Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

DuckDuckGo Privacy Browser

by DuckDuckGo, Inc.
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of DuckDuckGo Privacy Browser by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of DuckDuckGo Privacy Browser written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for DuckDuckGo Privacy Browser

Reviews: 372Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
EXCELLENT..(‼️)..

GoGoDuck,
Good afternoon...
At Last..(!!!).
An alternative to big brother. Anything not to feed the Clinton Machine is so appreciated..
Superb service., Peace of Mind.,,
Please utilize my thoughts in any way that may assist in spreading the word..
Be healthy...
-ts

By TexxTime.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Love your app

Love your app! It’s super fast, which I honestly didn’t expect! I also love how you protect the user while providing the
opportunity to go anywhere on the internet! An added bonus of using your site are the prompts that you supply the user with making
it a secure place to be! Thank you!

By Willso trill.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Patriots are being spied upon by Big Tech

Nobody loves their country more then myself. Yet I’m called a nazi and a terrorist because I believe and think like a patriot. I
believe we need God in our systems. I believe everyone has a constitutional right to free speech and freedom of religion. Because
I believe this I am an enemy to America?

By Biglarbear.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Works Great

Zero problems. Functions like Google.

By KoochyBom.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank you DDG

I’ve been using DuckDuckGo on my computer for a medium minute. I just recently had the epiphany, duh, to put it on my phone and
iPad. I love that DDG shows me what it’s blocking, love that I got a high five when informed and LOVE the way that DDG saves my
TABS on the phone. There are 2 options. Sinc

By yo who?.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
John

So far DuckDuckGo does everything that ir Claims. 5 stars

By jXy3698445z.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Better than Google Chrome

I just wish there were more icon options other than just color. Also I wish there was more tab layout styles such as safaris
layout.

By Rkrause247.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Better safe than sorry

No one needs to know my business, I feel as though this search engine helps.

By Pokonip.
January 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Complaint

I would like a microphone so I don’t have to type everything

By Ivajograndma.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Defeat the google monopoly

The algorithm is better anyway, it doesn’t suppress the things I want to see

By chitzlinger.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
More relaxed

It’s funny how google is trying to follow my every move beside Facebook, etc....I’m not a tech savvy person, but it’s nice
to know DuckDuckGo is keeping them from seeing my search. It’s also nice to know there’s a company who cares about privacy.
Thank you DuckDuckGo!!!😊

By OGSumo.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
God bless America

Please don’t sell this platform to the ruling class . It is the only one that aligns with our Constitution.

By bye bye sammy.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!!!

This is way better than anything apple has to offer

By Riverdance21.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Dabuew

Haven’t figured out how to use this yet but so far I like me it.

By Dabuew.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this!

So far so good! I’ve just had it for a few days. I love watching it cancel out the invaders when I look something up! Didn’t
realize what was happening 😡

By u guys are redicilous!.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Duck Duck Go is a better experience and far superi

My ch results page isn’t littered with ads nor heavily biased sources. My specific searches return better and more relevant
options for me.

By Kevin S. - Bonita Springs, Fl.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Great product

I recommend using DuckDuckGo. Not having ads & our information sold is great.

By derpy.muffins.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Cooper Stewart Realtors

I changed from Google to DuckDuckGo and I’m glad
I made the move.

By coopercbs.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Lorace1

DuckDuckGo.com is the bomb! Love it.

By lorace1.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Freedom!

I had no idea this search engine existed until about a week ago. With all of the spying, censoring, and tracking from left wing
big tech companies, it is so refreshing to find a search engine that lets you be free. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

By Hebrews 4:12-16.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Protect privacy is the most important

Be independent and do better for people. Don’t join the great reset plan to enslave people

By okird777.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Love

I love the privacy Duck Duck Go gives!

By Foxnewsgirl.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Best App Ever!

Now more than ever is this app needed.

By Active ran.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Convenient

Amazingly easy to order and receive goods. It’s a little too pricey though. I would use this app again if I was rich and/or
incapacitated in some manner.
👍🏻😁

By Mr.killmore.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Hoover

I received my big magnets and was very impressed the quality. I will be purchasing some again in the future.

Thank You

By GrannyHoo.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
God sent.

There is a vast universe beyond google.

By mdel023.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Search engine other than google that’s private

Gave a 4 star as it seems that I can’t send any google emails when I removed google as my primary search engine. Other that I
like DuckDuckGo coz it’s private & does not track& share my history

By PG7T35R64.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
System

Sometimes it is slow or keeps saying network error! Is there a way to have bigger fonts?

By Dnhyut.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Download now!

Blocks advertising trolls. Secure web browsing

By Go game.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Love your openness and freedom

Thanks for the opportunity to freely search without leftist control

By victorlepanto.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
1 week in

So far, I like it. No complaints as of yet.

By sngeiger.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Good bye Google

Duck Duck Go works just fine 😃👍

By RaptorPilot.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
DuckDuckGo vs Google

I started using DuckDuckGo a few weeks ago and love it. I used Google for years and will never go back. Same functionality without
the Advertisements. I would recommend to anyone!!

By Ti-Hua 45.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
The Best!

