Reviews & Ratings - Australia

App Icon

Dota Underlords

by Valve
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Dota Underlords by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Dota Underlords written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Dota Underlords in Australia

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great game but doesn’t get enough live from the de

Great game but doesn’t get updated enough from the dev team, basically a dead game.

By SupaDuper1995.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
'Update broke the game - 16th July'

'Although the earlier update broke the game, it’s back now with a subsequent update. The devs worked really quickly - well
done!'

By Driven 81.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good to play with a friend'

'My son and my husband love playing duos together. They find it fun to play because they both play Dota 2, which this is based on.
They were tempted to teach me, but I said no. It is sad though because it is dying. I rate it for play which a friend, family
member or just on your own. It rates a five star.'

By Danzail.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Loadout button not working'

'I can click, hear the noise, but nothing else happens. I’m playing on my phone\nOtherwise good game, I’m an ex dota player -
this game is good but you need familiarity with the heroes.. not sure how new players new to the franchise would be able to enjoy
this'

By Aesura.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game for any and everyone'

'Such a great game, really enjoyable for players as any level. Great to play on your own or with friends'

By killerqueen717.
May 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t enter the game after upgrade!'

'Can’t enter the game after upgrade!'

By Chris_dn.
April 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome Game made by Caring Developers'

'This is a great game that though out of Beta development is a lot of fun and getting daily improvements! Thank you!!'

By StingyOne.
March 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'更新频率问题'

'更新不要这么频繁啊!还有闪退问题记得处理一下,每次都看不到赛后总结很气的!'

By abuner.
March 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'人物太小了'

'游戏真的是很棒,当我想在一些业余时间在无法使用电脑的情况下用手机来玩的时候,手机版的功
耗好大,意味着优化不好。而且界面极其小,建议可以适当的放大棋盘。手机端真的看不清人物'

By YuvienH.
February 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addicted'

'More additive than crack, glad there isn’t in game purchases would be so broke'

By n0t1mpressed.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good but have a problem'

'I recently updated my phone to the iPhone 11 and when I logged in to play Underlords I couldn’t select a different underlord
from the one preselected. Is there a way you can make iPhone 11 compatible with Underlords Valve?'

By AngelaKS1995.
December 24, 2019
4 out of 5
'New Updates for Proto Pass'

'It’s been ages since we got the proto pass are we getting new ones ?'

By Lt.Alphapichupapi.
December 19, 2019
4 out of 5
'Pretty happy with it'

'I’ve been playing Underlords for a good while now and with the constant updates and slight changes to the alliances has made me
enjoy the so much more. Everyone complaining about this game is dead is dead wrong the reason you aren’t finding matches is
because the majority of players play ranked mode.\n\nThe major negatives I give Underlords are some crashes here are their when
loading into matches and when switching apps while in a match.'

By ZeetZoot.
November 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Hello'

'It’s not working on my phone which is iPhone 11 pro max . And I just found out why it is . In friendly devices There was not
iPhone 11 . Latest phone was XR . I’m so sad now :(('

By SimonGhibli.
November 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it so much'

'Well I play this game since like age zero. Now it brought me so much fun! Thanks to the team who had been doing great job on
improving this game. Also like the idea that new characters added. Keep it up baby, hope you can make it always- free LOL
❤️😘❤️中国有句古话说的好: 下棋一时爽,一直下棋一直爽!'

By 亓喵.
October 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Solid strategy, easy to learn hard to master'

'Pretty simple turn based game using groupings of heroes to create synergies to fight and win. No pay to win, no massive time sink
required. Easy to pick up and put down. Round based and has an offline mode. Ranking based on your placings over time ensures
balanced games.\n\nGets complicated if you want to go up the ranks by valuing different strategies at the same time as managing
your economy. Easy to say it’s “RNG” but it’s all about how you handle the RNG, much like card games. \n\nO

By danzail2.
October 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Game is fun but nothing new?'

'When will new heroes be released?'

