Reviews & Ratings

Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Draw Something Classic by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Draw Something Classic written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Draw Something Classic

Reviews: 95Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Hooked, but mini request

I love the premise of this game. Fun with strangers, fun with friends. It would be nice if there were harder words, more variety,
and higher coins. It would also be nice if the “Events” word variety changed from the Hawaii theme. It will be Christmas, and
the event name will be Holidays, but you cli

By Pixelatree.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome Game

I LOVE THIS GAME!!!! The artists are awesome with there drawings and all the colors are so Cool! If in the update we could limit
some ads that would be nice! But ads do not take any stars away.

By BobbiLuvsFood.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Help

I can not see the top when I am drawing. How can I fix it.

By hb155.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Events not updating

Events have not been updating for three months now the new event name comes up but the options of what pictures to draw has been
the same for three months can one of you developers fix the app because I was thinking about buying the upgraded one but don’t
want to spend the money if the events are no

By KimA234.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game, but a few problems

So I really like to play this game with ONE PERSON, and that’s my uncle. I don’t need to play with a bunch of strangers that
can draw things I shouldn’t see. The downside is, if someone wants to start a game with you, YOU HAVE TO ACCEPT IT AND PLAY IT
TO DELETE IT. Absolutely annoying! Like, why can

By Idontneed.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game !!!

I love this game because it is so much fun!!! It is so peaceful!! Every day I am getting better at drawing stuff! I hope you like
this game to I also like that you can play with friends and family!!!!!!!!!!

By Great game and amazing.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but with an issue

This game is super fun but there is a screen glitch where the screen cuts off at the top, making me unable to see the word I am
drawing. Thus the reason why I am giving 4/5.

By Princesstash.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!

It’s fun to play with friends! The only thing I’ve noticed is it doesn’t fit my screen (iPhone SE 2nd gen)

By sashashasash.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun

I love the game except that the screen is running off of my phone. I can’t see the top of the page, like the screen settings
need to be adjusted or something.

By Hope_TheHipHopHero.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Bugs

I used to play back in 2014, and played it again in 2018. I redownload it, but not the interface looks like its ment for an IPhone
+, i cant see the top of the screen. Also I cliked on a match and it disappeared. Besides that its a good game. Would like if they
get that bug fixed.

By Yosoyyoiamme.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, but issues with profile

Draw Something is really fun. Having issues connecting my Facebook profile pic over to the game, though. Small inconvenience, but
I wish I didn’t have a generic image.

By ToastyMarsh.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Love this game, but one thing

I swear, I couldn’t wait to use this game from the start, but here's one sad thing and I have put up with it long enough! I just
took a shower a few minutes ago and now I have 4 random people playing with me and it's my turn! The creepy thing is, I never
played them. THEY JUST ALL APPEARED! Also, ca

By 💄❤️.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun and easy!

This is a fun game that can be played between people of all ages

By B-Rock Pennsylvania.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
This is a great app, but help!

I love this app, it’s really fun, but there’s this weird bug where you can’t see part of the top of the app. I can’t see
my profile or pick and buttons up there. Is it just me? Or is this an actual bug everyone has? If it is, please fix it! I have a
forgetful mind and it’s super annoying that I can’

By LoveKitty😍😜.
December 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Game NEEDS an Update!!

This game hasn’t had much of an update since I first discovered it maybe three years ago. The amount of games you have to play
to be able to buy one of the color packs is a little much. I believe a paint bucket should be added to the game for when drawing,
you can efficiently fill in spaces with a p

By bigbootybirt.
December 6, 2020
4 out of 5
What’s up with points

I have pro version. What do you do with the points? Why do we get points if we can’t use them for anything but more colors of
which I have enough. Come on change up this game a little.

By v lfl.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩😚😚😚😚😚😚

This app is truly amazing😌 also if u have a pen it will be so smooth! Pen go brrrrrr also I’m an epic gamer ooooof 😜

By MarieUlysses.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Decent

I would give it five stars, but sometimes the app glitches out, and will freeze and force close while I’m playing.

By Terrible19463.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Get rid of perverts

Constantly dealing with people drawing inappropriate images, I have to quit and then my streak goes out and my numbers aren’t as
High. I don’t want to play with immaturity, I’ve emailed but no response yet. Please take a look into this

By dhzkdhs.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
This app is bomb!

I only have one request. Put different types of tips in the shop. From an artist!

By DeborahLMoses.
November 16, 2020
4 out of 5
I have a problem

So I love this app! However, when I got my new phone I saw that I didn’t have the app, so I downloaded it again. Well I have to
sign into it again. I am NOT about to do that! So you lost a star for that. You should do a guest option! It would be AWESOME! And
you would have way more good ratings! Ple

By Sick Of Quarintine Person.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Top Part of Screen Cut Off

Why is the top part of the screen cut off for IOS???

