Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Doodle Jump 2

by Lima Sky
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Doodle Jump 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Doodle Jump 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Doodle Jump 2

Reviews: 85Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Sound

There’s no mute button or even settings anywhere??? i hate playing games with sound

By Z E S T Y.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Better than doomscrolling

I play this game instead of scrolling instagram and checking emails when I’m taking a dump. Just pay to get rid of the ads
it’s much more enjoyable.

By Nukenrg.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
:D

Very good sequel. I very much enjoy this. Played it first on my iPad 1 and have been playing ever since.

By lukedaturtleman.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is amazing!

Doodle jump 2 is way better than the original there’s levels instead of just an endless thing! And there’s new monsters! And
the graphics are way better and when you fall it’s so cool the animation so cool! Get it now it’s The best game ever!!!

By Blade 73.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
A Good Followup to Doodle Jump

Having played the original Doodle Jump since 2011 and thoroughly enjoying it, I can safely safely say that the sequel is a good
follow up. The overall level design is still easy to pick up but significantly harder to master. Having high scores attached to
each level is also a nice touch, and requiri

By Keyman44.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
The best game in history

This game is so addictive and so much fun to play on the go when you are bored

By orangemilk1215._.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Need HD

It need hd for iPad. Otherwise it’s so fun to play I love the new monsters and the new sounds in level two. I just wish it was
HD

By Rockstar5919.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this game.

The game is fantastic. I wouldn’t necessarily say it’s better than the original (yet), it would need more levels and content
for that.

By mugen.bashin.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Bad

Doodle jump more like doodlepoop

By composition book.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Very fun game!

This game is great! I wish I could change how I shot though, because I liked to just tap and my bullets would go straight above
me.

By Gamekn1ght1019382.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s pretty fun until you finish

It was really fun, and I collected all the stars pretty quick and got to the disco world. Contrary to what others may think,
collecting the stars and progressing takes less time than you may think. Also if you don’t want ads you can turn off WiFi. The
only thing that’s bothering me is level 0 which

By A Game Player 101.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Directional Shooting

I like the game I’m just writing to ask for the option to turn directional shooting off. Thanks.

By >>jacob28<<.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Good but slight problem

This is a very fun game but the stomping sounds of that one dinosoar enemy in level 2 is way too loud and kind of scary when you
don’t know what it is. Just a seemingly random super loud stomping sound where you don’t know what is causing it. Maybe change
it or quiet it down.

By harper.k.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Doodle jump 2

This game is very fun. But, there are ads. Seiriousley! The first game didn’t have ads and then all of a sudden the ads pop in!
Please take the ads off!

By aprityjthshrb.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
We want a doodle jump three

I really like this one because it has good graphics better than number one so please make a three

By IDK is the nickname.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun till it lost sound

I played all the way to the last level because I wanted a level with music.... then it lost sound. :(

By gidgyaya.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Sound option

Fun game but give me the option to turn of sound

By Mattew.rob.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Needs a sound mute button

Great game very addictive just sometimes I want to listen to music while playing a game

By Kanye East The Beast.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
The game I love 😻😺🤗🤩🥳

I love this game it’s my favorite game in my whole iPad and phone I love playing this it’s really fun because I like you could
turn the iPad or the phone and you could direct it and it’s hard because I like hard games more challenging.😝🤓😋🤪

By love the game23.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome game!!!!!

This game is fun as FLIP! I recently downloaded it not knowing what it is. When I played it I was addicted to it. Description
never lies.

By sxxop on xbox.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Almost the best

The one thing I wish for is for there to be a place to change the sensitivity. Otherwise it’s a great game!

By Imadude001.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Honestly amazing

My kid showed me this game about a week ago and let me tell you, I have never had so much fun on a kid game. The description
doesn’t lie, this game is extremely addictive!

By Itz_Mik3y.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Honestly so addicting

This game is SO FUN!!!! 👍👍👍👍

By hdkdveidcddisvakapidgsoa.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Nostalgic

Reminds me of the good ole days

By Elite R34P3R.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Memories 🥺🥺

This is one of those games that every gen z kid played and to know that there is a 2 I am very very happy this game brings back so
many memories

By Harry123😀😀😀😀😀.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
A horror game!

