Discovery plus | Stream TV Shows Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

discovery plus | Stream TV Shows

by Discovery Communications

Rating of Discovery plus | Stream TV Shows

Positive
86%
critic
14%

Based on 98 User reviews

Track Reviews from the iOS App Stores, Globally. Find out what people think of discovery plus | Stream TV Shows App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of discovery plus | Stream TV Shows written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

discovery plus | Stream TV Shows User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 98Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Can’t get enough

Absolutely don’t want anything else but what’s on this app. I love it!

By Christ14us.
May 10, 2022
4 out of 5
ITS 2022!

Why doesn’t this have Picture in Picture?! Then it would be perfect!

By R Jailer.
May 8, 2022
4 out of 5
Need download availability

I fly a lot and need download availability and when you go from original screen to wide the video stops and you have to press play
again. Download is definitely the drawback.

By Dan Shakespeare.
May 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Great programs

I love the mix of programs you can watch on discovery. Anything you enjoy there is a title for. I love a lot of the crime shows
and cooking shows but there is so much more to everyone’s liking

By shirley staubach.
May 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing

Just love the show options! I don’t need any other app, I could survive with Discovery+

By fortnhit gamer.
May 1, 2022
5 out of 5
All the TV I need!

I love this! Spend my Tv time on Discovery!

By Gramma Millie.
May 2, 2022
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Feed keeps glitching, otherwise a 5

By Mimi_K_Wagner.
April 26, 2022
5 out of 5
ID channel

I loveeee it i watch it everyday😂 it just shows me alot ! How insane people are & watch who you love , befriending , n watch
out for those you cal friends 😩 this show is addicting thank you guys

By Carmel ❤️.
April 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Love Discovery!!

This show is amazing so many cool true crime stories and the paranormal investigations, can’t get enough love it love it LOVE
IT!!!!!

By Det. MIKE.
April 26, 2022
4 out of 5
Love it, but…

I love the service. Unfortunately, most of my favorite shows seem to skip several weeks in between episodes. Otherwise, it is well
worth the money.

By benderrf.
April 27, 2022
5 out of 5
D Firmin

Absolutely loving discovery plus so many interesting reality and crime shows. I don’t even watch Cable anymore 💙💙💙

By Cajun French Acaidan.
April 18, 2022
4 out of 5
7 Little Johnstons

I love all of the shows and no commercials, but the reason it’s not 5 stars is because the new episodes of my favorite show
aren’t on here.

By Amy T Ray.
April 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Easy to use

And has the programs I want to watch.

By kjartdeko.
April 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Best TV app

Best app around has all the good shows the morning the come out. I don’t have cable so I’m up to date with all the best
shows!!

By twizzle18.
April 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it

Love it but will you put all 13 seasons of swamp people on there please

By Cate Magical Swimmer.
April 4, 2022
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this channel!

I love the content and there is more interesting programs then Netflex. 5 stars from me!

By Sandee985.
April 4, 2022
4 out of 5
Subtitles - update

Another update and sub titles are stuck on. Please fix

Update: remembered where to change setting. Wish it did not default back on after update

By Frizzyroo.
April 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Best app ever

I love the shows and how they f go are free

By thebestgirlinworld.
March 29, 2022
4 out of 5
Captions

Cannot turn off the captions! Really frustrating!

By northclayrays.
March 29, 2022
4 out of 5
Great but….

Wish it would continue from where you last watched an episode. Maybe I’m too old and doing something wrong?

By Linda O'Shea.
March 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Discovery App

Just a little tricky to navigate. I do love the variety!

By Weathering the storm.
March 12, 2022
4 out of 5
Love It But….

I love this app and its content, and I probably use it everyday single day. BUT I really wish there was a picture-in-picture
function.

By TiaEmDee.
March 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it

I am dropping my cable subscription because everything I watch is on Discovery +

By Helima1.
March 13, 2022
4 out of 5
There’s some catching up to do.

It’ll get 5 stars once some easy, forehead smacking obvious, things are implemented.
10 second/frame image scrubbing. Option to turn off auto play. Maintaining my subtitle option once selected.

By Mr. Natron .
March 6, 2022
5 out of 5
Yur

It’s great love the channels, I feel you can’t find them anywhere else.

