the game for the most part. I have been playing for a long time. Recently the game had some issues and would not load, I
saw several same characters on the screen...seemed like game was having issues, and it will not load or please retry. I just had
to delete and reload...lost all of my game

By mama ska.
March 22, 2021
3 out of 5
So fun but I’m having glitches

I love playing this game. Just one problem. On more than one occasion the game has “glitched”, freezing my game or simply not
working correctly. I’ve lost my money on this game far too many times.

By tammi511.
March 19, 2021
3 out of 5
What Happend?

Game broken, please update or fix

By sachoko.
March 19, 2021
3 out of 5
UPDATE PROBABLY

I CAN’T PLAY THE GAME. AFTER THE RECENT UPDATE MY GAME HAS BEEN SAYING I’M NOT CONNECTED TO THE INTERNET AND I AM. I DON’T
KNOW WHAT’S GOING ON

By Brownsuga19!.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Servers

After every level the servers have to reset its a pain they need to fix this not the first time this has happened

By vmaran.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
New levels

It’s taking a long time, in between time to add new levels. In not really interested in Petterssie (or whatever it’s called.)
When can we expected new levels and how many will roll out ? I’ll probably soon forget about the game and move on to another.

By kiwi2632.
March 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Crappy added features

I like this game and have been playing it for over a year but they are starting to add stuff that just doesn’t work. Minnie has
a new food truck where you roll the wrap and it hardly even works then the last time I got a gems galore boost I didn’t get one
gem and I played all my supplies and an even

By Fukdisshit11151998.
March 15, 2021
3 out of 5
New update is buggy

I love this game and have been playing for years. I’m sure you’ll fix the bugs but please do it soon!
App keeps crashing, delayed or stuttered responses to choices, choosing to watch an ad usually causes a crash.
Thank you!!

By Eyxuvniydmfv.
March 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Great Game - More Pay to Play

I am obsessed with this game. It is a great management game, but i find it can be difficult to get past levels without the
upgrades. I am not mad at the upgrade system but more on how much it cost. It is sorta difficult to get gems just playing the
game. Even with the quest bonuses. I feel like it w

By MegAsAHatter.
March 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Recent problems

Usually I love this game. Recently (since new update?) it keeps kicking me out. Often at a time when I loose my bonus, my boosts
or my rewards. Today I was kicked out 12 times and lost so many boosts and bonuses I have decided to give up for a bit. Don’t
want to loose my daily bonuses but won’t p

By HunterMD-H2O.
March 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Glitches

It’s starting to glitch especially with the earn a specific amount of money in whichever location daily task.

By Extremely upset😐.
March 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Glitching a Lot Lately

I’ve been playing this game for a few years and lately I’ve been noticing a lot of glitches. The game crashes a lot in the
middle of levels, freezes and requires a shut-down of the game, and the ads often don’t work. I usually like to use the ads to
get 30 more seconds of time on the food truck leve

By Frustrated >:{(.
March 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Valance

It’s good but I don’t feel it valanced.

By xty06.
March 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but...

gems are too hard to come by which makes upgrading difficult also i don’t like the ads of new things that are happening in game
after every level i beat sure tell me once but maybe only once?

By bearobins.
March 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Glitches Too Much Sometimes

I actually love to play this game and it’s kept my interest over quite some time. But, the glitches can be so annoying.
Completion of daily tasks don’t register and you don’t always get all of your rewards from buying upgrades and completing
tasks. Sometimes it makes it not worth playing.

By MoniP8205.
March 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Update

I did the latest update now I can’t even hardly play the game. It closes out every 5 mins while I am trying to play.

By Thorne7883.
March 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Lame feature

It forced me to use the flashing arch and I wanted the ketchup and mustard one. There also appears to be no way to change it.

By kristhafur.
March 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Unsupported to supported, or new ways to play?

As you know, the app is only supportive on select devices, but it will be available on all devices sooner than as the years go by.

I think hotels and diners aren’t fun at all. Chapter 33 should have a new gardening venue similar to garden dash, and chapter 37
should have a new gym venue similar to

By Sincere Spencer.
March 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game - would rather buy it than have in app

The game is fun like all other cooking dash games. The levels and upgrades get way to hard unless you spend money on gems to
upgrade or just want to play the same level over and over. I would much rather pay 10 bucks to get the game than have the in app
purchases

By Kchik.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Eh...

I love this game but I am giving it a 3 stars because they make it really difficult to advance and require diamonds and cash to
purchase upgrades. Another thing, when you play a level, it automatically uses upgrades for flo and uses them all up without you
knowing..super annoying. Also, the game ten

By Noelle.G.
February 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Crashes all the time!

What’s the point in playing if the app continually crashes, and you lose your progress and coins/groceries spent??

By bmkhill.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game but...

I really miss the old Diner Dash, they used to have it on Facebook and they should have kept it. This games is good too but
nothing like nostalgia

By kathyj03.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
I liked it, But I can’t move forward

I liked the game until it got to the part where the game wants to show me the closet. It won’t let me click anything else but
that, and when I do it freezes in the closet. Tried uninstalling and didn’t work. Guess I’ll move on 😭🤷🏼‍♀️

By Tiffba14.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Hard to like when the in-app cost are ridiculous

The game itself is great but the costs they charge you for in-app purchases to play the game are ridiculous, like more ridiculous
than necessary especially if you’ve played the classic computer game and know what that’s like. It’s extremely hard to play
continuously unless you pay a lot of money.