This is actually a horror game, don't be tricked by the cute look! The higher score you jump, more scary will it be. When you
finally slipped and fall, you are dead.

Please release more levels soon.

By matthew Xiong.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is very good

It is not one of those games where it is over right away and you can play it over and over again. It is a very nice game.

By KrazyNinja107.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game but omg

The game has lost what the original made it so good by turning it into levels also the tilt controls don’t feel very responsive.
It’s still doodle jump though and has some good new ideas that sets it apart from the past entry

By drabmouse of burnished town.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Doodle Jump is my favorite game

Doodle Jump is my very favorite favorite game, I love Doodle Jump, he is soooo cute, I really love this game 😊😊😊😊

Chris

By Treycapital.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

I haven’t been more addicted to a mobile game in a while. This is an OG game and it’s bringing a good part of nostalgia

By poopalmond.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
ads

the game is amazing better than the original in my opinion because all the new content but the one thing that makes it a 4/5 is
the ads! every time i die in this game i get flooded with ads and it’s kinda annoying

By Corr55.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Why I like doodle jump 2

I love video games and it’s even better when they’re on your phone!!!!!! This Game is hard and challenging but also very fun.
😍😍

By pugen35.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
What were you seriously going to not download it

The better one is better. Level 2 has dinosaurs and earthquakes.

By mattttttttticus.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Hi

I love it but the first one is better

By hewittjdk.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Plz tell Nintendo to add doodle jump to smash bro’

Lima sky plz tell Nintendo to add doodle jump to smash bro’s ultimate as a playable character tell Nintendo to not do a DLC

By please santa give me a hamster.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Wow

Haven’t heard this game title in almost 10 years. Good to know it’s back. Seems awesome so far.

By MaxiB27.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Ice climber

I was 12 years old i played this game.
Similar to this ICE CLIMBER was also my favourite game those days..
Can you develop that game for us so we can go back to our childhood days while playing these most favourite games

By Saurav chadhary.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Solid sequel

$5 for remove ads? The original doodle jump cost $1 without ads. I’m not one to complain about buying Iap that remove ads or
supply more content but I think that $5 is very overpriced. I would be fine with paying $3 but definitely not $5

By Hehhbdeeb.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Excellent except no settings

Please add sensitivity setting, devices like ipads are different from phones for this game. Thanks

By Rustygee610610.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game

Good game but there’s to many ads

By Rachelrenee77.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

I’ve been playing the original since I was about 5, and was exited when I saw this. I love it but the only critique I have on it
is when you jump off a platform the screen shakes a little which throws me off a bit, so if there was a setting to turn screen
shake off that would be great, but it is an

By miniPilot18.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
2020 is saved

Man; I am ecstatic for this sequel; just wow! They really weren’t lying when they said it was addictive; I’m super excited to
unlock all these new and exciting new worlds! Try and beat me on the leader board; my name is “Slec15” see ya on the
leaderboard😎

By Slec15.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game

It’s nostalgic because I remember playing the first one, but they put a good twist on it.

By anonymous...../3.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Simple, Charming, and Fun

To see our precious Doodle back after 10 whole years, cuter than ever, is an absolute joy. The game manages to feel new but just
as perfect as its predecessor.
My only two complaints are that collecting stars in previous themes won’t count to unlocking new ones and the platforms in some
of the theme

By Auglee214.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
it's good

I've read the reviews and it seems that most people are having problems with ads. Look as long as I can skip the add without even
having watch the first 5 seconds of it, then i'm happy with it. also, i only deal with ads at least 5 times. after that, i can
play over and over without any ads. also it

By russianbro653.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Audio

Maybe I’m tripping but is there a way to turn the audio off

By Moe Lester 232.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
5 🤩

I don’t care what they say, I’m in love with you! This brings back so many wonderful memories, therefore I got it and already
removed adds so show my support to the team! The game itself is so much fun, thank you 😊

By Xtina´s-lover.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
A nice update. I can’t wait for multiplayer!

