Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Dissembler

by Ian MacLarty
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Dissembler by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Dissembler written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Dissembler

Reviews: 35Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Great way to bide the time'

'Dissembler is an enjoyable way to pass the time. The sounds and graphics are simple and sleek. The only qualm is there is one
puzzle that seems to be unsolvable. Unfortunately, the stages aren’t numbered to be able to direct my question to the app
makers. *** Addendum to this review: I reached ou

By Theonewhoboughtablankscreen.
June 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s so hard!'

'A little help or a hint would be nice but I guess it’s like the rubric cube.\nJust keep at it.'

By FUAppleID!.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful, Complex, Subtle'

'Hands down, this is one of the best puzzle games in the App Store. Not only are there over a hundred puzzles as part of the main
game, but also an infinite mode, and six new puzzles EVERY day. I haven’t missed a day since I bought the game more than a year
ago. Dissembler is a model mobile applic

By Causality LOL.
August 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Really enjoyable and addictive!'

'I love this game! It’s quickly become my favorite! When I’m doing other things I can’t wait to get back to it! The
puzzles are so much fun and the harder ones are so satisfying when you finally click that last piece. One of the things I like
the best is that you can go into options and cl

By Li3303.
July 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nothing is wrong with it'

'It performs well and it’s more of less fun to play'

By ThreesTrifecta.
April 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'Slick, simple game mechanic, seems easy for a few levels, then gets challenging soon enough, yet always with the feeling that the
solution is just around the corner. One more try....'

By Gprof.
November 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Great fun, no timer and challenging.'

By TricordData.
November 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fun!'

'I enjoy this puzzle so much! I love the visual challenge!'

By patcatrob.
November 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Perfect Airplane Game'

'so many puzzles to keep you going, simple easy gameplay, fun endless mode, SATISFYING clicking sounds. couldn’t ask for more'

By Fanzellino.
October 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'Brain fun to the max!'

'Creative way to force multi dimensional thinking. My gifted son loves it. He is almost as good a me! :)'

By Steve Sparks, Aus Tx.
September 29, 2018
5 out of 5
'Very Clever'

'Fun and entertaining! My new favorite puzzle game!'

By The Supreme Yoda.
September 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Hands down my favorite puzzler.'

'Great game mode, new daily puzzles every day, and they just added new tile types and 48 new levels out of the blue? Awesome.'

By somuchdanger.
August 30, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'A fun way to pass some time. Engaging, sometimes difficult, sometimes surprisingly easy. Sometimes I just had to go back and
redo a puzzle to see if my solution was luck or if I really had figured it out. One of my favorites. The game play, graphics,
and sounds are also well done!'

By JeffinOC.
July 7, 2018
5 out of 5
'Truly a puzzler'

'The difficulty of some of the levels is mitigated by the enjoyable interface and minimalist soundtrack. A keeper!'

By Internaut.
June 21, 2018
5 out of 5
'Yeah, this is a good game.'

'The title says it all. Dissembler is a puzzler built on a simple premise, but the levels will challenge you quite a bit at times.
There\'s a nice feeling of satisfaction when you figure that last move that sends the board cascading towards completion, and an
even nicer glimmer of accomplishment whe

By bewbaloo.
May 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great'

'This is challenging and fun if you like puzzles. Come play it for yourselves 😃'

By Eknitcholas.
May 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Excellent!!'

'Such a creative colorful and then challenging game. I was so sad to get to the end\n\nIan, please make Dissembler Two! Loved
every puzzle!!'

By dheavili.
May 2, 2018
5 out of 5
'Mellow chill and fun and compelling.'

'I love quick games that you can play each level in a few minutes... and this game does that perfectly.'

By schwachs.
April 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'Enjoyable puzzle game'

'This was recommended on a podcast and I’m finding a nice distraction.'

By chriseldred.
April 26, 2018
4 out of 5
'Colorblind Friendly!'

'Have no fear if you’re colorblind. This game supports colorblind mode so you can enjoy it just like everybody else!'

By Physics Undergrad.
April 26, 2018
4 out of 5
'Good game but needs night mode'

'I am enjoying this game but I love to play puzzle games before bed and the white background of this is simply too bright to be
able to enjoy playing in the dark.'

By frankfromnj.
April 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'lasted me two days'

'good game but i beat it in two days... needs a looooooot more work and levels!'

By mitter9.
April 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'Look simple right?'

'So it my look really simple to solve each puzzle. You’ll soon find out that it’s more complex than you thought. Graphics are
simple. Interface is perfect. Hours upon hours of entertainment and frustration await you!'

By BigTenWebDesign.
April 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great puzzle game'

'Strong and challenging puzzles and plenty of content for 3$ I am always happy to pay to support well thought out and well
designed games. I’d rather support that model than the free to play, content locking, micro transaction money making machines of
other developers.'

By Zombiefan63.
April 24, 2018
4 out of 5
'Think and flip'

'This is a really great puzzler. In one of the other reviews someone said that it was satisfying and that was a great way to put
it. The puzzles aren\'t to easy but they are not to hard. But they are very interesting and addictive'

By Theo017.
April 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'What even?'

'How is this game so satisfying? I thought I fell out of the puzzle genre because all the puzzles I was playing were either
frustrating or boring. Frustrating because of limited moves, boring because the game mechanics became boring. This game is
neither. It’s also a solid game with the three esse

By Dreaming of Wolves.
March 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love game but....'

'I am giving it 3 stars because.....I love playing this game but I am stuck on a puzzle for days now, I have tried every angle to
solved it but it eludes me. Can you please give a solution at least add a help button so that when a person get stuck they can get
help in solving the puzzle please.....\

March 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'My life is complete'

'After finishing both Blendoku 1 & 2, KAMI 1 & 2, and others, I\'ve found a new love.'

By Emergenurse.
March 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'So simple, so complex'

'Absolutely love this game! It seems like a no-brainer on the first few levels, but as you dive in, you’ll start to wonder where
the simple went as well as your hours. 👌'

By Just404it.
March 5, 2018
5 out of 5
'Wonderful game and no ads!'

'Dissembler is fun and inventive and challenging. No hints but there are so many playing options you never run out of things to do
even when you are temporarily stuck on a level. No ads is a huge bonus! Dissembler is great at training us through the levels and
how to do the new challenges as we adva

By SandyC7193.
February 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'Groovy game'

'Highly polished, stylish, relaxing yet challenging. Very good at being a video game.'

By Ol' Jick.
February 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'Dissembler'

'Great game. If at first you don’t succeed keep trying. You surprise yourself. Love it'

By davelovessusie.
February 24, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'It’s okay'

'I can’t really figure out a good strategy for solving the puzzles. I do ultimately end up solving them, but only after
resorting to trial and error, which isn’t particularly satisfying. That said, it’s better than a lot of the puzzle games out
there. It will tide me over until another monumen

By Fluffykoalabag.
March 11, 2019
3 out of 5
'Ok'

'I played it a bit but it\'s not something I could get into. There\'s not really a clear path to completion every time so it just
feels like a lot of tedious permutations of moves to beat the harder levels.'

By oydktxjvjvkgsjrshb.
June 3, 2018
3 out of 5
'Not really worth the price'

'Other games out there at the same $2.99 price point give a lot more variety and entertainment. There aren’t even any hint
options, so if you get stuck on a level, you’re screwed.'

By Drumerkelly.
February 22, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total