Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Duke Energy

by Duke Energy
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Duke Energy by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Duke Energy written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Duke Energy

Reviews: 31Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great thanks in advance

Thanks guys to all you great services I’m sure am one of you all satisfying customers are everywhere in the USA

By Red 1971.
July 7, 2021
5 out of 5
I love the Duke app!

Before this app the Duke online payment setup was hard to navigate and not very user friendly. I literally dreaded trying to pay
our Duke electricity bill online and sometimes just called instead.

This new app is awesome! I love it! Thank you to whoever ordered it or developed it! 🌠

By CanadaHansen.
May 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great App

This is a great app. Much more advanced than others around the country. Daily energy usage and outage information is excellent!

By Wi snowbird69[email protected]
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
App works perfect

Honestly the app works better than their website. I haven’t ran into any issues on the app that I constantly run into on their
website.

By Steveo11284.
February 4, 2021
4 out of 5
My home comparison BROKEN

Every time I try to check my home comparison for efficient with other homes says error.

By Harley W.
January 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Much better since they fixed energy usage charts

I like how easy it is to review bills compared to having to log in on a computer. I also like how easy it is to see how my usages
changes throughout the month (one day lag). Have used that functionality to estimate which appliances/devices in our house impact
our usage to see if we can manage them b

By Raspsu1.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
The app works good.

The app is very convenient to use. I love it checking bills and daily usage, downloading the Bill statements when needed.

Great work!

By wqgdsjehdudbe.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
My Home comparison

My home comparison tab in the app does not populate states that no data available and it locks up the app. Everything else in the
app looks fine

By Cubs-16.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Works Fine

Does exactly what I need it to do. Pay my Bill without logging into website.

By Nana-Bea.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'The new apps way cool and the usage reminder at the 1/2 way point also very cool. Keep up the great work Duke Energy 😊'

By Mr Bo Jangels.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'where is the average temperature data?'

'the new version app don’t show the every day average temperature, but that information is important. let it back please, thank
you.'

By mpwang.
July 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app...but...'

'I use this app as I like to monitor our daily usage of power but that function stopped working a couple weeks ago. What I’m
referring to is under the View Energy Usage. Tab. Would be great if this could be fixed.'

By NantucketRocks.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'A pizza my thoughts'

'This app update not only has the most adorable description I’ve ever read, but is effective as well. Thank you Duke Energy for
your support through this troubling time for the world and for keeping high spirits for your clients. They also sent out an email
in protection of their employees. Everyt

By Tessa_macneil.
April 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Interesting'

'Outage map needs pin(s) to show service location (e.g. residence), since it already has the address from account info.'

By UNSC Orac 117.
February 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great alternative to website if I can login!'

'Glancing through reviews, I don’t think the apps “set-backs” warrant so many 1 star reviews....as it’s a nice alternative
to the website I’ve always had issues with. I’ve paid my bill over the phone most months for years bc the site always had
issues that would ultimately lock me out. I

By GreySteele1122.
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very Happy With This App.'

'I like that I can see my daily usage, I just installed a new thermostat and I want to make sure that my AC company programmed it
correctly for best usage. Also someone complained about paperless billing, please ppl we’re here to give a review of the app.
Not there policy’s. People that may be d

By Gaylewoo.
December 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Useful app'

'I am glad to see that I no longer have to be enrolled in paperless billing in order to use the app . Previously, I could not view
my information.'

By Djeff4827.
December 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'Duke app'

'Have deleted and reinstalled and works better now thank u and the app is working fine now don’t know what the problem was on
your end or mine but it’s fixed now so we are good thank u'

By twood440.
December 6, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Speedpay never works through app

When using duke energy app and attempting to pay bill, speedpay option to pay by card never works through the app.

By epimetheus97.
July 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok but not good enough.

Reports power outage late, always logs me out, and doesn’t have ALL the payment/history bills that I needed to print for
personal reasons.

By A.steph.x0.
July 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Always needing an update

It’s an easy way to pay and accurate, but every month I’m having to update my app before logging in.

By Thrilla28.
May 29, 2021
3 out of 5
App just won’t start

The app is malfunctioning so I have to sign in online. Need it fixed!

By charlieprince.
May 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Billing cycle energy usage

The billing cycle energy usage chart still does not have the current billing cycle as before.

By richardjsims.
April 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Hope you’re still updating

This latest update does not give information that older version included. I truly enjoyed (5 star) the app until this update. I
was able to see my usage based on current billing cycle and what the usage was “now”. That allowed me to check usage of
various appliances, lights, equipment, etc. Now I

By Disappointed as well as others.
April 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Disappointing

First two times in, got the “we’re sorry” message twice when trying to access my usage data.

By H Hanson.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Energy use always shows as unavailable

Been out for about a month. Works fine on web site but not app. Previously a great feature.

By jabryan2.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
App issues

I’ve been trying to pay my bill online but it won’t allow me to log in. It says “something is wrong with my username or
password ” but I haven’t changed either.

By ampe65.
June 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix a small bug

I love that I can pay my bill on the app but here’s the problem. You must keep in mind that the physical address and the mailing
address can be to different things. I’m trying to pay my bill but once i get to the last screen it has auto populated my
physical zip code which is not my mailing zip code

By DeePaid.
April 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but stopped working

I downloaded it and everything was great but then it logged me out and says there is an error with my username name and password.
I tried using the “can’t login link” and it said it was still the same.

By Heidi Hernandez05.
March 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Florida Customer

I recently had a smart meter installed at my residence the installer noted that I would be able to see my real-time usage through
the app the online video about the smart meters shows a screen shot of that it doesn’t show on my iPhone is this a future update
or something else?

By Enduser897.
February 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Bad Business

I love paying my bill on here but I have two accounts that are inactive and I have been told that I can't delete them. I'm sure
there is an IT guy that can fix it but Duke Energy show no concern when I call them.

By corcerned guy.
February 12, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total