By AllisonV1980.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
game freezing

When I reached a current level and told me to check out something I pressed on it and the game froze out of nowhere I couldn’t
press anything 🤷🏽‍♀️

By itsell locc.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Pay to play

It’s fun to play, like the old dash games. You don’t earn enough for all the upgrades you need so you have to pay to keep
playing.

By BrennaN73.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Stopped working.

I played it for a couple days then it got to the part with changing outfits & it stopped working. I’m deleting the app. That’s
a shame. I’ve tried restarting the app & even turning my phone on & off, and nothing.

By Krystalrose772.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Flo’s closet tutorial

Used to play this game years ago, and loved it. Just downloaded it again, only to find out that the game freezes once it takes you
to the tutorial for Flo’s closet. Hopefully they’ll fix it in the next update, but it’s a pain to have to wait that long.

By KathleenHeuer.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Addictive but in need of improvements!!

I enjoy keeping up with the game and earning rewards but during the most recent updates the servers have been crashing often or
not giving me game rewards. I also have an account saved via Facebook that it will not allow me to access currently even though it
says I am connected, and it makes it hard

By universelise.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Great but buggy

I’ve played all the Diner Dash games. This one is great too. It is very similar to games like Garden Scapes where you earn
rewards to decorate the town and advance the side story. I have had the game for two months and have not had to pay to advance the
game but it does take a lot of patience to pla

By AplJck.
February 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Getting more frustrating

Game play is awesome. BUT what I don’t love is how the free plays end well before the actual time period. Anytime a free at is
offered whether it’s 24 hours or 3 days I ALWAYS set a timer and yet it still never makes it to the actual time they originally
stated. If we could get past that I will be p

By Mimi Davis.
February 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Free offers

What happened to all the games in the free offers? Now it’s nothing but ads and stuff you have to do and sign up for!

By dad jidfghrfghhseh.
January 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Better incentives

I like the game but the developers don’t give that much of an incentive to play it. Give better prizes

By Tribiggs.
January 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game until it starts glitching

I’d give it a 5 if the diamonds for the upgrades weren’t so hard to collect without buying them, and after you beat all the
levels, the bonus levels glitch off and rarely open, but take the ingredients anyway. I contacted customer service and did
everything suggested but it’s still the same. This

By GianaStar.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
I love this game but...

I really love this game. I have been playing for quite some time. But now I have been STOPPED on level 1538 for a week. The game
keeps crashing and it won’t let me play. I earned all the points to get Skillet’s treasure and it will not give it to me. When
I open it, it is still on the full green ci

By tygr lady.
January 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Would rate 5 stars but...

No rewards for offers I’ve completed! It says they will be in my mailbox and NOTHING! Most come thru right away but the last two
days nothing in my mailbox for offers! I’ve lost tons of gems! Please help and fix this!

By misschandi24.
January 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Bugs!

Every update brings different bugs. It’s hard to enjoy playing when you know something is going to go wrong every time.

By 1timegamer234.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Lags very much

Very fun game worth 5 stars but the game lags to much and constantly kicks me out of the game after each round . If this can be
fixed I would definitely play again .

By jsjshahuaha.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Diamonds disappear

Cool game but once u acquire diamonds they mysteriously disappear

By Missjae0091.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Just play the game, please

I really like playing the actual game. Can we just do without the corny story line and “building” the world? It’s really
kind of stupid and even when you click skip, it still goes through so much dialogue. It takes so long to reload the page after
each play. I really miss the old version when yo

By msrsmom.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Keeps Losing Connection

Lately the game keeps losing connection and has to restart. Keeps crashing!

By ClassyTeacher99.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but buggy

I've been playing this game for a long time and I really like it BUT it's always crashing. It's seems to happen a lot after an
update to the game and lately it's happening so often that I've all but given up playing.

By Lkorlando.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but glitchy, some issues

The basic gameplay is fun but you run out of content. The recent rebalance has made it worth playing after finishing the main
levels, albeit not as engaging, but there are a lot of glitches. A customer orders a balloon but the balloons are locked and
unavailable in that level. The game crashes whe

By Adamsmomma-.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Game of Thorns glitch is annoying

Frustrating bugs mar an otherwise addictive game. There are levels that require you to deliver an item that you cannot make. It is
the balloon in Florence’s Snack Shoppe: the balloons are on the counter but the balloon cart is locked. Bernie, Queenie, and Max
ask for balloons. Since this isn’t even

By Queenslug.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
The app keeps crashing

This was my favorite game to play now the app crash too much and the things to buy cost way to much when gems are not easy to
earn.

By sadae_nadine.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game but cheats

Every time the food truck challenge come they alway screw me out of my plays! When ever I get a good score the app freezes and
restart me without my credit and I lose that turn I think they do it to keep people from winning the top prize! But over all it
not bad I just hate that they can at least gi

By sonie88.
December 27, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total