Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Draw Something

by OMGPOP
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Draw Something by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Draw Something written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Draw Something

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
The game needs

Some effects...like moving snow or sprinkles...

By Meriposi.
December 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Lost

Ever since the latest update I’ve lost the top quarter inch of the screen.

By MyDaisy.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun

Played this before with sibs they tossed it so I haven’t played. Four phones later went down a rabbit hole ...super addicting!!!

By hemojang.
November 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Word packs

I love this game! It’s fun interacting with other users. Please provide new word packs! 😁

By AllyDTaken.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game!'

'Love it! My favorite game. Very entertaining. I have been playing this game for years with friends.'

By Fan of Groupon.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pls Update for iPadOS 14'

'The iPadOS 14.0 update messed up the Draw Something screens by cutting off the very top portion of the screens. Using a 2019
9.8\" \"6th Generation\" iPad.'

By Psybrrr.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Screen cut off'

'The top part of the screen is cut off and I cannot access my settings'

By Ivytat93.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'BEST GAME EVER'

'I could play this 24/7 and still want more. Addictive.'

By Higlar Snert.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Disappointed'

'I’ve been playing this game for YEARS!\nSuddenly it costs coins to choose more coin rich images. I’m bummed. \nPlease return
to old format- not fun now!!!!'

By MeadLex.
August 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Kinda glitchy'

'I will choose a word, draw it and when it sends, the other person gets something completely different. I choose Party Hat and
drew my pic, my friend received the word Wine to guess... This has been happening lately. Maybe the 5th time in the last few
months.'

By Strateau.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Get this app ?????'

'Omg this app is so fun you get to get to play with your friends and family you get to guess and draw it also
kinda...educational?you have to spell out your answer when you\'re guessing.You can get coins and buy different colors and do
different categories. I love this app and hope you do to. Get th

By the cat app lover.
May 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Get this app 🧑‍🎨❤️'

'Omg this app is so fun you get to get to play with your friends and family you get to guess and draw it also
kinda...educational?you have to spell out your answer when you\'re guessing.You can get coins and buy different colors and do
different categories. I love this app and hope you do to. Get th

By the cat app lover.
May 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Still have ALL my colors!'

'I haven

By Snuggledog60.
April 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Still have ALL my colors!'

'I haven’t been on here in agaves to play, but was so Happy to see I Still had I the Colors I worked had to get 😉😌'

By Snuggledog60.
April 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Enjoyable'

'This is a fun game to play to keep connected with people and to work together to move forward. I’d give it 5 stars except it
repeats words to draw that I did just a few drawings ago'

By Cobramgb.
April 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but buggy'

'I enjoy this game but it seems to get hung up a lot. It’s worth the$2.99 to purchase it to not have all the ads.'

By barbie sue.
April 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Please fix the glitch. Love the game!'

By valaughn1522.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Draw something'

'Best game ever, good way to play with friends remotely during the lockdown!'

By bobscof311.
March 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Featured artists'

'What does it mean to be a “featured artist”? Does it mean that your drawings are featured in Guess Something, or that you are
put on the Recommended Players list? Or is it something else altogether?\nThe reason I am asking is because I recently got a
notification on my phone that said “You co

By rainbowdash16.
February 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lost games'

'Back in the fall, I contacted Draw Some thing because you had lost all of my games, friends, coins, bombs, and scores. I have
contacted you on multiple occasions, But to no avail. Promises were made, but I had to start all over. I LOST THOUSANDS OF
GAMES! It was hurtful that you promised and ne

By ITchEng7.
February 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love, love, love this app'

'This brings out my “inner” artistic talent! Loads of fun!!\nRVJ'

By rvallinj.
December 26, 2019
4 out of 5
'Apple Pencil Problems'

'Love this game only problem is the pencil doesn\'t work with some features like clicking a game or changing the color I have to
use my finger instead'

By yungbanks9700.
December 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Don’t like the change in word options'

'This is such a good app but the latest way players get to pick words is AWFUL.'

By myronmyron.
November 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Addictive'

'This is really the only game I play. It helps develop your drawing skills and is just plain fun. It chills me out. You decide how
much of a challenge you want by your word selection. You don’t need to be an artist to play. \n I had one small tech issue and
Zynga fixed it immediately.'

By AudMama.
November 2, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Non iPad friendly

I am extremely disappointed in the fact that they couldn’t make the app work with an iPad. The app screen size doesn’t fit and
it cuts off at the top which there’s no way fix. It also doesn’t work with an Apple Pencil which I think is ridiculous. I
don’t care how old your app is, especially if you h

By ♡Madeline♡.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Don’t Waste Your Money on the Paid Version

I have had this app since 2012 and I have enjoyed it. It’s fun and it isn’t a time such like most games that draw you in and
before you know it half your day is gone. This is fun for doodling and drawing when you’re sitting in the car or waiting
somewhere.

I finally took the plunge and got the pai

By Stormiii1.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
it’s really fun, but...

IT NEEDS MORE TOOLS!! it is really hard to draw nice drawings with just pencil. i also think more colors would be nice, maybe
limited edition or something. also would be amazing if there was a friend feature, and a way to save your own/other people’s
drawings.

By pokiebleh.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Apple Pencil no longer supported

It was fun while it lasted, but with the last OS update, the Apple Pencil no longer functions with this game. Sorry it’s a
delete for me now until the developer provides an update.

By PMac63.
October 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Used to be more fun

I started playing this a long time ago and it used to be much better than it is now. The word choices are terrible. It’s the
same words over and over for both people playing so you see the words they are going to draw. Also, if you pay coins for words you
only have them for 15 minutes and you don’t

By Dancer2482.
August 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Cheats me with rubbish weekly competition time

I play the Daily and Weekly completions/challenges religiously. I notice that when I complete the daily or weekly challenges, it
pads my time my adding minutes to the amount of time I took to complete. That really pisses me off . . . yes, I’m super
competitive. Nothing wrong with that at all. If it

By nina_hevern.
July 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Love to play

It was fun at the beginning because I could watch videos and get more coins, but lately no more free coins...
But if I need help I send the picture to my buddies and they help me guess the drawing.

By Cool thx guys.
May 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but same words over and over

We all used to play this game and have restarted again now that we’re all quarantined. It’s a fun time waster, HOWEVER, it’s
the same words over and over to draw. Ruins it. How hard would it be to add new words?

By BrookBV..
April 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Locking

The app frequently doesn’t respond so you have to tap multiple times. Then it started locking up.

By Villeryyyy.
March 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitchy

Very fun but SO glitchy. It will load forever and sometimes in the middle of a round.

By Phitower .
March 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Game resquests

How can I stop the random game requests? Is there a way to turn this feature on or off?

By BionicPowstar.
March 15, 2020
3 out of 5
A fun game

I play thing game often. It depends on how many games with “friends” I have going. And it is entertaining and fun to draw and
challenge yourself to improve. The format and functionality of the game is not my favorite. I would love certain upgrades or
changes.
One being a chat/message board to chat

By AlliMac04.
February 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs work

The concept is great. But you should keep track of words each person has already drawn and not present those words to them again
for the same partner. If I’m playing with 6 different people I can’t remember if I’ve already drawn a turtle for each one.

By Ajenawsu.
January 26, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total