Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

DoorDash Dasher

by DoorDash, Inc.
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of DoorDash Dasher by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of DoorDash Dasher written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for DoorDash Dasher

Reviews: 600Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great job!

I love this company and working for them! I really hope they send me a sticker to always have on my car!

By Treyyay.
March 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Payout Fee

Have been working this for about 7-8 months. No complaints except my city almost never gets promos while just about every
surrounding city does.(from another cities to tiny towns, I’m a medium to large city). Aside from that I really wish DoorDash
would allow no fee daily payouts or at least lower i

By LysergicEyes.
March 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Doordash is great.

It’s been such a great experience and opportunity working with door dash . 🤩🤩🤩

By isacrownnn.
March 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Door dash is way better than Uber eats!

Door dash has been so great to me! Better pay for deliveries, better restaurant support, and waaaay better driver support. It’s
like there’s always a human who can ACTUALLY help you at the other end.

By Griffinstudent20.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
This company is running a scam.

The app presents it like you can cash out every day for a 1.99 fee. After you go do some delivery’s for them you find out you
have to wait until you do 25 delivery’s and wait two weeks before you are allowed the privilege of paying to access your own
money. They get you to front them the operating c

By JoshChavers.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
I love Dashing

It can be a little hectic at times, but for the most part I really enjoy the freedom.

By mad king slayer.
March 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Map

So this is my first time doing the dash and I liked how it took me to my map however when I got to my destinations I had to get
out of my map and go back into the dash and a couple of times it would start me back all over to click through adding a card so
when you reach your destination it should im

By Sunshinegirl212.
February 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Maps outside of the app are a pain

My friend that does Door Dash has the map within the app. I have to switch out of the app to see the map, and it’s much harder.
Is it possible to access the map within the Door Dash app?

By cvillecat.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s works and it pays.

See I have a perfect stable job. But I find myself with a few hours after work that I can be productive and earn some loose cash
to cover basic bills. It works n I love it. I like driving so it doesnt affect me in anyway. Lol

By soljie bk.
February 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Ok

Overall it’s ok. A couple issues I’ve notice is that you can’t be off the screen too long (like when you’re trying to use
your gps) or else it kicks you off. It would be great if they could add a mileage tracker instead of us having to run multiple
apps. Would also be great if we can set up our own

By Amberkeith88.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
A quick study but well worth it

This app does all the guesswork for you. Just a breeze to use! I’m singing to every delivery.

By Bronx Bravo.
February 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome Experience so Far

Easy to you app, the restaurants all know I’m coming so order in already if not only a minute or 2 from being ready for me to
pick them up.
Restaurant staff always greeted me with a smile and customer are always appreciative when I arrive to deliver their order to them.
Not only does the app has an

By Blu33!#.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy money

One of the easiest jobs ever you work wen u want where U want an stop when u want and the moneys not bad either

By Delong Richard.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Road conditions

Depending on the road conditions, orders will be completed when you get there. Some people tip big $14 first day and some tip
small .50 first day.

I normally work sitting in a chair listening to all the hopes and dreams of the kids who come to see me. That job is from
November to December. This

By Balloonman67.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
My first dash

I completed my first dash and it was very easy!

By My first grand.
February 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing

Amazing app but my only problem is that I can’t see the new rating format that DoorDash added for the workers.

By Jose__Bello.
February 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Mi primera experiencia

Mi primera orden no me fije y la entrega era un poco lejos de mi área lo que me hizo perder tiempo para agarrar un siguiente Dash
pero ya después todas fueron por mi área

By Pepiritis.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Enjoyed very much

I’ve enjoyed very much driving for dash, had one little hiccup today. Wish the app getting a little confused and I had two
order’s to deliver from two different places then even tho I had the order it tried taking me back to the dash start place
instead of delivery to customer. But I paid attention

By TashaL.Dunn93.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
this new map is garbage

just let people choose how their app looks to them

By Shabunda.TTV.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy Extra Cash, While helping out your local neig

From the Start of filing out your Dasher forms to doing your very first Dash, the process is easy to follow and learn! The App is
very well developed and easy to us o strongly recommend

By Badclams83.
February 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Direct deposit

Just started ,pretty easy ,waiting on the payment

By taetae🥶.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s Good

My only complaint is that navigation ends every time i get an order request which is so annoying because i have to go back and
find the hotspot

By Kalil vits.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Good Opportunity to make Big $$$

Overall the financial gains are there if you want to make the effort.