This is a fun game. If you enjoy the multiplayer and tournament features of the original, I’m afraid you won’t find those
here.

The single player game is at least as fun as the original (more fun in my opinion). They’ve amped up the difficulty, which is
welcome since the original becomes too easy a

By The Sigalert.com Team.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it!!! But...

I love this game especially thanks to Nostalgia but it’s getting frustrating the more i play. It is addictive and the thing i
wanted. point out was how it doesn’t save your progress. Mine started me all over!!!!

By Deadpoolcakes.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
No volume option

Please ad an option to mute the audio

By jakjckr.
December 23, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
No settings button

Please add a settings button so we can turn the audio off. Thanks.

By Icel3lue.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but needs work

I have to admit the game is pretty addictive I already unlocked the 3rd level, however I feel there should be more customization
for the doodle guy. Maybe make challenges to unlock the outfits?

By jimbe2625.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
More options

There should be an option to mute sound effects

By noah.theboa.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game

Don’t get me wrong, it’s really well made and feels better than the first one. Unfortunately there’s many features missing,
like multiplayer and setting. in general It’s missing its potential.

By TheNormalCactus123.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Cute game but ads ruin it

Its a fun game but they shove so many ads down your throat I had to delete it. I would happily pay $1 or $2 to remove the ads but
$5 is a money grab. Pass

By Eddi3Land3n.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but disappointed ( please read )

This game is fun, and a good way to pass time. I downloaded this game because I LOVED the first one, it was so fun, but this one
was kind of a let down. I don’t like the new levels and a ton of long ads. It’s fun but a waste when you can get the first
one.

By Lily.3423.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
More features please

I like the update and increased difficulty, but there's not much to keep you coming back after you unlock all of the levels.
Please consider adding updated takes on challenges and store items.

By dfdhgfffvhjgfxgjvdghb.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
A little good

I just got it and I don’t like that controls I wish you could like move in there would be a shooting button

By vent problem.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
an ok sequel

For the most part I really enjoy this game, But where is everything else? The shops? The multiplayer? Achievements? I can go on
and on. It kind of feels like some rushed cash grab. I guess at least its a little bit fun

By crusty mclemons.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Harder

Well I was excited when I saw there was a new version. I like this game, but it’s too hard for me. When I get to the third level
and the space disappears after a single landing I’m not able to get to another space fast enough and end up dying. I have tried
several times over several days, with the h

By stew1020.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Not that fun, and so close to the original and too

This game is okay. But I feel like they are just milking it for cash :/. The original felt fun, and it was fun to play with
friends and family and tournaments. This just doesn’t feel the same. It feels like it’s “rushing” you go move on to the
next stage in some sort of way, instead of playing endle

By Novasugar OwO (YT).
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
屏幕比例不适配啊

iPhone SE一代的16比9都没适配

By Censon Chow.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but lower add price

I’m not paying $5 to remove ads, probably will delete the game because of it

By DominatorX1018.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
cool game

The game is awesome and very addictive. although it doesn’t beat the original in the slightest and feels too modern. Maybe
it’s just me but i feel it doesn’t totally fit the style

By RobloxIsOverated.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Not nearly as awesome as you think.

It’s just more of the same with even more ads. I tried a few scenarios all of which I disliked more than the original. Don’t
believe the hype.

By thebirdman7.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Uninstalling until an ad-free version is released

The gameplay is pretty good, but having to put up with the stupidest of ads after every time your doodler falls gets very
annoying!

By Simply Ayoo.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but frustrating ads after every single fall

The new levels are a lot of fun but I’m considering deleting the game because I’m so tired of having to click through an ad
after falling.

By RachelGoffinet***.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Not bad....but would have been nice to know about

This app is pretty good but the ads it in are to long...would have been nice to know befor download that ads would been shown
after each death

By JoeyB666.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Eh

My final thoughts are just that it isn’t as good as the original. I actually only got the OG a month ago and i’ve been
addicted. This one is a bit underwhelming in comparison. It isn’t bad, but the art style is just bland. The controls seem
stiffer as well. In conclusion, probably good to those who

By Courtney Keer.
December 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total