Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

DISGAEA RPG

by Boltrend Games
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of DISGAEA RPG by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of DISGAEA RPG written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for DISGAEA RPG

Reviews: 167Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
I’ll make it short,

It’s fun ,and its design is great.

By getoffmemate.
June 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Small Issue

Like the game, small issue. With the new update, the special missions popped up but they are already completed. Please fix this
issue. Thank you for your time.

By Playor_O_Games.
June 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Hmmmmmmm

The game is very fun but you miss spelled lift wrong
“Litt”
I have one of my character litt another....
Please fix that....
Or don’t
It’s funny

By Dwilliams821.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
For Fans

If you’re a fan of the series this game is definitely worth it. It’s mostly straight and to the point, which I think it’s
great. You can ones you avoid using in game cash transactions and still play the game. Tbh I love the immediacy of the mobile
games and wish the console games would adopt some of

By btvvf84.
May 28, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s fine

It’s a gacha game with pretty decent autobattling. If you’re an adult that has a full time job, the game is great. A few of
the reviews I’ve seen for this game also have people who don’t understand basic math. If a unit has a 3% drop chance in the
gacha, it’s always 3%. It doesn’t increase based on

By FreemiumGameReview.
May 28, 2021
5 out of 5
My Progress restarted!

Great game I would recommend it 10 out of 10.

By Haydenn Ebertsdc.
May 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Glitch in new update

Hey there l Love the game
Noticed an issue with the new update while reloading AP at the exp DG buttons and text box were blank

Thanks for everything, this game is awesome!

By ehynotbi.
May 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Hello

Haven’t played yet but this is my first Disgaea RPG game so high expectations!

By Saudia Harriesgx.
May 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Muy buen juego! Me lo descargué por Reborn_Live

Me enganché al instante que me lo descargué, es muy intuitivo para seguir jugando y fácil de entender. Sin duda me parece muy
entretenido!! Gracias a Reborn Live que pude conocer este juego

By Skyylar Simonnetcb.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Quick idea

You guys are doing an amazing job keeping the game updated! i have been a big fan of Disgaea series. Hope to see more updates for
this phone game.

By Sangeetha Goodissonfa.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Very goooooddd!!!

Well, I downloaded this game, and I’ve been playing it for a few minutes, and I MUST SAY this game is very entertaining and
it’s such a complete game!

I’m not a person that is very into phone games, but this in specific, it’s very catchy!

Thank very much for making this epic game. Congrats for yo

By Aayla McKenziete.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Besttt gammmeee evveeedrryyyy

Dude I am not losing at alll bestttt gameeee eveerr download it

By Alazaya Castletondr.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Disgaea RPG

This game is so fun the only thing that I don’t like is that there are so many adds

By Makeesha Duckhamto.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
THIS GAME IS GREAT

The game is amazing and everyone should play it it’s fun and battling is amazing as well I recommend this game to everyone

By Debarah Kentwellgd.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
The amount of champions in this game is awesome

I spend about and hour looking at all the characters. I love the characters and setting! can't wait to collect all in gacha!

By Inti Smewingei.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
I’m a YouTuber

Disgage RPG is the most immersive rpg game of all time!

By Talesa Sailesuf.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
My review

I have played Disgaea ever since it came out, and I have seen people come and go but most of them stay and play. I have every
change whether I liked it or not, I have adapted and kept playing. I have played a my fair share of RPG and this my favorite.

By Jameeka Duffetdb.
May 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it! Just wish faster speed.

Love the franchise! Love that it came to mobile!

Please add in a faster speed (x10 or even x20). This is such a grinding focused game. Right now, even the normal levels take a
relatively longer time to cycle through for mobile games (like when I’m just trying to use up my mana so it has a chance t

By Pqhahsu.
May 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Disgaea RPG

I love it, honestly one of the best games I’ve downloaded an I’m glad i did. Lots of different charaters to gain as a gacha
game, and I can’t wait to get even more.

By Domanik Bernadzkifl.
May 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Great, but terribly insensitive

Developers here need to fix a lot, particularly for those of us in the United States. The game paces itself well, and the story
is, well, decent, BUT the rewards are lacking. However, that's not my number one complaint. Anime and the games based on them are
well-known for their over the top maneuver

By swordzman0611.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game!

Probably the most well paced, well balanced, and generous gacha games I’ve played. The art and bgm is also gorgeous! Clearly a
lot of love poured into the production.

