Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Disgaea 1 Complete

by Nippon Ichi Software, Inc.
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Disgaea 1 Complete by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Disgaea 1 Complete written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Disgaea 1 Complete

Reviews: 47Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Disgaea 2 please

Could you pls port Disgaea 2 thanks

By gunstryder.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
If you liked FF Tactics, try this.

The sort of turn based strategy RPG with customisable parties of levellable customisable characters in the vein of FF Tactics is
hard to find. Disgaea is arguably the flagship franchise of the genre. It’s very good. This is an excellent port that was
clearly optimised for mobile.

By Matt Turpin.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Get it, dood!

I remember playing this waaaaay back. The HD is nice, which I gather is from another update along the line. The auto battle makes
the grind aspect of this game/post-game playable on mobile and is an amazing addition. The item world can still screw you over
with it’s randomness but we worked through

By Zookb.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Friendship is ended with FEH,'

'Friendship has begun with Disgea, dude'

By TantarosACF.
October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too expensive'

'Would buy the sequels but not at $32. Closer to $20 would be fine. Otherwise the game is good, only criticism is the menus could
be more iPad friendly'

By grinchez.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good But'

'Need the other disgaeas to come to mobile too :('

By WeeWooVroomVroom.
June 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Add Magic Keyboard Trackpad Support'

'Tapping to click doesn’t work, have to click track pad all the way in. Allow 2 finger panning around world. Simple changes =
win.'

By ZPr13st.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Only missing one thing...'

'Please please make it so I can listen to podcast/audible/music while playing. Then it

By KypDurron24.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Only missing one thing...'

'Please please make it so I can listen to podcast/audible/music while playing. Then it’s perfect. 🙏\n\nMusic stops every time
I press a button so I have to play in silence or from another device.'

By KypDurron24.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great port, but one slight issue.'

'So happy to see such a great port of this game on IOS. Thank you! \n\nTheres a bit of clunkiness between movement and action
during battle, which hopefully gets fixed. (It is minor in comparison to those of you who have played the IOS port of FInal
Fantasy Tactics) \n\nThe shortcut menu and auto ba

By Johnxxyzx.
April 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice port. Wish it didn’t take exclusive audio

'Good game, good port. I can’t listen to other music or podcasts while playing the game. Once you interact with the game other
audio source pause and will pause each time you tap the game window.'

By m00000k.
April 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'No audio'

'I am getting 0 audio from this game. I deleted it and reinstalled, restarted my phone still have no audio'

By kreetures.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank goodness and warning!'

'Thank you thank you thank you! I have been hoping for this game to come to smart devices. Bring back fond memories and definitely
has always been an amazing grind game. But there are two issues that I came across. \n\n1) With auto save/auto battle on in item
world, it can overwrite characters. It s

By Doobus 1991.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent work !!'

'It

By ????.
March 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent work !!'

'It’s remastered so well, what can I say now, “take my money, 2-3-4-5 plz :)”'

By 沐雪若非.
March 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Perfect port, but does not play like Disgaea'

'Disgaea 1 Complete + is a completely different game than its non mobile counterparts. The reason is because the touch screen
controls for ordering your units around the map are very difficult to use, and at this time the game has no controller support.
Thus I used auto battle for all times except w

By Dookie Doo 2.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Early Stages, No Apple TV Support'

'Both myself and the app development are at early stages of the game.\nI bought it hoping to play it on the big screen using the
Apple TV and a controller while at home, and play on the phone while on the road.\n\nUnfortunately, this game does not support the
Apple TV yet.\n\nI am a HUGE FAN of Disg

By Madoxy.
February 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Early Stages, No Apple TV Support'

'Both myself and the app development are at early stages of the game.\nI bought it hoping to play it on the big screen using the
Apple TV and a controller while at home, and play on the phone while on the road.\n\nUnfortunately, this game does not support the
Apple TV yet.\n\nI am a HUGE FAN of Disg

By Madoxy.
February 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, quality of life improvements'

'The good: Game is as hilarious and fun as ever. Now with auto battling for grinding, although it isn’t very smart, but that may
be a good thing.\nUI improvements for touch screens, very convenient especially in your home castle, access to shops is just a
couple of clicks away.\n\nThe bad: combat

By Psynbiotik.
February 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'Update:\n\nThe most recent update fixed the only graphical issue I had with the app. The support NIS has been providing is
amazing. You must buy this game!!! \n\n(The only issue I have uncovered is that one enemy in particular, the “Great Wyrm,”
doesn’t display properly. The graphics are

By TopWarmachine.
February 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good port but could be better'

'So the game has all the strengths of the original release but has one failing for a mobile game. Why can’t there be a quick
save option especially for item world. I’ve lost several item world attempts because I had to pocket my phone and by the time
I got back to the game it had lost my curr

By Gaios_no_ruroni.
February 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'One Disappointing Glitch'

'When you: create a character, vote in the Dark Assembly, or fight a “Shaitan” dragon; there is a glitch to where you cannot
enjoy the character design. I hope you guys can fix that!\n\nThat’s the only disappointing thing I’ve found in the game so
far.'

By EFI1X5.
February 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ommmmggggg'

'I AM A FOREVER FAN!! Get yo birth right throne Laharl!\n\nPS. THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH FOR THE SPEED X8 and AUTO!!! Wowwwww dreams
come true bruh!!!\n\nAnd whoever put those features AND AUTO REPEAT..!\nOMG I LOVE YOU!!\n\nTrue masters at ur entire
company!\nLIVE LONG AND PROSPER !!'