DuckDuck is by for the best search engine. The few seconds longer it takes is worth it’s weight in Gold. It’s so nice to not
be tracked.

By Bruceski007.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Better than Safari

Google has become pretty much unusable unfortunately. Skewed search results, sickening bias and adoption of ideologies, besides
the fact they're sharing, monetizing and exploiting your privacy. I unplugged Whatsapp. Google was next. Happiest man ever. Duck
duck is the best!

By abedzaza.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Not google

Works well and better for free speech.

By iPad golfer.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
We all Dropped google get free of the Google Tiern

Get free of the Big tech Tierney

By Ron Bacchus.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Real answers

So glad to get teal answers rather than propaganda from zuckers leftist fact checker

By Kmdreambig.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Good search engine

I’m new to this app and so far very pleased! Thank you for giving us more privacy, it is really important during the current
times.

By 2Bfree4e.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Still Learning It! But Haven’t Gotten Any Adds Fol

No Adds As Of Yet. Still Figuring Out How To Move Thru It! Thanks

By megabass100.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Honest

Thus site doesn’t block the things they don’t like SOME sites!!

By PuddinAnn.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
So happy

Google, Amazon being blocked! Thanks

By [[diana]].
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy to use

This was an easy transition from Google. So happy I switched!!!

By barbara5373.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Blocks

I love how DuckDuckGo blocks Facebook, Google, Twitter, etc. from tracking what you’re doing on the Internet!

By Bethel Road.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it! Privacy!

Finally a place where I can search and then not get inundated with ads and immediate emails for the very items I searched! Thank
you DuckDuckGo!

By floating duck.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent for privacy

With all that’s goi by on and google treating you like the merchandise not the client, it’s good to have an alternative
search engine that’s guards my privacy

By Solo Rider125.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this

Wish I’d known about this search site sooner. Accurate info !

By heybec.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank you duck duck go for keeping the big tech ce

A million times over grateful for this app. Make sure anyone who wants truth to download this app for research purposes

By MumzyinOV.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the privacy! Thank you!!

Thank you for your safe option to search!!

By donnaespo.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Duck duck go review

I trust they are protecting my web activity 100% I hope they don’t fail me!

By sheepdog#1.
January 15, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Newby Duck here

Definitely a learning curve... but determined to get acquainted with this welcome, private engine!

By Pamma C..
January 21, 2021
3 out of 5
IPhone 11 or better?

I would like Duck Duck Go better if it could be used with iPhones 8, some websites only use iPhone 11 or newer versions. Makes
using exclusively impossible

By 4Ssl.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
I love it

It’s a great byproduct and what like, nit a giant like google. Still need improvements, but I wish yuu a good luck, and never
get lost your common sense and never politicize one they you get big. Just saying as a I person grown in a communist country!
Sorry for the 3 stars, but you still have way to

By globus realty.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Newbie

I’m just getting used to this format. Not the most user friendly...

By Barbie-goo.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but missing bookmark folders

So I recommend this for people that care about their privacy but as far as I can tell you can’t create folders for your
bookmarks. Maybe they do have it and I just don’t see it for some reason. But then they would have the problem of it being very
unclear about this. Overall though I think it is pre

By 199412528.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Getting there

I love the fact that it doesyhave it’s nice freaking nose in my life. Now here’s some things to improve on:
When clicking on images, link them to data.
More info
Please don’t tell me these wants are a available behind a pay curtain.

By hankbuck.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
No microphone

There is no mic to search for those of us with trouble with Vision and arthritis. Also, it is difficult to move the cursor to a
specific spot without having a whole word being highlighted for cut or copy.

By $$Nana.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Absolute Privacy, Bad Search Results

DuckDuckGo is NOT an alternative to Google yet. The result quality isn’t there. In 10 years it might be, but it will take time
for their AI to learn.

The rankings algorithm(s) are far behind Google from providing the actual results I’m looking for. Maybe that’s not their
forte, and the reason to us

By Mike Ciffone.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
New app

I love having an option to google but I am finding this app a little difficult to maneuver. Working on it.

By Lizat61.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Browser

Love the app overall but the browser definitely needs work. Better integration with iOS would be nice. Entering passwords takes
several additional steps versus safari.

By welp999.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
It's Alright

It's got a dark mode. Wish I could organize the bookmarks into folders. Safari does it. Not bad though. I like the privacy bit.

By Maine Jay Bird.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Just use Brave

Much better in every area over DDG

By Michae1 B..
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Overall pretty good, but not for facebook

I was really interested in DDG for visiting some of the more annoying tracking sites (like facebook). Unfortunately, most of the
site doesn’t display properly. I have to go back to Safari to look at or post to facebook.

By Yesi'mthatguy.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Better than I expected

Works great for me and what I expected. Very minor fine tuning and it will be perfect.

By massillon tiger.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
No real good choices on iOS

Does not provide the level of protection you can create on a desktop web browser.

By Sand Clan Man.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
New search engine?

Just heard about this search engine. I’m still getting used to manipulating it but the results are sites I’m interested in.
Anything not to use G

By Sister Dale.
November 5, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total