By Amalbe.
May 2, 2021
5 out of 5
DISGAEA on the F-ing GO!

The title says it all, so spread the word and get this game going! If you prefer not to whale or summon for characters at all then
simply play the console games or even DISGAEA 6 when it comes out, but anime fans have been begging for the once JP only DISGAEA
gacha game to come Globally for EVER! Th

By Eidolon Odin.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect!

♥♥I love DISGAEA RPG so much♥♥

By Nuncio Ferenczysz.
April 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Not too shabby

I honestly love the game, but really wish she left the reincarnations system the original way instead of making it per hundred
levels; drop rate could be a little better, but overall the game is pretty good.

By meatwad79.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Nostalgic

Brings back a lot of memories and really is enjoyable to play

By jsouls15.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Different and Fun!

best game i’ve played this month!

By Wyzetta Clement.
April 29, 2021
5 out of 5
A masterpiece in the works

I’ve played various gacha games over the years and this is a breath of fresh air. As an experienced gacha player, I can say this
game has amazing potential. Devs, all you need to do is pay attention to your player base and nurture this game consistently. From
what I can tell, all that this game is m

By Jaleluya.
April 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Enjoying

.....................very happy

By Jalie Grigoli.
April 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Gj

Love it, but DISGAEA should have some suggestions

By Kristjan Keynd.
April 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Gj

Love it, but DISGAEA should have some suggestions

By Zya Dingivan.
April 28, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s super addicting

The fun aspect of the game makes it really addicting plus the unique characters if you were in the video games or anime or just
like mythical creatures it’s a cool game

By Antojuan Hainbp.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Finest and exciting game Ever!!

Great game very addictive and honestly great in a lot of ways

By Deboral Chalfainiw.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s chill

Game is pretty easy to play has a few challenging moments and well animated battle fight

By Berney Loveittoi.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game EVER!!!!!

The game is a really good RPG game and the characters are all cool and the art style is unique I recommend it.

By Adhithi Gunstone.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun and Easy

I thought it was like those other games that were hard to understand but this game is simple and halls fun.

By Monesha Beams.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Really coooool

I love this game so much I can’t stop playing play down to navigate

By Kamai Treadway.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Great RPG game for beginners

I usually don’t get into games such as this one, but this game was definitely worth trying. It is a nice time consumer and the
overall development of the game is truly amazing!

By Jonicia Hearsey.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
This is a great game.

The gameplay is fun, addicting, and immersive.

By Lynneann Longdonel.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Good So Far!

With what I’ve experienced, the game seems very well made and high quality, with a lot of room to expand on through the story.
Lots of things to collect and do!

By Haeley Draudedx.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game ever!

Nice graphics and a lot of strategy.

By Yoshiro Caygill.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful

It’s not bad at first but when you get more into it it gets more fun then lazy

By Ameyalli Reidece.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Worth it to play

Wonderful role play game easy learning curb

By Opalee Crapperxz.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Pretty fun so far

Been so playing for about an hour. Lots of ways to get in game currency without paying. Plenty of upgrade material found just
playing the game. Liking it so far.

By Marceia Amsbergerly.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
playing now

Great opening i cant stop playing!

By Natellie Cutting.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
looking for

The only issue with that is the disposition

By Darley Bultitudeyn.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
fine

For players to try i.e a free x10 pull for 3 days is not a bad thing for new players who want to try out the game.

By Goldi De la Cotezp.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
DOOD

The animation the story and the characters are amazing you should totally play it all the night.

By Paizleigh Yureneveo.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
What else you want

What else you want, seriously!?DOOD

By Dima Eastabrookwz.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
great opening

Been playing since the second eng servers opened!!

By Laurelin Fashamtt.
April 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but please fix this issue FAST

The game is fun depending on what audience it’s targeting. Fun gameplay, and while most people hate Gacha games, I personally
enjoy them for the most part. BUT PLEASE FIX THIS ISSUE, there’s a glitch where most of the menu options or text is being
covered in white, making it infuriating to navigate

By fudgcbzj.
April 24, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Josesal45

The auto system should use the records the way we fight before setting it in auto system like other games do instead of wasting
everything at staring point and get kill by boss knowingly we can easily beat it.

By josesal45.
June 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Repetitive

While this isn’t bad as a gatcha game, and not aggressive with microtransactions, the character lottery system is not especially
generous. Trust me, I’ve played plenty of them.

