Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

DRAGON QUEST TACT

by SQUARE ENIX
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of DRAGON QUEST TACT by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of DRAGON QUEST TACT written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for DRAGON QUEST TACT

Reviews: 89Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Don’t listen to the whiners

This game visually speaking is simple and that’s what makes it beautiful. A beloved franchise and artist still here decades
later for those who wanna see this franchise thrive. Complaints about micro transactions are kinda getting old. Just don’t buy
them. You can play without it, and as far as the

By NewEraOfCorruption.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Probably my favorite mobile game.

I’ve been a long time fan of the dragon quest series so I got this expecting it to be a normal mobile game (a cheap knock off of
the real experience) but in reality, in true dragon quest fashion, the game defies expectations and does exactly what it needs to
do. It’s just involved enough to be enter

By potato crusader.
March 29, 2021
5 out of 5
HutcH 24

This game is good! So much fun!

By hutch2453.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
New features, walking

Makers, maybe I should have this copyrighted. Make skip spaces if the player chooses to bet he can defeat an enemy somehow quickly
with punishment if he fails. I still have the original, NES version in bedroom.

By StarWarsGeneral.
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome Game...

Although this game has major similarities to other Gacha games, the music, visuals, and tactical gameplay give it an edge over
other games that has me coming back daily...

By SkinnyChalk.
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game

I got this game not a huge dragon quest fan but thought I'd try it after playing it for only a few hours I can't put it down

By Zoifrazz.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

Having so much fun with this game it’s amazing also shouts out to the RDC crew for putting me on 😂

By Xlymiah.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game ever😎

Best game ever best game EVER!!!!!!! This should have five stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️!!!!

By robot man2000.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Hella Fun

Best Game I got in years, has a Final Fantasy Tactics & Duelist Rose feel. Definite recommend play!!

By BxRichBx.
March 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing Game but....

This game is amazing it takes me back to my very first exposure to the series DQ8 and the Morie team option and arena was my
favorite! Anytime I could use the team I would. This game is so much fun, however it’s very much pay to win, crystals are very
hard to come by, I’ve passed all the story the g

By Danmezcal.
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
A fun game, Definitely recommend..

I don’t normally write a review on a mobile game but this one I Enjoined a lot.

First off I’m not the biggest fan of dragon quest but I played enough of the games to recognize some of the spells and monsters.
I canConfidently say that is a fun game without having to be a fan of dragon quest. I lik

By vgjcmjcghchmgdkgc,jgc.
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game!

This game is wonderful. Love the monsters, graphics, gameplay, story, and it’s super fun to play. It’s hard to put it down.

However, I just have one small complaint. I understand that some monsters are exclusive to banners and drop rates are slightly
increased on featured monsters. Now, the issue

By EeveeChick10.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Dragon Quest Tact Very Fun!!

Always been a fan of the Dragon Quest and Dragon Quest Monsters series and this mobile adaptation is great! I would recommend to
fans of the series or people looking for a tactical RPG on mobile!

By ShyGuy3838.
March 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Nostalgia, but different

This game brings back fond memories of Dragon Warrior Monster, but in a kind of FF Tactics vibe. My only disappointment is that
they changed the names on most monsters.

By jamert8909.
March 2, 2021
5 out of 5
On the fly

Just downloaded this game out curiosity I’ve play most of the dragon quest throughout the years this game is easy to get into
right now it’s my go to during the day

By Dfdizzlw.
February 26, 2021
4 out of 5
A great game for dragon quest lovers

As a long time supporter of the dragon quest franchise I can whole heartedly say that this game is definitely worth a play. Seeing
monsters from all games is incredibly nostalgic. Not to mention the game runs very smoothly and looks great. 9/10 game!!

By killsillk.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
A nice game for new players.

I only know dragon quest from the game DRAGON QUEST Of THE STARS and Dragon Quest: Builders 2. After that I looked more into
Dragon Quest games, and they seem pretty fun. Yesterday I started playing the game and I got to say it’s really nice! The
characters are cute and silly, the graphics are nice,

By Slow381Crowd.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Great So Far...

I’ve just started playing today, and my first impressions are positive! I didn’t want to miss the free Slime King, and the
game has been fairly generous for a starting player so far. Including a chance to re-roll for a chance at an S-rank Killing
Machine, etc. And I ended up settling for two S-ranks

By Effigy76.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Hopeful for DQM

This game is a gift. Hopefully, with support for this game will come more incentive for Square to bring over DQM 1 & 2 and bring
English ports for more of the monsters serious. There is a serious desire for it in the states and the west. Until then, let’s
support this game as much as we can. Tamers

By Circero.
February 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Server connection timed out

Look this game is great and all but when i tried to sign in today, it said “Connection to server timed out.” I tried deleting
it and signing back in, I tried deleting some apps, and it still didn’t work. I know I have enough space for it because I was
playing it perfectly yesterday. Please tell me w