By murderess_dagger.
March 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it!

Love the app, especially that I can watch my shows ad free. If I could change one thing it would be to have a place to check off
the shows I’ve already watched.

By diehhdbzhus.
March 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Best app for true crime lovers

This is my favorite app. All the best true crime dramas are here, and not just a few. Hundreds. Complete series. All your
favorites. I highly recommend this app

By mo1957$.
March 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Love this app.

One of the best purchases ever. Absolutely love it!

By His4life2009.
March 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Great

I love paranormal shows and this has almost every single one you could think of it has so many great options.

By addy030808.
January 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it

Discovery + is great and in joy watching all of my favorites

By jr bare.
January 13, 2022
4 out of 5
Great content, auto-play is so annoying

I love the content, but the app is lacking. It is super annoying that auto-play can’t be turned off. This means if you fall
asleep watching on your iPad, then it will play all night. Lame.

By bigcrazymoon.
January 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing!

This app is absolutely amazing and offers so many channels for such a low price. I’m super happy with my purchase.

By Mexico from avocados.
January 8, 2022
5 out of 5
I’m going to like this

I can tell after one day I have a new favorite obsession. I guess I’ll have to get rid of another subscription to have this gem.

By Dans 82.
January 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing!!

I get all the shows I love!! 10/10 would recommend!!

By stvxthvryv.
January 8, 2022
5 out of 5
I came here for “homeboy” series, is a work of art

I discover Rajiv in you tube and I can’t stop seen all the wonderful things he does.

By Elynel.Davila.
January 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Enjoying. More crime investigative series please

I mainly watch the special crime series example: Relentless and Finding Andrea (which were really excellent). More of these
please!

By Izzychick44.
January 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Love

Absolutely love it can watch 1000lb sister and keep up with them!

By eternalmonkey1000.
January 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Love it

I’m in love with discovery plus

By maritx79.
January 3, 2022
4 out of 5
A few problems

I love being able to watch all my shows in one app. My only complaint is buffering constantly or not even loading a show. If those
little problems were fixed, easily 5 stars.

By Davery79.
December 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Josh Gates

More more more of Josh Gates. He is the best! Love all the discovery programs.

By sssneeky.
December 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Favorites

We love that we can bing watch all our favorite food, fixers, and DYI’s. Anytime and any place!

By nrazz67.
December 29, 2021
5 out of 5
It is my favorite subscription!

No ads. All my shows in one place. You won’t be disappointed. Trust me.

By mainesea.
December 30, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it

There are so many network apps to choose I telling everybody all friends and strangers
Please I am begging get network you get more customers

By Aries Ferrer.
December 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app and good price

Download it you won’t regret it!

By gabriel. h.
December 27, 2021
5 out of 5
The best app ever. Something for everyone

I absolutely love this app. I love it over Netflix, and even prime. It has everything Iove. I am a Animal lover , and paranormal
buff, and I love that it has all my favorite shows.

By Wilrodriguez81.
December 27, 2021
5 out of 5
I love

This is the best app you can download from your iPhone in just 3 seconds get it done for free

By Rffrtvtuuvtfvfj.
December 28, 2021
5 out of 5
All of it

Ready when I’m ready and no commercials what more is there to say

By Mac daddy65.
December 28, 2021
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT

This is my ALL TIME FAVORITE APP

By msbeautiful713.
December 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Everything that I need!

All shows that All are my favorite all in one! TLC, HGTV,ID,FOODSNETWORK AND MANY MORE PERFECT FOR ME!!!

By jesus my bestfriend.
December 8, 2021
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this app. It’s great .

I absolutely love how fast it streams and that you get the shows when they come out . It’s cheap it’s an all around great app.

By Housewife1987.
December 8, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Review

Great app really love wife is on the discovery channel but the app could be a little better with episodes in my iPad

By God can help.
May 9, 2022
3 out of 5
Great but

I wish you could exit the app and have the screen still in the corner like other streaming apps!

By michaelabias.
May 10, 2022
3 out of 5
I would like the app more if

I can’t watch a show without it constantly buffering. Please fix it.

