Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Dot Pop!

by Clement Germanicus
Positive
66%
critic
34%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Dot Pop! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Dot Pop! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Dot Pop!

Reviews: 15Avg. Rating: 6.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'I broke the game.'

'The game is super fun, but i have gotten to the point where I’m such a high level my game crashes when i try to play it lol.'

By yeeyeecuz.
June 28, 2018
4 out of 5
'Chain reaction fun'

'Reminds me of Chain Reaction that was on the web a long while back. \n\nWish the iPhone version did more than popcorn
“theme” though :('

By Ctewks.
June 11, 2018
4 out of 5
'Ads'

'Try putting ads every like 6 or so turns not every 3 turns'

By ErniePach.
June 4, 2018
4 out of 5
'Money?'

'Does it give you actual money or is it just in the game?'

By Oliver1129.
May 23, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Bad changes

I have been playing this game so often that I now need 1.64 billion to get more dots on the screen. I was enjoying playing it as a
break from all the games where you have to wait for things to load.
BUT, there was a recent update where my current score disappears every time I close out the game. I

By ALICLAR4.
July 12, 2018
3 out of 5
Game isn’t able to function in upper 400s.

I’ve really enjoyed the game until now. I’m on level 499 and the game stopped functioned properly probably about 10 levels
ago. Now, I basically can’t play it, which is sad as I just paid $2.99 to keep the ads off a day or so ago. The leaderboards
also don’t function. How can I get my $2.99 back?

By JoeNashville.
July 1, 2018
3 out of 5
It’s okay.

After you get to about 2K dots on screen the app can no longer handle that and it lags so much and just closes a lot of the time
and I know it’s not my phone cuz I have a brand new iPhone 8.

By bigredbog135790.
June 24, 2018
3 out of 5
Was fun for awhile

Then once I reached 2000+ balls it starts to lag severely. I turned off vibrating and was able to get it to smooth out for
another 1000 balls. But now it’s unplayable. Stopped getting rewards after awhile too. Maybe if the game stayed stable and
maintained a rewarding system I’d be able to play. Bu

By TitanGear.
June 11, 2018
3 out of 5
This game was great, but..

This game was great! I started playing it and had so much fun. I was always eager to beat my previous score. But I’m getting an
ad every 30seconds! I get about 2 ads in one minute. Never have I seen a app that gives this amount of ads! I could have rated the
app 5 stars, if you didn’t give so many a

By Jaylene Briggs.
June 10, 2018
3 out of 5
Eh

Stops getting fun after I reached 2600 dots and $5.17 BT << that’s like 100x a quadrillion dollars

By Moose1016.
June 9, 2018
3 out of 5
Fun but once you get to higher levels, very glitch

Once you get to around 1200 dots, the game gets very glitchy and jumpy.

By Luckyducky608.
June 7, 2018
3 out of 5
Fun but too many ads

Tons of Ads! I get them constantly! Ended up deleting the game because it turned into aggravation instead of fun. Game was really
fun and addictive but just too many ads. Not paying $2.99 just to play a game on my phone.

By Jakesc16.
June 5, 2018
3 out of 5
):

i dont like the popcorn and idk how to change it

By Meh be mad.
June 2, 2018
3 out of 5
Nice time killer.

The game is super fun to play and level up but I’m at level 801 and I have 4040 dots on screen and the game lags so bad i get
about 1 frame per second. I rarely ever pop any dots now because of the lag. When I do pop some dots it clears the screen and I
get the 20x multiplier. Devs if you read this

By GoodWrench3KS.
June 1, 2018
3 out of 5
Ads

Ads, ads, ads, ads, ads, actual playing time, ads, ads, ads, ads, ads, ads, ads, ads, ads, ads, ads.

By eddysaxchyrrwryuihg.
May 23, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total