By awsomgamee.
February 20, 2021
4 out of 5
I made a mistake

I got ten ticket to the scouts (true form dragon lord ) I spend the tickets I accidentally closed out the game but I didn’t
receive any thing including the stamp

By nicgirl69.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Solid collection-RPG

Pretty standard fight, recruit, upgrade, rinse and repeat mechanics, but they’re well implemented, user friendly, and not
especially p2w. That’ll probably change a little when the p2p is rolled out, but I’m very much enjoying this so far. Just
grinding away, collecting monsters, grinding for gold an

By Majeh.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
So good, and actually free

Finally, a mobile JRPG that doesn’t feel like pay-to-play micro transaction nightmare. The gameplay is stellar for a mobile
game. The story, characters, combat, and art style are second to none against other free to play games.

By Comptroller Tech.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
First impressions

This game is charming in every way, from the music and characters, all the way to the gameplay itself. The only place where
it’s lacking is the visuals. It looks blurry and choppy sometimes in the menu screens, while in battle this isn’t
noticeable. But with everything being said, I think this i

By cherryboikak.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Asesome

This Game is so fun I love you so much I love how you can like fight and get all those characters in the game passes I love so
much everyone should get it it’s so fun read it five stars who have created this is awesome there’s no money in it.

By hidex1432.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Great start for a tactics and rpg!

Great start for this type of game. Great graphics and performance. The menus are a bit clunky, requiring several button pushes
for things that could be grouped together, but it’s a great job. I look forward to its future!

By brownsn1.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
A quality game for DQ fans

This game is much more fun than the other DQ mobile game. High quality character models and localization that DQ fans will
appreciate. Energy can be scarce and ranking up is slow. Level up materials are also kind of hard to come by.

It’s your basic gacha with paid and free gems. The subscription ge

By timofthesea.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is good

This game is really fun and the art style is amazing

By This is my very special reveiw.
February 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Great when it works

Been playing for a few days now. It’s a fun tactical rpg with tons of dragon quest familiars. The gameplay is fun and collecting
items is well laid out. The main problem with the game is stability. It crashes, and crashes then crashes again. Haven’t been
able to play in 12 hours and am not sure if I

By Waggs87.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun game

I love tactics games an this one is pretty fun to play. Give it a try!

By saltypill.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
DQ+Tactics = Love

Combine two of my favorite things and you’ve got me hook, line, and sinker. It’s unfortunate that the mobile gaming world
basically doesn’t exist without GATCHA elements. However, ignore those and you won’t miss much. The game is pretty good
without spending a dime.

By Jifster32.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Good job

A little difficult to receive items but all-around great game

By buckerfloors.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Best ‘free’ game ever

Other developers take note, this is how you do games! Great system for upgrades, no forced ads and you don’t feel pressured to
buy stuff to advance. The system is generous and logical. Hands down my favorite game of any type. Thank you for making the most
of it with the system, graphics, story and s

By Jantzev.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Dragon quest

For a gavha game its one of the best ive ever played great graphics excellent game but ok story kind weird also its a chalenging
wich i love 😎

By Sargeantwiggz.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Dragon quest

I love all the dragon quest games and this is another one added to the list love the turn based tactic about it

By Ginjaninja990.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Dragon Quest Gacha with Light Tactical Elements

It's not going to blow you away with its depth, and it Is a gacha, but it's a fun tacticalish game with a nice "Play all you want"
Battle Road that you can play / grind for levels with your lower ranked units. Meaning almost no pulled or found (Quite a few
monsters can just be found along the story

By Spyder Z.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Cute fun

Great looking sprites and enjoyable game play not riddled with adds. Highly recommended.

By Dorkssauros.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing Mobile Game

I’ve always been a fan of Dragon Quest and this is just the perfect game to experience the world all over again. The monsters
are interesting and so fun to level up and improve. Can’t wait for PVP, it’ll be fantastic.

By luiiix7.
February 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game but

Good game but I’m not earning the weapons from the weapons quests even when it says I did earn them and I don’t like the idea
of paid gems or things like that in any game

By screw super cell.
February 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Reminds me of the days of dragon quest/warrior mon

If you remember those days starting with dragon quest monsters for the game body pocket you’ll remember the good time of
choosing monsters with movesets and Their weakness and resistance, which gives the same vibes, but the lack of breeding and the
way the stats work. Plus adding the gatcha base sys

By Kamyarm007.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Most F2P friendly gatcha

This is the most generous gatcha I’ve played as it pertains to ensuring you get at least some top tier units. Your first 3000
gems can be used on 10x pulls that can be rerolled as many times as you like until you get what you want. Lots of other ways to
play missions without using energy as well. St

By kenaimeansblackbear.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic game

If you like dragon quest you’ll like this. It’s one of the first games on a cell phone I’ve subscribed to.

