Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Dog Shelter Rescue

by Sleutech Inc.
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Dog Shelter Rescue by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Dog Shelter Rescue written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Dog Shelter Rescue

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Great, but I have some suggestions

The overall idea of this game is great!! I love dogs so much! I also really like the cute pixel art. It is SO FRICKIN ADORABLE
LIKE WHAT.
However, it gets boring after some time, because it’s waiting, then doing tasks. Then waiting, then doing the same tasks. Then
waiting, and I think you get the i

By DRAGONGIRL!.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
........

DOGS R DA BEST!!! CHIMKIN FOR LIFE

By ghdhsns.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
'Promotes adopt don’t shop and PETA :('

'I love this game but it can get pretty boring after awhile. This game also promotes adopt don’t shop and supports PETA, (which
I won’t get into why there is something WRONG with both).\n Besides those things I think this game is pretty well made but it
can be better, they can make finding the d

By Lightskin_Kam.
June 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'I like it but...'

'I enjoy the game but I wish there wasn’t those energy points. But if u keep them could u please have like a sleep area or a
break area so that u could get more energy points faster.'

By mad dog customer.
June 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Just an idea'

'This game is great! It has a great message and as a dog owner and soon to be shelter volunteer that is amazing. I think that it
could be even better though. Not all dogs are the same. They each have their own likes and dislikes. My idea is adding
descriptions for the dogs. The descriptions would ha

By Turtlewanter24.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game you must get it'

'This game is super fun, because you can take care of all kinds of dog breeds. You can walk them, feeds them, wash them, play with
them, and when you get the dogs love to 100 they get adopted by a family that will love them forever, this game isn’t just a
game. You can find a animal shelter near y

By ilmrbch.
May 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'I finished the whole game within a month. Please add more places to go capture the dogs since I already finished the ones on the
map. I love the game, other than already beating it.'

By Nicole-2019.
May 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really awesome!'

'I think the game is basic yes, but the breeds of dogs are different and therefore it kinda feels fresh :) my only two complaints
are that I dont want to see my doggies leave :( I grew too fond of them lol. That and the watch a video option won’t work for
me. i have a suggestion for the game too!

By Cloud6663803.
May 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Spelling Erroe'

'You misspelled Lonely in the intro.'

By Lucky_2304.
April 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cured my depression'

'This game was so cute it cured my depression for two weeks until I beat it. Now my depression is back in full force. Please make
it longer.'

By IvanV55.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'I LOVE DOGS NOW!🐶'

'I have this game on my phone and now on my iPad. I am obsessed with playing this game and now I love dogs even more! \n\nBut one
problem, to many adds and it is just a little laggy. 🐶😡🐶😡🐶😡🐶😡🐶😡! I am so happy this game was
created!!!'

By ChiLove887.
March 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it but...'

'I love this game but it definitely needs more to it or something to keep it interesting, more kennels, maybe customizable kennels
like you can buy toys to put in it or something, I feel like it just needs more little things like that that don’t cost too much
once you get so far everything takes f

By StRstund.
February 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Simple'

'In the intro, the game points to the energy when it tells you about the money, and it points to the money when it tells you about
the energy.\nOther than that it’s a pretty simple game. I wish there was a little more to do in the game, but it’s a nice
simple game.'

By cne97.
January 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cute'

'This game is super cute! Devs, you have your energy and coin pointers swapped in the tutorial however. Thought you might like to
know.'

By auniquenamehopefully.
January 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very cute game but many bugs'

'I’ll complete achievements and they won’t process. Another bug I see is when I make a dog do something like eat, for example,
it’ll show the dog in the shower. \n\nI also believe that game isn’t correctly lined up for the newer IPhones. I have an XR
and if I wanted to look at the awareness

By DoUHeartDomo.
January 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Satisfying, but can get boring'

'The positives: the game’s graphics are so cute, I prefer the little pixel pups to hyper-realistic ones. The game is about
adopting shelter dogs, which is fantastic. It’s rewarding and satisfying to build up each dog until they are ready to be
adopted. \n\nThe negatives: it gets boring after a l

By .widdershins..
January 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game!!'

'I love this game, it’s so much fun, especially because you don’t know what breed you are going to end up with. I just was
wondering if you guys were ever considering making a game for cat rescue? I would love that too!! Keep up the good work ❤️'

By Please change:(.
January 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'It is a great game it is a pixel game but that is okay cause you can actually do stuff in the game like if you want to speed up
the showering dog. Just click on them and then you can do the washing. Saveing the dogs is easy just pick the area and send your
team out. When you get a dog you don’t k

By animllover558.
December 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Cute game! Cute cause!'

