Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Drum Corps Tycoon

by David Lukens
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Drum Corps Tycoon by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Drum Corps Tycoon written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Drum Corps Tycoon

Reviews: 60Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Scores'

'This is a nice game. Worth the price. Just be sure to fix those score inaccuracies soon'

By chocothundy.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addicting'

'I really like the game and got addicted to it from the first time playing. This game has a lot of potential to be something
bigger. Though i found a little bug where im in my 7 season and cant buy new caption heads. Hope it gets fixed soon'

By Requintista Tumbado.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'If I didn’t know that going from nothing to winning world champs 5 years in a row with millions of dollars in the bank was so
easy, I’d understand why the Madison Scouts are out of finals'

By Zzwill.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Updates have fixed issues

I had previously left a 3 star review which was heavily critical of the game for it’s difficulty. I’m happy to say that the
recent update to the game has fixed the issue! I will happily now give the game 5 stars, and I strongly recommend this to any drum
corps fan.

By Smitch425.
August 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Solid game, bug stopped progress'

'Really great, but I left the app and wanted to continue later, and couldn’t get off the scoreboard for the first show :/. I
could start a new season I think but don’t wanna lose progress'

By Boredoflife.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hard to win'

'I played this game so many times, but it’s so hard to beat the frickin Madison scouts... the highest score I got was 76.
Something, but i want to challenge the big leagues ya know? Please let us have those victories in future updates, thank you very
much.'

By rando musician.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just a question'

'For the sheer fact that this is so enticing to me as a drum Corps fan is enough for me to give it five stars off the bat.
However, I am blind and would love to know if this game currently is VoiceOver compatible or will be in the future. I appreciate
all that you’re doing, and I hope that other b

By Blind music nerd 78.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game!'

'Overall, loved the idea & the overall gameplay. Some critiques:\n\n1. Get rid of max level, or create a max level that’s MUCH
higher\n2. Add some more scenarios for the “Special Events” & the problems you\'re required to solve. The ones already in
there are great!\n3. Maybe make a way to hire

By thesharp01.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Has a lot of potential just a lot some bugs'

'This game is really fun and has huge potential, it does has a bugs like I won a championship but the plaque said the year later
like if i won 2016 it would i win 2017 so then it would be in a loop because u can never finish the case since all the space is
already taken up when u get too 2018 champs

By Kyloren1234.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'THIS GAME IS GENUINELY AMAZING'

'As a band kid, I saw this game and had to get it. It’s so fun to play!! It’s like Bitlife but you’re a band director. Very
fun, do recommend. Gotta love when I end up bearing my favorite corps like Carolina Crown and the Bluecoats.'

By sarashannon8.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Random charge for $1.99?'

'I just checked my email and I had a charge for $1.99 from Drum Corps Tycoon. I love the game and $1.99 is not a big deal but I
would like to know what the charge is for? I haven’t played the game since I got it a couple weeks ago.\n\nResponse to your
response: I guess the charge went through supe

By Ethan Davis ---.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'My updated thoughts (7-8-20)'

'I’m really hyped that the game is starting its launch off of being an amazing app (it already is, but even more amazing) and i
love the team putting so much effort into it. I’m also very happy that there will be weekly updates, because games with weekly
updates are the games that stay around fo

By Steven (HeroMine).
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Game!'

'Hello,\nThis game has incredible potential. Here are something I have noticed: I don’t know if this has been brought up but one
thing that kept happening for me was the champions didn’t always line up with the correct season. For example, lets say the year
was 2016, and my corps scored a 99.05

By NachoLibre190.
July 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game but want more'

'This game will be more fun if you can actually design your show like the drill music or color guard choreography and the props
and more competitions will be more fun also designed customes'

By 2good4u512.
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Volume and Sound

Love it but please a setting where you can mute sound, thank you?

By alextjo04.
June 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'bruh'

'good game but doesn’t work with iphone 5s or ipad'

By XoneRevenge.
June 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Volume and Sound'

'Love it but please a setting where you can mute sound, thank you😔'

By alextjo04.
June 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Super fun!'

