Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Drone On My Phone

by jetstripes.com
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Drone On My Phone by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Drone On My Phone written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Drone On My Phone

Reviews: 56Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Thank y’all for helping me!

It helps me fly my drone and it helps me get better at flying and helps me be a pilot for it so thank y’all very much.

By Cam Sandwich.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Trash

Why would we need to pay to get maps?!? That is so weird just let it be free. I just want to play them. I am giving a five star
because ego be polite but it will or else be a four star.

By gugghfyfugjgududyfu.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Why

There should be free play where you fly freely

By Savlandon.
December 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game but here are some suggestions

First of all I think that this is a really good trainer just on your phone and not laggy at all but I think that there should be
more maps and bigger too like a outdoor one where there is almost no limit to how far and high you can go. Oh and how do you
change the camera tilt? And also just as a sid

By zavock 3342.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Ads

So it’s good better then nothing, well my was working fine till I did a purchase and have problems so I uninstalled it and when
it happens well I install it again and my purchase wasn’t there ! I like it because is the best option I have now and I also use
my ps4 controller pretending to be a drone

By liano.c.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Love the app but...

Please add another map with a wider range if possible 🙏🏼still the low quality but like a city or something with buildings
for freeplay for thrones that already paid fort the app. Also how do I bind the controller? Haven’t been able to figure it out,
any help would be much appreciated. Thanks!

By Rob$aint.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
The only one.

As far as I can tell, this is the only acceptable simulator on the iOS store. The speed of the drone is appropriate. The graphics,
while basic, don’t get in the way of the feel of flying a drone. I just bought a mavic and because of this game I felt way more
comfortable taking risks with it.

By DaninChico.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Very Good

This is a very good overall mobile fpv sim it seems better than anything I’ve seen but there are a few problems. One of them is
it’s too smooth compared to a real quad there needs to be some prop wash and other imperfections to make it more realistic, I
would also like more detailed rates and settin

By colin rountree.
October 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Question'

'This is great but I think you could spice it up by possibly adding a vr mode!'

By micah sanderson.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'👏🏼Awesome👏🏼'

'This simulator is great and it has drastically improved my FPV skills I even bought the other maps and the advanced controller! I
have some SUGGESTIONS. First off, I think you should add a few more maps like maybe a big open field and also you could add the
ability in options to fully customize the

By LlamaKing_yt.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'??Awesome??'

'This simulator is great and it has drastically improved my FPV skills I even bought the other maps and the advanced controller! I
have some SUGGESTIONS. First off, I think you should add a few more maps like maybe a big open field and also you could add the
ability in options to fully customize the

By LlamaKing_yt.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just beginning'

'I recently just got a drone but not new to RC as I’ve flown RC planes for many years. I wanted something I could practice on
before ruining my drone in real life. I’ve been downloading many of the drone apps from the Apple Store, and this one by far
seems to be one of the better ones. I like

By Paskei.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'So I love this game soooooo much and I even bought the maps and it just made it better but the only thing that I ask is for
another update I see a lot of potential in this game and would highly recommend this to people so yeah great game and please
update it.'

By hi my name is angry karen.
October 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs more camera tilt on HI setting'

'This is a pretty fun game and already down to less than a minute on all the the tracks. Issue is when you go from low to hi
settings you can’t really see where you’re going.'

By Student Pilot 66.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great but it needs freeroam mode'

'Its a great game! I have an dualshock 4 and its just amazing but pls add the freeroam mode!'

By Thachickenisonfire.
July 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great with my controller'

'Just to say how do I go in vr mode?'

By Roquifer.
July 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fricking awesome! Well.... almost...'

'I am a FPV racer and this is about the closest you can get to real flying on a mobile device! It teaches you to control your
sticks to maximize control of your quad. Only thing I would add is free flight. I haven’t been able to purchase the add ons so
if it is there that’s a must have although

By Legomike18.
June 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'I’ll give dis app a 5 if...'

'I’ll give this app a 5 if you add a true free flight mode! Just flying towards boxes isn’t enough! Also, racing other bots
would be nice! Just some food for thought...'

By True_Gauntlets.
June 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s a real simulator, not an arcade game'

'Definitely a solid simulator for quick skills sharpening. The challenges make it fun and it’s a great way get your flips and
rolls down before you apply to your expensive drone. Wish it had an outdoor free flight map.'

