Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Doodle Dots

by Silver Pine Software
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Doodle Dots by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Doodle Dots written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Doodle Dots

Reviews: 26Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Fun'

'I like the doodle interface, it’s cute. This game is fun and helps me while away the hours when I’m trying to distract myself
from reading the news. Very reliable so far!'

By ItsNattyP.
March 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'fun'

'just like in grade school - without all the sass!'

By catpurrsun.
January 14, 2013
5 out of 5
'Horrible'

'I tried to press the button where the person couldn\'t beat me and it froze up an skipped my turn!'

By Shhdhhdnskajgdge.
February 13, 2012
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Anyone who is sliding their finger for a line has to tap where you want the lien and then you let it go on the screen.But this
app is exactly what the title says!!!!!'

By BigBangTheory Dad.
March 7, 2011
4 out of 5
'Nice'

'I really like 3 jacks software. This game is pretty fun!'

By Ëňþśæø.
August 19, 2010
4 out of 5
'Updating...'

'I think I update this app almost every single day. It never gets out of the \"Updates\" section in my iPod\'s app store! Fix
that, please?'

By andreasaur.
July 27, 2010
5 out of 5
'AWESOME!'

'If you don\'t know how to play this game, you are CRAZY! This is an original game that anyone would know how to play it! My 5
year old nephew knows how to play it! :P TOTALLY WORTH IT!'

By ChavezQ.
July 12, 2010
5 out of 5
'wow! just how my dad and i play!'

'this game is actualy very realistic. for those of u who dont get it ask a parent or something just dont give a bad reveiw because
u r 2 lazy to look it up on the Internet or wateva. and 4 those who say the lines go everwhere, if u hold ur finger there and WAIT
a few secconds then it will put the li

By musiciswhatlifesoundslike.
July 2, 2010
4 out of 5
'It\'s okay!'

'For a dot game format this is pretty nice. Just wish the lines were thicker. It\'s hard to see where the opponent\'s line
appears as it is hairline thin.'

By cdwilk.
June 24, 2010
4 out of 5
'Ha'

'Sorry, I just had to laugh at the terrible grammer and spelling of the black iyed peas review. :) carp, lol. Thow,
hehe.\nAnyways. I thought the game was alright. Good for wasting time.'

By hammer&nails.
June 16, 2010
4 out of 5
'Cute'

'A fun and simple game. I dislike how the lines frequently go wherever they want to rather than where I want them too, but
otherwise very cool game'

By Nomad_6.
May 25, 2010
5 out of 5
'winrar'

'I like\n\nreminds me of grade school'

By loco$tevO421.
May 9, 2010
5 out of 5
'Such a fun game!'

'I agree with the people who say the controls are a bit difficult to use though. Also, there should be some kind of button that
tells you where the computer made its last move. Overall though, this game is a ton of fun whenever you have some time to kill.
Definitely worth downloading.'

By Catie7695.
March 7, 2010
5 out of 5
'Lol'

'Update: ad supported\nWhy would someone update to get ads? o.0'

By Katsume.
February 1, 2010
5 out of 5
'Very fun game'

'I loved playing this game with my siblings as a kid. I can\'t wait to try 2 player with Ken or Il-Sun. If there isn\'t a timer,
that would be a neat enhancement. Keep up the good work!'

By Willard Q.
January 23, 2010
4 out of 5
'I used to love this game!'

'Now I can play without paper!'

By John mclaughlin.
January 16, 2010
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good - bad controls

Great game. Play it enough its easy to win. But when you press where you want your line it may put it in another place besides
where you chose!

By Dopeascocaine.
October 6, 2012
3 out of 5
Love'd the games

But the only thing is that it would even let me play some of my games it just exits out. 

By Carsreid6.
November 16, 2010
3 out of 5
Classic

Great classic game. Just wish you can see the oponents move at a slower pace. It's hard to keep up.

By Seagirl18.
September 5, 2010
3 out of 5
Grrrr!!

This is a fun and entertaining game but I have to try to update it almost every day and it never goes away no matter how hard I
try:( please do something about this, it's really getting on my nerves

By Christinaglr99.
July 27, 2010
3 out of 5
Update

Stupid update is frustrating me! It just won't do it. And when I'm playing it doesn't do the right lines a lot of the time. But
other than that it's great

By Jk bob.
July 27, 2010
3 out of 5
So so

I like this game but it sometimes cheat on me. I would give it a 4 or 5 but the cheating computer gotta go.

By Nkauj hli.
May 27, 2010
3 out of 5
Ehh

The game cheats. After I make a square I am forced to make another line. But not the comp. It doesn't have to move if it doesn't
want to. But it's still fun

By Deathnips.
April 27, 2010
3 out of 5
Needs work !!

Often when I press a line, it ends up somewhere else and causes me to lose. Still needs a lot of work.

By Kaladearr.
March 19, 2010
3 out of 5
Great game for two!

You don't have to play too many times on Hard to know that the AI is pretty weak. Sometimes it may surprise you, but 90% of the
time you can win easily. Otherwise, it's a classic game for two as it ever was.

By thomasselling.
January 13, 2010
3 out of 5
fun, but a little frustrating

fun version of the good old game. sometimes it won't let you 'draw' your line on the edge of the screen - it seems so especially
when you really need to draw that line to beat the iphone -
otherwise - what the heck. it's just to pass the time. . .

By neverstopthinking.
January 12, 2010
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total