By we want more heroes.
September 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing game that is not pay to win! At last!'

'You will get constant updates to balance all units in the game and it just keeps getting better! The game is not pay to win
(it’s still in beta) and I hope they keep it this way. If they made a business and keeping it free for DotA 2, why not for
Underlords eh?'

By glennmari.
September 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Updates are too ~~~~~often'

'Keeping on dates and fixing bugs on time are great. \nBut every two days updates might not a good idea~'

By VofVendetta.
September 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very fun'

'Have lots of fun with this one, I can’t wait for more champs, alliances and items. Highly recommend.'

By Thombomb69.
August 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Used to eat up my battery, issue has since been fixed.'

By Lolzgaming94.
August 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'Invisible pieces'

'One issue I have had is sometimes my off board pieces are not visible other than that no problems and runs great on my phone'

By Nangzor.
August 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Yeet'

'Great graphics and smooth UI.'

By Kraegen.
August 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This game is... well... it’s amazing. It’s a stand-alone of a mod on PC for Dota 2. Very well made. Polished. Has cross
platform support. I can play on my PC, phone or iPad which is awesome for when I want a smoke mid game. It’s actually free. 100%
free... I kinda wish there was avatars or some way I could throw money at valve for this game. That’ll happen & I’ll hate it
when it does... because I will. God damn you.'

By Aurolithyn.
August 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'I’m Fkn proud'

'One of the best battlechest RNG games Ever!!!'

By DrDre96.
August 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Where is all the skills gone'

'I prefer old versions skills now this game is hard to win.'

By Jaysonmao.
August 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Lycan is a backsliding hoe'

'Good game but plleeeeease change Lycan back to warrior.'

By Asdqertnckz.
August 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Pure nectar'

'Chant Hare Krishna and be happy!'

By jagojiv.
August 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'I hope that Valve’ll update the shape of 1-star, 2-star and 3-star cards when i level up them. I actually wanna see the
difference among them.'

By Leo🦁🦁🦁.
August 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Easy to play and get into. More straightforward than TFT or DAC but has just as much depth'

By assrbie.
August 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Lot’s of potential!'

'I can’t wait for you guy to polish this gem.\nJust fix the loading and searching time for multiplayer battle.'

By Alvincer.
July 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'An awesome game'

'Works surprisingly well on mobile - and gameplay improves with every patch. Well done Valve on creating my favourite
autobattler.'

By Gre3nrain.
July 24, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game, terrible graphics

For whatever reason the graphics are in low resolution and pixelated on the iPad.

This is a well known issue that has yet to be addressed

By 4ksandknives.
August 29, 2020
2 out of 5
Valve is not yet a proficient mobile developer

This game really shows that Valve is more in tune with PC games. It runs terribly on an iPhone 8, even on the lowest settings. The
UI is difficult to see, and everything is zoomed out way too far. If this were on a computer monitor it would look fine, but on a
small phone screen it’s very hard to play.

By Exoaria.
February 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game, crashes frequently

Excellent deep strategy/RNG mobile game. Crashes every 2-3 games without fail, minus 1 star. Game mechanics changed a few
versions ago to give players significantly less Underlord build choice in game, minus another star for dumbing down.

By SookyLatte.
February 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Disconnected on ipad

Everytime i play it’s always disconnected in the middlemof the game.. it’s been ages and not fixed yet 😒😒

By qwertyuiipplljhgfdaa.
November 28, 2019
3 out of 5
Good game but too much update

Why this app have to update so frequently, pretty annoying

By Wang huizi.
November 5, 2019
2 out of 5
Soooooo hard to use after the update

I have to say that the game becomes so slow after the update, and the app even exit automatically when I was playing the game, and
I cannot enter it anymore......please fix the problem!

By juataplayer27354.
October 26, 2019
3 out of 5
Pls fix the app crash

Every time I play like a minute it keeps crashing pls fix this I really like this game

By Hannes921.
August 1, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total