Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

DRAGON QUEST OF THE STARS

by SQUARE ENIX
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of DRAGON QUEST OF THE STARS by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of DRAGON QUEST OF THE STARS written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for DRAGON QUEST OF THE STARS

Reviews: 38Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Pretty cool but too expensive

It’s a great app but I mean come on it’s really expensive

By 123453827.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
I Vote

I vote the people who like this game also I’m trying to buy it but my mom has bought it but it’s loading so long I feel like
I’m going to give this a four-star but it seems a little cool as long as I’m seeing these reviews I Might like this game

By Karashdieng.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Old school Love all the Way!!!

As a person who has been playing DW/DQ since Dragon Warrior back on original NES when it came out I’ve loved this series since
Nintendo Power was the favorite game mag. This is a trip back to all my favorites in the series. It’s got your turn base, so
those monsters you love and hate, the awesome we

By ETW042.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
I like this app

Great game, so far the best one I have played for being an app game and it’s free to play. Nice job Square Enix

By ninja13x.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Just for fun

There is so much right about this game, and so much wrong.

Love the graphics and event stories, and the options of the casino are great when you need time to get stamina. Even all the
costumes available to customize 3 characters completely.

The main con is the gatchas. They’re pricey, and take

By Thepeluche.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Game is good but

Gacha drops are garbage, it seems to be lower than in JP version.

By LuckyEntity.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
The west needs more Dragon Quest!

DQS is a fun mobile game. It has a lot of similar systems in place including a GOCHA system but it’s not too intrusive. As a
Dragon Quest fan I find the game to be a lot of fun and the map is really neat (spoiler it’s a globe!). As a English speaking
fan this is the closest we’ll get to a Dragon Que

By Virgon84.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'DQSt'

'This game is Amazing ??????I love this game so much'

By sut sit.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hello my dear freinds'

'To thank you all so far I knew what dragon quest was since I’ve seen the games a bit but builders was awesome and the second
was good but difrent but good this game makes me want to play them all I must thank you hardworking people and those reading I
love this game but my phone broke now I’m g

By logannight.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Crashing'

'Your last update gives an communications error when everything was fine prior the update.pls fix to change review.'

By landoxpr.
August 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s good if you stick with it'

'First of all what you need to know: this is a gatcha game, that means how successful you will be in it is partly dependent on
whether your free daily treasure box gives you a good prize or a bad prize, you can get treasure boxes faster by spending money or
you can save up gems you get from clearing

By Pikakeet.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t get enough'

'I’ve played the dragon quest series for awhile and when this came out I was like is this game good and it is but a few minor
tweaks could do but all in all a good game for people who like DQ'

By kidthatlovesDBF.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely love this game!'

'I absolutely love this game and all its mechanics. Sure there are always room for improvements, but this is just nostalgic
goodness through and through.\n\nWord to the wise, Gems get rare fast, and be careful about \"paying to win\" as the draw rates
are extremely low in gacha games. Otherwise ha

By Joey from the Bronx.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'How p2w games should play'

'Great game that allows progression without large amounts of money spent. You can progress just fine without spending money or
spend alittle cash and go alittle faster.'

By 50ish attack.
August 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Dang near perfect'

'I am loving this game a lot, but we have to talk about the graphics. On my iPhone 11 Pro, it looks just a bit too blurry, making
my eyes hurt. Issues are even worse on either of my iPads, making this something I want to play often, but can’t. Please fix
this!!\n\nAlso yes, I downloaded the higher

By Caterosarrows.
June 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great; mostly'

'This is mostly a really fun game. The only problem is if you can’t complete a dungeon, you lose BIG time; so you have to be
careful not to venture out too far. This is especially true for the key dungeons; I just wasted 4 metal door keys trying to do a
metal slime dungeon; I couldn’t finish sin

By brolin08.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game!???????'

'The game is amazing and ignore the bad reviews because the story and entire game is awesome!!! I have some trouble because I
always get kicked out and it

By ap3&4.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game!🔥👌🏻🗡❤️😎'

'The game is amazing and ignore the bad reviews because the story and entire game is awesome!!! I have some trouble because I
always get kicked out and it’s really glitchy but I have an old I-pad so that is probably why. But I am going to get a new I-pad
so I’m good and the game is awesome🔥

By ap3&4.
May 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Dragon Warriors'

'I remember playing Dragon Warriors: Monsters for the Gameboy. Good times.\nTypical phone game perks, quirks and problems.\nLarge
pay wall, pay $80 to get 4 of the 5 star (random) items...\nYou can earn gems but after week 3 it’s a very serious grind.\nThe
co-op is fun though communication is hard

By Physhi.
April 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'New with Nostalgia mixed in'

'I’m only at Ch 2 but when I joined the event going on was DQIV, literally my fav of the whole series. \n\nWhile the storyline
so far is very different, the gear and spells are all super familiar and the enemies seem very much so as well. \n\nIf you have
only played the original console version of

By Snix29.
April 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!!!'