The biggest drawbacks from this company as well as post mate is that you are put on a timer and they “Grade You” according to
the scores / reports. This is wrong because that type of practice makes you an employee as opposed to

By Al-Zamil Yamatazu.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Grandioso

Muy buena la aplicación gracias x la oportunidad

By 99329932Jh.
February 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Door dynamo

Really appreciating the easy way to make money. This is the easiest job you can get.

By Lorax up a tree.
February 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Far way destinations

Shops and costumers doesn’t corrisponde as well

By ankorimi.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Add options to why not take extra order

This was only my 2nd time running door dash so I want to get used to using the app. I refused several extra orders because I’m
new. I don’t want to mess anything up. I need to get used to just using the app snd problem solving g when issues arise with
just 1 order before taking on more. Please add

By hawkins123*.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s a great side hustle job

I love it and I agree with the others do you have to be in a popular city or state for this app to work in the customer service
has improved and helping people since COVID-19 started they enhanced more on safety sometimes you have good days on tips and
sometimes you have slow days just have to be th

By larro 100.
February 11, 2021
4 out of 5
A couple things that need to be addressed

For the most part I think door dash is a pretty efficient little business. There are a couple things that need to be addressed,
but like with everything else, there are going to be flaws. The first flaw should be that every order should be guaranteed a
minimum of a two dollar tip. There are many ord

By Tanawolf1.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Please fix

My app isn’t working properly please fix asap thank you

By MaryOchoa.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Yo boa juju

Great way to make some fast cash, and dasher support system really helps out a lot

By jstrainb.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
The words of me

Honestly I had no idea how this was going to work because I’ve been a delivery person at probably three or four different places
throughout my working career I guess you could call it and it’s extremely easy and as long as you’re not too slow of a driver
the times of deliveries and pick ups are pret

By granpa macdaddy.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Fast and convenient

Thank you so much for joining me in this wonderful community, today was my 1st day, I don’t think iam done yet😉, really fast
and convenient and keep you busy all the time , the distance between the restaurants and customers is within range , love it, i
hope this is a consistent thing because if it’s

By Lord 3lwa.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Fast paced at times

Can get super busy all the sudden.

By Bigcatt99.
January 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Good Side Hustle

Just started delivering for my very first time with DoorDash, and so far everything seems to be working out fine, except that it's
been coming to my attention that many customers falsely claim that their delivery was "incomplete", resulting in many good drivers
getting penalized for customers trying

By david.masterdd.99.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Problem my Account

Hi ,

I’m salam Bahiya , I have problem in my Account since long time .

Pls I need help to troubleshoot my case .

SALAM BAHIYA

By Salam king.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
A+

Had so much fun. Cant wait to do it again.

By hshahahahsh.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
First time Better than I expected

The app works great! Busy whole time. I even extended my time I did have a tech issue near the end of night, but Caroline resolved
with such speed. Great experience

By Nikki Dee 54.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Waiting

It’s the long wait on orders that are supposed to be filled . Also the confusion is if you have the dash run or not & you on the
way there but then door dash messages tells you that you lost your spot .

By Wilsaubi.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
First Delivery

I was nervous but enjoyed my experience! Thank You !

