Dingbats! Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Dingbats!

by Peter Rutherford

Rating of Dingbats!

Positive
78%
critic
22%

Based on the latest 92 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Dingbats! App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Dingbats! app reviews, written by users who have played the game, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Dingbats! User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 92 Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Pretty good

As long as you don’t go for the bonuses

By Mik9876.
January 25, 2023
5 out of 5
Great game

I only wish that I could skip forward to words I know are in the answer and that I could skip backwards to words I’ve spelled
wrong and not check while typing them instead of having to delete all the letters from the end.
Love that you get coins or boosters after winning levels.

By msamandafd.
January 2, 2023
5 out of 5
British

I love this game, but many of the clues are british sayings that I never heard of. I still enjoy it.

By Tsqn.
January 8, 2023
4 out of 5
Games not bad

This game has rarely any adds except if you want a prise

By Kylie/amazing/awesome.
December 27, 2022
4 out of 5
Too many adds

Would’ve been an five star rating but too many adds

By Hazeliiiiiz.
December 28, 2022
5 out of 5
More!

I really enjoyed this game, but I’ve waited months for more levels, and I’m still waiting. I’ve played them all, so now I am
only able to play the daily one. Please add more levels soon.

By tillytoolittle.
December 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Kalmae

I love this game, it makes you think. I need a lot more
Puzzles.

By Kal mae.
December 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Dingbats

I love this game app because it makes you build a different phrase. It enhances your memory and mind.

By $₱€¥.
December 9, 2022
5 out of 5
All time favorite game of the year!

This game is now my ultimate favorite game of all! I discovered it while trying to play another game. It’s challenging and easy
to learn. I caught on fast with no glitches. Try it! See if you do not feel the same way. Go on! You’ll find out for yourself.

By tru2him4e.
November 27, 2022
5 out of 5
UMMM

Okay there are a lot of adds like just now I was playing and I was in the middle of writing HOLE IN ONE and it shoved an add in my
face there in an add after almost every round but it’s fun so I gave it five stars

By SM_MJ_Cottrell.
November 6, 2022
4 out of 5
Fun until last night

The voluntary ads to double your rewards are not working. Nothing launches. So, can’t play the bonus levels either.

By digipir8te.
October 19, 2022
5 out of 5
:)

I love this game. But I wish the backgrounds weren’t so expensive.
(This is 4 and a half)

By 📞📞✅🍏🍕💯✌🏻.
October 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Challenging

I really like the game it’s very challenging. I am having difficulty viewing ads to get bonuses. Is there a glitch?

By Pick ups.
October 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome 5 ⭐️

Super fun and I love that it gives you a few easy ones and then a few hard one! And it’s impossible to get hints and you can
share it and it will give you free coins #AwesomeMyFavoriteGame!😁👍

By 3112$8.
October 11, 2022
4 out of 5
It’s okay

The game is fun but there is some mistakes, I was playing the logo one but there was no logo. So there was no way to play it but
to guess random things, also the time for the ads that give you hints is way too long.

By Liv_2657.
October 11, 2022
5 out of 5
“Dingbats Review”

Dingbats is a fun and challenging word game. So much so, that to give it a five-star review is an ABSOLUTE no-brainer!!! Thank you
SO MUCH for making this ABSOLUTELY wonderful game!!! Please keep up the phenomenal work.

By Gigantous_Guy.
September 24, 2022
4 out of 5
Great game but…

Love the game. I find it challenges me to really think, and is good brain exercise. However, way too many adds! It takes all the
fun out of playing when with every answer you must watch an add before moving on.

By Nora D. Teacher.
September 6, 2022
5 out of 5
People complaining about “too many ads” —

Just pay a few bucks and get remove the ads. I’ll never understand people who want everything to be free. How are the developers
supposed to eat, much less support the game? Don’t be greedy.

By Stageon.
August 30, 2022
4 out of 5
Awesome

It is so fun because you get extra money

By divinitti.
August 31, 2022
4 out of 5
Love it

I love these riddles. Not clear what all the coins and other things that get you to an ad are for.

By Ruzzjon.
August 26, 2022
4 out of 5
Keyboard is odd

Enjoying the game very much! However the keyboard is hard to type on. I seem to make a lot of typos that I never usually make.
Upgrade to the same keyboard on iPhone? Thanks for the great game!

