Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Disc Golf Rival

by REIN TECHNOLOGY LIMITED
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Disc Golf Rival by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Disc Golf Rival written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Disc Golf Rival

Reviews: 127Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love it. Could be upgraded

I love the game it’s really addicting and awesome and fun. I wish you could unlock brand discs like discraft and innova and
different brands like that. That would make the game rlly fun to play so u could build ur bag with your favorite discs

By ghdndbdbdn.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Game

Learning a lot about the sport, will gladly try it.

By Enjoi360.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Addicting

This game is so much fun. I can’t stop.

By BirdBizz.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Still fun

Get dropped frequently but still having a lot of fun, laughing at myself and others

By notfibbin.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
GREAT BUT

HOW DO U PLAY WITH FREINDS It Littatkd said multiplayer and nobody no’s how to do it so pls fix that and help me be Abel to do
this oh and also ps.i have a Facebook account on it so pls help me

By mmmmaaaatttthhhheeewww.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Push notifications

Would be great to get push notifications to finish rounds for qualification. I always forget to complete my qualification round
and never get to move on in the tourney lol. Solid fun game mostly!

By kevinaldjohnson.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun and addicting

Similar to their golf game, disc golf is a fun game that you can build your best bag of disc. There isn’t advertising that
annoys you, and it’s relatively a fast pace game.

By Jmezzz.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Reminds me a lot of Golf Rivals

I am a huge Golf Rivals Fan and have been playing that game for a while now. I stumbled upon this game one day and fell in love
with it. I think it was made by the same creators. Love it though

By rpanda1423.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun Game!

Play is pretty good. Could use better graphics!

By Falls67.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun and addictive

It's got some flaws but the developers are constantly improving it and its a kick to play. And as you build skills you do better,
and you are mostly paired against players with similar scores though abilities can wander within that as scores are not accurate
reflections of skills. You can play lower

By Skypix.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
My type of golf game

Haven’t had this much fun playing golf since hot shots came out thanks

By JeremyLouis79.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
So happy.

Thank you for making this. I've been waiting for this for a while now. 🙏

By MyTrue<3.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
No ads

Best part about this game is that you can play without having an ad every 30 seconds

By whydoineeda nick name.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Pay to play

This is a pretty fun game but it's also a lot like playing the carnival games at the fair. Everything is a gamble as far as the
clothing and accessories goes. You're not guaranteed to get anything out of them. So don't spend your money. Otherwise it's a
great game. Just don't expect to advance very

By Biguglyokc.
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Would like it a bit more realistic

Love the game, great time consumer. Only real thing is when people hit the pole it counts. Makes the game a complete thing of
chance when you count on the roll which takes some of the fun out of it. Other than that it’s a blast.

By Winklevoss76.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
So far so good

I’m new to the game, but I like what I see.

By snarfattack187.
December 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Decent

Decent, could be better. Can’t complain too much. Definitely enjoyed playing so far

By Going 2468.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome!!

This game is great. It takes a minute to get started but once you get the hang of it, it really makes things more interesting

By bobster9079.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Hours of fun.

Finally a challengingly fun game. Great job!

By likz2bike.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Disc golf

Amazing App you can play more than 10 levels with launchers and upgrades.

By James kinsman.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
great game!

This game is great! No adds at all. Also great community of people. You can play for free, but of course paying works better. This
one is worth playing.

By tatortarted.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game. Potential for Greatness

The game is fun but it would be nice to have more discs or brands names. Also they could use a touch up on some gameplay
consistency. Over all it is fun game with little commitment.

By dafarmboy.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
I’ve been around since the beginning of apps...

...and have probably only given star ratings for a few, and fewer written reviews. This game sticks out. If you like disc golf or
not, I think it’s an enjoyable game.

By teawg.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
My Suggested

If a player have 3 time out should be counted as forfeit

By Pushi19.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Very nice game

Good game and very easy to play.hhhhhhhh.I like it.