By JOY102.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Customers

Most customers were very respectful, there were a few that thought I COULD move mountains just to get their Oder to them Was not
my fault that merchants were busy and service to me( dasher) was slow

By baddazzmomma.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy to use, but not reliable

I had to contact Driver Support several times because the app kicked me out and would not let me log back in. I had to cut my dash
short because I could log in again.
App often has bugs, but otherwise is extremely easy to use.

By ajcross.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome app

Very well put together. First time using app. Had a lot of fun. Now the con: my girlfriend and I have been both doing it all day
and for some reason it started bugging out and wouldn’t load at all through the app in the middle of deliveries or when notified
about a delivery you would open the notifi

By Fanboy29174.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
a little disappointed

Everything on the app is pretty good seems to work pretty fine, other than a couple of issues here and there which are mostly just
technical problems. But the one thing that is majorly disappointing is the prices of some of the runs. Especially when they’re
only worth about three or four dollars and

By Sroschelle.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Door Dash is Awesome

Door dash is an absolutely fabulous company to work for. I’m very grateful for the opportunity.

By Robby Tulba.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
First time dashing

Took two deliveries to get the hang of it , pretty easy once buoy get it going and getting help was easy with support team . Thank
you

By i love to shop at chic me.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Lack of languages

The app in general is good, however, they should add new languages to the app so it would be convenient for foreign drivers.

By tfboyslover.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
DoorDash issued need to fix it where is the hot s

Why the DoorDash app have issues I just tried to check In and I can’t see where it is the hotspots because the map doesn’t
show a lot of times happened already

By daddyyanke87.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
My review

I love door Dash it's a easy fun infatuated easy way to make money or extraMoney or even spare money I highly recommend this app
to anybody who's living in the mixers for money

By dasher4454.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

Amazing and had lots of fun thank you for the experience

By Yodaddddydyd.
January 12, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Day 2

When we are using the app it should not let the phone time out. Very annoying having to turn it back on. There should be an easier
way to see deliveries and earning totals.

By Icareman.
March 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Losing top dasher

Personally, I absolutely loved the freedom to dash as much as I want. But losing top dasher status screwed me royally over. I was
getting orders left and right and on time. Losing it I’ve lost the complete ability to get more orders. It keeps saying “oh
not busy in this area” and yet my husband who

By Kittychan156.
March 2, 2021
3 out of 5
New version

Wish it would notify me of new orders while actively using other apps simultaneously

By Purple1!2.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Fix some things

Works well over all but it’s annoying to have to tell customers that parts of the order or all of it is out of stock. The
restaurant should have a way to update what is and isn’t in stock and it should be their job to tell customers what they don’t
have.

By Andrewln742.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Quick way to make extra money but....

This is a easy way to make a quick couple of dollars but by the time you drive 15 mins to deliver a order you waste more gas than
the order is worth.

By CeeChanda.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Proud Dasher!

I have around 320 deliveries maybe over but definitely not less than. I live in a small town so I believe in good faith I’m
pretty loyal to my customers on the dasher app. (I would give 5 stars) but recently I haven’t been able to log in! I’m pretty
sure it’s because doordash just updated the app an

By LetsGoChiledLabor.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Sometimes unreliable and difficult

The iOS app has difficulty loading data. If the cell signal is less than 3 bars it
1. Cannot load the data after opening
2. Logs out completely
3. Doesn’t allow completion of order
4. Forces me to drive to find a stronger signal

Also, the built in Google maps is potentially dangerous. The directio

By BK RENO.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
First impression

Today is the first time using Doordash. It’s ok but i find the pay is a little low for the miles you have to drive for the
deliveries, then if you decline you get penalized for it. Just my initial overview. I will continue to try it a few more times.

By Dolessandseemore.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Lunch

To many orders for $5.00 or less not very motivating

By The Big Cheese29.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Delivery Area

Many of my orders today took me outside my area and I could not get new orders until I got back to my area.

By LalaRight1.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
meh

base pay is too low. but at least it’s easy work.