'This is a really cool game and an awesome idea! \nIn the future if you could add a longer season that would be absolutely
awesome'

By Swig guy.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'AWESOME!!!'

'I have been in band in 9th grade and have always been a big fan of DCI. This game was skeptical at first but I am ADDICTED.
\nJust a couple things/ideas I’d like to add\n1. Be able to view your trophies and banners\n2. Design your own band room'

By Hshaisnakankd sma.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'It’s so much fun and I can’t wait to see where it goes!'

By Bruh moment boi.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s the small things'

'Wow at first when I saw the price I was a little bit worried. But it was definitely worth it. This game was really fun to play, I
mean I accidentally played this for four hours without noticing the time. Good job to the creators for making a fun and exciting
game.\n\nHowever, as I stated in the tit

By Drum Corps Man.
June 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but I had a problem'

'I thought this was amazing. It was very fun and entertained me. Unfortunatley, I had one problem with the game. I am playing on
an Ipad. When I played the game, the edges of the game were cut off. I could not see part of the screen. This made it difficult
for me to upgrade and improve. After our fi

By #Nuttella.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Good Game but

Great game, but when I had left the screen and when I returned everything was messed up and I couldn

By ?Tiger? Fan.
June 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great to pass the time'

'This is a pretty good way to pass the time. It’s pretty interesting seeing how all the values you change affect how you’ll do
during the season. All in all it’s a really fun app to just pass time.'

By I'llThinkOfOneLater.
June 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game for Drum Corp fans'

'I like this game and can’t wait to see what later updates will bring! It doesn’t have a whole lot to do right now, and is
pretty buggy, but hopefully these will change in the future.'

By cocobrien.
June 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good Game but'

'Great game, but when I had left the screen and when I returned everything was messed up and I couldn’t even resume my game
where I had won the DCI championship 2x and now I gotta start all the way over. I would like it where we could design the corps
uniforms and maybe see like a visual of them o

By 🐅Tiger🐅 Fan.
June 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'What a Great Project'

'This game for being so early stage is quite enjoyable and such a fun game to play! I can’t wait to see where this project goes
next'

By ZeDose.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'CanNOT wait to see where this goes'

'This game is already sick. And if nothing else was ever done with it, I’d probably still make a full-through on a weekly basis.
It’s got plenty of replay value.\n\nI just can’t wait to see where it goes.\nMaybe there will be a dynasty mode where you
begin at the founding of DCI as one of the

By Jim Frenowsky.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Crashed

Great game, I truly love it. But I just got my first championship and now my game just keeps crashing and I can

By Erk25.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
I broke the game ?

I absolutely love this game! After a couple time playing I realized that you can win the first season by just maximizing spending
and hiring 200 techs in each caption. You then stay afloat with the loan that the bank gives you which was something like 26
million!

I hope you guys keep updating drum

By ivan_magical.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'I broke the game 😅'

'I absolutely love this game! After a couple time playing I realized that you can win the first season by just maximizing spending
and hiring 200 techs in each caption. You then stay afloat with the loan that the bank gives you which was something like 26
million!\n\nI hope you guys keep updating dr

By ivan_magical.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'5 stars'

'Tried to save money by feeding my band expired meat from Walmart and they all got sick. 10/10 highly recommended.'

By Johnny5Chimpo.
June 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs some things'

'Nice but needs some more added later like marching animation for a simulated routine on field. Also maybe uniform design and
customization. Good game though.'

By EyeOfTheRaven.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Crashed'

'Great game, I truly love it. But I just got my first championship and now my game just keeps crashing and I can’t start a new
season 😭'

By Erk25.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game start up'

'Is it just me or after the first first start up and when you get off of it and start it up again. The game just doesn’t boot up
nor gets to the main menu. \n\nOver all the game is great just a minor problem that has happened.'

By Cobbylonghuynh.
June 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Crashing'

'So I’ve made it to 2007 and I can’t proceed into the next season. Other than that a great game I really enjoy!'

