Duke Energy Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Duke Energy

by Duke Energy

Rating of Duke Energy

Positive
84%
critic
16%

Based on the latest 13 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Duke Energy App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Duke Energy app reviews, written by users who have used the app, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Duke Energy User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 13 Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Net Metering

App is great but would love to also include how much was sent back to the grid for us customers that have solar. Would be nice to
know without physically having to read the meter. Just a thought.

By jspadaccini.
November 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Lowered my bill

Between tracking my usage on this app and the free energy audit that Duke offers, I was able to figure out some DIY home
improvement strategies that lowered my annual bill by about 25% and $300 even though they did a rate increase.

By Luki4.
November 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Love

Love your app. I use it every day!

By Mr Bo Jangels.
December 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Great App.

It’s awesome to be able to see daily usage live !

By Loping hey.
November 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Hurricane Ian

Thank You for getting my power back on as soon as possible. Considering how bad the storm was, I’m grateful & thankful.

By Gladiola66.
October 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Take the time to learn it

I love this app. I can do EVERYTHING I NEED without having to bother a specialist. It’s very simple if you take the time to
navigate. Most of the complaints are definitely user error. Thank you Duke Energy - this app is GREAT!!

By iGive0fcks.
October 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Suggest

I love to keep a track with usage. do you think in the future there will be live energy usage in the app so you can see the very
day you are using it from hour to hour and adjust your usage accordingly I think it would be a cool connection to the Smart meter.
Keep up the great work Duke Energy 😊

By Mr Bo Jangels.
July 23, 2022
5 out of 5
The app is very helpful!

I can view my account, pay my bill and view outages. I have been able to trim my bill by over $20 a month by monitoring my usage!

By Rich4161718.
October 3, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.

Always liked this app. Straightforward, easy to use, instant balance updates. Then they “improved” it. Color me unimpressed.

By Mark VanZandt.
November 3, 2022
3 out of 5
Great app but recently won’t remember my login

I’ve been using this app for a long time and really like it but recently it’s like it doesn’t save my login info. Every time
I open the app I have to go into my passwords on the phone and then Duke seems to “remember” my login. What’s up with that?!
It’s super annoying.

By kskin88.
September 17, 2022
3 out of 5
Didn’t mean to review will update

Didn’t mean to review will update

By HighRidge_Hunter.
July 19, 2022
3 out of 5
Net metering please

Good basic app but lacks net metering info.

By sh0dan85.
April 10, 2022
3 out of 5
Consistent due date

Please update your app to have the same due date each month. We that have a budget need to know that our bill is due the same date
every month instead of random due dates. This will be very helpful in pre-planning which bills to pay.

By Voltz1.
October 1, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total