Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

DOOM II

by Bethesda
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of DOOM II by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of DOOM II written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for DOOM II

Reviews: 44Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Ok

Well I like the game but I want it to be more like the pc version

By Davinchima.
July 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Just love them!

Both of DOOM 1 & 2 are great! Bring back so many great memories! Thanks!

By T!M B3AR.
May 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Great remake, but....

I’ve discovered that you can’t go inside the icon of sin anymore and destroy Romero’s head. Disappointing. Other than that
this game is the bomb.

By hfhfydhddydhdhfhfh.
May 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Joystick and bullseye icons are my only complaint

I love this game! My only complaint is that you cannot adjust the transparency or just turn off the joystick and bullseye icons.
They are really distracting and make the screen look like a cluttered mess. I don’t believe in the previous ports that this was
an issue, as there was an option to turn th

By RileyOrtegon.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

Been waiting so many years for this!! The fact thwy have the master levels/final doom and the other add ons as well as future add
on releases and support. Very happy even though there are some issues. The issues are not game breaking at all.
We just need Doom 3/ Doom 64 on mobile next!!

By ゴジラ1954ラドン1956.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
only one problem

why aint the master levels synced together you bet 1 level you have to select the other and you loose all weapons, please make the
master levels together!

By DOOM on iPhone.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
The new controls are garbage.

Please change back the old controls at least these new controls are horrible. We SHOULD have customizable controls but I would at
least settle for the old ones.

By ebaygangster.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome memories'

'I used to play DOOM Classic and DOOM II as a kid and this game brings back awesome memories of playing this game and it

By Tfrog5489.
October 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Almost'

'Just needs customizable controls! ?'

By epic freaken johnson.
October 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Almost'

'Just needs customizable controls! 😎'

By epic freaken johnson.
October 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it but needs some things'

'This applys with Doom one and two. First, it needs online deathmatch. It’s much fun with that and it makes it more awesome.
Second. iPad controls need to be fixed. And third, I’d like it where we could create our levels and Addons and stuff in the game
instead of going to the website. That woul

By VideoGameDunkeyFan.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Broke controller Strafe'

'4 months and counting. HOW are devs not aware or fixing this MAJOR issue with an otherwise perfect port of this master piece. .
.?\n\n*Update-the new update fixed the controller not strafing! The iOS port is amazing once again. I’m off to battle the
legions of Hell for the 1000th time. \n\nWorth

By Bluflcn.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you for fixing controller support!'

'The port is great now and I have so much fun ripping and tearing while I’m away from home!'

By Svveet-T.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fixed and upgraded!'

'New controls and FPS are great! Thank you!'

By coltenna.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'EXCELLENT PORT'

'I LOVE that Doom 2 is now on my phone . \n\nThe controls were a bit hard to master but after a week or so I got used to them and
now actually prefer these to the original port a few years ago. \n\nHow do I make enough noise to have all the wad’s ported over
? Plutonia experiment ? Final doom ? \

By the dude 112.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fixed by updates'

'New update fixes the broken touchscreen and game pad controls, while adding 120hz support for iPads. This is now a very competent
port.'

By ElBaha.
September 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Old controls please'

'Not a fan of the new controls. Can we have an option to have the old controls back?'

By MAVgraphics.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fix the strafe issue with a controller!! (Edit: f

'Ignore what I say below, the problem has been fixed! Easily a 5 star title and one of the greatest video games in history. Buy it
immediately and revel in the retro goodness!\n\nThis is a 5 star title but the dev’s broke it with the last update, over 3
months ago, removing strafe function. Doom N

By Kthulu.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Controls are better now, but...'

'First off, I’m going to say, this is an EXCELLENT port of Doom II! I really appreciate this last update, especially brining
back the classic title screen! \n\nNow, this update made the controls and map FUNCTIONALLY WAY better than before, and the
gameplay is all the better for it and much appre

By Comedian138.
September 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great! Just one problem'

'I can’t move right or left with the xbox controller, if you guys fix it. You’re right on!'

By killoplays.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'3rd person mode?'

'Love this game and it

By Uturn1234.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'3rd person mode?'

'Love this game and it’s nostalgia. I remember getting a mod or something before for a 3rd person mode. It would be a pretty
cool feature to add in an update. Both DOOM and DOOM II could have it. 👍🏼'

By Uturn1234.
July 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'I am here not just because I like what you’re doing with Doom and Doom II on the iOS. But also to ask you if you can add the No
Clipping feature to these games. Because I want to see John Romero’s head on a stick in map 30 of Doom II, and the Final Doom
games of TNT: Evilution, and The Plutonia

By Lightning Stormes Rick.
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Blastin to the past'

'This game is just as I remember it! There’s so many games I miss playing when I was a youngster and these fill that void. The
graphics are nothing compared to today’s games but that’s not the point. This game is awesome!!!!'