By BRANDEEBAMS.
August 20, 2022
4 out of 5
Fun game

Fun game but way too many adds. I'm at the point where I am going to delete it. You don't have to play an add after EVERY puzzle!
Aside from that it is a lot of fun and some puzzles are very challenging. Just please chill on the adds

By 4&8/45$.
August 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Dingbats

I love this game because it encourages your mind to think out of the box and I love these little puzzles to do for fun, and to
test your brain. This is definitely a 5 stars for me.

By hddhvjddfgekcjbydjvjsj.
July 21, 2022
5 out of 5
More games

I enjoyed this game so much that I have gone through all the levels. It keeps saying “coming soon”. When will there be more
puzzles??

By Ladyfishie.
July 22, 2022
4 out of 5
Great GameTo Play If Bored

All ads aside this game is really fun to play if you have nothing to do, but when I first started playing I played a couple rounds
without ads then they started coming a lot, but it’s a cool game though.

By ItsNot_Sasa.
July 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing dingbats

This game so far has not had any pop up adds like it says it wouldn’t . I was surprised at how addictive this game is . It is
something me and you can play while also using the brain .So I would recommend 👍👍👍

By aksarah907.
July 9, 2022
5 out of 5
SO AMAZING 🤩🤩

This app is incredibly amazing its educational and fun I highly recommend this because this can help u when u go back to school

By imajordannow.
June 27, 2022
4 out of 5
Great but not perfect

It really good but it a little hard and there’s ads for almost everything I think u just need less ads and make it easier

By jad and bynn.
June 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Broken levels

Not a bad review here but levels 64 and 65 of the logo quiz are broken. the answer for the quaker logo is gucci and the answer for
gucci is apple.

By ahfusbabofb.
June 3, 2022
5 out of 5
So fun…more levels please

I have completed all levels. Very addictive and enjoyable. Worth the price to remove ads. Highly recommend. Hopefully, they
will add more levels.

By Jdecarlo.
June 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Cool game

𝙰𝚆𝙴𝚂𝙾𝙼𝙴 ( ˘ ³˘)♥︎

By doggo8.
May 28, 2022
4 out of 5
Found a mistake

In the word category it has the word Pretty(it’s purple) under that is the work in( it’s pink). The Answer is pretty in pink
but in all actuality it reads Pretty in purple!!!

By Flamethrower the Dragon.
May 6, 2022
5 out of 5
Dingbats

The Tokugawa regime shall reign once again.

By Brian Monayong.
May 9, 2022
4 out of 5
Really fun and addicting!!

Just pay for no ads. It’s worth it. Though I just wish there were more levels and packs.

By Smksnslalkakaks.
May 14, 2022
4 out of 5
Love game

I have mastered all levels. When are new levels coming

By Babydoll92563.
March 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Joses

I really like the idea of this game its test your brain and its fun

By Riley4699.
February 24, 2022
4 out of 5
Adds but great game

Listen the ads more ads but I’m pretty addicted it’s fun and challenging but sometimes it’s a little too hard and you have
to use your tricks our coins but overall an excellent game 👍

By HermioneCharlee.
February 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Dingbats

How do I use all the coins that I collect?

By Ttyyyggdee.
February 28, 2022
5 out of 5
I love this game :)

I downloaded this game and it's amazing.

But... idk if I'm just able to solve puzzles fast (I'm actually stupid so idk) but I solve these problems way too fast. they're
way too challenging

By Dog🥳.
January 5, 2022
5 out of 5
READ NOW

I got this game few days ago and am already on level 150it is so fun and interesting definitely recommend and my kids lol it as
well

By Amoung us fan!.
January 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Relaxing

Thanks for creating this app it’s awesome way to set back and relax your mind from the troubles of the day

By Angry app viewer.
January 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Good but

The game is great but the only issue is that the hint time is to long :(

By pishhhaha hi jdvseb djd.
January 2, 2022
5 out of 5
I think some of these reviews are wrong

People keep saying there are endless adds and that it’s glitchy meanwhile I still haven’t gotten an add and it hasn’t
glitched 🤷fun game, 5/5 for me

By bluejacketZipper.
December 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!!!!

This game is super fun and actually kinda hard. I would recommend this game to anyone over 8!!