By John.Kenld.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun so far

Love disc golf I’m really life so this is a dream

By Suspense6251794.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun!

This game is very addicting! It’s so fun that my 6 year old son had it downloaded on our tablet and it’s his favorite game on
there.

By Greeklikeme.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Devs Great Game

The game is so fun with so many different features and if anything ever happens like a server mess up they just gave everyone 300
gems. Point is they care ab their players and this is the type of game you will just keep coming back to

By xvxmakoxvx.
November 5, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s a good time.

For those of us who grew up on the Oak Grove course in La Canada, there are some physics inaccuracies. Whatever. This is the best
disc golf game so far for a phone. You can generate great S turns and be able to switch left or right. Watch out for that wind!
Get flinging!

By Dubmaximus.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game

Helps you remember the basics when you actually play

By ST_PUNK.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Nomez

More competitive than watching nomez on youtube. Less fun. =fun

By vczdre.
October 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Fed up

I’m getting unbelievably irritated at this pole scoring, it’s not realistic. Had it just happen 4 games of 5

By YerffejGinger.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Good times

Have a lot of fun playing this game

By crabberdavid.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Really Fun Game

I learned about this sport about 5 years ago, and even asked a few ppl I know about this sport. Nobody knew about it, so to find
so many ppl on this game is pretty 😎 this game is really fun. I play everyday and getting better. So see you in the field👀

By TankDogg40.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
👍🏼

You like disc golf and phone games?... this is it

By tcolangley13.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

This is a really fun and sometimes challenging game ... fun way to pass time

By aces and bogeys.
October 19, 2020
4 out of 5
My Review

I’m a fan of the sport so when I saw this I thought good practice; when I played it, it was a fulfilling.

By D.J.S (G).
October 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Decent game

This is a great game. Only draw back is you will play some people who have paid into the game which gives them better inventory
and disc’s then casual players and can easily beat you.

By Mr.Truthteller.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game

I hate playing games on my phone, but I need something to do on the Jon, this is the best game for it!

By Roberto C. Martinez.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this game

There is as much or little nuance to the game as you want. It’s fun either way.

By mid night 2000.
October 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very Good Game. If you love disc golf you’ll lo

'I’m not sure if this is a bug or if it was intentional but even if the disc rolls and hit the poll of the basket it counts as
you making it. \n\nThis has only ever happened once but I was on the losing end of it. Fix that please!'

By 96sean1996.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Can’t see coin amount on iphone 11 max pro'

'I love the game can’t see coin amount on iPhone 11 max pro please fix'

By PgoCrippin.
October 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Okay game'

'This game was obviously not made by someone who actually plays disc golf.'

By c_Lann.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Been playing for a while and the improvements have been well done. Fun to play overall and don’t hate it.'

By boo boo bear 18.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love'

'I love this game so much that’s its the only game I play'

By mikecox62.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love me some discin’!!!'

'Great game, just wish it had the option to practice or play solo rounds. I’d love to be able to experiment with some of the
discs and throwing strategies, but all you get is one hole versus and opponent. Maybe the developers will consider this option?'

By a_lye22.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Disc.'

'We need more verity maybe add some of a valkery? If champion beast is my favorite !!!!'

By ffygire.
October 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Disc selection'

'Just wish I could use any disc whenever I want, like real life'

By ahhhhflash.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s good'

'It’s pretty cool, not very realistic but if you like dg you’ll like this app. Refer to the Olive Garden review'

By Nickha2541.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'HELP I’M DYING OF THIS GAME!!!!!'

'please help I’m dying for this game I LOVE it to death no flaws'

By Brynleev34.
October 3, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Pay to win

Wish it wasn’t pay to win but it is.

By mcloven6969.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but....

The game is addictive but there is no way to practice without competing. Would be five stars if there was a practice option to
allow players to improve.
Inconsistent with pole hits counting as baskets, some count and some don’t without rational as to why.

