Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

DoorDash Dasher

by DoorDash, Inc.
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of DoorDash Dasher by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of DoorDash Dasher written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for DoorDash Dasher

Reviews: 600Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Since they added up maps the Dashers app does not

I'm on an iPhone 12 Pro Max
Since they added app maps to Dashers app it's been acting really weird
I do not get my notifications the way I'm supposed to so I really have to be paying attention to my phone in order for me not miss
a delivery opportunity because like I said I will not get notification

By Chito Sandoval.
August 1, 2021
5 out of 5
A good way to make some profit

I can say it’s great for those who need to start somewhere and the app helps to track progress

By Henry devan.
July 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Keep your phone charged to avoid glitches

The Dasher app is doing a million things at once so I am not surprised that while in active use the app draws more power than any
other app on my phone and crashes regularly once my iPhone 8+ gets under 20% battery. Is it the app, or is it the phone? Who knows
for sure? Your mileage may vary. The f

By socalmacguy.
July 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Instacart who???

I’ve been working for Instacart for five years and I’ll never go back. Keep doing what you’re doing DoorDash.

By Smackdownas.
July 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Great if you like travel

I like to see new places around town. It’s your pace. I think it’s great 😁

By Hmw93.
July 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Good second job

I have been doing doordash for a few years. I do it as a second income. I usually do postmates and ubereats too. I like doordash
the best but it’s extremely inconvenient how you can only do fast cash once a day and how much the fee is. Postmates you can
cash out whenever as long as you have a $5 bal

By tm4902.
July 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Money

Cool way to get some cash on my free time

By KINGANTHONY3.
July 24, 2021
5 out of 5
❤️making easy money ❤️love dashing

I love dashing easy money and I make my own schedule..no more waiting on payday to roll around ..I make a hundred easy in 4-5 hrs
when it’s busy.

By big sop.
July 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Moe

Great app to use as a driver easy to use flexibility and clear earnings

By Salim212.
July 24, 2021
5 out of 5
New to this

Lots to learn yet! But it was awesome!!!😊

By swlslw.
July 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Best delivery job after amazon

This is better than any app except Amazon and Uber eats depending on the area

By Armani Lobo.
July 23, 2021
5 out of 5
I like it but have some suggestions.

Make SW, NWPortland and South Portland (their own area. You lump them into either SE portland or Beaverton. I for instance live
in SW Portland. My easiest deliveries are to those areas. SE is pretty good too if it isn’t rush hour

By SilerTroy.
July 23, 2021
5 out of 5
DoorDash delivery on a bicycle~

DoorDash is a great way to earn extra money and to get a moderate workout, weather it be day or night; especially if you’re on a
bicycle like myself!

By Frank Carlos Rosario Jr..
July 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Iphone 6😢

Hey does anybody know how I can dash with an iPhone 6 can’t update and Im really not trying to get a new phone

By kavo654.
July 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Hey

Why is orders just a little amount

By thatskela.
July 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Distancias

Algunas distancias entre el pedido y el cliente son muy largas.
Algunos clientes cambian la dirección al momento de la entrega, esto debería de incrementar la orden.

By P3m2h.
July 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Dani2972

It’s been a learning experience and fun way to make easy money without making an only fans.

By Dani2972.
July 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Demetriot Lewis

Good evening I LOVE DOOR DASH AND MY FAMILY THANK YOU CANT PUT INTO WORDS

By Deesavage74.
July 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Larry

The door dash experience has been wonderful since I started using the platform more consistently this last two weeks. I would
recommend this platform over all others. Thanks Door Dash administration!!!

By lilraeraefa.
July 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Door dash is great

Door Dash is a great I just made 40 dollars.

By Knox333.
July 19, 2021
5 out of 5
DoorDash Diary

DoorDash Diary - TN
When I want to change things up…..I Doordash. 😁
Like Forest Gump said, “Life is like a box of chocolates🍫……”

DoorDash is like a box of cookies, you never know what the day will bring, who you’ll meet or what short cut I’ll discover and
where it will lead!” 🍪 🚙

I had a morning p

By Doordash Diary TN - Barb.
July 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!