By aesmiley23.
June 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Touch controls and strafing'

'I’m not a big fan of the touch screen controls and please fix the strafing on the controller support.'

By Warman255.
April 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great port, needs a bit of improvement.'

'This mobile port is great, but, when you go and find a secret area in one of the levels it doesn’t tell you on the screen, this
can cause frustration trying to get 100% secrets and is overall annoying, it’s not just on the mobile port, same issue with
Xbox, PS4, and Switch ports. Please fix!'

By Mr Robuxian.
April 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game but...'

'When I connect my controller to the game, only the forward and backward joystick movements work. When I slide it to the right or
left the character won’t strafe to the right or left. Can you fix this? Thanks.'

By Hanus12345.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mifi support—why not lead with that?!?'

'I wouldn’t touch this game without being able to use my xbox controller. I had no idea I could use it with the game, there is
no mention of it in the description! Anyway, once I knew that, I was in business. Great fun!'

By Theocritus125.
March 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'The word to describe this game is insane!!!'

'This is the first time that I play Doom, the only thing I can say is incredible. I knew that the game was good, but I never
thought that I had so much adrenaline and satisfaction when playing, it is difficult, I will not deny it, but I am a young man who
had never touched this kind of game now mor

By Brandon Casco.
March 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Controls have been fixed!'

'The port is finally playable. This game is definitely worth the price.'

By ET1123581321.
March 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it, but needs more content'

'I think this Doom port is great, but it’s missing a few things like noclip, partial invisibility cheat, and I feel like mods
should be a thing, not just addons, it would be nice to be able to insert custom wads like brutal doom.'

By Somebodythatoncetoldyou.
February 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'PS4 be iOS'

'I launched my PS4 versions of DOOM and DOOM II to see that it’s actually 60FPS and the controller support is on-par. These
changes don’t seem to be implemented in the iOS versions of the games. I was wondering if 60FPS and better controller support
(at least for DualShock 4) would be implemente

By ztm.000.
January 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Mfi support incomplete'

'I didn’t even try to mess with this game when it was just touchscreen controls. It’s great that they finally added the
much-needed mfi controller support. All I’ve ever wanted since the 90’s was a playable portable complete Doom/Doom II.
However, the menu button on the controller doesn’t

By EWonApple.
January 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Thanks for the update!'

'Much better. Not as much inconsistency!'

By The Kemur Man.
January 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'New content'

'You should add arcade mode to both DOOM 1 and 2 because sometimes I want to replay some of the older levels but I need to start a
new game and work my way up. Also you should add a mode where it’s kinda like arena and you just monsters for fun. And when I
beat level 16 it shows the master levels

By Apple Catalog.
December 29, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great, but can’t open doors, switches'

'Very good on my iPad. I paired with a Xbox controller and it makes control much better.\nHowever, with controller how do you open
doors and flip switches?'

By Paul1701D.
December 11, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
No external PWAD support?

I’m enjoying Doom and Doom 2’s releases. Problem I have is your limited to the WADs that Bethesda approves, and I’d like to
play Jenesis like I could with another source port a while back.

By ComputerJunkie2013.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
I’m hopeful

So I have actually enjoyed this port quite a bit although touch screen controls arnt the best there still good one thing though is
that whenever I try to play the game/load a save as of late it crashes the game and I havnt been able to play and this goes for
doom 1 as well

By pepsiman117.
September 25, 2020
3 out of 5
New control scheme

If theres was an option to use the older control scheme thatd be awesome. The new one just kind of gets in the way and is
cumbersome in my opinion

By OHYEAHHEREWEGO.
September 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Solid port, but few bugs

The port is pretty good, and the add ons make it even more interesting. But please, please fix the controller support strafe
movement!

By belbiy.
September 3, 2020
3 out of 5
I’ll change my star when

The controls were fine before. Now you can’t use the plasma gun properly because of the nonfunctional double tap for continuous
firing function. Doesn’t work.

By ArcanVm.
June 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Can be significantly improved

This game on touch controls is really great for a “pick up and play” kind of attitude. It would be just as amazing to play as
the PS4 port. Which I honestly wish I would have done first if I were looking for a perfect Classic DOOM port. Please Bethesda if
you really do care for the classics and the

By longfilla.
May 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Messing up iPhone 8 software

It’s a cool game in my childhood days, but right now, it’s somehow messing up software of some of the other important apps I
use every time I play this. I’m not sure how or why.

By dt2phillips.
May 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Controller support problems

When i try to play with a controller for some reason i can only move forward and backward but not left or right. Moreover the
touch screen controls aren’t that good which leaves no optimal way to play the game right now which is frustrating.

By Maxumus2814.
April 1, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total