By Citizen Cyber.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Figured it out'

'So, I started at 1 star because I couldn’t figure out the PIDs and camera tilt after I bought it. It takes a minute sometimes.
I currently my fav drone sim app for IPhone. No sim is 100% like the real thing, the skills generally transfer to a real
drone.\n\nGood job'

By Nunyaski.
May 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing App'

'I’ve been in the Fpv hoody for about 6 months now. But practicing on the full app, allowed me to progress very quickly.
Please add more spaces to fly.'

By Darreece.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great for begginers'

'As a new drone owner this app has helped me practice and get better without risking a crash out in the field.'

By Robmoodyphotography.
March 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please add a city map'

'I love the sim\nBut there is an issue with the drone at full throttle where the drone will kinda auto turn and go off to another
direction not straight.\nBut overall I love the game and I think u should add bigger maps like a city map with skyscrapers'

By JTCM4DE1T.
March 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best FPV sim !!'

'As a 5 year professional level pilot , and i think I’ve been playing this sim for 3 years or so, this is still the best FPV
sim for iPhone hands down. \n\n2 BIG request:\n1. GLOBAL LEADERBOARD!!! \n2. Fix the drifting of the drone when at full throttle
with no input. \n\nSmaller request being, h

By DJ KMO.
March 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really fun'

'I’ve been playing this for the past week and it’s my first experience with an fpv drone. I’ve started to really get the
hang of it and I’m having a blast. My only problem is that there’s only 2 maps, and I wanted to ask if there’s going to be a
new update coming out and when because get

By PICKL3543.
March 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s good, not great'

'I’ve used this for a few months to learn how to fly my DJI Mavic. It totally helps, but there can be more improvements and
training tools. I’ve gone from total newbie to not terrible to ok in a matter of months. Also, can we turn off the sound? I love
listening to podcasts while I play, but can

By mike m m m.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great way to practice on a rainy day'

'This little sim is much more fun with a controller! I love it! Thank you guys for supporting this feature. Also purchasing the
full app to fly fpv is worth Every penny. 😊'

By frc345.
February 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great way to practice on a rainy day'

'This little sim is much more fun with a controller! I love it! Thank you guys for supporting this feature. Also purchasing the
full app to fly fpv is worth Every penny. ?'

By frc345.
February 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Improves skills'

'This app has Acro mode among other settings you can tweak. I’ve tried several of the apps that were really basic and were way
too easy. This one is actually challenging and has quite a few skill challenges'

By Cakeman Calley.
February 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sandbox mode'

'There should be a sandbox mode of area where you can test your skills for tricks and stuff. It should be larger than the arena.
Keep up the amazing work. Love the fpv and controller support.'

By Killab1162.
February 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is extremely addicting'

'I’m very glad this exists before jumping into drone flying IRL. At home I use some PC sims with an actual radio and on the go I
use “Drone on my phone”....seriously this is so awesome! Two major things that would take this app over the top would be #1
have more maps to freestyle/race in, #2 c

By i69withGOD.
February 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game! It just needs some improvement'

'Add some options for a free fly in a field, mountain, etc. That way I can get experience with my quad outdoors. Otherwise I
really enjoy the game. I’d suggest adding a high score feature for the levels as well as a 3 star rating for completing in
different times. I really like that I can use my M

By evilpyro26.
February 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Open Space Missing'

'I love the app, but I really wish there was just an open huge field that I can just play in. No time, no goals, just play. I
think people learn in different ways and I think It would be fun too.'

By larchitectpod.
January 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, some advice...'

'I have almost mastered FPV with the paid full version you can acquire ACRO mode. This game is a lot of fun and and this is what
you need to add. First of all I think that you should make a much bigger map to fly fpv around. There should be lots of obstinate
more that stadium. This should also be in

By draco cuh.
January 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Game!!'

'This is gonna be short, I love the game.....it’s honestly amazing with Acro mode. But one suggestion, make a really big map
with obstacles in it. Like it can be a big park with a playground or just a copy of the old map but way more room. I feel limited
when I fly and I would like more room like

By baller 27 hill.
January 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add a sound button for the drone buzzing plz!'

'Love this app. I’ve spent over 30 hours on this app and I’d gladly spend more. Teaches you the basics of flying an fpv drone
without spending the insane amount of cash of crashing. Worth spending the few bucks on the extra accessories. Only problem I’ve
had is I like to listen to music howeve

By PetDoctor.
December 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic App'

'I’m a beginner to quadcopters and this app is such a good simulator that not only helps me get familiar with the control
system, but gained a lot “real” experience as well. The multi-player mode via Bluetooth is definitely another amazing
feature!\n\nOne tiny thing is that it would probably b

By old_fan_of_flow.
December 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic for beginners!'