App is great! I’m just trying to get used to not uploading pics to those customers not using the text messages but using the
chat feature.
It’s discouraging because I use Timestamp Camera app when I send confirmation that their order is at the door. And with the chat
feature I cannot confirm this v

By jhrhkej.
July 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Thanks

Thanks!!!! Please give me same schedule every day.

By jjjnvvvv.
July 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Old school

Door dash needs to go old school. If a customer does not leave a upfront tip then this order will be taken with a tip order and
dropped off last no matter received order. This is how food delivery worked before gps and internet. Customer known to be a No
tipper longer wait time. Door dash should n

By lawnboy1995.
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
PriestJayy

Doordash is the best app i’ve ever been on

By Priest_Jayy.
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Android vs iOS

More of a rant rather than a review. Why can’t the iOS of dasher see customer and address when the order is awaiting acceptance
like android can this is frustrating

By imer456.
July 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Porch lights not being on

I think this has been my biggest pet peeve since starting to door Dash. When it’s late at night and customers don’t put the
porch light on so you can find the address or safely walk up to the door. I wish there was more of a reminder from door Dash to do
so instead of it seeming like it’s just a per

By Gina 95361.
July 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Great job well done to the creators of door dash

It was a 1st day great experience, and now I’m looking forward to more. See you all tomorrow dashers

By JOE MICHAEL RODRIGUEZ.
July 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Love

Love this app! I can finally make my own schedule and be my own boss. I take in roughly $750 a week for 40hrs. Taxes aren’t
taken out right away tho I believe? But my stress level has decreased by so much!!! I live in a popular town though, Duluth,MN.
Less popular towns are harder to make money in

By Abby with the kitty milo.
July 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good but wish it had CarPlay

The App works great and all but as a driver I wish I don’t have to look at my phone when a delivery comes in as I am driving. To
many times on the way from one customer delivery and another one will come through as I am driving. I don’t always have a
chance to pull of the road to accept the deliver

By Tfunt81.
July 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Challenges

The app sends you alerts for challenges and once you open the app it doesn’t show up I feel like you guys are cheating people.

By NikkiTight.
July 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Comments

The fast pay doesn’t allows work and not enough peaks for the area

By austin557988.
July 14, 2021
5 out of 5
My first night

Once you figure out the pick up procedure at the different stores it’s easy.

By monkey scorpion.
July 14, 2021
5 out of 5
True Dasher

You have awaken a lot of hand working entrepreneurs - and you haven’t noticed it yet.
I want to open a R&D DashLab in Frisco TX and training and Automate the process of making Super Dasher at the least minimal
effort - Happy Dasher

By nsamacharia.
July 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Muy pocas órdenes en esta zona

Lastima estaba probando esta zona pero muchos Deliverys o poca demanda de comida

By reyfish.
July 9, 2021
5 out of 5
So far good except

I had to go clear out to outback, the address Dash sent me was incorrect so 5 miles wrong direction and then 3 miles back to
Outback to pick up order. Then 5 miles to customers house. Pay was only $7.50 and should have paid more because of Dash error to
wrong Outback location and then 5 miles to c

By HydeeMarMer.
July 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Great way to make extra money

I’m having a good time meeting plenty people

By caroir.
July 9, 2021
5 out of 5
The real deal

Doordash is great for some side money and it really works

By deshawndeshawnd.
July 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Amo Doordash pero…

Creo que deberían mejorar los pagos para Florida y será una de las mejores aplicaciones para delivery

By Maridasher.
July 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Good job full/part time.

Everything is simple from the hiring process to finishing deliveries.

By Señor El Oh El.
July 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Apple version

Wished it had a apple maps for stock navigation instead of just google maps for iphone

By quitemanatee.
July 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely the best job I’ve ever had

The app makes it super simple to go out and make a living while also doing all the running a round a mom has to do in life. I’m
able to make more than my husband working full time, while also taking care of 6 kids. DoorDash has really changed our lives, we
grew during covid instead of pandering in

By chrisjimeney.
July 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Extra money is good

Great way to get out on the off time and make some money for sure.