By Ivytat93.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Apple Pencil doesnt work now

I used to love playing this game, but I think the last IOS update screwed everything up. I cant use it to draw anymore. I am
very sad. I am hoping the developers can address this

By Debikayo.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this game 😍🥰😍🥰

I love this game 😻😻😻 .I love ❤️ to draw
My sister loves it too 😻😘🥰😍😍🥰😘😘🥰😍😍🥰😘😘🥰😍😍🥰😘🥰😍🥰😘🥰😍

By bfgghv tfbygng.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun as always

This app so absorbs my world... I need therapy. Is there an app for that? The only issue I have found is that lately the game is
not centered in my screen. The top is cut off so I am not able to access information such as how many coins I have. I even tried
uninstalling the game and reinstalling, t

By Dexart.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Has a few problems

It has a lot of ads they should give you more choices to draw

By Morgan winkelried.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this

It is really really really fun and I think it is a great app for kids and adults and yea I love this game!

By Shegray.
October 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but...'

'Fun but to many adds and for daily bonus what it should be is say like it is fall then it should be holidays spring fall same as
the other seasons'

By popsecol.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thx'

'Tanks to you I have a game to play with my aunt'

By hi bending cghjgx.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE Draw Something!'

'Been doing this a while & enjoy the challenge. My skill has improved steadily and I look forward to trying & guessing each new
drawing.'

By Tbucketharley.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Get a graphic design job'

'These people that draw the challenge are so good that it’s annoying.go get a real drawing job please'

By fjfdy,bv.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lots of Fun, but...'

'This game is great and you should get it, but if you are on an iPad Air 3 it won’t fit the screen properly and critical things
like the back button will be outside of the screen...'

By DAKherr.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy entertainment'

'Fun to play with my best friend ??'

By MarkieParent.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy entertainment'

'Fun to play with my best friend ❤️'

By MarkieParent.
October 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'I got an idea'

'Yes so I’ve been playing from all time, and when I draw like hard stuff I really want zoom in so, when you are like three star
it’ll be easier for you'

By Likecandy 2.
October 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but insists on notifications.'

'Update: the app has stopped forcing me into my settings every few seconds. ? fun game'

By CustomUserNameToLeaveReviews.
October 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but insists on notifications.'

'Update: the app has stopped forcing me into my settings every few seconds. 👍 fun game'

By CustomUserNameToLeaveReviews.
October 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'So fun but ISSUES!'

'SUCH a fun game to play with family and friends but there are issues on my iPhone 8 Plus. The game layout itself doesn’t fit in
my screen correctly, clearly bugging. I can work around this but secondly and worst of all, the game completely crashes during a
drawing, exiting out of the app and dele

By MadisynFaith.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'It

'You should have more Coker options and add a mix tool that lets you mix colors and \nA tool we

By Gunner53121.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s good but...'

'You should have more Coker options and add a mix tool that lets you mix colors and \nA tool we’re you can quickly get colors
by searching other wise it’s a good game to help you draw and idk if this is a bug but I tap on a player and they disappear
without deleting them and If you can fix it I

By Gunner53121.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Brush sizes'

'Overall the app is great i’ve been playing it on and off for years. I enjoy playing it however, i wish that there were more
brush sizes as it would take less time to draw and the outcome will probably look better.'

By nal chad.
September 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'I dont know how to spell'

'So thos game o dont know how to spell but its just that hart i dont know how to spell so\nYeah\nAnd teah umm this game is
s\nSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good but i cant spell so 4 four stars\nYea'

By Chime720.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Love guessing the garden items!'

By Son Lover.
September 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ok I read this plz'

'So I love this games... but... just today someone sent me a game... so I accepted. But when I looked at the drawing it was really
grows, the item was ‘hooves’ it was no where close to a hoove I own horses and I have to peck their hooves everyday this
looked nothing like a hoove! His name was

By I LOVE MY DOGS 🥳😥.
September 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ok I read this plz'

'So I love this games... but... just today someone sent me a game... so I accepted. But when I looked at the drawing it was really
grows, the item was

By I LOVE MY DOGS ??.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is very fun'

'Excellent game my daughter show me this game it is a lot of fun'

By planter Mika.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Planes aren

'My aunt has been times and I am I started playing it when you

By unicorn girl0709.
August 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'PrivatePropeety'

'Played years ago n came back. Don

By zxvcblkjhgfd.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is the best'

'I love this game you can join all your friends 5 stars it gets 5 stars I love this game download it now it

By Minecraft addons and maps.
August 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Annoyed'

'I use to enjoy this game. Lately the challenges have a lot of glitches such as repeated drawings which dont match the words
forcing users to use their bombs. Ugh'

By Bunky Bunk.
August 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Draw something free

Loads very very slowly and is frustrating. Should be a width of drawing pencil between smallest and next one.