'New to fpv and this is super helpful in getting the hang of flying before the real thing! Plus it’s free!!'

By TheJMan5000.
December 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Hands down best sim for iOS'

'I have flown the real thing and this is the best sim on iOS. It seems almost impossible, but after some practice it’s the best.
I love this sim, I have used it a bunch. Now I actually want some more levels... maybe if they get this message they could make a
new level. Maybe a bando or try to fake

By JohnnyNapster.
December 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'VERY close to the real thing!'

'This game is VERY close to actual drone flying- it guides you through the basics, and the one thing that’s not quite exact is
that the drone takes a bit longer to pivot in the game than it does in real life...\n\n...and you can’t beat the fact that
it’s very tiny in file size, and it’s one

By Jftech01.
September 22, 2019
4 out of 5
'The best'

'It is the best drone fpv trainer app. If you want a good experience it will cost you to get the upgrade for more maps and and fpv
with advanced controls. But please add up tilt to the the camera I can’t see where I am going when going full speed.'

By 1232122343456567867.
September 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun if you are trying to learn to fly'

'The app starts with a basics tutorials section that teaches you how to control your drone for line of site and fpv. This is the
part I’m most interested in and had a hard time finding in other apps. Better crashing in the app than a real drone. I like it.'

By kcmac1.
August 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best game ever'

'This is the best game ever played in my life still got to get used to the controls'

By Redheadgurl.
August 4, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great sim!'

'First, I would like to thank you for putting together such a great product!\n\nPlease add a replay mode! I’d like to be able
to replay my flights and change the camera angle, so I can understand a bit more about what it is I am doing on the flights. It
might even be beneficial to show a ghost v

By Tfyoder1.
July 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Needs a reboot!!'

'Good game to get a feel of FPV. IMO it needs an update with physics and levels. Multi racing with other racers might be fun too!'

By fmj45.
July 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing phone simulation'

'Need a mute button so I can fly with music without prop noise... Please & Thank You'

By Confused Contemplator.
June 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good for learning skills'

'Nice simulator. It would be nice if the game showed which skills had been completed, then just provided a way to clear them
out.'

By mrphilbot.
June 6, 2019
4 out of 5
'GAME HAS POTENTIAL!!!'

'This is by far the best doc game I’ve played on mobile, however my their is some things that would make this game even more
amazing\nFor starters \n-new maps\n- Freerome option \n-multiple types of quadcopters \n-more adjustable and customizable settings
\n- better graphics \n\nMake these change

By PerplexedIntellectual1.
May 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great sim'

'I bought this game mainly to hone my fpv skills before building a racing drone. I’ve been playing for about 3 or so months now
and ever since i finished building my drone it feels like I’ve been flying it for all this time. Great sim, has some problems,
but definitely a great investment. This g

By harv.ye.
May 16, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great beginner sim, needs some work.

At first I thought this was a 5 star app, now that I’ve used it a while, I’ve dropped it to three. It’s good for learning
the basic controls of a drone, but the physics within the app are really inconsistent from one challenge to the next, sometimes
the drone is very responsive, sometimes it’s slugg

By TheIllinoisRG.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Great! BUUUUT...

The only thing I don’t like is the fact that the drone you fly is way way WAY too floaty even at zero throttle.

By iheartflyingthings.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Almost perfect

I feel like the only thing keeping this from being the go-to simulator for mobile is how mushy the controls are. I’m not a
seasoned FPV vet IRL but I’ve been flying for a little while and this flies nothing like the real deal.

I purchased the premium items in part because it seemed like I’d have a

By 8hundred35.
September 17, 2020
3 out of 5
I CANNOT DO THE ____ LEVEL 3!!

I CANNOT UNDERSTAND ANYTHING ON LEVEL 3!!! 我是mad,!!

By @nobodyisathing.
May 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay, needs more maps

This is pretty fun for getting the hang of drone flying. There are only two racing maps though and you have to play them via
“challenges”. There needs to be just a free fly area.

By T bonez!.
April 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Forgot my in-game purchases

I got really into this game and got both in-game purchases, but it has never been able to restore them even once in the last few
years. I keep trying, definitely refuse to buy them again.

By Dillingo.
March 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty good but it is missing a few things

Don’t get me wrong this game is amazing accept when you go full throttle the quad pitches back or forward you can fix this but
it takes a lot of messing around in the throttle rates and center but also there needs to be a air mode because if you go zero
throttle the quad will just flop around but yo

By the green person.
December 30, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total