By Discover a fix.
May 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Hate not having PIP

All other streaming services support PIP, so why doesn’t this? It’s more than annoying. We are busy people and like being able
to do multiple tasks at the same time. Otherwise, I’m fairly satisfied.

By TN GOT FAN.
May 1, 2022
3 out of 5
PiP would be an excellent addition

Right now, Discovery+ is the streaming service I use the most, but I'm unable to watch when I want because you do not offer
picture in picture viewing. It would be super helpful if you did that. Thanks

By Jgirl3215.
May 2, 2022
3 out of 5
Watching anything

Once you cast, sometime it freezes for a long period of time or buffers for a long period of time.

By vjpiano.
April 18, 2022
3 out of 5
Subtitles

For some reason the subtitles are switching on automatically. I have to turn it off during the beginning of each show. This is
happening on my Apple TV and iPhone 13 Pro. Can you please look into this?

By deer knuckles.
April 18, 2022
3 out of 5
Improvement needed

I like the app but I don’t like that I can’t minimize the screen to check a message or set an alarm. This could be a huge
improvement.

By williams4321.
March 29, 2022
3 out of 5
Would be 5 if it supported PiP

It’s very frustrating that you still aren’t on board with Picture in Picture. Otherwise a great app

By solomentejenn.
March 7, 2022
3 out of 5
I preferred the older version

I like discovery plus shows, I just preferred the older version of the app which showed me the latest shows on the home page. I
hate having to go into every channel to look for what I’ve missed.

By Dlovesid.
March 7, 2022
3 out of 5
Needs PIP

App works okay for the most part, but needs an update for PIP. That would be great.

By foxx278.
March 7, 2022
3 out of 5
Needs an update

I overall enjoy the app but I’m not able to go back to a part of an episode that I was watching. It starts the entire episode
over. Sometime when watching-the episode randomly cuts off or jumps to a completely different part. Needs an update!

By KayGeeeeeeeeeee.
January 24, 2022
3 out of 5
Cuts off the end of episodes

Very frustrating when there is actually pertinent information being shared. Like who won that week’s episode of the baking
challenge.

By doram123.
January 24, 2022
3 out of 5
Missing PiP mode to multitask on iPhone

Not having Picture in Picture (PiP) mode on the IPhone is a severe drawback from the viewing experience.

By Ronnie Forg.
January 3, 2022
3 out of 5
Streaming

Honestly the streaming is constantly having trouble. What can be done to fix this issue?

By Firemickey.
January 3, 2022
3 out of 5
Please Add a Picture in Picture option

Very annoying that there’s no Picture in Picture option like all the other streaming apps. Makes me not want to use the app
because I can’t do anything else

By alyp183993.
December 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Content is good but app needs more features

The content is good but app needs more features. Wish you could do Picture in Picture on iPhone and iPad so you can watch while
using other apps. Also, wish you could download programs to view when internet access is unavailable or limited.

By Dmarie2013.
November 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Major Lag

I love the app and the price but the lag is absolutely terrible! I can’t do screen mirroring or air play without a very bad lag
and the lips don’t match the words…it’s been like this from day one…please fix it

By lag, lag, lag, lag.
November 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Disappointed with History Channel availability

I researched that you offer the History channel, only to find that you don’t include The Curse of Oak Island which IS a History
channel show!

By Micannlin.
November 14, 2021
3 out of 5
How do I get it to update new seasons

Having issues with getting new season as they come out. I can see the picture of the new season but once I click on the link to
take me to the shows there is no new seasons available? How do I get the new seasons ? Any suggestions are welcome..

By Jrae's.
November 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Bering Sea Gold Season 14

Where is Bering Sea Gold season 14? One of the reasons I subscribe is the 4 shows I love the most. Please respond

By Gator Augustine.
October 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Love but..

Okay so this is one of my favorite streaming services but I need you all to catch up and add the Picture in Picture feature
PLEASE!! Thank you in advance!

By Tonelia.
October 19, 2021
3 out of 5
decent - needs pip

Wish it was as sophisticated as the Netflix app.
NEEDS PICTURE IN PICTURE
Would love the ability to open another app while watching my shows.

By Rghd.
October 20, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total