By ea1253.
July 8, 2021
4 out of 5
G

Hoping to know where to delivery before i can accept

By Pismc.
June 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy peesy

Very easy to use! I love the challenges to make more money!

By Electlady3.
June 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Been a DD Driver for a few months

So far I haven’t had any bad experiences with DoorDash, my only complaint is when you’re already at the restaurant and a new
order comes up so it’s added to the current one which is frustrating since I once had to wait like 20 minutes for the new order
to be ready. But aside from that theres been no

By Topazflamez.
June 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy to use well organized

Hands down good application easy to use and navigate through the app, smooth processing.

By egonzalez11.eg.
June 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Job opportunity

Great if you’re near busy restaurants

By SingingSony.
June 24, 2021
5 out of 5
The boss

With Doordash
Your the boss of your money
And so much money

By letsgoda.
June 24, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this app

I work from my phone in my awesome car. Siri is the only thing that bosses me around. Make money on my time which is full time.
This app is my life blood. Has it had its issues yeah but they correct them swiftly For such an evolving app.

By Metalismymaster.
June 24, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Muy poco pago

Actual mente muchas millas y poco pago además que algunos restaurante hacen esperar demasiado tiempo 😩😩 estresante

By Saulosky99.
August 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Problem with:

Often when I receive a dash that needs to be excepted or declined , I find it more important to be paying attention to my actual
driving safety instead of trying to read and evaluate if the dash is for me. I miss out! Get dinged for declines. By a
timed out. Also when I want to pause t

By &8d.
August 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Notification issue

As of late I don’t get a banner/text/ or notification tone half the times I’m driving. Especially if I’m looking at another
app. I’ll go to the DD app or unlock my phone and just miss an order. Fix this please

By goodbye cassidy.
August 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Way Too Many Drivers

Too many unprofessional dashers. I look at my fellow “employees” and I feel embarrassed

By Carolina sage ferguson.
August 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Red Card Issues

I would give this app 5 stars if the red card worked at certain places. If I have a door dash at Walgreens or something similar I
have no problems. But if I go to pay for an order at a local Asian or Mexican restaurant there’s always an issue with the money
not being on the card. And when I ask for

By TMarie2314.
August 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Do Better

Stop hiding tips! It’s a huge disservice to both drivers and customers. And stop reducing base pay! Too many of these offers
are laughably low. The app is actually pretty good, but the business model is shamefully bad right now.

By TitanPBD.
July 31, 2021
3 out of 5
DoorDash app update

I do not like the new app update because it does not let me look at the map where it is busy or to schedule future dashes. It
keeps saying that I’m added to waitlist to dash but never get a chance to do so bc it doesn’t alert me.

By Chelle852174.
July 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Problems

In maps, it doesn’t always send me to the correct address. Chat is Not there. We need a way to contact HQ/customer service ASAP.
Need to know the name of the business if delivering to one. Makes deliveries faster. Also name of apartment complex. Ask: is this
a business? Put a tick box Yes/No. Name o

By McKenzieC.
July 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Annoying

Please stop naming other restaurants something else it adds confusion when having more than one order.

By alexanderMevangelisti.
July 27, 2021
3 out of 5
No los ayuda que bajaron el pago base

Yo soy un súper Doordas no debieron bajar el pago base primera con todo lo que perdemos en todo el día es casi la gasolina que
uno gasta y es demasiado bajo el pago base aparte que no hay muchas ordenes

By Doordas 12.
July 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Location

Need better description on addresses

July 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Please stop with the multiple notifications a day

So I don’t have too many issues with the app. Some small bug problems like crashing randomly that seem to get fixed on their
own. Google maps is pretty inaccurate compared to Apple Maps so that’s probably creating a lot of issues with that update.
But the seriously 5 messages a day telling me my are

By Fruity_pubbles <3.
July 26, 2021
3 out of 5
A lot of money but horrible support

Working for Doordash is perfect, a lot of money and work when ever you want, just get ready for the system go down at least once a
week, get ready to call the most useless support ever made in history and be ready to the busiest day, your app stop work and no
one will help you!