By skskanioup.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
fix glitches

y’all need to fix the stupid “unable to retrieve data” thing that pops up EVERY TIME I CLICK THE APP and this happens to all
my other friends who dash too! it’s so inconvenient and annoying.

By Sseennddeeyy.
February 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Long drive

Just drive 20 miles for a four dollar trip with a seven dollar tip. Now I have to drive 20 miles back. Gas being three dollars a
gallon I just probably made less than five dollars for the hour. Not worth it

By craigisbear.
February 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Winging it

I’ve been using the app for about a week. It runs a lot better on my girlfriends iPhone EXR or X max. On my phone some of the
buttons are missing in the app like to take a picture or completed delivery things like that I can press the screen and it does
what it’s supposed to but the button isn’t the

By andy buscymy.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
App is ok

Easy way to make money but they should bring back the reviews with the ratings. I liked when I could see what the customer was
saying so I knew what I was doing good and what I can do better...Too many buttons to hit to decline orders and whats the point of
picking “i don’t want to go to this store”

By dr1zzzzyyyy.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Review 1

DoorDash sends WAY TOO MANY TEXTS!! It’s DISTRACTING! Also, way too many small deliveries under $7.

By j one's reviews.
February 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Half decent app

Of the app wasn’t always crashing or putting me into idle would be worthy of 5 stars

By dane riedel.
February 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Pickup

Size of pickup would greatly help

By TTT TRIPS.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
App loads slow, driving directions way off.

The app is slow when u first go into it. Loads for a good 30, maybe 45 seconds before u can get to the rest of the app. Also, I
accepted a trip and it gave me driving directions for another location, in another town, 35 mins away instead of the location that
was 4 mins away. I had to open up my maps

By Keesh7.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
its okay

but the app needs more attention instead in helping us grow problems in the app sometimes dont fix and support team have changed
so much that they dont care about us and im a top dasher imagine how bad it gets

By token nick.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
?

Would have given 5 stars but, I got a penalty for picking up food late even though the customer got their food 10 min early. Make
it make sense

By Golds85.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Drops

The drops doesn’t pay what comes up

By Liljoe0430.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
App clarity

It’s a little confusing to not see all the order on each individual person and also it’s confusing when it comes time to drop
off maybe I’m just too used to Uber and Postmates but seems like a little more clarification some highlighted words would help
just my opinion

By SHIZZLEBISCUIT.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
It's Aight

My only concern is that these customers can put no contact delivery and make me have to go up 4 flights of stairs to deliver it
and don't even leave a tip ! I say if customers want all that extra attention it needs to be a bigger gratuity as in it already
needs to be added ! Additional to the delive

By niydagr8.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
App needs work.

My app randomly signed me out and won’t load. I’ve been having glitches lately where my app tells me to go somewhere then
instantly says I missed it when it just pops up. It also freezes. I do wish pay was better.

By BK28428953.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Issues with scanning.

So I started up again with door Dash recently and with that comes new type of deliveries. When you have to deliver from the
regular store and deliver the app requires that you scan barcodes from the item. The scanning portion of the app does not work
with my iPhone promax 11. When I asked for help f

By dedele34.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Busy times on all areas

Still sitting waiting on bookings.

By chgfujbfhunvg.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Good

This is a good part time job to have it pays well you definitely have map out things cause you can end up 30 minutes away from
your house and only make 6 bucks but if you do it right you can make 20+ bucks an hour easily. I make over $100 a day I work about
6 hours. I fill up on gas every three days

By Stupid creators of candy rush.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Dasher Jose

Wow I’m Sorry.
i wws treated as a thief and you where the one who stole my Gloria R Sur

By Downtomac.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Money isn’t that great!

Not enough $. I’ll try to do all I can to get a higher score. I like the app though...