It used to work better before the guessing of unknown persons drawings was added.

By Kreinfurt.
January 21, 2021
3 out of 5
So..

I like this game but when I play it closes out and it starts freezing and I don’t like that,I don’t know if it’s my iPad or
the app,could you help me? And when there’s and add u can’t skip and it crashes please,if you see this,reply please! Thank
you,Btw this app is great! Don’t think I’m trying to

By Emily Michelle Newkirk.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Why so slow and jerky?

I’ve been playing for years, but for weeks it’s been slow and jerky. I came to see if I needed a new update. None is
available. What’s going on?

By cjnetcjnet.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Color scheme

I love this game but before/after one gets all the possible colors.... I personally feel all the colors should be color
coordinated and maybe possible numbered or put on a color wheel. So all the shades of each color will be together. (Making better
pictures with shades of colors) instead of looking

By *BIG*T.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
3 Stars

Overall it's a great game but the GUI is messed up on at least the iPhone SE and the iPhone 7.

By CloudOMass.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Not optimized for iPhone 7

Why doesn’t the game fit my screen? The top is cut off. The game runs slow at times. Otherwise , great game to pass the time.

By dweems77.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Not scaling properly on ipad 6th gen

As the title said, the game is stretched out of screen bounds.

By Ahmedraed.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Not cool!!!

You all really have a good game here but theres also alot of glitches that need to be worked out too with the biggest being how
you offer the “no ads” with 5 friend invites. Well 3 diff times i tried it with a total of 15 invites & what did i get from
it????......more stinking ads which is so NOT CO

By lissy912.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
The game keeps glitching

I think it’s time for an update this game just glitches to much I still play though...Please update !!

By Ashley&Robert<3.
October 29, 2020
3 out of 5
The ads!

This is a good game but its overloaded with ads! I dont remember this happening 5 years ago. I decided to play it again after so
long and saw some people that i played with 4-5 years ago with unfinished games. Anyways i go and press create new game and i dont
know how to guess the word first which i

By salem the.
October 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but a lot of ads

This game is a lot of fun but there are soooo many ads, I would play this game more often if there were not so many. I often get
frustrated about 10-15 minutes into playing the game because of all of the ads, 10-15 minutes of game time = 5 minutes of ads

By kfwindfw.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Draw something

It’s crashing on me ... can you guys help?
Beth McConnell .. I love the app if it works Bocat 20

By Rambling Rosa.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but too many ads

This game is fun but there are way too many ads

By Cocochanely123.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Don’t want unsolicited games

The game is great when I’m playing with someone I know. But I can’t find any way to “unlist” myself so random people
can’t start games with me. I also want a way to decline invitation so the banner count doesn’t show for games I don’t want
to play.

By golfdiva80.
October 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Drawful on mobile

This is like drawful but with ads, I’ve seen this app long time ago when it was more popular. I have an Iphone 7plus and the
screen doesn’t fit like it should, the top part is cut in half and the game is alright

By Alpacattaka.
October 14, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s a nice game but..

I really like the game it’s fun but THIS ONE SONIC ADD KEEPS COMING UP AND IT KEEPS HAVEING THE SMALLEST X I HATE

By 🌈🥞 RAINBOW PANCAKES.
October 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Please fix

The pen sizes between different devices are MAJORLY different... I would work hard on a picture and on another device it would
come out looking like something else

By WeanutSmith.
October 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Not compatible with latest iOS 14 update

Truncated on top. The game doesn’t fit to the screen...it overscans.

By GenkiRamen.
September 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun when it works

Game locks up and I can’t play

By tryagain2020.
September 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, spam notifications

I’ve deleted this game before, because of the number of superficial notifications that it sends.

I fear I will have to do it again.

Great game, love it! If I could tune the notifications, I’m sure all would be fine.

By JeremiahForks.
September 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Annoying notification

Anyone else getting a notification that a John C has sent a drawing multiple times throughout the day only for there to be no
drawings sent or at least not one from a John C.? Love this game and play it often but this bug is annoying.

By Jo987SB.
September 8, 2020
3 out of 5
The ads are ruining the game

I used to play this game all the time In middle school/high school, but after not playing for years and picking it back up in
college I’m already regretting downloading this game. I can see why this game doesn’t have as many downloads as other drawing
games because the ads are non stop. I might just

By HehejjsjsnkwowlsMADS$/&:@@:'s.
September 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Review

Commercials are waaaay too looooong!

By boringx10.
September 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Could be changed:

This game can be fun to play with friends and family but lacks some important quality’s such as uniqueness and over marketing.
This game can be fun but it can get boring very easily. Also the control on the drawing if very hard to use to make a straight or
a connecting line. Also when you play again

By Jesus Freak 👐🏼.
August 31, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total