By Gabriel P da cruz.
July 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Geographic issues with drive time

The one thing that I get bothered by is when a dasher that is closer to an order won’t get chosen over a dasher that is located
10-15miles away.
Plus when that happens at times the pay is too low for the worth of taking the order. If I dasher deny an order They get dinged on
their ratings.
And Top

By readydashgo.
July 26, 2021
3 out of 5
one issue

Great pick up & drop off assignments, only
one issues with green eggs pick up sent to different location, in which prevented me from timely delivery .

By actionoackd.
July 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t hear directions

App won’t let my radio play any sound. Good to keep drivers from being distracted by music, but it also means I can’t hear map
directions.

By MikB98.
July 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok but

Works ok but…
1. Sometimes the map connection is no good
2. The confirm pick up button is close to where we swipe up to get to the Home Screen and I’m worried I’m going to hit it.

Please fix both but if not, choose one.

By Akire_77.
July 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Next best Dasher

When they say they are giving the order to me next best Dasher it feels like they’re trying to shame you

By bshdhdjs.
July 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Not as great/ Drivers rely on tips

I enjoy doing deliveries, I think it’s good extra money however there’s crucial improvements that need to be made.
Before I proceed I want to add that this is not a good full-time job for people that are looking into it, you will make little to
no profit if you take this as a full-time job.
I do de

By cerva2020.
July 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Rong adress

There has been times that i get an order and it doesn’t sends me to the correct address it sends me to 2 hours away or more if I
didn’t know how to get around where i am dashing or be able to communicate with the costumer i wont even get to the place and
well its just a waist of time we dont get pai

By chicaglz.
July 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Crash

My app won’t let me Dash I’ve tried deleting it and re-downloading it and it still won’t work

By AyannaKelley.
July 21, 2021
3 out of 5
In app messaging

Please remove in app messaging, after i’ve completed an order i no longer can receive or send messages to the customers and
often times if the customer wants me to send them a message afterwards along with their photo i can no longer contact them, i’ve
also had customers not receive a certain item w

By bobbywilliamsthethird.
July 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Sectors

I think something that would make dashing more efficient, is if it gives you the option to switch into a new sector if you enter
one for a delivery. For example: if I’m in sector 4 but a delivery takes me into sector 6… there should be an option to switch
to sector 6 or go back to sector 4… this way

By mydogsnameisdora.
July 20, 2021
3 out of 5
I can’t sing in

When I try to sing in it always says Login error..
so I don’t know what to do

By BalbuenaML.
July 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Stability.

The app crashes multiple times a day. Not very good for delivering food on time.

By TwinTurboTim.
July 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Earnings

There should be a way that drivers are compensated for their mileage.

By DJ.Gruuv.Ryder.
July 19, 2021
3 out of 5
More money to drivers..

We are doing the work, y’all need to give us bigger cut

By ajceee.
July 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Pay vs a Straight Mile

The pay Don’t add up To The miles
Because you guy line your miles straight no turning so it end up being more miles you but other then that I like door dash

By ThaBabyGoat🐐.
July 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Really needs to be fixed

All the glitches and all the issues related to the app being able to function correctly is making it hard to use the app. Whenever
you go to start a Dash the app no longer asks you the questions it used to do before it goes to the map. It’s horrible. And the
glitches make it impossible to even under

By YungATDMoore.
July 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Transparency

I am sure that many people have been complaining about transparency. Well I believe us dashers deserve this very much. It is very
discouraging when you pick up a 3$ HOPING “the total may be higher” and you get stuck with 3$. Also, I believe there should be
plenty more promos than there have been. Or

By Super mega wonderful.
July 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Need A Better Base Pay

I feel like Door Dash needs to implement a pay based on mileage like Uber does/did. Sometimes we get an order within our zone but
the delivery is completely out of our zone and takes anywhere from 15-20 minutes to get back in zone. Meaning for that period of
time we’re wasting our gas. No order and

By BooBear121396.
July 15, 2021
3 out of 5
I may just dash away…

First Dash was a bit stressful as the app froze, and the restaurant didn’t even have the order in their system. First
experience dashing was not good!