'The thing that sticks out to me is the art style first of all. The pixel dogs and gameplay reminds me of older games from the
80s. Simple and nostalgic from my childhood. Wish they would add another map soon! I look forward to getting more dogs adopted!'

By MissLilly12.
December 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Suggestions'

'Awww this game is so cute!! I love all the dogs so much, though it lacks a few things that would make the game much better. First
of I think you should be able to train the dogs. Like I think you should be able to train them to sit, Lie down, Give the paw,
Play dead, Roll over, Beg, and speak. You

By SpacePuppies.
November 29, 2019
4 out of 5
'Cute but lacking'

'As the other reviews have said, this game is cute and shares an important message, however they could benefit greatly on
expanding the content and what they could do is bring special care pets, that require an extra challenge and extra care. I don’t
know if they add anything like that in the futu

By WolfylovesLouie.
November 28, 2019
4 out of 5
'i love it but'

'i lose energy very fast and its unfair and i have to waste 1000 dollors just for 10 energy:/'

By alexandra1391.
November 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Cute but lacking'

'A really cute game that is simple and fun. Especially if you’re a dog lover, or (like me) work at an animal shelter. Downside
is that, all things considered, there isn’t much to do.\nSince I do work at an animal shelter, I know there are a LOT of things
that go on and happen behind the scenes o

By Ki-Mono.
November 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Something happened?'

'This is a really good game and very enjoyable, I definitely recommend it. I’m not sure if it just happened to me but I came
back onto it to find the intro and beginning tutorial playing again? The dogs and kennels I had before I came back on were the
same but it reset my zone and rescue crew leve

By Hannalexx.
November 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'More mini games'

'I think it needs more mini games, other than that. It’s amazing!'

By Dogi3 _ De3p _ V0ic3.
November 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'How'

'Lol, the google ad is literally blocking the buttons to the map or whatever it is that\'s needed during the tutorial 😭'

By Maraduous.
October 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'Glitch'

'There is a glitch when you get a reward, if you keep clicking the screen you get that amount of coins however long you click.
This should be fixed unless its supposed to be like that, and why can\'t I upgrade my truck past mailman? But off that it\'s a
great game, wish there was more to do and thes

By loli_lover69.
October 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'Really cool and stylized!'

'The only thing keeping me from giving it a 5 star rating is waiting on the energy. It takes forever! I just wanna play!'

By Loading trouble.
October 19, 2019
4 out of 5
'A suggestion'

'The game is great but I wish there was more interactive games, like washing the dogs directly or tossing a ball/playing fetch
with them, and isn’t just limited to tapping to take them on a walk.'

By AnnieTheMCPro.
October 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Love the idea!!!'

'I feel like this game could really go places! I love the idea of getting dogs, taking care of them, and having them be adopted.
It would be cool if you could make their more things to do while you wait to get a dog. I also noticed that the bottom of my
screen is cut off with a white strip. It would

By Hershiekissroo.
September 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'I like it but...'

'This game is amazing but when I go to get a new dog on the map it sends me to the welcome screen! Why is that?!'

By Dusty_doodle_dog.
August 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun fun fun!'

'Such a fun game! Great message too!'

By Karolcampos.
August 6, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Bug

It doesn’t let me dispatch at all and your help thing isn’t helpful it doesn’t make sense

By Greydoggy.
August 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay but..

I’ve been playing for a while and it’s getting harder to save up money. I believe the dogs that take 2+-4+ minutes to do
something should be adopted for more money. I find myself looking for the strays instead of the boxers and such just because they
take less time and make the same amount of money,

By Great thing!.
August 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs more

It’s an adorable game but it really has no point. You just keep rescuing dogs, taking care of them, then adopting them out. I
already got all the kennels within the first day of playing and even upgraded them a few days later.

By Watermelooooon wolf.
April 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix it.

I wish there was a way to downgrade the kennel because level 5 doesn’t even look like a dog house anymore it’s so ugly I want
to go back to level 4. Plus it’s repetitive not very much can be done in the game.

By GatoNegro00.
March 24, 2020
3 out of 5
There’s Room For Improvement

First of all, this game is fun and cute and I would totally recommend downloading and giving it a shot.
My problem is that the game is very small. There’s not much to do. I want to play it for longer spans of time, but other than
the walking mini game I have nothing to fill that time. I’d like more

By Grell Sutcliff The Fabulous.
October 15, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total