'I totally enjoy playing this. It is so fun. The graphics are incredible. I say I’m only going to play for a little while. Next
thing I know I find that hours have past. Thanks for making such a fun game. Keep it up. 👍👍'

By +nightraven+.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!!!'

'I totally enjoy playing this. It is so fun. The graphics are incredible. I say I

By +nightraven+.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Probably my favorite mobile game by far'

'Im a huge dragon quest fan and this game has a surprising amount of content packed in a lite version of classic Dragon Quest.
From the weapons and armor to the class system, it’s faithful to the series and fun to play. Definitely recommend.'

By Yosney.
April 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nostalgia of the stars'

'So I grew up with dragon quest 1 3 8 9 and now this so my life will pretty much be a whole new era of gaming it’s all thanks to
you and Nintendo so if you’re viewing this this is lit so be ready gamers out there cause we will love these games too the max'

By Evan122111.
March 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great for a Free Mobile Game'

'This is basically an abridged, old school style, Dragon Quest game. I’d give it 5 stars but the game did break for about a
week. I’m happy they did fix it. Given that this game is new, it can certainly earn its 5th star.'

By DinoSweeper.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is great'

'You should of waited. They were fixing the bug that was the problem. So I don’t delete it. I don’t complain here to wait
several days. Now it is fine. Go and play. I thank the devs fixing it and their support.'

By Thang325.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Different is best'

'Honestly the way they built this game for an MMO style on the phone is phenomenal. Vast differences between console games and
this one and it just works. I highly recommend to anyone who has played the old dragon quest games, and those who are looking for
a new rpg.'

By lexsman.
March 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty fun and addictive'

'This game not so bad. I grew up playing Dragon Warriors/Quest series and collected almost all the games. But so far this game
almost like others DQ series with the gotcha. The free gems and the 5 stars rate not bad I got like 6, 5 stars gears without
spending any real money. Even if you not a fan o

By Ramen Senpai Lover.
March 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty fun and addictive'

'This game not so bad. I grew up playing Dragon Warriors/Quest series and collected almost all the games. But so far this game
almost like others DQ series with the gotcha. The free gems and the 5 stars rate not bad I got like 6, 5 stars gears without
spending any real money. Even if you not a fan o

By GaiaKaiser.
March 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Squirrel station'

'When I open the squirrel station it is a black screen and it stays on that black screen.'

By The peaceful..
March 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'DATA LOSS FROM UPDATING'

'I was doing my normal day play of this game then it says i have too update, so then i did. But after the update i went back onto
the app and it starts going through the in game downloading process along with the tutorial and cut scenes and i check my
inventory and character and EVERYTHING WAS GONE!

By super upset guy....
March 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game but glitched'

'I love this game but once I added the squirrel station update it shows the ship in the air and then just a long black screen pls
fix'

By gif5gu56d8hf.
March 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ignore the negative reviews'

'This game is great, for a gatcha game, the pull rates are rather good and the ability to farm the gems is significantly easier
than most gatcha games (ive pulled the 10x chest at least 10 times now in less then a week). Everyone complaining about the story
being about as deep as a puddle probably h

By Muouy.
March 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'My favorite mobile game but...'

'It’s my personal favorite but whenever I log in it makes my screen black and I can’t do anything, I don’t wanna delete it
because I’ll lose my progress but i dunno what to do! Please help creators!'

By GameFinder12.
March 24, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Tobe honest

It’s a decent game, I grew up on dragon warrior 1...yes yes I know that makes me sound old, but honestly I have enjoyed the
series and it’s offshoots from the beginning and having played it since it began and all sequels and offshoots I could....this
game is for me a good way to remember happier san

By Darmacannon.
July 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Was a good game

When I first started playing in February, this was a good game. Very generous giving out gems. 5 stars gear was much easier to get
even with the daily free draw. With 3000 gems for 10 draws, I often got two 5 stars gears. Then something changed. For a month, I
haven’t gotten a 5 stars gear from free

By MaxRPGer.
April 15, 2020
3 out of 5
DQ Fan Bored/Stuck

I’m a big Dragon Quest fan, but I find this game kind of boring. I’m not really connected to the characters, and even though a
couple are funny it just isn’t as charming as main games. And on top of that as well as the F2P monetization, I get stuck at a
downloading screen for many minutes at a time.

By Curtis R. Shideler.
March 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Metal slime encounters

This game has been a lot of fun but I hate the challenges that are “ defeat a metal slime” I’ve ran through six bars of
stamina to still not encounter one. All the other challenges with the slightest amount of effort are easy to accomplish in one or
two runs but this ‘hope you run into one’ mechanic

By TheeExoGenesauce.
March 31, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total