The battle system is... fine... but it’s no grid-based tactics game.

After a short time you’ll wind down into a daily gri

By Gevurah.
June 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Nice

The battle between FGO and Disgaea RPG will be legendary!

By Not going to use a name.
May 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Would like more for free to play players

I’ve reached the point of no more personal gain through story of player development so I ask how are you planing to keep the
interest of players like myself with no real adaptive multiplayer platform or single player story?

By TheGreatTylilion.
May 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Decent Gatcha

The games story is as ridiculous as always, with characters from every game making appearances. The gameplay is solid with a lot
of room for character customization.

What I can’t stand is the lack of English voicing. I’ve played 5 Disgaeas worth of English dubbed games and it’s extremely
disappoin

By Isthisnametaken?twelve.
May 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Potential but lots to improve

So I’ve been playing this game for a couple weeks and i would advise newcomers to hold off downloading till the developers make
a commitment and needed changes. There is no reason to invest any money into the game at this time for the return you will get is
not noticeable. Yes it is a gotcha game an

By Kisen427.
May 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Make data deleting and rerolling easier

I really do love this game, but I hate having multiple accounts with data on them just because I want a reroll.

By GUNSMITH_CAT.
May 5, 2021
3 out of 5
So so.

The game is fun but I’m a bit disappointed in three main aspects. I remember in the original game (playstation portable were i
played it the first time) u could make bills pass in 2 ways: bribe or smashing the s.... of of the Senators. Here there’s u can
only bribe them which means u need to spend i

By Final fantasy fan Sephiroth.
May 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Good Game, but bad execution

Overall a great game if you love the Disgaea franchise, But other then that the game have a lot of issue going for it. First of
the Dev of the game seem to have very little experience, They constantly screw up events and patches which ends up causing player
to lose important resources. They also hav

By BobTheCoward.
May 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Great concept, but crashes a lot

As a fan of the series I love the game. I think they did a great job combining elements into a mobile game. However, the game
crashes ALOT. I’m not sure I could play for longer than 10 min without it either freezing or crashing.

Without the crashes it’s easily a 4 star game. But the crashes ruin t

By ZenPwn.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
I like Disgaea. Don’t get me wrong.

I’m just missing the grid from the original games. It’s kinda boring compared to animations from other gacha games but
that’s just my opinion, I thought they’d go a little more wild with the mobile/gacha port. I like the banter from the
characters from their games.

By Halcyon321.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Terrible rates

The game is decent but the crystals are overpriced and the gacha rates are abysmal. Be prepared to not pull any of the units you
want after the first one that the game lets you reroll

By demonsneeze.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Good..

I was expecting gameplay like what I’m used to from the DISGAEA series but instead it gives me RAID: Shadow Legends gameplay, so
I’m disappointed in that aspect but overall it’s fun and I’ve been playing everyday.

By RB78.
April 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Monetization reaches scam levels great game otherw

For me how much I like this game depends on how much I can forgive a game for using tactics clearly designed to confuse and trick
people out of their money. Let me make this clear when a game has a paid only currency and a freemium currency and call them the
same thing “Nether Quartz” and use the sa

By CannibalBunnies.
April 26, 2021
3 out of 5
How is there no pvp in this game??

Devs you clearly need to implement a pvp system in this game... what’s the point of playing if you can’t eventually compete
with other players?

By Dana Arluna.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Not bad, needs improvements.

One big issue with this game is that some events are based on server time. The game/app itself makes it impossible to see the
active server time. It becomes a guessing game.

By gdavis1219.
April 24, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s a good game.

Disgaea, while not one of my top favorite jrpg’s out there, is still usually good at what it does. That said, let’s go over
why I decided to give this game three stars.

Starting with then positives:
1. The combat, while its not exactly like the main games, I enjoy the fact that the battles are a lo

By Kryosphere.
April 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Missing features for iPad

So far loving the experience BUT it would be great if there was the ability to play in landscape on an iPad

By Executer910.
April 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Devs, take a class in Fandom!

You want to make money... no prob! But when it comes to Disgaea, you don’t need to worry about that because if treated fairly,
Disgaea fans will open their pockets gleefully! But if you make us feel cheated, scammed, ignored, taken advantage of, then we
shutdown! Sure, we’ll spend ninety-nine cents

By 7he6rim0ne.
April 18, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total