By burgermoney25.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
你是最棒的

这个平台很好.希望我们一起成长谢谢单子太少了赚不到钱

By mmk吧jìbku.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
More pay in the late night hours

Need more pay in the late night house

By mecdonstyl.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Decent pay when the app works

I make on average 9-18$ per delivery I can easily make 200$ in a 8-9 hour period. Problem is I keep getting unable to read data
messages and it causes problems where I can’t load the orders and just have to sit and wait for it to be fixed. Needs an update
to fix the data problems. When I call suppor

By can it get any worse.. noo.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Enjoy

I enjoy being a dasher but getting deliveries that are 20 miles away and four dash only having a base pay of $3.25 is ridiculous.
It is not worth my time to drive that far. Either need to pay more for short distances or eliminate these jobs put a distance
restriction

By Applegateshly.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Crashing app

Great for making some extra money, but the app glitches and crashes pretty often.

By Wigles_15.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Address problems

Door dash is awesome when you need to make money when all other options aren’t available. Some even make pretty good and it’s
their only means of income. The problem you’ll face time from time is address problems. The address will have you going to a
completely different area so when you face that

By master10r.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Deliveries too far

It is very difficult to justify dashing when the company can ask us to pick up a delivery for 3.00 pay to us and we drop off 2
miles away, but then I pick up an order and have to deliver it 12 miles away and I make the same money. Federal minimum for
mileage is .585 cents per mile, we as dashers are

By Tempe AS Dasher.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Drew Dasher

Doordash took me farther and farther from the point of origin and home. It seems that door dash has no clue where I might want to
be, and keeps drawing me farther away from my desired location. I told my wife we could just live in the car in door dash across
the country. Maybe that would make everyb

By Drew Dasher.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
App could be better

I have some comments on what can be improved on this app.

The ping tone for new deliveries needs to be louder and longer instead of this short blip and miss delivery requests by the time i
check the app. It seems like i need to be constantly checking the app every 30sec to make sure i dont miss a

By Crazzyak.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Slow

It’s slow and sometimes won’t load at all which is incredibly frustrating when it says I have an order offer.

By ranamae.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Drew Dasher

This was our first fulll evening of door dashing. Hopefully it gets better, but a lot of the deliveries were way too far for the
base pay we received.
Please keep working on upping those base rates, as it looks like we will continue to DoorDash.

By Drew Fixit.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
The compensation is not good

The company is sending order not fair because the driver has to run 10 miles for $ 5 dollars only and the gas are very
expensive,big orders for $ 3,bad compensation for drivers

By annyLn2021.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Love dashing but...

The new update keeps telling me that my area is busy, but when I open the app my area is greyed out indicating that it is not busy
and I cannot start dashing. Please fix this.

By AlexMuccino.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Missed a delivery

What I don’t like about this app is that I received missed a delivery opportunity but never received the confirmation message
first. The worst thing is that my score is affected.😒

By oDumil12.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Unable to load data

the app keeps telling me that it cant load the map for my area. and its also not even letting me schedule myself. nothing pops up.
fix this pls

By A__D__W.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Hate updates

I hate the new update it doesn’t let me cash out with fast pay, I have to wait until it’s deposited into my account super
inconvenient. They want to give you a contract violation just for even sneezing around the food or waiting at the restaurant for
the food. The only think I like is that is self e

By Matatana28.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
DoorDash app

I do love doordashing. However my Android phone had better options on it than my iPhone does. Like being able to use the widget
while I am dashing. Also the app use to show if it was busy, steady, or not busy in my area while I was dashing. That was taken
away and I really miss that. It made the job

By YoMommaBro.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Doordasher

I Love DoorDash! But when I first Started working for them the pay compared to other food delivery competitors was Great! And they
kept us in the delivery area that I was signed up for. But Now DoorDash is sending us Many ofMiles for such little pay out and it
isn’t worth it because of your gas mile

By Donna 52868.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
No Orders

I Receive NO ORDERS ... Low pay for high end areas

By Dddddaaaan.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Paymebums

Pay should be higher to compensate for customers with no tip

By paymebums.
December 13, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total