By Pizza Sissy.
July 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Payouts issue

My dash balance for today doesn’t reflect all orders and is missing at least 2-3 orders from total based on my records

By jaym85.
July 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Eh

It’s a ok way to make money but it seems like you put it right back into gas as well you don’t really come off with to much
extra

By dhardesty71714.
July 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Poor navigation

Dashing is just fine when DoorDash navigation actually gets you to the right place. I always have to pull over and use my own.

By Adam&Jenn.
July 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Low balling drivers

Taking a ton of personal risk for low ball orders. Base pay and not requiring customers to tip according to mileage. It is insane
. Example: $3.50 for 12 miles.
If I decline my acceptance rate goes down dramatically

App development has improved dramatically and is more user but could use more demo

By I want a raise.
July 8, 2021
3 out of 5
No esta funcionando

Te envia a otras direcciones incorrectas, te envia aser entregas sin aver recogido la orden, por favor arreglar la aplicación,
gracias

By d hm ba XXV m.
July 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Unavailable Customers

I dislike the fact that the dashers are reprimanded for the customer either taking a long time to communicate or never show up.
Along with Apartment complex “leave at my door” request with nor entrance codes. Also there’s no “Customer Unavailable”
button for the non contact deliveries, which alerts

By Fatimah Tymberli.
June 25, 2021
3 out of 5
I am dasher

Doordah is literally my livelyhood and yall do no pay enough to dashers

By DasherJay.
June 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Very difficult to navigate

This app is very difficult to navigate at first. Took me all day to figure it out.

By Lillies dad.
June 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Maps faulty

On the maps It is always flipping and tells you to go one way and then it flips and you end up going the wrong direction. Usually
I try to make sure which direction I need to be going but sometimes I don’t have enough time. Recentering while in maps is an
accident waiting to happen.
Will not let yo

By KLMRDM.
June 24, 2021
3 out of 5
App causes delays

App freezes at crucial moments: when confirming pick-up, direction feature spins & spins—had to use another phone to get
directions…

By mfj&bpj.
June 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Very frustrating

You make great money but not if the app keeps crashing. Stop hiring so many drivers at a time and you won’t have this issue.

By tburns0730.
June 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Lost my clients info

Was getting ready to go get my clients stuff the everything left and there was no number to call to get the help I needed

By twright 83!.
June 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Fix app

Lately YALL APP BEEN MESSING Up, MAKING ME LOOK BAD ON THESE ORDERS, WHEN ITS THE APP

By team.eli.
June 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Drop off locations.

Most apparent complexes are very difficult to locate the drop off location.
Customers are not responding to texts and calls.
Most of them do not show to hand over the food.
Time spent to find the number of the drop off location exceeds the driving time to pickup location to the drop off location.

By gasani.
June 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Constant problems

Not once not twice but three times in the last few days the app has completely crashed leaving people stuck with uncompleted
deliveries and stuck with food.
Last night I was sent orders for two hrs via notification that never came up in the DoorDash app .
Please fix these issues this is crazy !

By eirippe.
June 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Pauses my dash

Pause my dashes this just started happening after their system crashed and I am get only some of my notifications for orders

By passionflowermarie.
June 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Logout while paused

Not sure if this was done purposely to discourage pauses but if you accidentally hit the end dash tab(which is very easy to do)
you are done dashing until your able to reschedule which can be quite difficult if your not a top dasher…. Maybe one more tab
that states “are you sure you’d like to end th

By lonestar 74.
June 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Last two deliveries were no shows

For my last two deliveries one customer said he doesn’t have anyone to come down to receive his delivery. I waited for 25 mins
during which the customer did not respond to calls or texts my last customer did not respond to texts or calls either I waited 25
mins watch again but the delivery was not p

By uber scamers.
June 21, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total