By Lucky8100.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Love Hate

I have a love hate relationship with this game. It is definitely not realistic. It can be fun of course but the ability of someone
being able to beat you by hitting the pole makes me want to rage quit. Most people barely even bother to try to aim for the bucket
because of it which is annoying. Plus

By SpeedyCrispy.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game with glitches

Be prepared for the game to have you lose as you get more coins and more wins. Holes you normal make you seem to not make even
though on the last hole you played the disc hit exactly the same way. Other player makes a pole hit when it isn’t anywhere near
the pole. Once you lose a couple games then i

By Jdb1989co.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
It works but removed from reality

It works and all but it basically plays like regular golf. Like, throwing from the sand pit won’t change my distance like ball
golf will. It even has real golf sound effects. Cool game but not much connected to the real thing.

By Eagerpuppy.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun, but you’ll have to spend money to progress

While the rules of physics in the game don’t really correlate to reality, it’s a fun game. The graphics are cool and the
courses are challenging. Be warned, however, if you want to progress beyond beginner, you will eventually have to spend money.

By hgdvhhfbngg.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Eh

Absolutely nothing like actual disc golf but still pretty fun.

By K_Bizzie.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Doesn’t accumulate my winnings

I really like this game but it doesn’t always accumulate my winnings. I won 3 3k rounds and still had under 500 coins??

By Punky Stephens.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but rigged

The paywall will get you. I enjoy this game, it’s fun to play, premise is nice and game play is engaging. But if you give them
money you don’t get pass a certain point. That point becomes obvious. Then it’s just downright infuriating to enjoy the game
play, get through the learning curve, then hit t

By Wolfpack BJJ / 8ohm.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but flawed

As a disc golf for the concept is great, but they are far too many bots that make advancing for more challenging than it should
be.

By Bolstar79.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Disc golf Rival

Cool game but the eagle pole birdie pole crap is ridiculous you should have to make it in the basket for it to count there is no
reason to make it any easier than that I feel cheated when it happens to me or when I get one that is a crap shot

By streamline disc.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Expensive

This game doesn’t just allow you to keep trying match. If you lose the match, you lose coins, and if you don’t have enough
coins for the entry fee, you can’t just play again.

By cprobasco.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
$$

Once you spend money on this game they make you competition harder and harder to get you to spend more

By Booboo12788854433.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay, not great

It’s leagues better than any other disc golf game I’ve ever downloaded. That said, it’s lacking in a few major ways. First,
as far as I can tell, there’s no ‘solo’ mode for practice. It requires you to play against people for a cost of in-game
currency.. which of course you’re heavily persuaded to b

By Christopher_Howard_Photo.
October 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Game Does Not Even Follow The Rules Of Disc Golf

I knew from the start that this game wasn’t very realistic and clearly was just a remake of the ball golf version, however not
knowing the actual rules of disc golf is quite disappointing. I lost a match because someone hit the pole on an upshot and it
counted as an eagle. I mean come on, if you’re

By Dab_32.
October 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Games ok

Obviously based on a golf game as far as mechanics go. It’s fun. Doesn’t factor in disc golf anything really. I can’t
remember the last time I played disc golf and couldn’t switch a disc or driver from the “rough” because I was shooting from
a golf ball height.

By Lew8384.
October 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Very Pleased

Not a bad Disc golf game. Nothing fancy.It keeps me entertained.

By Racker44.
October 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Pole Shots

Get rid of them, and this game would be 5 stars. Hitting the pole under the basket doesn't count in the real sport, so why count
it on this game? Other than that it's fun!

By NCG41.
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Flawed but Great

Great for passing time and technical but there are tons of glitches in the game that are inconsistent. Sometimes it hits the pole
and doesn’t register and sometimes the disc will miss the pole and register. The technicality I one of the best features so
please keep improving the scoring shots. Very

By Natediggadydawg.
October 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total