By reviewsrhawt.
February 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wonderfull game'

'I love the saga of Disgaea and it

By Yo lo forever yo sent.
February 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wonderfull game'

'I love the saga of Disgaea and it’s really awesome to have the opportunity to play everywhere,anywhere just by getting out ur
phone and open the app but there’s some bug I will love for the developers to get fixed for the game to be better to play it
kinda have a bug that closes the game out of

By Yo lo forever yo sentís.
February 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'AUTO BATTLE IS AMAZING'

'Great game, great mobile version, the auto battling isn’t perfect but it’s hard to go back to normal Disgaea grinding now
that I’ve experienced it.'

By JonTerp93.
February 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing port'

'Please do this to the other entree’s in the series especially 4 which is my favorite. And for the love of god please include
auto battle from now on in the series. I only use it in the item world but for the first time I enjoy grinding in the item world
and building amazingly strong items. The ai

By Appleduck mc pony.
February 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Exceeds all Expectations'

'What a delight this is. Not only is Disgaea a particularly delightful game of its genre (get it without hesitation if you have
interest in these titles and haven’t played it), Disgaea Complete for iOS an exceptional port, including new features and
luxuries, and is packed with quality of life imp

By James & Jenny.
February 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mobile Port done right!'

'I’m not one to buy a mobile port of something I can buy on console since I’m not a fan of mobile controls. But this game does
mobile controls right which is huge to me. It takes a minute to get used to them but they are very comfortable to use'

By Max9183.
February 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'I have been dying for this game to come out on iOS for years now. I love Disgaea games and thought they would be a perfect fit
for iPhone. I have bought this titles thrice now. didn’t even hesitate even with the 30 dollar price tag and this game is
amazing. It’s not just a port they flesh it ou

By CQOrca.
February 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely love seeing this game for my phone!!'

'Only thing is there are occasional crashes when doing anything in dark assembly, still worth 5* even with that thanks to auto
save. Hope to see number 2 in the future!'

By Slayn29.
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it when i was a kid'

'This is one of the best game that I have played when I was little - I remember playing this on my PSP. This game introduces the
word ‘grinding’ to me, in video games. The moment I see this on Apple store I instantly purchased it! Thanks for bringing it
after 10 years - when I am an adult now :)

By J-ultimate.
February 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Phenomenal game with poor cloud save implementati

'Being able to play Disgaea on my iPad is a dream come true. My only complaint is NIS’s proprietary cloud saving system.
There’s too many steps required and is not seamless at all. \nPlease switch to iCloud saves!'

By bxbombers007.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best port job I’ve seen so far'

'It’s pretty crazy how much work was put into making this game mobile friendly. The resolution fits the screen, lots of options
to control battery sucking, auto battle, shortcuts to move around, touch friendly camera controls, and probably more that I
haven’t found yet.\n\nI can’t think of ano

By Lucavious.
February 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'The best version of a fantastic tactical RPG made perfectly accessible for mobile. Couldn’t ask for more.'

By fractaltears.
February 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simply amazing'

'I’m so proud of NIS if you have never played the Disgaea series your missing out. High levels, custom characters, amazing
story. This game is one of my favorites ever and this company has made sure that this game is worth every bit of the money spent.'

By Korrie23.
February 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love It So Far'

'As a long-term fan of Disgaea games, I’m loving it so far. Very polished. Works great on my iPad Pro. The user interface is
fantastic. The fonts are fairly tiny but still crisp and easy to read. I worried about this because there’s a lot of info to
display in these games and my eyesight isn’t

By markm0722.
February 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Exceeds expectations for UI'

'There’s so many lazy ports to mobile floating around, but the revamped mobile UI in this game is a great example of how to
translate a console game into something intuitive. Lots of new tappable icons and context-sensitive controls. The hub world opens
up “hot key” icons for shops in chapter

By DjinntoTonic.
January 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Soooo happy...'

'Absolutely love this game - one of the best turn-based strategy games of all time, gameplay is amazingly deep with lots of ways
to beat levels and customize your team. Art style and humor make it that much more of a masterpiece.\n\nDidn’t know they were
porting this to iOS. But what a wonderful s

By Darth Tigger.
January 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Disgaea is an amazing game'

'Fun battling if you are an anime fan you will love this game level cap is 9999 I would love if they put the rest on here aswell'

By LordRussell.
January 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'10/10'

'Still one of my favorite tactics RPGs. Looks very sharp on the iphone 11.'

By Adin8192.
January 30, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fantastic so far

So far so good going into the game. The gameplay is surprisingly fun with an Apple Pencil to act as a stylus. The graphics are
good and of course the gameplay is regarded as a classic. However as an iPad user I feel the GUI in battles could be less squashed
together for such a big screen and I feel

By genorpg.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
iPhoneX Sound Doesn’t Work

I love these series but there are a few things...

2. The character touch mapping is off. I used a stylis and you guys need to increase the character bounding boxes by 5% because
when tapping on a character you have to tap the center otherwise it doesn’t register.

3. The game should save state at a

By HotOrNotUser17.
June 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Still good

But the control is just clunky unless you have a ps4 controller.

At least add a dPad or similar option. It is just too hard to click the right position.

Also it would be awesome if It could go in portrait mode!

By xiangsl.
February 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes about every 40 minutes

I love this game played it on my ds as a kid but it crashes every so often and last time I didn’t save can you guys fix this
please!??

By Kingchicago74.
February 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Cloud Save Not Working

5 star game, even at the premium price, but without a working cloud save feature I can’t swap between my phone and tablet and
that’s really limiting my ability to play. No idea why they didn’t just use iCloud to sync instead of their own strange
password thing.

By jasonlitka.
February 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Cloud save not working!

Please fix the cloud save feature because at the current state its useless. How about integrating the widely-used icloud drive as
a cloud save solution instead of using your own?

By marclive.
January 30, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total