By Exviperx.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this Game (Needs VIP)

I’ve always loved Dragons Quest & Dragon Warrior since the early 90s. This game delivers on the nostalgia & adds a modern twist.
Gems are easy to earn without spending money. DQ 1 event is already live. All it needs is a VIP feature for those of us that do
spend real money.

By Uncl3G.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Great first impression

I always loved dragon quest and it’s monsters and this game did a great job turning it into a collectible strategy game.

By UnderYourSofa.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Great RPG to have on the go!

I don’t really play many mobile games, but this is a great use of the Dragon Quest license. I love tactics games and the art
style of the Dragon Quest series blends together quite nicely. Smooth gameplay and a wealth of side missions, timed events and
leveling mechanics keep me coming back for more.

By sobermarine.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Can we add friends?

This game is great I’m a big fan of the Dragon Quest series however wouldn’t being able to cooperate with other players
somehow be a wonderful idea

By John Chococat.
February 6, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s good

I wish more games were like this

By random kid2472464.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Beyond expectations

Normally I stay away from gacha games as they feel kind of entrapping and most units feel useless, and I personally didn’t like
Fire Emblem Heroes either.

However, DQ Tact changes everything.

Not all units are throwaway garbage, and can even be utilized in Battle Road to contribute to your overall

By hopdig.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Change Name

Will there be a feature where you can change your name in the future my little brother took my phone and name me “Ur Dad” and
now i cant change it and i dont even want to restart because i got a S rank monster called “The Great Dragon”, it looks so
cool and i havent ever gotten it and i dont want to

By golden120.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Refreshing!

I just into the game. It is very new gamer friendly, and also still captures a great experience for an avid mobile gamer❤️

By Bunnygoat.
February 2, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Needs pvp

I’m loving this game it gives off some DQ monster vibes but I wish it had some pvp

By Kurtis M. Salazar.
March 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Pretty but greedy

I love the Dragon Quest series and was looking forward to this. I enjoyed the start and don’t mind paying for some things to
support something I enjoy. However I’m quitting because I’m tired of the greed in the system for this game. I paid the
monthly subscription and the only benefit was getting

By iudiu.
March 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Could be a 5 Easy

This game is fun to play. I actually enjoy it. For a basic level tact game it has some fun gameplay. It has 3 glaring issues
though that prevents it from being 5 stars.

1) The story is boring. I actually stopped paying attention after the 3rd chapter. Very kid level stuff.

2) The AI on aut

By nubcakesrevenge.
February 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Too many flaws

As a huge fan of the Dragon Quest series I really wanna love this game. However, there’s unfortunately just too many flaws to
ignore. I will cut them some slack since this game is still new, but I figured I’d leave some constructive criticism. First off,
it’s just downright pay to win. Especially wi

By Iwonttellyoumynamelol.
February 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Bleh

I figured I could push past this being a gacha game. I really can’t. I made it to Chapter 9 Stage 3 so, I’m not just someone
who played for a few hours and is giving it an average review out of spite. The story has been pretty bland and generic so far.
The Dragon Quest 1 event has been as well. Th

By H.Masters.
February 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game but

Game if decent, but the reward system is dumb, you claim rewards from missions then got to claim the rewards again from the
present tab and have to confirm multiple times, and have to claim rewards after each fight as well. Why not just make the rewards
from the fight go directly into the inventory,

By Liquidice0069.
February 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Second Dragonlord’s staff disappeared

Great game and love it. First event is great too even it get a bit difficult unless level is high enough. Anyone has issue with
claiming multiple dragonlord’s staff? Finally able to claim my second one but cannot find it anywhere. It only shows I have one.
I cannot see the staff in my inventory eith

By Lutea.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
No multiplayer or real live service elements

Typically this would be fine but since it’s a mobile gacha game it just feels sort of off. Most would likely feel no reason to
spend any money with nothing to compete for and it’s f2p. Typically in gacha games there are competitive modes and some sort of
chat both of which motivate you to send a lit

By RPGenie.
February 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Didn’t get to play

I only ever use one name in just about any game I play, unfortunately this game thought it was a word it shouldn’t allow, I
honestly have no idea what word it thinks it is.

By Hsmioe.
January 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Your usual gotcha game (if not worse).

So I’ve been playing the game very day on my lunch break and when I get home. I rather enjoy the tactical gameplay and the
characters are actually charming all in their own way. You could even say this game has a Pokémon vibe, but with the DQ enemies.
However I have to admit that this games micro-tr

By Littlemac_713.
January 30, 2021
3 out of 5
No Social Features?

Sure you have the area, but no clans or chat or friends? Seems a little pointless to play single player games at this point,
spending all that money on them. But otherwise, a decent game to play if you like Dragon Quest.

By Piqori.
January 29, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total