By MediumCheese2nd.
December 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Review

I like this game because it keeps me occupied, but I don’t like how there is constantly advertisements.

By Slothy J.
December 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

This is a great time killer game

By britty66.
December 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Finished it!

I’m already through all the levels and they say more coming soon. When will that happen?

By Louischick918.
December 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Dingbats logo

Clue pictured does not match the answer......have sent 2 messages......thanks

By BienShar.
November 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Way too many adds

Would be a fun game, but every round there is an add, I get that they are sponsored but it’s way too much, totally ruins
experience.

By PickleRickDaPickle.
November 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Review

Love this game!
There was a show on tv a long time ago like this , and I enjoyed it SO much ! This will definitely be one of my “go to” games
every day! Thx!

By " mature"gamer.
November 6, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun Brain Game However wayyyy too many ads!

I don’t think I have ever played a game with so many ads! After ever single question I answer I am forced to watch an add! I’m
not talking about after each level it’s literally after one question or one logo you have to watch an add! It’s too much and
it makes me not want to use your app!

By Kimberly.Faith.
January 25, 2023
3 out of 5
Enjoy the game

Really enjoy playing this game. Way too many ads. Of course I’m not paying to remove ads but way more ads than other games

By Bamah8er.
January 25, 2023
3 out of 5
Way too many ads!

I love this game I play on my free time but the only thing I dislike is the amount of advertisements. There is a ad before and
after every level! If that could take some away that would be great!

By ndvdkdbsbdndjxhsogood.
January 29, 2023
3 out of 5
Ads!

I like the game, however you are offered the option to double/triple your rewards by watching an ad or skip the ad for the lesser
points. If you choose to skip the ad for the lesser points more than half the time you are still forced to watch the ad then not
given the extra points.

By Mucknuggets.
January 3, 2023
3 out of 5
It’s okay

It’s fun but has way too many ads. Also, the ads can be quite lengthy without a way to skip them until about 15-30 seconds
later. Installed it about 20 minutes ago. Uninstalling bc the ads take the fun from it. I wouldn’t dare pay for the ads to be
removed unless this game paid me to play it.

By Anjel-Phace.
December 22, 2022
3 out of 5
Tooooo Many Ads

Too many ads & some of the logos are incorrect!

Would of gotten 5 stars otherwise.

By Asiah0404!.
November 20, 2022
3 out of 5
Too many adds

It’s a fun game, if you’re bored it’s great to play, just way too many adds. After every game I get an add, it gets
agitating.

By dude122303.
November 14, 2022
3 out of 5
There’s a problem

I have been playing this game for a while and enjoying it, but now; when I complete the daily puzzle when I press the option to
watch a video to earn e tra coins it will not let me!

By Genieofalltrades.
September 30, 2022
3 out of 5
Ads are ridiculous!

A negative review from a year ago still holds true! Nothing has changed! The game is fun, but more time is spent watching ads
than actually playing the game. I understand that ads are necessary, but there are way too many that are extra-long and you
can’t fast forward through them.

By Sabra Wannabe.
October 7, 2022
3 out of 5
No gifts

I’m not getting credit for my gifts, that’s super annoying. Other than that it’s a decent game.

By jessykat0380.
September 21, 2022
3 out of 5
Ads, ads, and more ads!

This is a fun game, but there are way too many ads. It takes maybe 20 seconds to solve most of the levels, but afterwards you get
an unskippable 30 second ad. This is after EVERY LEVEL. I get having ads to make money, but they overdid it…

By #GirlyFoxGamer!!!.
July 24, 2022
3 out of 5
Fun while the levels lasted

I enjoy word puzzles so this game is fun but it has been MONTHS since I finished the last levels and am still waiting for new
levels…het an update going!

By putzydog.
July 13, 2022
3 out of 5
ADS ADS ADS!

the game is so much fun but there is an ad every 2 seconds and it makes me really annoyed

By Andrew Buono.
July 1, 2022
3 out of 5
Fun game but

This game is really fun but now all puzzles say more to come soon! When are the new levels coming?

By sjaggars.
July 9, 2022
3 out of 5
Pretty good but pretty hard

This is a very enjoyable game but for younger kids (8-10) it’s very hard. I’m stuck on one and can not figure it out.

By super lion graphics.
July 9, 2022
3 out of 5
TOO MANY UNNECESSARY ADS

Fun game but if I have to watch an ad after every puzzle it is annoying. Please reduce the ads.