By Destructoconnnn.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'Gosh this is such a wonderful game! I spent the last 2 hours on it and I am obsessed. The only problem for me is that after the
2013 season the game would freeze and I cannot resume; I hope it’ll get fixed in the next update because I really want a long
dynasty with my corps.'

By RichSoe1.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great start!'

'Fun game to play! To me it feels a bit short only doing prelims and finals, maybe add like more competition locations? And it
would be amazing to add our own corp logo ! But overall great game and purchase can’t wait to see it thrive more!'

By MrTubaChacon.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'For $2.99 this game has SO many good things going for it. The simplicity and design of a game I never expected to exist is a lot
of fun to go through and I know this game is still new so I trust that lots more content will become of it. The only issue is the
loading times and the ability of the gam

By Bouth_q.
June 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Just one thing'

'I think this game is great! One issue I’m having with it is after playing it for a while then going to something else in my
phone I can no longer get into the app itself, I don’t know if that’s on my end but just thought I would let you know! All in
all though super fun game!'

By Luke hangman.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'A few hiccups, otherwise it’s ADDICTIVE'

'Great game, it satisfies my love for games and marching arts. Just a couple suggestions: \nAfter I completed the game, it started
crashing. \nOne thing I’d like to see for the future would be more competitions. \nI know this games in beta, but I think it
will go great places :)'

By Brendan Kwietniewski.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING'

'I think you have a killer Oregon Trail x Game Dev Sim crossover that if you expand could be REALLY good. Amazing work!!\n\nI
filled out the survey for what bugs I saw and improvements could be made.'

By KentyWenty.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app restored my faith in humanity.'

'I love this app. I can actually march in 2020, but as a director.'

By Re'gish 'Wadum.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t wait for more!!!'

'Even in the early stages this game slaps. A very simple and elegant idea. I can’t wait to see how the game develops as more
things are added. Fantastic job.'

By smcn_32.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yes!'

'Love the game! Hopefully more shows are added, would love to see a longer season!'

By thetrumpet542.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great bit one small bug issue'

'This game is very fun. But it crashes when starting up the app'

By Drewbot0922.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bug fix'

'Really fun game. Have been enjoying it! Although, after 2012 it keep crashing after pressing continue. It say it’s loading and
then the app crashes :('

By Jackolaotern.
June 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'This was a really fun game. I can’t wait to see what they add. Only real issue for me was after the 2012 season the game
freezes and shuts down. I’m sure that will be fixed in the next update. Definitely worth the $2 to support this.'

By Rttcsguy.
June 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excited for the future'

'I’ve been waiting for any kind of drum corps game for a very long time, and this was well worth the wait already.'

By Sebastian Rasor.
June 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'I can’t beat the cadets'

'If I could beat the cadets, I would give it 6 stars.'

By ScoJoBD.
June 19, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game

I really do enjoy this game but now for months it’s been stuck where I can’t continue on with the group I currently have. I
might have to start over to fix this problem.

By Trumpetrebel15.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Seems great, just wish I could pay...

I got this game around a couple months ago, and I’ve done everything from re-downloading it, to resetting my phone to try and
get it to work, but it just will not work. It shows the lothype.com screen, the unity screen, then goes black and either nothing
happens, or it crashes. For reference, I am u

By CopperFish522.
August 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Seems like fun

Seems like a lot of fun, but it will not start on my Iphone 6, i get the unity screen, a black screen and then it crashes

By Cigeybfuvfuvvv.
June 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but glitchy

I love the gameplay and it’s offering me a shred of serotonin in these trying times but it’s prone to getting stuck and
crashing.

By kazi404.
June 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Great Idea!

This app truly is a great idea! Unfortunately I am unable to play it. I downloaded the app but when I open it up, I get the unity
logo, then a black screen, then it crashes. This could be due to my phone being old, but I’m not sure. I’m sorry to be the
negative nancy. Otherwise, can’t wait to play i

By drumcorpsfan123.
June 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total