By Shinquetta.
May 22, 2022
3 out of 5
Easy to forget

Love the concept and ease of gameplay but there are far too many ads

By GildedRabbits.
May 29, 2022
3 out of 5
Ad problem

The game is so much fun but the ads are annoying. Also after level 261 in word games you no longer get bonus levels but yet the
challenges always want you to complete so many bonus levels.

By Gdadandgigi.
May 30, 2022
3 out of 5
It’s ok, but needs developers who have English deg

The frequency of updates has a lot to be desired so I wouldn’t waste one cent on the game. I’ve also found well over half a
dozen spelling/grammatical/clue errors in the answers, which really requires fixes.

By bug eyed dean.
May 14, 2022
3 out of 5
Collecting

I have clicked on getting X more points, but received them only once! Where am I supposed to click to get them each time?

By I.M.Irish.
April 30, 2022
3 out of 5
Mundane

This is a mundane app with not a lot of challenge. The insane amount of ads do not help, either.

By dylan67252.
April 20, 2022
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Fun game and somewhat challenging but way too many ads that take three clicks to get out of. Not worth it.

By Miss covet.
March 25, 2022
3 out of 5
PAID FOR AD-FREE AND STILL GETTING ADS

This app is so much fun but I spent the money to have the ads removed and I’m still getting ads! How do I contact you guys to
have you fix this? So annoying!

By 31in1mama.
March 27, 2022
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Wayyyyy too many ads. After each level just about. Other than that fun game.

By frontdeskagent.
March 27, 2022
3 out of 5
Ads

I love the game but when you click next, it takes you to the option to watch an ad for more coins. I would play this way more
often if that didn’t happen

By audreyblairhutch.
March 29, 2022
3 out of 5
Watched a adds for hints but didn't get hints

I clicked the button for a hint in exchange for watching an add but I watched the ad and didn't get a hint twice.

By c 0 w 0oî.
January 17, 2022
3 out of 5
Fun but has issues

SO many ads and several are inappropriate, which is especially aggravating when my kids want to play with me. Also, some answers
are just wrong…ex. Levels 64-65 in logos were way off (sorry if they do fix it & I confuse anyone lol).

By Parent & Teacher.
January 20, 2022
3 out of 5
Like the game

I like the game but there are way too many ads. I only played 10 minutes and got tired of all the ads and deleted.

By TrinaTrades.
December 28, 2021
3 out of 5
No Ads, Not True

Even though I paid to play without ads, they are still popping up. Possibly, less than before but if an app makes this claim,
they should honor it. It’s hard to trust an app that lies to you.

By Poe Fan 00001.
December 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Too many ads, too often

Good game, but pauses for an ad after 2 or 3 rounds. Way too many to be fun. Shame.

By stampstock.
December 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game

Too many ads. U can’t enjoy the game.

By Modiggy G..
December 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Add frequency needs to change

I know it’s a free game but yikes an add after each level is a bit much. The game is great. The ads kill it.

By DarlingNikki 222.
November 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but…

An ad after every single challenge is not going to make anyone play for long.

By WTFgetouttahere.
November 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game but…

there are way too many ads. How about an ad after every 5-10 games not after every game played?

By WhoDeyGirl4Eva.
November 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Too many ads

After I finish I am deleting the game. Too too too too too many ads. Great game, three minute game and ten minutes of ads (only a
slight exaggeration) is ridiculous.

By The Chesa.
November 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Errors in LOGOS

While I enjoyed this thought provoking game, I observed two logos that were labeled incorrectly: Level 64 is QUAKER and not GUCCI.
Level 65is GUCC, not APPLE.

By lvn4hm.
November 3, 2021
3 out of 5
One ad per puzzle

Fun game but had a add per puzzle. Drove me nuts. Deleted.

By jjclipper.
October 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Word game

I do love the game but it’s just too may advertisement it’s not fun. I just rather not play. So I’m deleting the game. You
just can’t get in a rhythm.

By Flipleg.
October 25, 2021
3 out of 5
To Much Distractions

I like ding bats, but I just want to play ding bats. Too many extra stuff in between all the ads and puzzles takes away from
playing the puzzles. I just want ding bats.

By IN THE WOODS?.
October 20, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total